RRP

€413.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
138

4.7 based on 138 customer reviews

109
18
6
3
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony X800 UHD Player

UBP-X800 09/07/2017 by Aussie dean

Really happy with features, Sony have out done themselves. Built to a high quality standard , not cheap plastic. When you take out the box, the weight and build quality shows. Reminds me of the 1st DVD players and PS3 . Sound is fantastic from CD to Blu Ray. Pared with a Full Hd Projector on a 160" screen. Best equipment I've bought in ages

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

4K ultra player with limited features

UBP-X800 01/07/2018 by Wilsdon56

Good quality picture and sound with 4K and standard discs but not exceptional. Does not have, and there is no update to come unlike some, Dolby Vision and analogue audio output. Sony really should supply an update to add Dolby Vision because without, it is too expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

138 Customer Reviews

0

Bought to replace another make 4k player.

UBP-X800 20/07/2018 by Oakesy

Great producto at a very good price . Reviews in all related magazinescapable superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 4K Ultra HD Blu Ray player

UBP-X800 17/07/2018 by Gazchelski

I Bought this sony player to a replacement for another sony i had had for many years, the new one is an absulut dream, excellent picture Quality with online acess, hightly recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

UBP-X800 15/07/2018 by 18John

Very pleased with this product upgraded from previous Sony Blu-ray

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rely on Sony

UBP-X800 11/07/2018 by MDP1952

I bought this a few weeks ago to upgrade and replace my Pioneer blu-ray player. O what a joy, it's quiet and works perfectly, unlike the Pioneer which has always been noisy and problematic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only the bestist

UBP-X800 09/07/2018 by Batmanluvu2

Picture quality amazing very happy with this item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K ultra player with limited features

UBP-X800 01/07/2018 by Wilsdon56

Good quality picture and sound with 4K and standard discs but not exceptional. Does not have, and there is no update to come unlike some, Dolby Vision and analogue audio output. Sony really should supply an update to add Dolby Vision because without, it is too expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

First class upgrade

UBP-X800 29/06/2018 by GBFIU

This was to replace a previous dvd player that just stopped working. It was well worth the cost

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really great quality product.

UBP-X800 23/06/2018 by Cambridgedon

Really happy with this player. Reassuringly heavy with a minimalist styling. The image quality is outstanding and even normal Blu- day dvds look great upscale.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab pictures

UBP-X800 23/06/2018 by AlBay

Very easy to set up and the up-scaling is excellent. As for the UltraHD/4K the pictures are just amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is the business

UBP-X800 20/06/2018 by Smartmart

I really can’t fault this machine it really is all singing all dancing. Make sure you get an hdmi 2.0+ cable to truly appreciate the awesome 4K HDR picture. Tons of configuration options to suit all home theatre setups.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Beautiful looks and fab features

UBP-X800 20/06/2018 by JJak

This machine allows me the flexibility of viewing all my DVD and Blu-ray discs and now UHD Blu-rays in amazing quality and includes great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Outstanding Performance

UBP-X800 15/06/2018 by Q3 2015

Having always had Sony products, this one is an upgrade from previous Blu-ray ! Quite Superb quality, even more noticeable is the Sound fantastic. Great performance well done Sony yet again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Very Nice 4K DVD Player

UBP-X800 12/06/2018 by TVReviewer

Purchased this Sony 4K DVD Player after reading good reviews and also as the standard size of the unit will fit into an existing audio system stack. It will also upscale non-4K DVDs and can play almost any type of media including various CD types, unlike some players. Pictures and sound are excellent and the unit is relatively easy to set up - Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Solidly Built - Top Player

UBP-X800 10/06/2018 by PAM57

Reassuringly well built and coupled with a first class picture makes this player an excellent choice. The only downside is that I would have liked to see a Dolby Vision firmware update. Other than that I have no complaints so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best player I’ve owned

UBP-X800 04/06/2018 by Keith1970

You won’t be disappointed when you playback your films through this bit of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

UBP-X800 26/05/2018 by TheBlueKoi

Excellent player, easy to use and really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Does all and more than I expected.

UBP-X800 16/05/2018 by Ceejay

Follow instructions and make sure leads are plugged in properly then you wo t have any problems.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony at their best

UBP-X800 16/05/2018 by shotgun

The BDP-X800 is a fantastic blu-ray player, great sound, picture and trumps above the rest at this price point. The high resolution audio player is also an added bonus for people who appreciate high-res music and it also supports FLAC files as well as DSD. Two HDMI outputs so if you have an older pre-4K receiver you can send the audio only to the receiver and picture only to the TV.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic all rounder

UBP-X800 16/05/2018 by Shaun1313

Having recently bought a new 4k TV I decided to also upgrade the Blu Ray player. In doing so I sought one which could also play the handful of DVD-Audio and SACD discs I own. This player does a great job with all - also integrates brilliantly with Sony TV and Amplifier so I don't even need to use its remote control. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Stunning Picture

UBP-X800 12/05/2018 by steve2452

Bought with Sony 4k Tv Great Combo. Picture is stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

fabulous machine for th money

UBP-X800 06/05/2018 by JFG1

after investigating a number of machines bought this with new 4k tv and the upscaling of DVD and Blu ray is top notch great 4k playback and sound improvent through cimema system very noticeable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Easy setup and quality pictures

UBP-X800 01/05/2018 by John

Easy setup and excellent picture

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent build quality. Great picture and sound.

UBP-X800 30/04/2018 by Digsy

I've owned this for two weeks and put it through it's paces. The picture and sound are fantastic even on a non 4K TV. Apps are good although could do with a few more ready loaded. This is my third Sony player and as as expected a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Poor Quality Playback

UBP-X800 26/04/2018 by SiWest

Viewing of discs is ruined by the continual jumping and blank screen when playing all discs. Hardly using it now and I am looking for a replacement. It will not be Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4