RRP

€2,149.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
20

5.0 based on 20 customer reviews

19
1
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

20 Customer Reviews

0

Super Portrait Linse

SAL135F18Z 15/12/2021 by Uwe27 (Germany)

Sehr gutes Objektiv im unteren Telebereich mit sehr guter Abbildungsleistung. Sehr gut geeignet für Portraitaufnahmen sowie für detailreiche Ausschnitte. Bis auf den Fokus Ring der etwas klapprig ist sehr gut verarbeitet. Einzigstes Manko, Der AF funktioniert nur an der A7R Mark 4 und an der A7 Mark 4 mit dem La-ea5 Adapter. Fokussieren geht daher nur manuell an meiner A7C beziehungsweise A7 Mark 3. Bitte die Firmware dahingehend überarbeiten

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Topglas

SAL135F18Z 14/10/2021 by Donald Burghardt (Netherlands)

Dit objectief alleen al is het waard om op de A-mount te blijven hangen. Ik weiger dan ook de overstap naar E ook al is de professionele ondersteuning voor A-mount (die ik had) beëindigd alleen maar omdat Sony je tot de overstap wil dwingen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Veloz y silencioso como él solo

SAL135F18Z 13/10/2021 by vneira (Spain)

Dificil decisión el incluir esta óptica entre las que te llevarías en tu equipo si sólo tuvieras en cuenta su peso, pero verlo funcionar te saca de toda duda. Silencioso y veloz como ninguno de los que tengo en mi equipo, una nitidez sin igual y tan luminoso que te permite hacer tomas con la luz ambiente, aunque haya poca. Sin lugar a dudas uno de mis preferidos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr gutes Bokeh

SAL135F18Z 17/06/2021 by Jürgen Schreiber (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sauber verarbeitet, sehr gute Funktionalität, Spitzen-Autofocus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Kanjer

SAL135F18Z 04/03/2021 by SHTh (Netherlands)

Top zwaar en zeer degelijk, maar vooral top Kwaliteit!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Hefty but fabulous!

SAL135F18Z 03/04/2020 by TMC21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The specifications & reviews suggested this was a decent piece of glass & they’re right, I wasn’t disappointed! Using on my A77m2 gives 202.5mm, great to pull subjects & gives fabulously soft bokeh. Focussing is sharp & quick, at f1.8 it’s a fast lens so good for low light. Manual focus is smooth, focus lock button is useful. Yes, it’s heavy & I did deliberate before purchase but the lens is relatively short so fits comfortably close to the camera body & feels well weighted. Very pleased with this lens, it’s yummy, more Sony A mount lenses please!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superscharf!

SAL135F18Z 20/01/2020 by Timsen (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tolle Ergänzung zu den bereits vorhandenen Zoomobjektiven. Einfache Handhabung. Funktioniert ebenfalls einwandfrei im Zusammenspiel mit dem Adapter für die A7 RIV und dem E-Mount -Anschluss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

0

0

Imprescindible

SAL135F18Z 24/06/2018 by Ray00 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extraordinaria calidad. Luminoso, Rápido. Imprescindible para primeros planos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Qualität ist Super

SAL135F18Z 09/02/2018 by Schorsch_1 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich hatte vor vielen Jahren schon 3 Zeiss Objektive, 2/24mm 1.4/85mm 2/135mm die Qualität ist Super.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

1

0

Probably one of the best lenses ever made

SAL135F18Z 03/02/2018 by Son1man (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very bright, excellent bokeh, very sharp, excellent build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply unique.

SAL135F18Z 21/07/2017 by Jim64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are two sides to most exotic lenses. The technical side and the pictorial presentation. The T*135mm f1.8 ZA is one of those lenses that quite simply delivers. Just buy mounting it on your camera your images look different and more artisan than other photographers can normally produce. I have tested this lens both on the A99 and on the A99Mr2, it has just about the most refined mechanical auto-focus I have ever come across, it is quick and accurate to, but you do need to pay attention when shooting wide open to which bit of the image is actually in focus as it is only going to be a couple of mm deep! The out of focus areas are super smooth and the contrast against the in-focus areas produces amazing 3D affects. Making your subject stand out from the background is not difficult with this lens. So pictorially this is one of the best lenses I have ever used and has become my number 1 favorite lens. The design is not new. Production started in 2006. Therefore the T* 135mm f1.8 ZA is technically bettered by the latest top lenses, notably Sony's own G Master range, but artistically it is bettered by none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

3

0

Sehr Gute Bilder mit der Alpha 99

SAL135F18Z 29/12/2016 by Whf828 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor drei Jahren gekauft für besondere Bilder und nicht bereut.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

8

2

0

Prise en main et piqué extraordinaire

SAL135F18Z 01/02/2016 by Mackcool (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Monté sur un Sony A99 cet objectif est bien équilibré, bonne mise en main, AF rapide et précis, piqué extraordinaire, bocket très doux, je fais des photo de rue je n’ai jamais été aussi a l'aise, c’est merveilleux.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Mooie portret en natuur foto's

SAL135F18Z 23/01/2016 by Rien (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

mooie foto's mee gemaakt zowel in de natuur als portretten

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

optimale Lösung

SAL135F18Z 07/01/2016 by bilderfreund (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Natürlich wäre eine Blenden Öffnung von 2,8 über den ganzen Telebereich oder ein längeres Tele vorstellbar. Das würde aber sicher den Preis sehr in die Höhe treiben.Ich finde die gebotene Qualität ausgezeichnet. Die optische Qualität erlaubt zusammen mit dem hervorragenden Autofokus und dem Bildstabilisator Aufnahmen mit hohen ISO-Werten in sehr guter Qualität. Was will man mehr¡

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

12

0

Fantastico

SAL135F18Z 30/03/2015 by sergio della ragione (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

insuperabile nella ritrattistica. anche il paesaggio nei suoi scorci è reso in modo dettagliato. Da tenere

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Stunningly sharp images with creamy smooth bokeh

SAL135F18Z 06/01/2015 by ManicManc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Another of my favourite Zeiss lenses for sure. Like the 85mm there is no SSM or weather sealing, but don't let this put you off this amazing piece of glass. Focus is still very snappy, and i photograph a lot of live performance in difficult, lo light conditions. This lens performs brilliantly. Images are tack sharp where focussed and yet that wide F1.8 makes for beautiful, creamy smooth out of focus bokeh. This lens has a broad range of uses that it performs very well in, including portraiture, landscape, live performance are to name but a few.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

7

0

Objectif très lumineux.

SAL135F18Z 02/11/2014 by Riddick (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai décider d'améliorer considérablement mon parc d'objectifs. J'ai donc investit dans cette optique légendaire... Carl Zeiss SAL135F18Z, je ne le regrette vraiment pas, car c'est un véritable joyaux... Très lumineux f/1.8, qui une fois monter sur mon Sony Alpha 77, devient un 202,5mm. Son AF est très rapide... Son Bokeh est fabuleux... C'est une optique de très haute qualité. Je la recommande à tous ceux qui sont désireux de réaliser des photographies dans toutes circonstance de luminosité.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Absolute Sonderklasse

SAL135F18Z 03/06/2014 by Karlchen62 (Germany)

Was soll ich viel schreiben...ich verwende es mit der Alpha 99 und es ist mein "King" unter den Objektiven. Ich bin kein Tester, ich kann nur von den Ergebnissen berichten. Solideste Bauweise, hervorragende Optik, ideal zum "Freistellen", weiche, ausgewogene Bilder und trotzdem unerreicht scharf. Plus einem superschnellen Autofocus-Betrieb. Reinste Kaufempfehlung!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

18

1

0

A great one!

SAL135F18Z 03/07/2012 by Tetsuaki (Canada)

I am using this lens on a55V. This lens generates incurably sharp images and very quiet and fast AF. However, it has a typical problem for a large diameter lens, CA. If it is OK condition, CA can be controlled but under high contrast very bright conditions, it is clearly visible on the images (please see my butterfly pic). Other than this, it is a great lens. Even this is 135mm focal length, since minimum focus distance is 72cm, my other macro lenses has been replaced by this one. Manual focusing is very smooth but there is a bit of initial "play". Again, this is a great lens if you can carry it.

7

3