RRP

€139.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
67

4.6 based on 67 customer reviews

45
18
3
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16/07/2016 by Madonminis

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Complicated to set up with TalkTalk router

BDP-S6700 13/12/2016 by Argon Estate

This product was very complicated to set up using a TalkTalk router because (as we eventually discovered after struggling for two days) the IPS needed to be changed to get internet connection. Once that was sorted the product worked fine and was easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

67 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent blu ray & dvd player

BDP-S6700 17/04/2018 by Simon H

I have had this unit for a couple of weeks now and have been delighted with the quality of the picture and the features. Superb!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Wonder Machine

BDP-S6700 12/04/2018 by Windmilltilter

Incredible performance from a deceptively small package. With picture quality so good you feel like you could walk into the picture. And superb upscaling means legacy dvds still have a life. Then as if that were not enough it also streams online media content effortlessly. Yes it is another Sony miracle of technology !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Blu-Rays and upscaling DVDs

BDP-S6700 09/04/2018 by DJS1

This is an excellent Blu-ray player at a reasonable price. The picture and sound quality on Blu-rays is as good as you would expect and the upscaling of DVDs is so good you won't feel the temptation to upgrade all your DVDs to Blu-rays - so it could save you money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great budget option

BDP-S6700 09/04/2018 by KeithRan

I bought this to connect to my small front room Sony TV. Picture quality and Sound (through Soundbar) are very good. Also has Netflix, BBC iPlayer, YouTube and a few additional services that I don't use. The additional services work well but the interface is slow and a bit clunky

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good picture and sound.

BDP-S6700 30/03/2018 by SonyP

I bought this as I can operate it over wifi using TV Sideview. It works very well, has good had picture and surround sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Product

BDP-S6700 28/03/2018 by Pixie

No problem in setting up or connecting to wi-fi. Very pleased. Makes watching Netflix a pleasure - bye bye SKY. Would recommend to anyone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good Blu-ray player

BDP-S6700 21/03/2018 by RichC72

Overall a decent, compact Blu-ray player, easy to set up and use, good internet apps. My only criticism is that it makes a bit of noise when a disc is spinning. Could Sony please update the firmware to turn off the disc drive when using an app (like my old BDP-S1500 did) which would help this situation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue ray with 4 k upscale

BDP-S6700 20/03/2018 by Sweep100

Excellent product. Bought to replace old Blueray player. Excellent picture also plays cds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simplicity with Quality

BDP-S6700 03/03/2018 by Chris590

Bought this player after purchasing a new Sony television, set up was easy and uncomplicated. Quality of product isn't in doubt as with all the Sony goods I have purchased over the years - excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bravia,, 43 "" "inch excel tv only griis hdmi

BDP-S6700 27/02/2018

We purchased oursony bravia excellent TV only gripe is hdmi only,, 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good buy

BDP-S6700 07/02/2018 by Teejay

I wanted a replacement for a broken DVD recorder just to play my DVDs on, and that's exactly what it does, and with great ease and great quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

BDP-S6700 06/02/2018 by Stig77

Great device with the usual Sony quality evident giving me all the functions I require at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile machine at a good price

BDP-S6700 01/02/2018 by Oldnick

I bought the player to replace an ageing DVD player and was pleased that it was considerably smaller than the old one. It plays DVD & Blu Ray and as an added bonus it plays lossless CD's. It also upscales existing DVDs making them look pin sharp and with good colour and the sound from the SACDs when played through Hi-Fi headphones is wonderful . It is amazing how much is lost in the MP3 format. The device supports high grade Bluetooth, all in all a great little player for the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Almost but not quite perfect

BDP-S6700 01/02/2018 by Bauldy

I bought this a little while ago and it's almost but not quite perfect. Reason is that it wont play DivX

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Like this very much

BDP-S6700 29/01/2018 by macarons2018

This is a replacement for an older machine. The picture is crystal clear, when we upgrade tv to 4k it should be even better. Set up is easy, controls very simple. I am extremely pleased with this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blu Ray ticks all the boxes

BDP-S6700 24/01/2018 by Mo

Exceptional blu ray for the money Great picture and sound and the apps are a bonus

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So Simple

BDP-S6700 18/01/2018 by PMR2

I bought this to replace a DVD player. It is so simple to set up and easy to use and has the extra features of the connectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour reproduction, easy to set up

BDP-S6700 17/01/2018 by Mari70

Only purchased this a few weeks ago but so pleased with it. Good for commercial dvds and also DVDs I have produced myself for photo slideshows etc. Easy to set up including connecting to our WiFi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and set up

BDP-S6700 16/01/2018 by Del225

I bought this player only a few weeks ago so have not used it much so far. However, I am very pleased with the product so far and impresed by how easy it was to set-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Blu Ray

BDP-S6700 10/01/2018 by Pnewt

Exactly as described and easy to install

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Multi region DVD player

BDP-S6700 26/12/2017 by meejahoar

Good multi region DVD player, nice small size, easy to plug and play, relatively useful menu, great array of extras (Netflix, 3D, etc).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Disk Player BUT Catch Up TV Services Poor

BDP-S6700 17/12/2017 by MalcDu

This is a really good Disk player, and handles a fairly good range of formats with ease and competence. It delivers excellent picture quality and decent sound, though of course the final results depend on your TV and sound system to which it is connected. The range of connections is good, I like the fact it has a LAN socket (though speed is only 100 not GByte). I would have preferred more HDMI sockets, and more audio output options, but, hey, this is a relatively low priced bit of kit, and if you spend more you will get more. The design is simple; it is small and lightweight. The Sony Website is a very light with information on the Apps loaded into this little box, and I relied on a July 2016 What HiFi review for more information. Unfortunately this review seemed to suggest that the box had 'all UK catch up services via YouView' ; If it has I am as yet unable to find them !! . Yes it has BBC iPlayer and Demand 5, BUT no ITV, Channel 4, nor UKTV catch up apps. Whether Sony will at some stage update this critical shortfall, I suspect not. I find the Opera based apps system rather poor, being more used to Android apps. So a great Disk player, but rather disappointing with its other features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

BDP-S6700 16/12/2017 by secbird

it is smaller than our previous Sony Blu Ray player which is great. Much easier to use and offers more features like Netflix and other apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little unit

BDP-S6700 14/12/2017 by Paddyman

Impressed with the features of this unit,would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0