Skip to Content
BLU-RAY DISC™ PLAYER

Product Reviews

RRP

€99.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
80

4.6 based on 80 customer reviews

54
24
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

80 Customer Reviews

0

This easy a gift so can't comment.

BDP-S1700 05/01/2018 by Elizabeth

This was a Xmas gift so can't comment.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use and good quality picture and sound

BDP-S1700 30/12/2017 by crazywelshgirl

excellent value for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the job

BDP-S1700 30/12/2017 by Ian

I was surprised how small & compact it was, only inches bigger than the dvd tray - perfect for my needs in the dining room, but being small in size it still delivers the quality you would expect from Sony and with my tv being Sony also they marry up nicely so only needing one remote control - perfect... can’t find any faults with it and recommend this product 10/10...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The kids love it!

BDP-S1700 04/12/2017 by Xcepio

Bought this for my nephews and they love it. Keeps them busy and very happy creating pictures for their mum, dad and friends. Great quality product

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDP-S1700 15/11/2017 by bri

easy to use and setup, looks smart, could do with more apps but all in all a good buy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

More than I bargained for

BDP-S1700 14/11/2017 by A J C

I bought this recently and found there is more to it than I realised a great bargain. Very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Blue ray DVD player More than I bargained for

BDP-S1700 14/11/2017 by Angie

Best Buy for a DVD player compact, and more on it than I realised. A great price for a good buy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDP-S1700 13/11/2017 by Superhuman mother

This would have had a 5 star rating but the main reason I bought this model was because it says it plays ntsc DVDs ..... well it doesn't ! This was very disappointing as I have a dvd I wanted to play. Apart from that the picture and sound quality is very good and so easy to set up and use.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

So simple, even adults can use it.

BDP-S1700 29/10/2017 by Mr PEDANTIC

Very compact. DVD zone automatically switches. Blu-Ray switching by single button push. Remote control compact & easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

clear and concise

BDP-S1700 28/10/2017 by yramaseret

I bought this because I bought a DVD blu ray in error and it was a good reason to update. We love it.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good deal, great machine!

BDP-S1700 12/10/2017 by Dazla99

Compact and does what it says on the box. No complaints at a great price

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Excellent player packed with great features

BDP-S1700 11/10/2017 by Deano

Only just started to play with the device and pleased with the features and easy of use. Overall good value for the price . Being a compacted device easy sits under the TV so no need for any extra storage space.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small machine, big on features

BDP-S1700 09/10/2017 by Greenhousegarderner1

A small machine, big on features. Great picture and sound quality. Easy to set up and use. Be aware that there are no leads or cables supplied, and the smart function needs to be directly conected to your internet as there is no wi-fi. You will need to supply your own HDMI lead.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Blurry player

BDP-S1700 05/10/2017 by reggiebond

Has some catch up (BBC I player,Demand 5,Netflix) but not others (ITV Hub or All4) Plays some but not all avi/divx,files. All in all a nice and compact player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quick to install

BDP-S1700 05/10/2017 by Happy future

Have been really impressed with this bluray player. Great value for money.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Sony

BDP-S1700 01/10/2017 by Shakhtardfc1

Bought as present. Works well. Happy with purchase.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great value for money!

BDP-S1700 27/09/2017 by toondebs

A smart looking blu-ray dvd player, excellent value!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great value for money

BDP-S1700 26/09/2017 by Breth

This item was on sale and great value. Excellent quality picture and easy to use

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Good product

BDP-S1700 24/09/2017 by Alan

Was very pleased to find it had netfilix as well. Only thing is it takes ages to turn on and to get into Netflix, picture quality is great and very compact

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Home entertainment must have

BDP-S1700 21/09/2017 by TC1127

Ticks all the boxes, excellent quality on all formats and is easy to set up and use, the remote control is perfect and so is the picture quality and build, 10/10

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

A great idea having built in apps.

BDP-S1700 21/09/2017 by Stevethepagan

Very happy indeed with this purchase. Having built in apps is a brilliant idea for a DVD player. As for the DVD side of the player, very good playback, then again it is a Sony, so to be expected.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great Player

BDP-S1700 16/09/2017 by GioChrono

Pretty small device, which is space saver. Works great and the Youtube App is handy though a tad sluggish to control at times. I have linked Youtube account so can actually control via iPhone which can make for a faster search option and more control. Good to have options. Doesn't come with a HDMI cable, so you will need one if you don't already have one spare.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDP-S1700 15/09/2017 by Greedytree

You need a hdmi cable to connect this, after that its easy to use and has the amazon video app and netflicks pre installed

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Very small

BDP-S1700 14/09/2017 by stuzuk

Small. Works well and great price. Easy set up. No hdmi though.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0