RRP

€569.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
319

4.4 based on 319 customer reviews

178
110
16
6
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing camera

DSC-HX90 12/09/2015 by Matt20

I brought this camera last month and I am very impressed with it. I have had a previous Sony before which was good but no where near as goo as this one! The manual zoom, manual focus and loads of other features still haven't been able to use all the settings because there are too many to choose from which is great!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not good

DSC-HX90 15/04/2019 by dracu

i cant update,video kom out 720p even on screen ia 1080...slow very slow.sound is veey bad (mic)is s hit cam overall

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

319 Customer Reviews

0

Good value for lots of features.

DSC-HX90 08/06/2019 by HotelMel

The powerful yet compact zoom is the biggest attraction for me. Remarkable clarity at long distances is excellent and the range of personal control over features to customise your take on the image you want is super!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Had to replace a previous almost perfect HX90V

DSC-HX90 07/06/2019 by Leswit

Unfortuneatly drowned my old HX90v so bought almost the same replacement which shows how pleased I am with the camera. Not 5 star as this model doesn't have GPS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Camera

DSC-HX90 31/05/2019 by Safety man

I bought this camera as a back up to my main camera because of its small size and the zoom. The camera is so much more than this, so good in fact I use it more and more. Image quality is very good although there is some slight loss of colour and contrast at long focal lengths. The viewfindee is really great addition if a little fiddly to deploy and stow. VF image is bright and clear. Range of adjustments and picture effects is really good. All in all a massive camera that fits into your shirt pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Compact with good zoom

DSC-HX90 24/05/2019 by PAR1

Good features but does not take stills in videos. A good overall compact camera to fit in your pocket. The eyepiece is a useful additional feature. The HX90 does not have GPS, so check it is an HS90V if you want this feature. Zoom is good but best in bright sunlight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small yet sophisticated

DSC-HX90 18/05/2019 by Dave40

I wanted a change from my Panasonic TZ70 and this camera is more sophisticated and produces better quality photos. I've only taken 200 or so photos so far while on holiday and I am still learning how to use many of the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great pictures awful wifi

DSC-HX90 26/04/2019 by omegadcuk

I bought this camera and owned it for a couple of days during which time i took quite a few shots, but ended up returning it to purchase a Panasonic TZ90. I'm just a casual photographer but to me the images are superb. The size is tiny, and it feels cheep and plasticy; i was actually worried by fingers would break the delicate cursor controls it feels that poor. The final straw was two things. I had not properly read the specs and did not realise that this 4k camera couldn't record in 4k?! and the WIFI was absolutely awful. Connecting was so painful i gave up and used the cable. This was to two different brand phones, three different routers and two different laptops! How such a major brand can produce a camera with such awful connectivity i have no idea. The panasonic cheaper, feels more solid and is streets ahead in my opinion. I can take burst pictures in 4k and choose the best and they look frankly amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not good

DSC-HX90 15/04/2019 by dracu

i cant update,video kom out 720p even on screen ia 1080...slow very slow.sound is veey bad (mic)is s hit cam overall

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Powerful Pocket Compact

DSC-HX90 13/04/2019 by Cam2foto

Many features in a small package, the most notable of which is the 30x zoom with 'Clear Zoom' giving up to a respectable 60x under good lighting. The 'popup' OLED viewfinder gives clear images adjustable to the users needs and can be optionally used to turn the camera on/off. Overall most operational features are included and if no GPS or touch screen is not a deal breaker then this camera will be very useful.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality photos

DSC-HX90 28/03/2019 by devonlady

Bought this camera as a replacement for my previous compact digital camera (not a Sony) and was much happier with the quality of the pictures. The zoom has been invaluable for photographing birds. Still getting to grips with some of the settings that are available, so I tend to leave it on Intelligent Auto. Cons are having to charge the battery while in the camera, and the short USB lead that is supplied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round camera

DSC-HX90 28/03/2019 by Roeena

It took me a little time to work out all the functions .i bought this camera to go on holiday and I am really pleased with my results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely fantastic

DSC-HX90 26/03/2019 by Neillufc

I bought this after I bought my daughter the Canon g7x and its just as good. Really impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

DSC-HX90 19/03/2019 by Mark 12345

Size of the camera makes it easy to take anywhere. Intelligent plus mode produces great photos for point and click photos other.modes if fancy getting them out. Small size inevitability means small screen but adequate view finder can also be used. Picture quality amazing and optical zoom very good. Happily recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features for portable compact

DSC-HX90 22/02/2019 by Cosmicrohit

Happy with this purchase as the camera is exceptionally good for my street photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact

DSC-HX90 19/02/2019 by IanE

Haven't used it yet. Bought it as a portable backup to my DSLR

0

0

0

Ticks all the boxes!

DSC-HX90 16/02/2019 by WH62

I wanted a compact camera with a decent zoom range for use when travelling when I didn't want to carry my DSLR. The Sony HX90 meets my requirements Compact dimensions - yes Solid construction - yes Excellent zoom range - yes Adjustable viewing screen - yes Viewfinder - yes, yes, yes Great level of functionality - yes Fantastic results - yes If I have to be crtical, I think the pop up viewfinder and flash do feel a little flimsy and vulnerable but time will tell. To be fair, there are other cameras that are promoted as being able to operate in rugged conditions. I do however consider the HX90 to be an excellent camera to travel with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Valus compact

DSC-HX90 11/02/2019 by Luna321

We took this small compact on honeymoon. The quality of the overall pictures and video was great! The camera has all the features of the non compact camera without compromising on quality. The zoom is impressive! We loved the selfie function. Really great to take those special moments together. Really happy with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality photos using basic features

DSC-HX90 08/02/2019 by Errol Bud

This camera has many features, most of which I have not yet even attempted. Used basic features to take family photos and am not disappointed, the quality and clarity is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but perfectly formed

DSC-HX90 03/02/2019 by SparkyD

Great little camera. Only downside is that because of it compact dimensions it is easy to unintentionately press the wrong button!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All round great!

DSC-HX90 26/01/2019 by Jords

Sony DDCHX90 - AMAZING! Just wish i could use an external mic with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after five weeks.

DSC-HX90 18/01/2019 by Beagle44

Thought I was buying a quality product, worked well for five weeks then failed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 17/01/2019 by Marcus74

I wanted a small compact camera to carry around with me instead of carrying my big DSLR camera with all the lenses. I wanted one that would timesheet good photos and i wasn't disappointed. This has every feature that I wanted and the panoramic mode is excellent. I would deffinatly recommend this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of Features/Small Packag/no separate charger

DSC-HX90 17/01/2019 by MF02

Like: Smallest camera I could find with a viewfinder; lots of useful options; long zoom, takes great photos. Dislike: no separate battery charger so you have to charge the battery in the camera - which is inconvenient when you have spare batteries (Canon supply these - why can't Sony?). Would have given it extra star if it had one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice compact camera

DSC-HX90 16/01/2019 by Turkey neck

Camera is very compact, but full of features, the opportunity up viewfinder VB being especially useful. The only disappointment is that noise is present in photos, even at the lowest ISO's, which is something that I thought would be better handled given all the positive press Sony has given about the sensor/ lens combination. As as very compact camera for general use, it's still very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 16/01/2019 by Maggie Lack

I bought this camera a month ago, such a great little compact camera. Love the weight of it, not to heavy, or too light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-HX90 11/01/2019 by Pavlos62

Bought for a Xmas present, very small easy to use and carry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality photos

DSC-HX90 10/01/2019 by The Fife Flyer

Bought this for the wifes Xmas after reviewing several similar cameras. She loves it. I used it a few times and was a little disappointed the flash is not 'auto' but often I don`t want the flash anyway. It`s quite small but not too small that I can`t operate it easy enough. The zoom is excellent though don`t expect to get picture perfect when fully extended without a tri-pod. For me, it`s all about the picture quality and this is as good as my Nikon D5300. The £80 cashback offer from Sony makes it a great value 'pocket' camera. Well worth the 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for blogging

DSC-HX90 10/01/2019

Great camera just what I need for blogging for my site

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent value for money!

DSC-HX90 08/01/2019 by Joolz

Bought this as a replacement camera. Easy to use and excellent quality pics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full of Features

DSC-HX90 06/01/2019 by Poohbear3

Received this camera for Christmas so have not used to any great extent thus far but plenty of easily adjustable settings to suit personal preferences. Feels solid and well made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It works me!

DSC-HX90 05/01/2019 by Warrenga

This is the second HX90 I have bought. It does not do everything, because no camera does, but like I said, “It works for me.” It is the most compact amongst its peers and fits into various pockets for quick access; which is important, as I only use carry-on luggage and I travel a lot, so space is at a premium. I am not an expert by any means when it comes to photography, nor one for taking time to sort out setttings for various conditions, yet I am consistently happy with the photos; and even get a number of them printed on large canvases with great results. The viewfinder is also something I have begun using a lot more and find it helps me to get better pictures, though again, this is down to personal preference. I like things ‘simple’ and ‘reliable’, but there’s lots of things things you can do to get the most from this camera that I have chosen not to explore; however, a photography course booked for next month!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Christmas present

DSC-HX90 05/01/2019 by unneccassary

Photos excellent and camera has many features for its compact size. Main problem was the totally inadequate instructions, both in the enclosed booklet and on line. These took a long time to work out and seemed to have been written by a techician who was very familiar with the camera, but were not checked by an average customer. . WiFi connection to phone was particularly problematic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 26/12/2018 by None365

Marvel in a small package. Slips into a pocket with no bulges, and I can't tell the difference in the quality of the photos from a massive DLR. No more lens swapping needed with the 30 times zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good compact camera

DSC-HX90 22/12/2018 by Silver 1

Bought this for a foreign holiday. The external viewfinder was a boon in the sun. Easy to use for a beginner. The buttons are quite small though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-HX90 19/12/2018 by 52Jerry

I bought this for a trip abroad and was really impressed with the quality of the photos and the included features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact in size only!

DSC-HX90 17/12/2018 by Ernie66

This replaced a very similar product which had given me a number of years of excellent service.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A clever and intuitive camera

DSC-HX90 17/12/2018 by Critch

I bought this a few weeks ago, after my SL1 disappeared.i wanted a viewfinder and this reacts to you eye to open.the control ring at the front makes changing the settings for each operating mode very easy. The recharging system seems a bit cumbersome but you can recharge the battery whilst it’s in the camera which means less to carry when you’re away.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

View finder, 30x zoom

DSC-HX90 11/12/2018 by Fireman Davie

Selling point for me was evf, zoom and size as well as great features and I haven't been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very good

DSC-HX90 10/12/2018 by KevC

feature packed, great zoom, good image quality, very good value with cashback.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Am still coming to terms with it!

DSC-HX90 05/12/2018

I bought this about a month ago and am still working my way through the instructions! I want to try it out in sunny weather, but haven't had much chance to do that yet! I know I can just point & click when set on Automatic, and the main thing I want is the 30 x zoom for a game viewing holiday in the Serengeti, but I find if I want to do anything else, the instructions are incredibly complicated - there are far too many options available.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony Camera

DSC-HX90 23/11/2018 by do not have any nickname

I bought this a few weeks ago and I have found it to be a great small camera with a fantastic zoom lense. Have used it for stills and video, video is really good quality. Had red eye on a couple of photos but on the whole it was a good buy

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, feels good

DSC-HX90 11/11/2018 by Odjobs

Only had it for a week but I feel at home with it already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Much less than I was expecting

DSC-HX90 08/11/2018 by Zimbo99

I was expecting a Bluetooth speaker but Sonos Play 1 doesn't work that way. You need to run an app. This gives access to worldwide radio (excellent) and music stored on phone but not to podcasts. I had also imagined taking it in the car to listen to music during long drives but it needs to be plugged into the mains. The final problem for me is that it requires WiFi and, as soon as I first started using it, my WiFi printer stopped working. I've finally got the printer working again but now the Sonos has stopped. However when it does work it produces good quality sound.

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Great camera

DSC-HX90 01/11/2018 by Callon

Very pleased with the camera havent used it much yet,nice small and very light to carry about an ideal camera and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact camera.

DSC-HX90 28/10/2018 by Tigerbish

I brought this camera about three mouths ago and I haven't stop using it. It's a great compact camera for traveling for its size, especially with the advantage of the 30x optical zoom. I would highly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

interesting features

DSC-HX90 22/10/2018 by susyq

Happy so far, been experimenting with features and getting use tothem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great zoom

DSC-HX90 18/10/2018 by Jillgad

I have taken this on holiday once and it was perfect for what I wanted

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality

DSC-HX90 01/10/2018 by Keith50

Find it easy to use and great results l like the pop up viewfinder .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

General features

DSC-HX90 30/09/2018 by AJB55

I bought this for a holiday to India. It is compact, light to carry and takes great photos. Easy to use and the optical zoom lens is fantastic The any camera case is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Everything I wanted from 2 cameras in 1

DSC-HX90 28/09/2018 by dunespiral

For a trip across Canada and nearly six weeks on the west coast encountering all kinds of scenery, I want something easy to carry, handy to use, but that would give me the pictures for memories. This HX90 was the perfect instrument for this task. The pictures bring back happy moments and the movie is awesome, although I might have overdone the zooming a little. Nevertheless, viewing the recording of mountains, and lakes surrounded by trees, takes me straight back there, it is so real. The actual grip to the right of the camera could be a little better, but it never stopped me getting the picture I wanted. With a flip-up screen for the occasional 'selfie', I have pictures and film that will remind me of this trip for years to come. And it has features I haven't used yet!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ben's Review

DSC-HX90 20/09/2018 by mustang289

I have owned a vast range of Sony cameras and lenses and the HX90 is by far the best of my compacts. The OLED view finder is the best feature. Works in the bright sun!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HX90 Camera

DSC-HX90 17/09/2018 by 24810

I bought the camera a month ago the offer including cash back, but I finding very difficult to log on to Sony's web site, (keeps rejecting my password even after resetting it). Will think twice before purchasing another unit with cash back offer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellant Camera

DSC-HX90 16/09/2018 by xvelx

I bought this camera couple of months back, I am so happy that I opted for HX90. It has everything I was looking for. Pocket size camera with great style and feature. I am a solo traveler, so Flip screen feature makes lot of sense and helps me a lot in taking selfie, I don't have to ask some random people to take my pic now :D. The quality of videos and pictures took from this camera are really really good. There are plenty of options, I yet to discover those :). Other than that, we have nice companion Mobile App for this camera. This app makes sharing easy without taking SD card out of camera (It works through wifi). Loving it !!! And it is part of my every trip !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New camera

DSC-HX90 15/09/2018 by Chris Ben

Bought this camera for the holidays ,performs well in daylight not too brill at night also can't link it to my smartphone or tablet bit frustrating ,

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Delighted

DSC-HX90 14/09/2018 by Del4

So small it takes several attempts to get used to it but it’s handling is worth the wait. The viewfinder and pop up flash are a little flimsy, but it’s not an issue to me as I was aware before purchasing. All I can say is I’m delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Handy and Compact - Best Replacement for DSLR!

DSC-HX90 12/09/2018

Really happy with the purchase - Bought this as a replacement of Sony DSLR A37 and its doing a great job - So compact that it can even fit into my jeans pocket and works better than my old DSLR. No more hassle to pack and carry bulky DSLR's - Just pick it up and start shooting any time. No more lens swapping.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX90 10/09/2018

I bought one of these cameras in December 2016 which my grandson dropped and broke in June. After a long battle with my insurance company I received the money 3 weeks ago. I researched carefully but could find nothing better so bought the same again. It is quick to respond and the zoom is brilliantly sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HX90

DSC-HX90 09/09/2018 by jay 37

I bought this HX90 COMPACT CAMERA WITH 30 X OPTICAL ZOOM 2 months ago. I am very pleased with the camera It is very easy to operate,excelllent pictures quality and easy to zoom and handle with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX90 08/09/2018 by Stoney1972

Not had a camera for years as been useing our phones but wanted better quality and we have that now and very easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Camera

DSC-HX90 06/09/2018 by Sunnybill

I bought this camera and my wife loves it, easy to use.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile compact camera

DSC-HX90 04/09/2018 by Rick B

Bought this as a carry everywhere camera with flexible wide and angle to telephoto lens and pop-up viewfinder to use when too sunny to see the screen and it has not dissappointed!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I think I've made a mistake.

DSC-HX90 04/09/2018 by Geoffalbion

Not Sony's fault but I'd expected the camera to be able to create Raw files. All that technology and yet can't give a Raw file for its 18Mp.... shame. Still looking for details on how a few features work - even though I downloaded the manual.....where I can't even find the term 'Manual Mode'. I should have realised that a camera that uses terms like 'shoot mode' was aimed at kids of phone/camera people.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

wifi

DSC-HX90 02/09/2018 by moza

cannot down load via wifi keeps coming up not got access

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy to use

DSC-HX90 30/08/2018 by Fabby

I was looking for a small, compact camera I could put into my bag and have with me all of the time - but I didn’t want to compromise on quality or ability. I found just what I was looking for with this outstanding camera! I am extremely pleased with it... It is very easy to use. Is a good size to hold. The 30x zoom is brilliant and accurate. It has some great features. Isn’t heavy to carry around. A lot of high quality camera for a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Camera

DSC-HX90 29/08/2018 by Paul_1

Oozes quality, lots of features, compact and light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fab camera!

DSC-HX90 25/08/2018 by WMS1

I swapped from my old camera to this one after seeing a friend's, it's much better than the previous camera I had, the photos are much sharper.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX90 23/08/2018 by Rugby Mike

I've had this camera for 4 years but lost it this year walking in Scotland. It was so good I replaced it with the same!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impresive Optical Zoom

DSC-HX90 21/08/2018 by wilson7ac

A month ago I purschased the Sony DSC-HX90 (as a companion to my dslr) because I wanted a compact camera that had a large optical zoom with high quality lens, but most importantly, had a viewfinder as well as the normal LCD display for those times when you struggle to compose a picture because of reflections on the display; just pop up the viewfinder and it’s just like using a DSLR. Having tested several other makes this met all my requirements.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smallest camera with a view finder

DSC-HX90 18/08/2018

I bought this after a week in hot sun with another compact (needed to go in the back pocket of a cycling jersey) having to deal with glare on the screen. Often guessing what I was shooting. The HX90 is slightly bulkier, but has the digital viewfinder which responds brilliantly, plus pop up flash, so that is only there when you chose it. One review I read doubted to robustness of the up viewfinder, but, when stored it is rock solid, and I have had no problems with it in use. Excellent telephoto, and focussing. Very good 'feel' in the hand for a compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great package

DSC-HX90 13/08/2018 by Suffolk Mac

I bought this three weeks ago and have been using it extensively on my summer tours. All cameras are compromises but this one packs so much into such a small package that it is idea for me as it brings all the features of my old mirror-less SLR but in a much more portable format: - The massive x30 lens that gives such amazing flexibility, and crystal clear photographs even in low light. - The pop-up viewfinder is excellent and allows for precise composition even in bright sun - a great feature missing on many other products. - And all the automatic features and digital options you would expect - right at your fingertips via well thought through interfaces. And all at a great price!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0