Starting at

RRP

€459.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
564

4.4 based on 564 customer reviews

314
190
32
10
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great piece of kit

Without GPS 11/10/2014 by Jdstir

I bought this camera a month ago and I can't rate it high enough I'm an ex pro photographer and I bought it so I didn't have to take my SLR kit out every time as I'm now in a wheelchair you can shoot in full auto or fully manual and everything in between the rear screen is clear and if you've no camera experience you'll have no problems picking it up and taking your first pictures so buy in confidence and enjoy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not for the happy snapper

With GPS 27/04/2017 by Ian J

The camera is very sophisticated - which also means complicated.. You get a lot for your money but the options don't seem very intuitive. Also the user manual being digital is more of a hindrance than a help. Come on Sony - give us a hard copy version. Given my time again I would opt for a simpler camera. .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

564 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Pocket camera

Without GPS 08/06/2019 by Supervizor

It is very good, but have not learnt all the benefits of it yet. Sadly it is to replace my Samsung galaxy K which they no longer produce.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not connecting

Without GPS 03/06/2019 by Alison37

I can not get the camera to link to my iphone. Have followed the instructions but it won’t connect to the app. Tried with my iPad and my husbands android but no luck. I’ve asked several people for help including a BBC camera man but nobody can solve the problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good allround camera

Without GPS 28/05/2019 by Cant help that

Since recently buying this camera, we are still getting used to using all the key features

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera.

Without GPS 27/05/2019 by Blew Swan

Already got the Sony cyber shot 20X zoom, treated myself to HX60 30x zoom. The differance is unbelievable. Both cameras are so easy to use and l would recommend them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera but not great connectivity

With GPS 23/05/2019 by SuPax

I was bought the camera for Christmas as I wanted a camera that I could connect to my iphone. First of all I managed to connect it but it took some time but now it is not compatible with the new OS update on my phone. I now have a camera that I cannot connect to my phone until drivers are updated!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very hard to learn to use for me

With GPS 12/05/2019 by WhyshouldI

Lots of unpleasant surprises compared to my last pocket camera - so many icons and dials, couldn't find the manual on-line for a while, downloading awful - have to use a program I've no interest in, no SD card included. Perhaps in time I may grow to like it - should have bought from a shop with help, not online.

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great compact camera

Without GPS 11/05/2019 by Paja49

This compact camera pretty much does everything. It has a great zoom, and of course it takes decent pictures. A little heavier than expected however. Has complex menu built in for many options or best of all the auto function. With the shape of the lens being protrusive makes getting a good camera case a bit trickier. Camera looks good.. I previously owned a predecessor to this model but having moved up, really for the zoom and improvements, I can say in my opinion it was worthwhile. Rapid bursts and slower fast bursts allow moving target to be captured with more ease

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact yet big!

Without GPS 08/05/2019 by Micky999

I am just developing my photographic interest and this camera is ideal without spending too much money to start with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Satisfied, Great Camera

Without GPS 17/04/2019 by Trabi Dave

I thought my previous camera (not Sony)was so good, but they had stopped making them so I couldn't replace like-for-like. I searched online and then instore and found this Sony camera. I'm very impressed. All the features of my previous camera, plus more! So pleased I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super photos

With GPS 10/03/2019 by Dave94

Given to me as a gift, isn’t quite point and shoot, you need to get to grips with all the built in features and the manual adjustments you can make requires some knowledge of how to frame and take photos under differing conditions, but all in all I like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

easy to use

Without GPS 23/02/2019 by Jk100

I purched this as a replacement for an older model and was very satisfied with the camera much improved on my old model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant easy to use camera

Without GPS 10/02/2019 by fortuna

I bought this camera to take on holiday to Sri Lanka and Dubai. Brilliant it made me look like a pro. Even had 4 photo's enlaged on canvas for the hall, a first.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket Camera

Without GPS 06/02/2019 by Smiling Assassin

Brilliant, it fits in my trousers pocket without being too obvious or bulky. I've only used it once - an evening indoor event I attended - and I can't say I'm too impressed with its low-light capability without flash. That said, video wasn't bad. There is no way this can be a replacement for a dedicated DSLR but as a backup for travelling it ticks most of the boxes.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr

With GPS 06/02/2019 by tamworth

Fine camera slightly let down by its inability to display its settings in bright sunlight. Level 2 does not solve the problem

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great

Without GPS 04/02/2019 by inese1891

I used it in my holidays and use it for photos and they are great .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality photos and video

Without GPS 04/02/2019 by Huwy44

Great quality camera, which takes brilliant photos and video. My only criticisms are that it feels a little bit clumsy in your hands and its quite difficult to use in bright sunlight. If the sun is shining on the led screen it is very difficult to see and the camera has no viewfinder as a backup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality pictures

With GPS 03/02/2019 by Legs29

Great compact camera zoom is very good but having problems connecting to phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

compact and easy to use

With GPS 28/01/2019 by paula2

I bought this product a few weeks ago as I wanted a compact camera with a good reputation.I always buy Sony products and I am very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for an excellent price

Without GPS 19/01/2019 by Ringoshaw

Really easy to use. Has lots of features. Connecting to phone or computer so easily makes organising photos so much easier than my previous camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use with great features

With GPS 08/01/2019 by Trobb

Excellent Camera and easy to use with great results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera and simple to use, High quality camer

Without GPS 01/01/2019 by MB36

I bought this camera six months ago, I am happy with it. I recommend this camera to othersss!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value second hand

Without GPS 31/12/2018 by Geoffuz

Bought this the 60v second hand for less than £130! The purchase was my alternative to buying the iPhone X! I have a 6 plus and after analysing my needs (a better camera than that on the 6+ AND ON THE IPHONE X!) it was a no brainer. This has certainly proved to be the case although the interface of operation requires a learning curve to discover and learn the many features. Mind you the large screen is missed especially without a viewfinder. However it does go in my opposite pocket to the iPhone on my regular forays. The HX60v is also operable from my iPhone I just need to take on board how to make best use of this facility. Closeups of my bird table with me sat in the house seems a good place to start.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

easy to use

With GPS 27/12/2018 by joeyt06

really pleased with performanceand photo quality of images

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Camera

Without GPS 14/12/2018 by Les 1

I bought this camera for holiday use and especially in towns where I do not want to use a DSLR or system camera. The camera is easy to use and I can honestly say that it can produce excellent images. I've used it in towns, countryside and coast and am very happy with the results. As with most cameras the images will benefit from some editing, but even straight from the camera, in most cases they are very good in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsatisfactory

Without GPS 08/12/2018

I used it for one day only and found the buttons too small and too easy to hit the wrong one. Also heavier than expected. So disappointed that I entered it back on day two and bought a neat Panasonic LUMIX for the same money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Easy to use and easy to take aanywhere

Without GPS 06/12/2018 by Andyp59

A compact camera with many features which is easy to take anywhere and which produces great results as a snapper rather than as a photographer. Very please with this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera (if it's forbear is anything to go by

With GPS 04/12/2018 by RocketRon1

I bought this camera about 10 days ago and have so far only had a quick look at it's functions, I have tried a few pictures with it, nothing expansive just quick shots, and they look ok and the zoom looks amazing. I previously owned a Sony DSCW 7 from about 12 years ago and that has performed excellently so I expect nothing less from this one and so far the youtube instruction videos look very promising, and yes I would buy it again and recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good compact camera.

Without GPS 03/12/2018 by Martin C

An HX60V was bought as a single unit replacement for two previous cameras. The DSL I used was bulky and the smaller compact did not deliver on quality. This decision was based based on a television head to head review of three similar cameras which the Sony won.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased with the camera but........

With GPS 19/11/2018 by Gordon 33

The camera is great, but why oh why can you not include a decent instruction manual, we are not all experts. It would surely only add pennies to the overall cost. 4stars only for this reason

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Efficient compact camera

Without GPS 18/11/2018 by CED18

Excellent quality pictures. Relatively easy to use. Compact. Very pleased I bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

i like everything about it the zoom is the best

With GPS 14/11/2018 by number one

i have just tried it the house . getting used to it but it seems fab

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

handy size for a x 30 zoom

Without GPS 14/11/2018 by Jim26

I bought this a month ago and I am really happy with it. My only complaint is that it really needs a tripod to take long distance pictures as it's impossible to keep a steady hand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing for its size

Without GPS 06/11/2018 by Jimbo67

Very small but very practical camera. The menus are a bit confusing and not clearly explained in the instruction book. If used for happy snaps on auto then easy. some nice features for shooting at night and special subjects but again it takes a while to work it all out. Overall excellent product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good camera, shame about the gismos

With GPS 03/11/2018 by Derek549

When camera was delivered, I thought it felt heavier than I expected. The GPS feature works but only gives latitude and longitude unlike the camera on my 'phone which gives a place description. The facility to transfer files wirelessly via WiFi is unuseable because the speed is pathetic. The instructions are terrible and it is hard to understand how to use many of the features. Good camera, shame about the gimmickry.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good Quality Photos

Without GPS 29/10/2018 by BOCL

Good photos in all conditions but noticeably better than old camera in low light. Instructions/Manual very limited.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comprehensive features

Without GPS 26/10/2018 by Martin2018

Has most features that I require. The Wi-Fi doesn't work, at least I cannot connect to iPod/iPad/MacBook Pro, or my broadband router - very irritating as this feature was why I chose this camera. Will probably return it and choose another make.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sill need time to give a proper review

Without GPS 25/10/2018

Only just getting to know the camera it's too early to giving you a proper review there a lot to learn about the camera photos have taken are good and very pleased with the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cool camera

With GPS 20/10/2018 by DaveyT

I bought this for a trip to New York , I want a compact camera with big zoom and all the latest NFC and wifi features . Mine also has GPS built in , the only gripe would be the low light photos coil be better other wise it's a great little camer for the price .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HX60V camera

With GPS 18/10/2018 by taz4

Second one of these!! Excellent zoom for compact size, easy to use controls and fits in your pocket!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Could be really good if it had a reasonable manual

With GPS 13/10/2018 by alc59

The manual is very poor, particularly in advising how to use the various shooting modes. This means I feel unable to get the best out of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great travel camera packed full of features

With GPS 12/10/2018 by kevk57

Easy to learn manual features great auto mode Picture quality fantastic OIS another great asset

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Without GPS 07/10/2018 by Philip100

Just in few word few words very good pocket camera by sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HX60V good - but some issues when being used!

With GPS 26/09/2018 by Mister Sam

Battery cover slips open!! Image size ~400-600kb??

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful pictures

With GPS 25/09/2018 by Sofietje

I bought it last weer and are very happy with it. Next week I am going to take it with me to Greece. I like the colors of the pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Handy piece of kit

Without GPS 25/09/2018 by Mel18

Bought to replace an 8 year old Cybershot that had developed a fault with the card reader. Very pleased with overall package and capabilities. The 30x zoom is particularly impressive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera

With GPS 22/09/2018 by Megsan

I bought the camera a few weeks ago and I'm really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera

With GPS 19/09/2018 by Thermo678

Easy to use great pictures not to heavy great telescopic lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0