Skip to Content

RRP

€199.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
50

4.5 based on 50 customer reviews

32
14
3
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16/07/2016 by Madonminis

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Complicated to set up with TalkTalk router

BDP-S6700 13/12/2016 by Argon Estate

This product was very complicated to set up using a TalkTalk router because (as we eventually discovered after struggling for two days) the IPS needed to be changed to get internet connection. Once that was sorted the product worked fine and was easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

51 Customer Reviews

0

So Simple

BDP-S6700 18/01/2018 by PMR2

I bought this to replace a DVD player. It is so simple to set up and easy to use and has the extra features of the connectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour reproduction, easy to set up

BDP-S6700 17/01/2018 by Mari70

Only purchased this a few weeks ago but so pleased with it. Good for commercial dvds and also DVDs I have produced myself for photo slideshows etc. Easy to set up including connecting to our WiFi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and set up

BDP-S6700 16/01/2018 by Del225

I bought this player only a few weeks ago so have not used it much so far. However, I am very pleased with the product so far and impresed by how easy it was to set-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP-S6700 10/01/2018 by Pnewt

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Multi region DVD player

BDP-S6700 26/12/2017 by meejahoar

Good multi region DVD player, nice small size, easy to plug and play, relatively useful menu, great array of extras (Netflix, 3D, etc).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Disk Player BUT Catch Up TV Services Poor

BDP-S6700 17/12/2017 by MalcDu

This is a really good Disk player, and handles a fairly good range of formats with ease and competence. It delivers excellent picture quality and decent sound, though of course the final results depend on your TV and sound system to which it is connected. The range of connections is good, I like the fact it has a LAN socket (though speed is only 100 not GByte). I would have preferred more HDMI sockets, and more audio output options, but, hey, this is a relatively low priced bit of kit, and if you spend more you will get more. The design is simple; it is small and lightweight. The Sony Website is a very light with information on the Apps loaded into this little box, and I relied on a July 2016 What HiFi review for more information. Unfortunately this review seemed to suggest that the box had 'all UK catch up services via YouView' ; If it has I am as yet unable to find them !! . Yes it has BBC iPlayer and Demand 5, BUT no ITV, Channel 4, nor UKTV catch up apps. Whether Sony will at some stage update this critical shortfall, I suspect not. I find the Opera based apps system rather poor, being more used to Android apps. So a great Disk player, but rather disappointing with its other features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

BDP-S6700 16/12/2017 by secbird

it is smaller than our previous Sony Blu Ray player which is great. Much easier to use and offers more features like Netflix and other apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little unit

BDP-S6700 14/12/2017 by Paddyman

Impressed with the features of this unit,would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

BDP-S6700 10/12/2017 by varathan

i bought this sony blu-ray disc player with 4k upscaling on october 2017

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and neat

BDP-S6700 14/11/2017 by Feathered Quill

Great product, the upscaling makes non bluray discs look fabulous and the bluray discs themselves are tops. I liked the product so much that I ordered a second for the bedroom!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal small player for kitchen

BDP-S6700 12/11/2017 by Young OAP

Bought to go with new small TV in kitchen replacing one that played DVDs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent DVD/BluRay.... with Netflix too!

BDP-S6700 10/11/2017 by Paul

Plays DVDs well, Netflix works great. Freeview (BBC, Ch5 etc.) useful bonus. Lots of other apps/channels, but no idea what they are - most require subscription. HDMI ARC control woks well (from a cheap Bush TV - so I assume it would be even better from a Philips TV) Only criticism I can say is it's a bit slow to start-up and connect to WiFi, but that's all. Overall, really pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact size

BDP-S6700 08/11/2017 by Coley

Fits well into a small space and works perfectly straight out of the box.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Another Top Quality Sony Product

BDP-S6700 17/10/2017 by mitchylr

I purchased this blu-ray player as a replacement to the very basic model I had previously. The player has a remarkably small footprint. Set-up and connection to the net was quick and simple. The number of streaming services is a bit limited, but given I only ever watch Netflix and YouTube, it wasn't much of a problem for me. The upscaling, even without a 4K TV is quite noticeable, streaming (such as Netflix) seems to upscale well, too. The biggest thing for me was the huge improvement in sound output (via the optical out) to my Sony 7.1 headphones......nearly blew my head off first time I used it!! To use an American idiom......a lot of bang for your bucks!!

0

0

0

Tiny unit

BDP-S6700 07/09/2017 by Dad57

It's small and it's capable. Nice connectivity. Not sure if I needed all the catch-up stuff on there, since it's a duplication of my TV but it you haven't then it's good for you. I didn't mind because the cost of ''tis very small unit is modest Nyhow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use, lots of features and a great price

BDP-S6700 02/09/2017 by Kingfoddy

I bought this recently and it works perfectly well and it has lots of features on this machine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great BD player !!!

BDP-S6700 15/08/2017 by Vozik

Make my life much easier and more comfort I'm so happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice neat play

BDP-S6700 28/07/2017 by Terrytoon

First impressions are that this an excellent machine, set up was so easy, everything was done in under 10 mins, upscaling of old dvds is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value WiFi enabled Blu ray player

BDP-S6700 14/07/2017 by Duncan 1000

I purchased this to compliment my new Sony TV and it does exactly that. I really like the linked facility so that I only need to use one remote control, how technology has moved on since my old Toshiba CRT TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray

BDP-S6700 03/07/2017 by mgarzab

I am very happy with this product, and I always buy Sony Products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture Quality

BDP-S6700 21/05/2017 by Chuckie8321

Purchased around 2 weeks ago and so far so good. The picture and sound playback are very good for such a small machine. Had to change one of the settings for sound as it was set up for auto but when trying to watch certain films there was no sound. Could possibly do with better apps such as flixter but not a deal breaker. All in all a great piece of kit for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact and full of features

BDP-S6700 08/05/2017 by Gazboy

I purchased this Blueray player to replace my existing one, it has many good features however the upscaling doesn't work as well as Sony advertise, in fact I can't see it improves a poor dvd picture at all

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

It's got the lot!

BDP-S6700 25/04/2017 by Stavrospoop

Great product with all the features you might need... Blu-ray, 4k upscaling, internet conductivity, SACD playback... all at a sensible price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A lot of features in a small package.

BDP-S6700 24/04/2017 by Chris1945

A very good picture, and useful 'smart' features, all at a low price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1