RRP

€139.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
81

4.6 based on 81 customer reviews

56
20
3
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16/07/2016 by Madonminis

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Complicated to set up with TalkTalk router

BDP-S6700 13/12/2016 by Argon Estate

This product was very complicated to set up using a TalkTalk router because (as we eventually discovered after struggling for two days) the IPS needed to be changed to get internet connection. Once that was sorted the product worked fine and was easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

82 Customer Reviews

0

GREAT PLAYER

BDP-S6700 19/07/2018 by KJ14

THIS BLU RAY PLAYER MATCHED WITH MY XF90 4K TV IS A WINNING COMBINATION......JUST AWESOME.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

BDP-S6700 27/06/2018 by CherylandKev

We love this little machine especially the Miracast which comes in so handy... I can cast anything from my phone straight onto the telly... luv thus feature.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Generally pleased, but some disappointment to.

BDP-S6700 13/06/2018 by ETheRED

All mostly well with this Blu Ray DVD player. Choose it since it plays most DVD formats (eg DVD+R &DVD -R etc), but be aware that apparently will not play DVD+R unless recording is finalised. So much for some of my old family video recordings then!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Generally pleased but a bit disappointed to.

BDP-S6700 13/06/2018 by ET

All mostly well with this Blu Ray DVD player. Choose it so that it plays most DVD formats (eg DVD+R &DVD -R etc), but be aware that apparently will not play DVD+R unless recording is finalised. So much for some of my old family video recordings then!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice compact Blu Ray player

BDP-S6700 22/05/2018 by Redironman

Bought to replace an older Sony model which was noisy spinning disks. Pretty sure that the picture is "smoother" and there seems to be slightly more detail with the new one. Sound through the Samsung 5.1 is at least as good as the old one.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Flawed design

BDP-S6700 16/05/2018 by Snafu

Difficult to set up and settings lost when switched off. Hard to access apps. Returned as not easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Smart Blu Ray Player

BDP-S6700 16/05/2018 by PaulF

A great item - very please with the player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little BluRay/Media player

BDP-S6700 15/05/2018 by VeganWarrior69

Bought this for my parents to watch DVDs/Blu-Rays and turn their old Samsung TV into a semi-smart one. Streams Netflix perfectly and plays pretty much any file off a flash drive. The menus are a bit slow but usable. A bit cheaply built but ok for the price. For the price, absolutely perfect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony bluray

BDP-S6700 11/05/2018 by Paolo

Excellent bluray picture and quality easy to set up and use very compact and would recommend this Sony blu ray

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact player.

BDP-S6700 11/05/2018 by dotty

Compact lightweight 3d 4k upscale player. With all the bells and whistles. Clear picture very good sound. So many apps to use including Netflix

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Plenty of features, great picture

BDP-S6700 10/05/2018 by PS001

Bought about four weeks ago. Was simple to install using wireless WiFi. Mine was bought in Greece with Greek instructions but it was easy to download a manual in English and other languages.....but controls are user friendly and straightforward. Picture is a definite improvement on the old machine it replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

BDP-S6700 08/05/2018 by Dan

Great picture quality on DVD, through the internet i.e. NETFLIX not brilliant, struggle to get my SONY bluetooth speakers to play in stereo, great value for the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Incredibly easy

BDP-S6700 02/05/2018 by Artaeus

I was thoroughly taken by surprise by how simple it was to set up and connect to my current A/V system. To put it bluntly, everything just worked! The quality is what you'd expect when purchasing from Sony, and the connection to streaming services went like a charm. The cynic in me is still waiting for a problem to arise, but one does not seem to be anywhere on the horizon! All things considered, this was an outstanding purchase that I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony BDPS6700B

BDP-S6700 21/04/2018 by Davie

A well featured product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks good, sounds good.

BDP-S6700 17/04/2018 by Biggun

Purchased this for my son who is very happy with it. We would get one for the front room if it wasn’t for the fact we use the PS4.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent blu ray & dvd player

BDP-S6700 17/04/2018 by Simon H

I have had this unit for a couple of weeks now and have been delighted with the quality of the picture and the features. Superb!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Wonder Machine

BDP-S6700 12/04/2018 by Windmilltilter

Incredible performance from a deceptively small package. With picture quality so good you feel like you could walk into the picture. And superb upscaling means legacy dvds still have a life. Then as if that were not enough it also streams online media content effortlessly. Yes it is another Sony miracle of technology !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Blu-Rays and upscaling DVDs

BDP-S6700 09/04/2018 by DJS1

This is an excellent Blu-ray player at a reasonable price. The picture and sound quality on Blu-rays is as good as you would expect and the upscaling of DVDs is so good you won't feel the temptation to upgrade all your DVDs to Blu-rays - so it could save you money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great budget option

BDP-S6700 09/04/2018 by KeithRan

I bought this to connect to my small front room Sony TV. Picture quality and Sound (through Soundbar) are very good. Also has Netflix, BBC iPlayer, YouTube and a few additional services that I don't use. The additional services work well but the interface is slow and a bit clunky

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good picture and sound.

BDP-S6700 30/03/2018 by SonyP

I bought this as I can operate it over wifi using TV Sideview. It works very well, has good had picture and surround sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Product

BDP-S6700 28/03/2018 by Pixie

No problem in setting up or connecting to wi-fi. Very pleased. Makes watching Netflix a pleasure - bye bye SKY. Would recommend to anyone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good Blu-ray player

BDP-S6700 21/03/2018 by RichC72

Overall a decent, compact Blu-ray player, easy to set up and use, good internet apps. My only criticism is that it makes a bit of noise when a disc is spinning. Could Sony please update the firmware to turn off the disc drive when using an app (like my old BDP-S1500 did) which would help this situation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue ray with 4 k upscale

BDP-S6700 20/03/2018 by Sweep100

Excellent product. Bought to replace old Blueray player. Excellent picture also plays cds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simplicity with Quality

BDP-S6700 03/03/2018 by Chris590

Bought this player after purchasing a new Sony television, set up was easy and uncomplicated. Quality of product isn't in doubt as with all the Sony goods I have purchased over the years - excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0