RRP

€119.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
117

4.6 based on 117 customer reviews

91
15
5
0
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value in a small package

BDP-S3700 07/10/2016 by Schwoerke

This unit replaces a Toshiba DVD recorder which we seldom used. This unit is good value and the performance is far superior to anything I have used before and is integrated with a new TV receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

non

BDP-S3700 28/03/2017 by silverpete1

I bought this a month ago and returned it 3 days later as it failed at every level. I either refused to play or stopped after half a movie. It needed reloading each time it was turned on and was a total failure. I assume I got a faulty one so cannot advise.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

117 Customer Reviews

0

Very difficult to set up

BDP-S3700 20/04/2018 by Disgusted Dave

I returned the first one because I could not get audio despite two weeks of emails back and forth with Tech Services. The replacement was exactly the same. The problem was fitting the Blu-ray into my TV, Sky box and Soundbar. Sony had no solution and fobbed me off to contact Samsung, because it was their soundbar. Can't review because I only get a picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great!

BDP-S3700 15/04/2018 by gjanick

This unit has the exact features that I desired: Bluray HD, size of screen adjustment capabilities, surround sound, app addition capabilities, and built-in wifi. I did not need 3D or any other newer technology. I am an American living in Zhuhai China so it is difficult finding any China made units with these features. I am very happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of equipment

BDP-S3700 15/04/2018 by Derek H

Was very surprised at the size of the player but it is a great piece of equipment so simple to use and remote easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Player with Satisfying Performance

BDP-S3700 12/04/2018 by NiloStudo

After my last BR player stopped working for an unknown reason, I wanted a replacement which I felt would last longer. One of my highest priorities was to get a player with a quiet operating mechanism, as many budget players are distractingly loud. So far the player has performed very well. The disc reading during general playback is low (a little louder on startup) so your attention is not diverted from what you are watching. Initial startup of the device can be a bit slow, not a major concern for me but may annoy some people. Picture and sound quality is very good and depending on the disc manufacturer you can easily return to the scene you were previously watching in a movie, if that disc is left in the player. The design of the remote and its button placement is easy enough to get to grips with. Both the device and its remote feel reasonably built when you handle them. My only complaint here is the lack of display and buttons on the device itself (bar the power and open drawer buttons) which would make the device redundant should the remote become unusable. I have not tried the wifi features yet and am unsure whether I will be setting them up in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

BDP-S3700 29/03/2018 by Grisam

So easy to set up, and the the picture quality on old DVDs is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Little Player

BDP-S3700 20/03/2018 by Noel 43

Bought this to replace another Sony that had stopped working. Very happy with its performance especially on the internet. Excellent picture, good sound. Surprised how small it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BDP-S3700 21/02/2018 by Elmhart

Looks great, works great, very easy to set up and connect. I definitely recommend this item.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value and easy to set up

BDP-S3700 20/02/2018 by Mikey

Half the size of my old player, easy to set up and connected to WI FI without issue. Mainly brought for Netflix and it’s works perfectly. Would of got 5 stars if it had a browser.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works a dream

BDP-S3700 15/02/2018 by Daisy

It’s compact, works a dream, great for Netflix

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good except for missing ITV hub

BDP-S3700 15/02/2018 by topcat17

I bought this just after Christmas (waited for the sales) to replace a very old DVD player that no longer worked. I am very pleased with the features especially the Mira casting (which I didn't expect). The picture quality is very good and it was easy to install. Only issue is although the smart functions are there and the BBC iPlayer works perfectly there's no access to the ITV hub.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Happy

BDP-S3700 14/02/2018 by Rambo5645

Looked ok but failed to function as described, with all connections showing correct. Fault did not show on the web page and there was not online chat or contact number to at least try and solve the problem. I'm not a happy bunny!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Birthday Gift

BDP-S3700 10/02/2018 by Tintin

Purchased as a gift for my step-daughter and she couldn't be happier. Primarily because it has the Netflix App on it. Connected it to our Wi-Fi and updated the software when I plugged it in without any problems. Would highly recommend this compact DVD player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact but high spec.

BDP-S3700 06/02/2018 by Sheffield saint

I wanted a second DVD player but with this unit I had the added bonus of turning my TV into a smart TV at a very attractive price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Bit of kit cheaper than a smart tv

BDP-S3700 30/01/2018 by Jo

Such an amazing little gadget. Easy to set up, you can watch blue rays,dvds & stream movies on Amazon prime, Netflix & lots of others. Wireless set up. Much cheaper than buying a smart tv & it does the same job

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great

BDP-S3700 28/01/2018 by Wobly bob

high quality reproduction and does everything i want (and more).would reccomend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality product...

BDP-S3700 17/01/2018 by vinnie

quality player from sony, easy to use, great picture and sound playback in any format used, blu ray, dvd, divx, mpeg, mp4, mp3-320 etc

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Only one small complaint

BDP-S3700 16/01/2018 by David29

This is a surprisingly small unit which is really easy to connect to my tv and internet. It plays both dvd’s And Blu Ray discs with excellent picture and sound. The one small complaint is that whilst it comes with several built in apps such as Netflix, Amazon and YouTube, there is not an internet search engine provided.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor selection of catch up tv

BDP-S3700 13/01/2018 by Ben22

Puchased this smart DVD in order to watch catch up tv. Unfortunately it does not have ITV player or 4 on demand so I took it back to the shop for a refund.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Just what I was looking for at a reasonable price

BDP-S3700 11/01/2018 by LutonAWJ

Bought several cheaper examples of DVD/MP4 players but none really matched up to the quality I wanted. I have always bought Sony products before and have never regretted purchaing any of them - should have bought this in the first place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue ray quality is exceptional

BDP-S3700 10/01/2018 by Andrews

Great product and I would defiantly recommend it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and Small Blu Ray Player

BDP-S3700 09/01/2018 by Trev

This is the Sony Product I have bought and was very surprised how much a quality product it is and when I plugged it in how user setup friendly it was. Within a few minutes I had it up and running and even connected to the WIFI. This unit has lots of features and the picture quality and quietness is very good. Only downside I have found so far is... It was not supplied with an HDMI cable. Yes I would recommend if you are looking for a Blu Ray with lots of features for a budget price..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

BDP-S3700 05/01/2018 by Davy1

Brilliant picture easy to set up

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player

BDP-S3700 03/01/2018 by Steve

The unit worked directly out of the box. The only reason for the Features getting 3 stars in not being having the UKTV as an install-able application

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dvd with extras

BDP-S3700 29/12/2017 by Mel

Great dvd and easy to access internet .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0