RRP

€119.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
146

4.6 based on 146 customer reviews

114
19
6
1
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value in a small package

BDP-S3700 07/10/2016 by Schwoerke

This unit replaces a Toshiba DVD recorder which we seldom used. This unit is good value and the performance is far superior to anything I have used before and is integrated with a new TV receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very difficult to set up

BDP-S3700 20/04/2018 by Disgusted Dave

I returned the first one because I could not get audio despite two weeks of emails back and forth with Tech Services. The replacement was exactly the same. The problem was fitting the Blu-ray into my TV, Sky box and Soundbar. Sony had no solution and fobbed me off to contact Samsung, because it was their soundbar. Can't review because I only get a picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

146 Customer Reviews

0

Easy Setup

BDP-S3700 21/10/2018 by NO72

Bought for me as a birthday present,a really good bit of kit,works well and easy to set up. One downside,no HDMI cable supplied,so cannot be used out of the box,it was the weekend so it took a couple of days to set up,very annoying,no mention of this on the box,for a few pounds more a HDMI cable could have been supplied in the Box . N

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact But Packed With Technology

BDP-S3700 16/10/2018 by peteratwb

This was to replace an old VHS/HDD/DVD combo unit. It is compact but works beautifully playing DVDs formatted as films, and also for DVDs and USB Flash Drives showing pictures and movies in jpg, AVI, mpeg and more formats. A nice little touch that was new to me was that by the touch of a couple of buttons I could change the orientation of images - so if it was taken in portrait mode and appears sideways, it can be quickly changed. Excellent. Another bonus in that I didn't think it would get much use, is that it has wireless connection to the Internet and apps such as Youtube, Netflix and Amazon Prime are all at my fingertips. This is great because we have a not very smart flat screen TV in the playroom and, using the Sony, it now is Smart. Well done Sony - another triumph.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sony product

BDP-S3700 07/10/2018 by belgravesteve

The player does all that it claims. The price is good and the performance is the best you will get in that price range.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat machine

BDP-S3700 07/10/2018 by alec

Very good product ease to operate

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDP-S3700 03/10/2018 by Jasper

Easy to set up small and compact

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Multi region no longer available

BDP-S3700 02/10/2018 by PilouPilou

Very disappointed as it no longer plays multi region

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Really compact blu ray/dvd player

BDP-S3700 20/09/2018 by Wozoz

The Blu-ray picture quality is great and and I now have easy access to apps that I subscribe to, such as Netflix and Amazon prime.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features and easy use

BDP-S3700 14/09/2018 by Nightrider42

Happy with Blu-ray Disc Player and does what it says!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony BDPS3700B Smart Blu-Ray Player works fine

BDP-S3700 11/09/2018 by nightrider

None I can think of at the moment...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what we wanted!

BDP-S3700 31/08/2018 by Eddy26

I bought this model because it offered us the facility to turn our TV into a smart TV without having to buy a new model and it plays Blue-ray as well - Fits the bill perfectly and with the Sony name can't go wrong!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy setup and easy to use.

BDP-S3700 29/08/2018 by Rob

Default picture output was wrong for my tv but was easily sorted in the setup menu. After that no problems, very good player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good easy setup recommended

BDP-S3700 29/08/2018 by Terry

Recommended, easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Extremely good value for money

BDP-S3700 25/08/2018 by AndyInOliva

I was reluctant at first as I am not particularly good with smart phones and new technology, but I am delighted with my player, the sound quality is very good and picture is excellent, but most importantly, although it is packed with features I find it very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant little machine

BDP-S3700 25/08/2018 by NikNak13

I love movies and prime and Netflix and this is ideal. Great picture, easy access to prime and Netflix, really small, super easy to set up with hdmi cable. Plays dvd and blu ray and looks brilliant. Physically looks really cool too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good features for a great price

BDP-S3700 22/08/2018 by Don

Compact yet full of exciting features. I didn’t read the instruction manual and still I was able to use the remote control with ease.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat little macibd

BDP-S3700 22/08/2018 by Maggiemiggles

Very veryeasy to setup,, plug in and play. Remote straightforward. Has enhanced my old dvds so well they look as if they were filmed yesterday....I play a lot of music (opera ) dvds and they sound so good....the sound quality accessing the smart apps is better than my satellite recorder... So pleased...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small and with great features

BDP-S3700 07/08/2018 by Surfboi28

Very small easy to use and set up great picture and sound well worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect

BDP-S3700 05/08/2018 by Lindy66

This is a great machine, picture amazing and so easy to use. No problems setting up all done in a matter of minutes. Nice and small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDP-S3700 26/06/2018 by aaaaaa22

I bought this along with a new sony Tv to replace my old DVD player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Blue-Ray player

BDP-S3700 14/06/2018 by Bill

Very compact. .Neat slim design. Easy to set up. Great value for mony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Blu-ray Disc Player

BDP-S3700 12/06/2018 by rgw18

What I like about this product is that it is compact and works exactly as I would expect. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

smalland smart

BDP-S3700 22/05/2018 by Parky

Bought this DVD player because it had wi-fi easy to set up good value

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good player

BDP-S3700 11/05/2018 by Caravanner

This player does everything I need and a few things that I had never thought of. Really nice bit of kit.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality DVD player

BDP-S3700 09/05/2018 by Anna

I am very pleased with this DVD player which does so much more than just playing DVD's It is very neat and compact and will fit in small places.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0