BLU-RAY DISC™ PLAYER

Product Reviews

RRP

€99.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
97

4.7 based on 97 customer reviews

69
26
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

97 Customer Reviews

0

Perfect for my needs

BDP-S1700 10/07/2018 by Sunny76

Bought this this past spring and I love the fact I can get Netflix and other streaming apps as well as blu-ray dads to watch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I highly recommend!

BDP-S1700 20/06/2018 by 123susannal

Easy set up and great quality. The player is a bit noisy when first loading the disc but quietens once it is playing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

nice compact unit

BDP-S1700 02/06/2018 by matthew

This is much smaller than the DVD player we replaced after deciding to upgrade to blu-ray. As technology moves on things get smaller yet better. I cannot fault this unit.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good product

BDP-S1700 30/05/2018 by jontam53

I received this as a gift last Christmas and love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the box

BDP-S1700 15/05/2018 by Steve

Nice compact and user friendly Blu-ray player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat and compact

BDP-S1700 13/05/2018 by Gilly

This player takes up so little space compared to our old DVD player. Thought the price was very reasonable for a top name, easy to set up and good quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works as it should

BDP-S1700 11/04/2018 by Nostromo90

Can’t fault it. Works as it should and the picture is great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to setup

BDP-S1700 10/04/2018 by Irishjim

great dvd/br player , so easy to setup and play . love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony blu ray player great value

BDP-S1700 06/03/2018 by HARBOURGAS

I was interested in a complete new Sony tv, sound bar and blu ray player to replace my old LG tv, sound bar and DVD player of 8years. I glad I choose Sony outstanding value and sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Is just the size which fitted in easily

BDP-S1700 12/02/2018 by No Nickname I am aware of

I am very pleased that I bought this product it is modern

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job!

BDP-S1700 09/02/2018 by cooee

Good product with easy to use functions...very happy!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great for price

BDP-S1700 01/02/2018 by Paul

Great product for the money and nice smart features too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat Sony is usually excellent quality

BDP-S1700 30/01/2018 by Josal

Neat I simply like Sony always excellent quality, sounds and look simple

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat Little Unit

BDP-S1700 29/01/2018 by Superfin

Bought this to go with new Sony Bravia TV. Couldn't be more pleased. It is small and neat, sits in the cupboard under the TV and so easy to use. Replay quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic product.

BDP-S1700 27/01/2018 by Little 1ne

Bought this as a present for my boyfriend who's DVD had broken. We both love it! Flexibility of playing DVD or Blu-ray, with a great picture. The added features were an extra bonus, as he did not have access to I-player before. Being able to use you tube on the TV is brilliant, amongst other apps including Netflix. I was so surprised when I collected the parcel, as it's very compact. Takes up hardly any room but looks smart. I have always trusted the name & this purchase adds to my confidence in the brand. If I'm honest, it's been as much a present for me too!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

my new bluray player

BDP-S1700 23/01/2018 by nb

my last blu ray player died so this was just the answer also plugs into the internet

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

nice addition to the family entertainment.

BDP-S1700 16/01/2018 by fchappy

great machine easy to use and play for our collection of dvd's

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

This easy a gift so can't comment.

BDP-S1700 05/01/2018 by Elizabeth

This was a Xmas gift so can't comment.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use and good quality picture and sound

BDP-S1700 30/12/2017 by crazywelshgirl

excellent value for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the job

BDP-S1700 30/12/2017 by Ian

I was surprised how small & compact it was, only inches bigger than the dvd tray - perfect for my needs in the dining room, but being small in size it still delivers the quality you would expect from Sony and with my tv being Sony also they marry up nicely so only needing one remote control - perfect... can’t find any faults with it and recommend this product 10/10...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The kids love it!

BDP-S1700 04/12/2017 by Xcepio

Bought this for my nephews and they love it. Keeps them busy and very happy creating pictures for their mum, dad and friends. Great quality product

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDP-S1700 15/11/2017 by bri

easy to use and setup, looks smart, could do with more apps but all in all a good buy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

More than I bargained for

BDP-S1700 14/11/2017 by A J C

I bought this recently and found there is more to it than I realised a great bargain. Very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Blue ray DVD player More than I bargained for

BDP-S1700 14/11/2017 by Angie

Best Buy for a DVD player compact, and more on it than I realised. A great price for a good buy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0