Skip to Content

RRP

€119.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
99

4.6 based on 99 customer reviews

78
12
5
0
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value in a small package

BDP-S3700 07/10/2016 by Schwoerke

This unit replaces a Toshiba DVD recorder which we seldom used. This unit is good value and the performance is far superior to anything I have used before and is integrated with a new TV receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

non

BDP-S3700 28/03/2017 by silverpete1

I bought this a month ago and returned it 3 days later as it failed at every level. I either refused to play or stopped after half a movie. It needed reloading each time it was turned on and was a total failure. I assume I got a faulty one so cannot advise.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

101 Customer Reviews

0

Only one small complaint

BDP-S3700 16/01/2018 by David29

This is a surprisingly small unit which is really easy to connect to my tv and internet. It plays both dvd’s And Blu Ray discs with excellent picture and sound. The one small complaint is that whilst it comes with several built in apps such as Netflix, Amazon and YouTube, there is not an internet search engine provided.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor selection of catch up tv

BDP-S3700 13/01/2018 by Ben22

Puchased this smart DVD in order to watch catch up tv. Unfortunately it does not have ITV player or 4 on demand so I took it back to the shop for a refund.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Just what I was looking for at a reasonable price

BDP-S3700 11/01/2018 by LutonAWJ

Bought several cheaper examples of DVD/MP4 players but none really matched up to the quality I wanted. I have always bought Sony products before and have never regretted purchaing any of them - should have bought this in the first place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP-S3700 10/01/2018 by Andrews

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and Small Blu Ray Player

BDP-S3700 09/01/2018 by Trev

This is the Sony Product I have bought and was very surprised how much a quality product it is and when I plugged it in how user setup friendly it was. Within a few minutes I had it up and running and even connected to the WIFI. This unit has lots of features and the picture quality and quietness is very good. Only downside I have found so far is... It was not supplied with an HDMI cable. Yes I would recommend if you are looking for a Blu Ray with lots of features for a budget price..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

BDP-S3700 05/01/2018 by Davy1

Brilliant picture easy to set up

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player

BDP-S3700 03/01/2018 by Steve

The unit worked directly out of the box. The only reason for the Features getting 3 stars in not being having the UKTV as an install-able application

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dvd with extras

BDP-S3700 29/12/2017 by Mel

Great dvd and easy to access internet .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great media player.

BDP-S3700 29/12/2017 by eyeboy

Bought it as a Xmas present for Mum, but I set it up for her. Very easy to set up. WiFi connected easily with no problems. Player setup was easy. Picture is great, sounds good (only being played through flatscreen speakers). Played everything I threw at it; DVD, Blu-ray, CD, MP3, MP4, MKV and AVI. Quiet in operation. Android remote control app works beautifully as well. I'm thinking of getting one myself to replace an old Toshiba player. No HDMI cable included, but I already knew that.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My DVD player takes up very little room

BDP-S3700 29/12/2017 by Topdog007

It’s works very well with my tv and WiFi works very good too

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A really neat and simple player

BDP-S3700 28/12/2017 by Doris

Good picture, simple and very easy to use. Nice size...not too big and definitely value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Blu Ray player.

BDP-S3700 03/12/2017 by Mr Speedway

Great Blu Ray player with built in apps such as Netflix and Amazon Prime for streaming. Very light and compact with excellent picture quality at a very affordable price. Exactly what we wanted.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP-S3700 28/11/2017 by Tamtutset

The only critic I have is in selecting Netflix is that seem to take a long time to download. . On my smart TV it is much quicker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great, cheap blu-ray player!

BDP-S3700 07/11/2017 by James

for a few years now, if I ever wanted to watch a Blu-Ray on the family television, it meant disconnecting and carting down one of my games consoles, but no more, thanks to this small, lightweight and powerful player. it has a nice small size, with only room on the front for a limited I/O (power switch, eject, and a USB socket for portable media) and the drive itself. The drive opens very smoothly and shuts the same, with a firm tray for the discs. A great purchase all around.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for Netflix!

BDP-S3700 31/10/2017 by kaybee

This was reasonably priced and perfect for blu-rays or watching Netflix as it has wi-fi which I think is a great feature!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDP-S3700 31/10/2017 by AJEB67

Arrived fine, set up easily. Iplayer slightly buffery, but that;s just to placing in the home more than anything in the device.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

OK features but slow

BDP-S3700 25/10/2017 by timborubio

Sound and picture quality ok, good features including wifi and built-in Netflix and Amazon Video, etc,. but very very slow when it comes to moving between menu options etc.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent value Blu-Ray player

BDP-S3700 20/10/2017 by Les

Excellent value for money Blu-Ray player, very easy to set up and also you get BBC i player on it too along with you tube which is quide handy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDP-S3700 18/10/2017 by Wazka

It does what it says on the specs.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact blu ray player and easy to use

BDP-S3700 11/10/2017 by nztraveller07

This Blu-ray player is a great compact player just what we needed. It has brilliant picture quality and is very easy to use just plug it in, link it to the home wi-fi network and away you go. Really helpful feature having wi-fi built in no need for extra cables to the player and allows you to access Netflix, Iplayer and other on demand apps from the touch of a button. Very pleased with the product other great buy of a Sony product. Highly recommend to others looking for a quality Blu-ray player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing piece of kit!

BDP-S3700 11/10/2017 by Smedley

I've connected this blue ray player to my basic HD tv and instantly transformed it into a smart tv. Coupled up to our home network we can now stream movies from our Amazon account. The picture quality is brilliant when playing blu ray discs and a massive improvement to dvd discs is evident. So many other apps are available just waiting to be explored. Money well spent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent for the price.

BDP-S3700 09/10/2017 by rayben

This is an excellent product for the price, it plays all of the DVDs that I have tried on it, including ones that I have burned myself. I can't say anything about blue ray discs as I don't have any. The apps that come with it seem to work well as well. It is a pity that no HDMI lead comes with it, they are cheap enough to buy these days, luckily I had a spare one so I did not need to get one, but it would be annoying for anyone who was expecting one with the player and couldn't use the player when they got it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Value For Money

BDP-S3700 04/10/2017 by J

At this price you could not ask for a better bit of kit.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good but not great

BDP-S3700 03/10/2017 by Shivkin

I bought this item as I was looking for a streaming device and also we needed a dvd player. It is limited in the available apps and it's only saving grace is the ability to cast my tablet which allows me to watch streaming providers not directly available through this unit. Neat little unit so doesn't take up too much room.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0