E 30MM F3.5 MACRO

Product Reviews

RRP

€299.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
15

4.3 based on 15 customer reviews

6
7
2
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15 Customer Reviews

0

easy to use

SEL30M35 22/01/2021 by Fenboy

I bought this last month unfortunately covid has limited time and use . The one time I used it I got a good shot of a fox using it on auto, pleased with the result. It also helps for me in its size and weight for ease of handling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Macro Lens

SEL30M35 09/08/2020 by Rikyrocky

Being a mirrorless Sony user, I needed a solution for macro work and this lens fits the requirement very well. The attached photo shows dew droplets - notice the lens created by the largest deop [~2mm dia] and the detail of the actual web and micro droplets. This was handheld with a Sony 6300 and this lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really good macro lens, for the price

SEL30M35 19/01/2020 by Mxchris

Very good macro lens, for the price; the f3.5 can be an issue indoors. Takes excellent photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slow macro lens with shallow depth of field

SEL30M35 18/09/2019 by sizeof wales

Works OK outside on a bright sunny day but not on an overcast day. Not a good macro lens for living things - may be OK for inanimate objects.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great lens

SEL30M35 24/03/2019 by Mick 85

I bought this 3weeks ago it’s not been off my A6300 fantastic street lens and macro is great but why not black

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like this lens

SEL30M35 25/10/2018 by JeffG53

I bought this lens a couple of years ago. The focal length is perhaps shorter than I'd like for macro work - but the autofocus gives me something that my older macro lenses lack. It's also a pretty good standard prime lens on the A6000 or A6500. 49mm filters can attached to the lens itself but then the lens hood cannot be used, however the same 49mm filters can instead be screwed onto the end of the lens hood.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Early Days

SEL30M35 01/08/2018 by LJP52

This is still a new accessory for my camera and I have not put it to full use yet, but will be later this weekend. I did a quick trial and was amazed by the initial quality of the close up photos that I took.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Standard macro

SEL30M35 03/01/2018 by sgfj

Generally good, however using the lens hood with a filter is virtually impossible due to the fit of the hood - if this was not a problem, I'd have given the lens 4 stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Great macro lens that doubles as a standard

SEL30M35 19/07/2017 by SteveB1959

I've had this over a year and it's brilliant for all types of close up or landscape with my a6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good value macro

SEL30M35 18/07/2016 by deegee2006

First tests suggest it does a good job at a realistic price. Works well with the A6000

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Nice little macro lens

SEL30M35 20/09/2015 by Norbee

It's an affordable yet quality built macro lens, perfect for close up pics and videos. Using it with Sony A7S I'm happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Value for money

SEL30M35 14/07/2015 by DavidH6269

I bought this for my daughter a month ago and she is so pleased, it is great value for money. The lens takes amazing, crisp photos. After you have taken a photo, when you zoom in the picture is just as crisp as when you were zoomed out. It is worth the money, she is so pleased with the lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Light weight

SEL30M35 15/06/2015 by grandkids6

Have been using the lens for almost two weeks mainly for botanical close ups. Brilliant. Works so well with my Sony a6000. The best macro lens I have ever used.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

economic wonder

SEL30M35 03/05/2015 by warwick72

Having recently moved from a heavyweight major brand to a lightweight Sony mirrorless camera, I have purchased the Sony E30mm F3.5 macro intending to see how good the macro facility was, as I have done quite a bit of such work in the past. The macro is very good (see the attached crop of a bee) but also the general usage is excellent. It is now my attached lens for walkabouts because the clarity and resolution appear to at least equal to my other walkabout Sony Zeiss zoom which does not have the macro function. The only snag I have experienced is the nearness required for animated subjects which usually ends up with a blank subject (but not always..!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

0

Great thing, nice to use

SEL30M35 12/09/2014 by Dalia G

It's a great macro lens. Great quality of photos, it's also sharp. I'm happy that it's also quite small, so doesn't make any problems often carrying it with me. The only drawback that I know is slow autofocus. And often when I want to focus on something rather small it doesn't get it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

1