Skip to Content

RRP

€490.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
86

4.7 based on 86 customer reviews

71
10
2
2
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

88 Customer Reviews

0

Top Notch Player

UBP-X800 19/01/2018 by LTC1

The build quality is the first thing that jumps out at you ,it does not feel like an empty box.The specification is the next reason with a good range of discs it can play and the sound quality and the picture is fantastic.This should appeal to my friends who are into high end HiFi as it would not be out of place in any system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great features, excellent picture quality

UBP-X800 17/01/2018 by Shane b

I used to have an Xbox one s that I played my disks on but since purchasing my Sony 4K ultra had blu Ray player my Xbox has been put in the bedroom because the Sony is that good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Stylish engineering

UBP-X800 17/01/2018 by Miketech

Incredibly sleek and simple design yet it's weight tells you this is a solid piece of engineering. Once installed it sits there perfectly quiet with only a small green LED to indicate it is ready for action. The front flips down for the insertion of a disc and pops back up again when loaded maintaining the smooth design. So far the only Ultra BluRay I've tried is the copy of Spiderman that came in the box. I don't think this film is a good example of the media but the pictures were sharp and detailed. I will need to watch other Ultra BluRay films in order to fully appreciate it's capabilities. I have watched 4k Netflix programs from the X800 and considered the picture to be even better than when watching 4k Netflix direct from my Sony TV.. "ordinary" non 4k BluRay films are certainly clearer and more detailed in my opinion. A great piece of kit that I would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

UBP-X800 13/01/2018 by User

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

xcellent performance at a realistic price

UBP-X800 13/01/2018 by Widget22

The chassis construction of this player is excellent. this gives a stable platform with good isolation, I am a hifi enthusiast and know that all devices need this as this is the foundation to excellent performance. Next the upscalling of DVD is very good and enhaances them greatly. Bluray playback is wonderful with vibrant imaging that pops out of the screen. The sound quality is exceptional. I have not tried a 4K disc yet but I can't waite. I have played the David Gilmore Pompei concert DVD and SACD all I can say is wow. Functionality is sim,ple and clear and all this for a bargin price against it's competitors such as Cambridge Audio and Panasonic machines. Well worth considering if you are in the market for a top notch 4K Bluray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

10

0

Very good

UBP-X800 13/01/2018 by Bob 60

Works well with other Sony items and loads discs up very quick, good range of apps

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

0

Every thing that i want in a 4K bd player

UBP-X800 12/01/2018 by Catlin

I bought this about 3weeks ago and the picture is fantastic also it does Dolby atmos that is excellent a it is so quick to load

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

10

0

Top Quality

UBP-X800 09/01/2018 by Tortoiseken

Quality That’s what you get with this player Picture quality is astonishing sound superb build quality can’t fault it if you’re after 4k hdr player this is the one and the price what can I sat thank you sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

10

0

Great Product

UBP-X800 07/01/2018 by Dean G

Best Player currently available, in terms of both picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

blue planet 2

UBP-X800 05/01/2018 by geoff67

great 4k player no dolby vision sony update please

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

A humble but capable player

UBP-X800 02/01/2018 by FriendOfSonys

Great concept of a multi-format 4K bluray player without analog outputs and front panel buttons/display - who needs them these days :) Excellent picture quality with remarkable upscaling to 4K - only the 3D-to-4K conversion for "enjoying 4K output using 3D content" as suggested in the documentation does not seem to work yet. Great to find 2 HDMI outputs allowing direct video to TV and audio connection to an older receiver that does not support HDR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing

UBP-X800 30/12/2017 by Gwynney

I recently purchased Sony’s 55XE9305 and decided it was only right to hook it up with a decent 4K blu-ray player. After doing a little research I decided on Sony’s UBP-X800, and I have to say I’m not disappointed at all! I have only purchased one 4K movie so far which was Hacksaw Ridge and I couldn’t believe the quality of the picture! Absolutely amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Great player

UBP-X800 30/12/2017 by jayee

Only had machine for few weeks, but very pleased with picture and sound ; great buidld quality too . :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Blue Ray player

UBP-X800 29/12/2017 by Mick

Very good bit of kit the sound through the Sony sound bar is one of the best I have heard, very easy to use nice change very happy customer.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good UHD player, limited apps, No Dolby Vision

UBP-X800 28/12/2017 by Shadownige

Pro. You can customise how each media type is played. 24FPS. Good sound and picture quality, good remote. mirrorcast. plays lots of different sound formats. Cons. No Dolby vision.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value player

UBP-X800 28/12/2017 by Non dom

Easy set up and easy to use. Big improvement in the quality of the picture when playing dvd's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great 4K player

UBP-X800 22/12/2017 by EcoBoris

Can't believe how good this player is at this price. Picture is gorgeous & even HD blu rays show a nice upscaled improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

WOW!!

UBP-X800 19/12/2017 by Phipsy

Unbelievable picture and sound. good with Bluray as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent all round player

UBP-X800 12/12/2017 by Deanoscooterboy

Fantastic picture and sound quality. Excellent CD player. Bit of a puzzle sorting it out to playback Blu ray Audio and DVD audio discs with DTS surround when connected up with a digital coax but got there in the end. Would have preferred a display on the front.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

sony x800 uhd player

UBP-X800 11/12/2017 by johnx1

product only worked for around 30 minutes, picture kept going blank on my 4k tv, so sent product back for a refund

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

7

0

Great quality sound and picture

UBP-X800 05/12/2017 by Vet60

Needed an HDR, Dolby Atmos player to replace my previous 4k player. Easy to set up and use. Great sound and picture for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Quality and performance

UBP-X800 03/12/2017 by Blu6

Having read a lot if great reviews about this player I finally bought it to play 4K on my OLED tv. It met all expectations, including the ability to listen to the audio output through Bluetooth headphones. Picture and sound quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Great UHD 4K Blu-ray Player

UBP-X800 03/12/2017 by PIPlan51

Easy to set up and use. All forms of input catered for with great picture and sound.The 4K picture is top of the range with great upscaling on blu-ray discs. Quiet working and quick response times when loading.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Great buy

UBP-X800 28/11/2017 by Chabrol

Good upscaling, good 4K native, great sound. Easy to update firmware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3