RRP

€119.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
128

4.6 based on 128 customer reviews

99
17
6
0
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value in a small package

BDP-S3700 07/10/2016 by Schwoerke

This unit replaces a Toshiba DVD recorder which we seldom used. This unit is good value and the performance is far superior to anything I have used before and is integrated with a new TV receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very difficult to set up

BDP-S3700 20/04/2018 by Disgusted Dave

I returned the first one because I could not get audio despite two weeks of emails back and forth with Tech Services. The replacement was exactly the same. The problem was fitting the Blu-ray into my TV, Sky box and Soundbar. Sony had no solution and fobbed me off to contact Samsung, because it was their soundbar. Can't review because I only get a picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

128 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use

BDP-S3700 26/06/2018 by aaaaaa22

I bought this along with a new sony Tv to replace my old DVD player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue-Ray player

BDP-S3700 14/06/2018 by Bill

Very compact. .Neat slim design. Easy to set up. Great value for mony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Blu-ray Disc Player

BDP-S3700 12/06/2018 by rgw18

What I like about this product is that it is compact and works exactly as I would expect. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

smalland smart

BDP-S3700 22/05/2018 by Parky

Bought this DVD player because it had wi-fi easy to set up good value

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good player

BDP-S3700 11/05/2018 by Caravanner

This player does everything I need and a few things that I had never thought of. Really nice bit of kit.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality DVD player

BDP-S3700 09/05/2018 by Anna

I am very pleased with this DVD player which does so much more than just playing DVD's It is very neat and compact and will fit in small places.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product

BDP-S3700 03/05/2018 by SophieDophie

I only purchased this product recently so have only used it a couple of times. However, it was very easy to set up and being able to play all- region DVDs is amazing. It’s very compact and neat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Blu-ray player

BDP-S3700 28/04/2018 by CMS

Does what it says on the box; good picture quality, not too many useless features and super easy to set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very Compact

BDP-S3700 25/04/2018 by Jeff

Fairly easy to set up does a good job

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy setup

BDP-S3700 24/04/2018 by OaksMiddleSchool

This player was donate to our new school and it was a very easy installation. Even though we don't have a manual it was a success.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Limited features.

BDP-S3700 23/04/2018 by johnmc

Bought this for our holiday so we could watch recorded films on a USB memory stick and for Netflix and what I had understood to be available: Amazon. The USB managed most movie extensions but not the reasonably common 265 mkv codec, so that was a no show when we came to play those files. Netflix worked fine but Amazon was not included in the apps. I was disappointed that it didn't include these features.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very difficult to set up

BDP-S3700 20/04/2018 by Disgusted Dave

I returned the first one because I could not get audio despite two weeks of emails back and forth with Tech Services. The replacement was exactly the same. The problem was fitting the Blu-ray into my TV, Sky box and Soundbar. Sony had no solution and fobbed me off to contact Samsung, because it was their soundbar. Can't review because I only get a picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great!

BDP-S3700 15/04/2018 by gjanick

This unit has the exact features that I desired: Bluray HD, size of screen adjustment capabilities, surround sound, app addition capabilities, and built-in wifi. I did not need 3D or any other newer technology. I am an American living in Zhuhai China so it is difficult finding any China made units with these features. I am very happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of equipment

BDP-S3700 15/04/2018 by Derek H

Was very surprised at the size of the player but it is a great piece of equipment so simple to use and remote easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Player with Satisfying Performance

BDP-S3700 12/04/2018 by NiloStudo

After my last BR player stopped working for an unknown reason, I wanted a replacement which I felt would last longer. One of my highest priorities was to get a player with a quiet operating mechanism, as many budget players are distractingly loud. So far the player has performed very well. The disc reading during general playback is low (a little louder on startup) so your attention is not diverted from what you are watching. Initial startup of the device can be a bit slow, not a major concern for me but may annoy some people. Picture and sound quality is very good and depending on the disc manufacturer you can easily return to the scene you were previously watching in a movie, if that disc is left in the player. The design of the remote and its button placement is easy enough to get to grips with. Both the device and its remote feel reasonably built when you handle them. My only complaint here is the lack of display and buttons on the device itself (bar the power and open drawer buttons) which would make the device redundant should the remote become unusable. I have not tried the wifi features yet and am unsure whether I will be setting them up in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

BDP-S3700 29/03/2018 by Grisam

So easy to set up, and the the picture quality on old DVDs is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Little Player

BDP-S3700 20/03/2018 by Noel 43

Bought this to replace another Sony that had stopped working. Very happy with its performance especially on the internet. Excellent picture, good sound. Surprised how small it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BDP-S3700 21/02/2018 by Elmhart

Looks great, works great, very easy to set up and connect. I definitely recommend this item.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value and easy to set up

BDP-S3700 20/02/2018 by Mikey

Half the size of my old player, easy to set up and connected to WI FI without issue. Mainly brought for Netflix and it’s works perfectly. Would of got 5 stars if it had a browser.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works a dream

BDP-S3700 15/02/2018 by Daisy

It’s compact, works a dream, great for Netflix

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good except for missing ITV hub

BDP-S3700 15/02/2018 by topcat17

I bought this just after Christmas (waited for the sales) to replace a very old DVD player that no longer worked. I am very pleased with the features especially the Mira casting (which I didn't expect). The picture quality is very good and it was easy to install. Only issue is although the smart functions are there and the BBC iPlayer works perfectly there's no access to the ITV hub.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Happy

BDP-S3700 14/02/2018 by Rambo5645

Looked ok but failed to function as described, with all connections showing correct. Fault did not show on the web page and there was not online chat or contact number to at least try and solve the problem. I'm not a happy bunny!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Birthday Gift

BDP-S3700 10/02/2018 by Tintin

Purchased as a gift for my step-daughter and she couldn't be happier. Primarily because it has the Netflix App on it. Connected it to our Wi-Fi and updated the software when I plugged it in without any problems. Would highly recommend this compact DVD player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact but high spec.

BDP-S3700 06/02/2018 by Sheffield saint

I wanted a second DVD player but with this unit I had the added bonus of turning my TV into a smart TV at a very attractive price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0