BLU-RAY DISC™ PLAYER

Product Reviews

RRP

€99.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
105

4.6 based on 105 customer reviews

72
31
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

105 Customer Reviews

0

Good size for bedroom slow on bringing Netflix up.

BDP-S1700 26/09/2018 by Andy63dog

Good size for bedroom works well, apart from connecting to Netflix it seems really slow when you press the buttons you have to wait a while for anything to happen compared to my tv which connects immediately .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

BDP-S1700 15/08/2018 by Jonnob

I purchased this today and only wish to register it at this stage

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bought as a gift

BDP-S1700 14/08/2018 by August2018

Clear picture Easy set up Fabulous product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great product

BDP-S1700 10/08/2018 by cuenca123456

focus only on the product is that i need and expected

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Blu-ray player does what it say on the tin

BDP-S1700 08/08/2018 by Dave

The Sony BDPS1700B was easy to set up. It plays DVD's perfectly both in sound and video quality. I don't know if I have not got it set up right, but I need to ramp up the volume on Blu-ray discs. Then remember to turn it back down again when I revert back to watching TV. Maybe the instructions could be improved.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great size

BDP-S1700 31/07/2018 by Em

Great size blu ray. Easy to use. Modern look and great quality picture and sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use DVD player; does what it says!

BDP-S1700 18/07/2018 by Kay

Good quality DVD player for reasonable price. Have not used all the applications yet but so far good picture quality and sound. Connects easily with TV. Also like the easy to use remote. Only downside was it never came with a hdmi cable ( they never do) but for a better quality machine you kind of expect one!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD looks good

BDP-S1700 16/07/2018 by Linda

DVD player is easy to use and a great make would definitely recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs

BDP-S1700 10/07/2018 by Sunny76

Bought this this past spring and I love the fact I can get Netflix and other streaming apps as well as blu-ray dads to watch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I highly recommend!

BDP-S1700 20/06/2018 by 123susannal

Easy set up and great quality. The player is a bit noisy when first loading the disc but quietens once it is playing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

nice compact unit

BDP-S1700 02/06/2018 by matthew

This is much smaller than the DVD player we replaced after deciding to upgrade to blu-ray. As technology moves on things get smaller yet better. I cannot fault this unit.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good product

BDP-S1700 30/05/2018 by jontam53

I received this as a gift last Christmas and love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the box

BDP-S1700 15/05/2018 by Steve

Nice compact and user friendly Blu-ray player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat and compact

BDP-S1700 13/05/2018 by Gilly

This player takes up so little space compared to our old DVD player. Thought the price was very reasonable for a top name, easy to set up and good quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works as it should

BDP-S1700 11/04/2018 by Nostromo90

Can’t fault it. Works as it should and the picture is great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to setup

BDP-S1700 10/04/2018 by Irishjim

great dvd/br player , so easy to setup and play . love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony blu ray player great value

BDP-S1700 06/03/2018 by HARBOURGAS

I was interested in a complete new Sony tv, sound bar and blu ray player to replace my old LG tv, sound bar and DVD player of 8years. I glad I choose Sony outstanding value and sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Is just the size which fitted in easily

BDP-S1700 12/02/2018 by No Nickname I am aware of

I am very pleased that I bought this product it is modern

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job!

BDP-S1700 09/02/2018 by cooee

Good product with easy to use functions...very happy!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great for price

BDP-S1700 01/02/2018 by Paul

Great product for the money and nice smart features too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat Sony is usually excellent quality

BDP-S1700 30/01/2018 by Josal

Neat I simply like Sony always excellent quality, sounds and look simple

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat Little Unit

BDP-S1700 29/01/2018 by Superfin

Bought this to go with new Sony Bravia TV. Couldn't be more pleased. It is small and neat, sits in the cupboard under the TV and so easy to use. Replay quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic product.

BDP-S1700 27/01/2018 by Little 1ne

Bought this as a present for my boyfriend who's DVD had broken. We both love it! Flexibility of playing DVD or Blu-ray, with a great picture. The added features were an extra bonus, as he did not have access to I-player before. Being able to use you tube on the TV is brilliant, amongst other apps including Netflix. I was so surprised when I collected the parcel, as it's very compact. Takes up hardly any room but looks smart. I have always trusted the name & this purchase adds to my confidence in the brand. If I'm honest, it's been as much a present for me too!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

my new bluray player

BDP-S1700 23/01/2018 by nb

my last blu ray player died so this was just the answer also plugs into the internet

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0