BLU-RAY DISC™ PLAYER

Product Reviews

RRP

€99.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
91

4.7 based on 91 customer reviews

64
25
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

54 Customer Reviews

0

Works as it should

BDP-S1700 11/04/2018 by Nostromo90

Can’t fault it. Works as it should and the picture is great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to setup

BDP-S1700 10/04/2018 by Irishjim

great dvd/br player , so easy to setup and play . love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony blu ray player great value

BDP-S1700 06/03/2018 by HARBOURGAS

I was interested in a complete new Sony tv, sound bar and blu ray player to replace my old LG tv, sound bar and DVD player of 8years. I glad I choose Sony outstanding value and sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Is just the size which fitted in easily

BDP-S1700 12/02/2018 by No Nickname I am aware of

I am very pleased that I bought this product it is modern

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for price

BDP-S1700 01/02/2018 by Paul

Great product for the money and nice smart features too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat Sony is usually excellent quality

BDP-S1700 30/01/2018 by Josal

Neat I simply like Sony always excellent quality, sounds and look simple

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat Little Unit

BDP-S1700 29/01/2018 by Superfin

Bought this to go with new Sony Bravia TV. Couldn't be more pleased. It is small and neat, sits in the cupboard under the TV and so easy to use. Replay quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

my new bluray player

BDP-S1700 23/01/2018 by nb

my last blu ray player died so this was just the answer also plugs into the internet

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This easy a gift so can't comment.

BDP-S1700 05/01/2018 by Elizabeth

This was a Xmas gift so can't comment.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use and good quality picture and sound

BDP-S1700 30/12/2017 by crazywelshgirl

excellent value for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the job

BDP-S1700 30/12/2017 by Ian

I was surprised how small & compact it was, only inches bigger than the dvd tray - perfect for my needs in the dining room, but being small in size it still delivers the quality you would expect from Sony and with my tv being Sony also they marry up nicely so only needing one remote control - perfect... can’t find any faults with it and recommend this product 10/10...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDP-S1700 15/11/2017 by bri

easy to use and setup, looks smart, could do with more apps but all in all a good buy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

More than I bargained for

BDP-S1700 14/11/2017 by A J C

I bought this recently and found there is more to it than I realised a great bargain. Very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Blue ray DVD player More than I bargained for

BDP-S1700 14/11/2017 by Angie

Best Buy for a DVD player compact, and more on it than I realised. A great price for a good buy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So simple, even adults can use it.

BDP-S1700 29/10/2017 by Mr PEDANTIC

Very compact. DVD zone automatically switches. Blu-Ray switching by single button push. Remote control compact & easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

clear and concise

BDP-S1700 28/10/2017 by yramaseret

I bought this because I bought a DVD blu ray in error and it was a good reason to update. We love it.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent player packed with great features

BDP-S1700 11/10/2017 by Deano

Only just started to play with the device and pleased with the features and easy of use. Overall good value for the price . Being a compacted device easy sits under the TV so no need for any extra storage space.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Blurry player

BDP-S1700 05/10/2017 by reggiebond

Has some catch up (BBC I player,Demand 5,Netflix) but not others (ITV Hub or All4) Plays some but not all avi/divx,files. All in all a nice and compact player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product

BDP-S1700 24/09/2017 by Alan

Was very pleased to find it had netfilix as well. Only thing is it takes ages to turn on and to get into Netflix, picture quality is great and very compact

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small, compact and does the job

BDP-S1700 06/09/2017 by Anne22

Easy to install and easy to use. Good value

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Its brilliant and easy to configure.

BDP-S1700 06/09/2017 by sarah

The only issue I had was configuring my Amazon Prime but one I went on my pc and logged and entered the code the box kept giving me it all fell into place and worked. It just works and the DVD remembers where you were up to. Can't fault it. Who needs Sky??

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This DVD player is fantastic!

BDP-S1700 05/09/2017 by Jonese

I would highly recommend this DVD player. It really impressed me from the moment I took it out of the box. The picture quality is fantastic! The DVD player itself is light and compact and can be taken to a friends or for an overnight stay in a hotel if desired - it wouldn't take up much luggage space and is quick to connect to the tv. I've only had chance to watch 1 dvd on it so far however it was a very pleasurable experience. I will be getting another one on very soon, very soon indeed :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

BDP-S1700 31/07/2017 by Cloughy 23

Couldn't live without it now ..easy to set up and use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and compact blu-ray

BDP-S1700 21/06/2017 by Andrew

Small and compact , easy to set up , no wifi with this model but not an issue as able to hard wire it , facilitates playing films and things from add on hard drive , great value for Money .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0