RRP

€119.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
297

4.0 based on 297 customer reviews

156
73
19
16
33
Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

297 Customer Reviews

0

Ist nicht so gut

BDP-S3700 11/11/2021 by Sandy 67 (Germany)

Sony war Mal besser aber lässt immer mehr nach der Player ist Billigware

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
18/11/2021

Hi Sandy,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony.DE

0

Will not set-up

BDPS3700 03/11/2021 by BeeKeeper1000 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second one I have bought. The first one works perfectly. This one I have had for a month and can not get it to set up. Will continue to try and set up for a little longer, then if it will not set up, will return it.

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Lector Blu-Ray - Sencillez y Calidad

BDP-S3700 21/10/2021 by jgarvidsson (Spain)

Durante un tiempo estuve buscando un reproductor Blu-Ray compacto para conectar a un monitor secundario que uso el trabajo y tras darle muchas vueltas me encontré con este dispositivo: - Conexión sencilla (Alimentación y HDMI) - Conexión WiFi y acceso a recursos y plataformas online (como Youtube, Rakuten o Netflix). - Mando a distancia compacto (botón de Netflix incluido). - Poner el disco y se activa directamente el modo de video. - Para audio (CD) se activa en modo reproductor. - Lee archivos de video digital (avi, mpeg) - Puerto USB - Soporta Screen Mirrow por lo que puedo transferir mi pantalla del móvil. - Permite conectarme a dispositivos Media Server como una NAS o PLEX por ejemplo, mostrandome el contenido Como puntos negativos, el poco contenido de aplicaciones que tiene. Pero poco he decir al respecto, sólo necesitaba un lector compacto y de calidad, y me he encontrado con más de lo que pedía.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Compact design

BDP-S3700 08/10/2021 by Ann276 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I particularly wanted a compact HD dvd player to fit a small space. This player is small but has lots of features and is multi regional. It also has several apps included (which I have on my smart tv so were not essential). The picture quality is excellent - far superior to my previous large Samsung HD player - but it does take a few moments to identify and load a disc which can be a slight annoyance and the only negative feature and the reason I give it 4 rather than 5 stars. There are cheaper compact products on the market but I’m more than happy with the quality of this Sony player.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/10/2021

Hi Ann276,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Blue-ray device and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Regarding the lagging issue, we'd recommend updating the latest software version to you Blu-ray Player by following the steps shown here: https://bit.ly/3FtkIBg.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you enjoy one of our products once again soon.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Du temps de perdu

BDP-S3700 06/10/2021 by Dumé du maquis (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J’ai acheté cet article et j’ai lu une dizaine de dvd classique et blu-ray, ensuite en panne. L’image saute, disparaît et la bande son idem. Chez sony il ne répare pas car la réparation coûterait plus cher que l’appareil(acheté 96€TTC sur Cdiscount). Heureusement CDiscount a été super correct. Il a envoyé un bon de retour et le remboursement intégral par PayPal dès que j’ai déposé le colis dans un de ses points relay . Quand à Sony merci pour votre service client par téléphone et leurs renseignements adéquats. Perso je veux bien payer le double mais s’il vous plaît monsieur Sony faite des lecteurs qui fonctionne bien une dizaine d’années, pour la planète....

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
08/10/2021


Bonjour Dumé,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée. Votre commentaire a retenu toute notre attention.
Nous allons transmettre votre observation au département concerné. Merci pour votre fidélité.
Équipe Sony Support

0

Pessima resa

BDP-S3700 09/09/2021 by Amp3 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ho comprato questo lettore dvd blue ray con app per smart tv. È durato neppure un anno. Ho comprato a luglio uno uguale ad agosto non funzionava più e la assistenza ha detto che è irreparabile. Soldi buttati.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
12/09/2021


Ciao, grazie per il feedback e ci dispiace per l'accaduto.
ti informiamo che la garanzia del prodotto è due anni e se non è riparabile, il centro di assistenza deve trovarti una soluzione alternativa. Contattaci qui: https://cutt.ly/6nV2bdL (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Raf @ Sony Support IT

0

Ottimo prodotto

BDP-S3700 07/09/2021 by Larry69 (Italy)

Spettacolare prodotto Sony col quale so possono vedere dvd di tutto il mondo!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Day 1 and I am impressed

BDPS3700/CA 01/09/2021 by Cheeseclark (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this player. It did everything with no swearing or tears or connecting to Sony help. It connected to my wifi, it played on command, it connected with my soundbar... So many products do not perform as promised, this one did. Thanks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

covers all area

BDP-S3700 04/08/2021 by fred 99 (United Kingdom)

all my d v d recorders are years old . required a new system that fit s with my stock of d v d and blu-ray . require region player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Schönes kompaktes Gerät mit tollen Funktionen

BDP-S3700 19/06/2021 by Rentner52 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Erwartungen vollständig erfüllt Aktualisierung der installierten Apps ist mir noch nicht gelungen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Klein aber fein

BDP-S3700 19/05/2021 by Roland HH (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sehr kleines (schmales) Gerät was dennoch alles hat was ich brauche. LAN, WLAN, Front USB und App's. Benutzerfreundliche und verständliche Menüführung, kleine Fernbedienung mit allen Funktionen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

bel prodotto ma con problemi

BDP-S3700 10/05/2021 by Dangol (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Prodotto praticissimo, compatto, facile da usare, connettività, ma il lettore dvd proprio non ne vuole sapere. Nonostante come suggerito abbia fatto diversi ripristini, il lettore continua a bloccarsi. Peccato

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/05/2021

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Ci fa piacere che il lettore Blu-ray BDP-S3700 sia pratico e facile da usare. Per il fatto che il prodotto si blocca nonostante tu abbia fatto il ripristino, assicurati che il prodotto sia aggiornato all'ultima versione firmware M30.R.0527 disponibile qui: https://bit.ly/3eI2lxj (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). Se persiste il problema, si consiglia di contattare il centro di assistenza autorizzato più vicino: http://bit.ly/34XoEHZ.
Servizio di supporto Sony Italia

0

Pas in bedrijf

BDP-S3700 01/05/2021 by BP1957 (Netherlands)

Vandaag gekocht. Lijkt een zeer mooi apparaat en is ook nog klein

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gutes Gerät zum angemessenen Preis

BDP-S3700 28/04/2021 by kloose (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Gerät hat ein solides Metallgehäuse und ist gut verarbeitet. Die Bedienung ist einfach, die Einstellmöglichkeiten vielfältig. Bild und Ton sind gut.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Five months later - no longer works

BDP-S3700 22/04/2021 by TF10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked fine for 5 months, then stopped working. Phoned Sony, diagnosed problem to be power unit, advised to take to Service Centre, which I did the same day. Now 2 weeks later, Service centre states that they are still waiting for Sony to authorise repair or replace under warranty !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
26/04/2021

Hi TF10,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Wifi ok, lediglich Netflix möglich

BDP-S3700 12/04/2021 by SteBoe (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Grundfunktion Blu-ray und DVD abspielen ist ok. Von der WiFi-Funktion hatte ich mir etwas mehr erwartet. Lediglich eine App (Netflix), die für mich interessant ist. AmazonPrime, Disney+ und andere stehen leider nicht zur Verfügung. Auch lässt sich der Fernseher nicht über die Fernbedienung bedienen, da diese Funktion wohl nur für Sony-Geräte gedacht ist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
15/04/2021

Hi SteBoe,

bezüglich der Apps ist Disney+ App nicht unterstützt.Stelle bitte sicher, dass du alle Apps ausgewählt hast, wie es unter dem folgenden Link auf Seite 18.DE beschrieben wurde: https://cutt.ly/svp6Kdn
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/ePrcR

0

great so far.

BDPS3700/CA 07/04/2021 by Jerk (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

don't have a photo good product, has good apps available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluray und DVD Alleskönner

BDP-S3700 01/04/2021 by Helmi60 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gutes Gerät, nimmt fast alle selbstgebrannten DVDs mit jeglichem Codec an. HD-Blurays spielt er einwandfrei ab. Einziges Manko: Der Player braucht etwas länger wie mein PC zum Hochfahren, obwohl kein Wifi oder Lan angeschlossen ist. Positiv ist auch, dass man in auf 12 V Batteriespannung (z.B. beim Camping) mit dem passenden Stecker betreiben kann. Wie immer: It is a Sony not a Trick....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Desilusionado

BDP-S3700 21/03/2021 by Hombredeboston (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Se actualiza a menudo pero no se aprecia ninguna mejora. Además a veces cuando quiero apagarlo entra en una especie de bucle y se enciende y se apaga hasta que lo desenchufo.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Nice unit shame about the apps

BDP-S3700 15/03/2021 by Aardvark79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A neat unit, easy to set up. Seriously deficient lack of apps available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Customer support
17/03/2021

Hi Aardvark79

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the player and have passed your valuable feedback about the available apps through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Ottimo servizio!

BDP-S3700 08/03/2021 by Anthony67 (Italy)

Mi hanno sostituito il lettore Blu-ray Sony, ora funziona perfettamente, ottima assistenza.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Poor Quality

BDP-S3700 03/03/2021 by Plato261234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony Blu Ray DVD player this month as a present for my wife. It’s very poor quality product. Hardly ever works. Can’t open the dvd loader. The remote works sometimes and most times does not work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
06/03/2021

Hi Plato261234,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the with this player. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Es ist sehr tol viele Funktion

BDP-S3700 26/02/2021 by katzewicki (Germany)

Heute gekauft und sehr schnell eingerichtet war Kinderleicht.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great until today

BDP-S3700 20/02/2021 by Andrew from Kent (United Kingdom)

Brought this less than a year ago as it gave easy access to BBC iPlayer. Now stopped working and all BBC apps have been removed without my agreement. Pretty rubbish

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
22/02/2021

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that BBC disappeared from your device.
We would like to highlight that this issue is under investigation with BBC, you can find more info here: http://bit.do/fNUHh. (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Sony support team

0

super Software!!!!!!!

BDP-S3700 09/02/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Der Player spielt und spielt alles ab- Top Produkt Danke Sony-Die Kleine Größe ist sehr zu begrüßen . Für uns ein super Gerät.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Blue-ray DVD Player

BDP-S3700 23/01/2021 by vera22 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago as a Christmas present and am very glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Geweldig

BDP-S3700 23/01/2021  (Netherlands)

Ik heb mijn blue-ray spelen nu een maand in huis hij heeft prachtige beeld en geluid

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super lecteur

BDP-S3700 30/12/2020 by Gatchan42 (France)

Qualité image et son magnifique, fidèle à Sony. Très fonctionnel. Ravie de mon achat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great player for the price!

BDPS3700 27/12/2020 by Is it spring yet (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little compact machine with lots if features! Easy to setup and run, no problem with apps. Netflix started up easy and fast. People complain about no hdmi cable but 99% of them included are very basic cables and id just toss it away as Monster hdmi is all I would use anyways. All in all this is a great machine and I highly recommend it if you're not running a 4K TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Très bon produit

BDP-S3700 19/11/2020 by Benoye (France)

Je suis content d'avoir acheté ce lecteur, il est simple d'utilisation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

disfunctional, erratic response

BDPS3700/CA 14/11/2020 by tcustomer (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

i recently purchased and it is now not functioning correct. cant connect to wifi anymore. Always had problems with it freezing up, and non responsive to controls.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Geweldig compleet apparaat

BDP-S3700 04/11/2020 by Pieter Looijmans (Netherlands)

Reeds drie jaar probleemloos in gebruik. Prima kwaliteit

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0