75

4.3 based on 75 customer reviews

40
27
2
2
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing camera!

DSC-RX100M5 10/04/2017 by BluesCruiser182

I gave this it's first outing last weekend and am delighted with the results - clear, sharp images with great colours. I used the HD (not 4K) video to record a couple of songs at a concert and the quality was great. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good product

DSC-RX100M5 14/02/2017 by Tangowhisky

I bought the camera to replace my semi pro very heavy camera and I'm very pleased with this camera. It does every thing I wanted although it lacks grip on the metal frame.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

75 Customer Reviews

0

Good but expensive

DSC-RX100M5 01/03/2019 by Lingyu

The features are good over all but little are improved over Rx100M3

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding camera

DSC-RX100M5 11/02/2019 by SPK63

Not had this camera long but very happy with the results I've had, expensive but well worth it you you want the best results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Much impressed

DSC-RX100M5 03/12/2018 by Dewi

Two weeks after purchase amazed at so much technology packedinto such a small camera. Quality is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very versatile

DSC-RX100M5 18/10/2018 by Totts

This camera is ideal for carrying around easily. It has so many features that it will take a while to explore them all and learn how to use it correctly. The photos I have taken so far are excellent quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful

DSC-RX100M5 05/10/2018 by Tournan

Already owner of a Sony RX100, I've found the same picture quality with the Sony RX100 V I definitely recommend this camera, you can not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

DSC-RX100M5 21/09/2018 by Scammed1

the flash and the viewfinder are flimsy and difficult to use.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Perfect pocket photography

DSC-RX100M5 10/09/2018 by H4 Hornet

I used to have a larger digital camera and every time you saw a special shot, the camera was not to hand. Then the smartphone started to cope with the instant shots. The RX100V is perfect and has given me the bandwidth to take the shots that I used to only consider with a larger camera. Worth buying the leather case as well to save that endless unpacking/ packing. I do not leave home without it ( work and play).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I’m annoyed

DSC-RX100M5 07/09/2018 by Gauran

I have had the camera just about a month and already I have problem with it I’ve had to take it back into store for the camera shutter to be fixed which I’m extremely annoyed about, I buy Sony for a reason and didn’t expect that to happen seems like a common problem with this camera

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice and compact and build quality

DSC-RX100M5 22/08/2018 by super cue

Only had for one day so cannot comment at this moment in time, only negative is that I had to purchase a grip for the camera at extra cost as the camera was difficult to hold. I have read many reviews regarding this matter.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Taking time to adjust

DSC-RX100M5 05/08/2018 by Iain Ruadh

I wanted to have a small camera I could carry with me all the time so I could occasionally leave the big one at home. So far after a couple of weeks it is working out as I hoped, but with so many functions I think I still have a long way to go to understand all of the things I can do with it. I particularly wanted it for landscapes and quck family pictures and it seems good for that. I hoped to do sports and macro as well, but haven’t really had time to try these out yet.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good pictures

DSC-RX100M5 01/08/2018 by asdfgh

I bought the product 1 day ago. First impression is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fit for purpose

DSC-RX100M5 14/07/2018 by Contract Guy

As expected from SONY, a high quality, well featured camera that is extremely convenient and can produce some brilliant images. Over 60 years, I have owned all sorts of point-and-shoot to high-end cameras and it is impossible to find a perfect balance in one camera between ease of portability and range of features/focal-length but this comes close. The pop-up viewfinder is a brilliant (and necessary) feature for certain light conditions and handling dioptre adjustment but is a bit flimsy and I am concerned how it will stand up to long-term use but other than that, it does exactly what I expected and I am enjoying ownership!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Back Up

DSC-RX100M5 06/07/2018 by yyyk

Bought this for the times I don't want to carry my Nikon SLRs around. Still getting to know all the features, but happy so far with results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mini Marvel

DSC-RX100M5 30/06/2018 by normanb

I bought this wee gem a few weeks ago to replace my mirrorless Panasonic G8, i was fed up carrying all the gear around so wanted something that could do most of the things my 4/3 camera could do and this does it in spades. I may have given up a bit of telephoto range but have an amazing small zoom the is F1:1.8, terrific.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Portable and stunning 4K video

DSC-RX100M5 30/06/2018 by Little owl

Bought to use as a carry around when DSLR and lenses can be heavy and obtrusive. It is an excellent camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A pocket sized powerhouse

DSC-RX100M5 25/06/2018 by ragingaardvark

I'd been having an argument with myself about buying one of these for many months and, now I have taken the plunge, I couldn't be more happy. It's reasurringly weighty and oozes quality. I've only tried a few of the function so far, but the pictures have been excellent. The battery life is generous and the speed of lens and write to card are both superb. I take it with me everywhere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Too slow

DSC-RX100M5 24/06/2018 by Jen77

Take a quite long time to switch on or off after I press the button

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features,lightweight and pocketable.

DSC-RX100M5 15/06/2018 by Peter9999999999999999

I wanted to replace my Canon compact and having fully researched on line came to the conclusion that the RX100M5 was the best. Now that I have it, I feel confident it is. One month later they come up with the mark 6.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round

DSC-RX100M5 12/06/2018 by bonneville650

Fantastic camera Learning how to use the menus is very important.It can be complicated. I would recommend that you get to know all the menus and settings before starting to use the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best compact camera

DSC-RX100M5 02/06/2018 by Alanh01

I needed a small “pocket camera” for hill walking and cycling holidays that offered the features of a good SLR and the convenience of a phone camera. The Rx100M5 fits the brief perfectly and the image quality is amazing for such a tiny camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M5 30/05/2018 by Immy_loves

Love this camera. Takes great pictures and good for vlogging.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-RX100M5 13/05/2018 by JMCC

I bough this less than 1 month ago and have taken it on a family holiday and have found it excellent for capturing precious moments of the my kids play as well as beautiful landscapes. I bought a grip separately which, for me is essential for comfort of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features; good camera.

DSC-RX100M5 11/05/2018 by cmtavares

I recommend this camera because it has features above average, taking into consideration other cameras of the same range; However, I do not understand how it is possible for a customer not to be able to buy Sony Playmemories apps, when he is from a country where is not available. It’s a shame for Sony. That’s the reason for not giving 5 star

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very easy to carry with you

DSC-RX100M5 27/04/2018 by buster 83

i was fed up with carting my camera and lenses abput

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific spec for a pocket size camera

DSC-RX100M5 18/04/2018 by Marlow One

I bought this camera several weeks ago so have not used it very much. I am delighted with the results so far although the camera had to be returned for repair when the electronic viewfinder pulled out and could not be returned to its correct position.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

3

0

0

Takes great photos not just snaps

DSC-RX100M5 08/04/2018 by Finni

Bought it as a travel camera and took it to Paris for the England France game. Takes great land scapes and great for street photography. Very versatile.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

EVF problems

DSC-RX100M5 05/04/2018 by aa_harvey

Happy with imaging, but EVF ..I'm unable to retract, although Sony product, only Sony Europe Warranty honoured and camera was bought on holiday from Sony dealer in Hong Kong

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding performance

DSC-RX100M5 16/03/2018 by Jules0606

I bought this camera around 4 weeks ago and it's not left my person. I needed something alittle smaller than my Sony A7r when out and about and as a wheelchair user this camera ticks every box for me. It has fantastic focus speed and great Zeiss fast lens so ISO can be nice and low. Would recommend this pocket rocket to anyone, professionally and as a amateur.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great quality, interface and manual focus not

DSC-RX100M5 26/02/2018 by madaeon

Photo quality and video quality is very good. The 1000fps feature and AF are very good. Navigating through the settings using the interface is not intuitive and complicated. Using the manual focus is not easy in video mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Fantastic autofocus

DSC-RX100M5 12/01/2018 by 4wdcowboy

Bought mainly for video, the way it snaps onto what you wanted to show almost instantly is amazing. The way the rear screen folds up, while useful, seems clumsy and part of the screen is hidden, plus it will get damaged against the camera body if you don't have a protector on. Stills are outstanding too though I have noticed moe noise than expected in the background of expansive scenes. The viewfinder is potentially useful but my previous (Canon) didn't have one so have got out of the habit of using one, and forget it's there. I would much rather all that space was used for an external microphone input, and a way to mount a small microphone is sorely missed too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

no software

DSC-RX100M5 08/01/2018 by wendo

This camera was a Christmas present. It is a fine camera but I cannot use the RAW options as my old version of lightroom (5) cannot upload the RAW files. The download software wont work on any of my 4 computers windows or MAC. I am in despair. I have a very expensive camera that I can only use a limited amount of functions.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

0

Nearly Perfect..

DSC-RX100M5 21/12/2017 by gurjj

I can not fault it in terms of the quality of image or video it produces but I do have a few wishes for it. It would be great if there was an audio input for an alternate mic, the software could be better and surely the screen should be touchscreen in the next model. Would be great to control when to shoot with a bluetooth remote. The app you can download to view what is on the screen needs to be improved so it has move functions. All the software stuff can be fixed which would make this camera the go to point and shoot as the hardware is solid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M5 15/12/2017 by brianbi

It is a great camera , very small and easy to use , I like it .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Sony

DSC-RX100M5 13/12/2017 by Rombud

Bought for holidays nearly as good as canon DSLR also own mk 1

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awful Software -Unable to use on Apple Mac

DSC-RX100M5 11/12/2017 by Marksy

While the camera is OK the complete lack of up to date software for a Mac to enable the photographs to be transferred to a Mac is unbelievable - and what makes it worse is Sony just don't seems to care. I contacted customer services and they said "it does not work" The best option is to take the card out and copy the photographs using this method. I am sure that this will not be available on Son'y site but if not then I will put it on plenty of other site. They just don't seem to care and just shrug me off. I have spent a lot of money on this camera and this has spoiled my whole experience of Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

9

0

Size and features.

DSC-RX100M5 11/12/2017 by Pehan1

Without doubt quality of workmanship and lens. SW - you need to spend some time to learn all benefits. Basic features are clear enough. I am more at home with still pictures and I wanted to have camera which I shall have in my pocket all the time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Compact, versatile, powerful

DSC-RX100M5 08/12/2017 by Tommy10

Needs something compact to carry with me all the time. Something with quality images and a wide range of shooting parameters. Delighted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very high quality images

DSC-RX100M5 05/12/2017 by Rubica

I have been very impressed with the results I have been able to achieve with this camera so far, especially in low light conditions. It gives me image quality very similar to my much larger (and heavier) interchangeable lens system camera, and does so with very little fuss. As a carry around camera when I don’t want to be lugging bags of kit it is superb. The only problem I have found is as a result of the factor that is also its main advantage which is the size. You do need to pay a bit of attention to which controls you are using, but this is inevitable in a camera so small, and I would not want it to be any larger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The best pocketable ‘proper’ compact you can buy!

DSC-RX100M5 01/12/2017 by KavKav

I have the Mark 1 and also the Sony RX1 do I have plenty to compare the mark V with. To have all of the features I want in a camera this size is remarkable, added to which the markV delivered superb pictures and is very fast. It is hard to see how the upcoming markVI can meaningfully improve on this. 10/10 Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M5 22/11/2017 by Leave blank

Incredible power in a tiny body - exactly what I wanted in a second camera to back up an interchangeable lens system. It gets some flak in reviews for its complex menu system, and yes it takes a good deal of time to research and set the camera up to one’s preference. But I do have a PhD and enjoy that kind of thing! The range of focussing options is particularly complex, and could do with better explanation. However once there I really like the system; everything you need to find is quickly accessible without diving into menus. And it works so well, particularly the focus system. The battery life is not good, but a price I am happy to pay for the compact size and level of performance. However given that, it is poor that Sony fail to supply a battery charger, and that their branded batteries are so overpriced. Charging is by micro usb lead to the camera itself, rather fiddly, and in my experience that connector is not very robust. So I suspect most owners will be driven to the aftermarket for batteries and charger, with its associated risks. Sony, please include a second battery and charger in this premium product. I originally rejected the RX100 series because the included viewfinder didn’t work well for spectacle users, in particular it just got pushed back in when placed at the eye. I am learning to live with it, but it would go from good to great with the simple addition of a lock. I haven’t used the camera enough to make a definitive judgement on the all important subject of image quality, but initial impression is that discerning users wil be satisfied with the lens and sensor performance. Zoom range is limited at the long end, but a necessary compromise for the compact size of body and sensor size. Some competitors have extended the long end, and this should be a target for the next model.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality and features in a tiny package

DSC-RX100M5 21/11/2017 by joskiboy

Downsized a DSLR for this and am very pleased. Really fast to use, really fast to focus (phase detect is great). Image quality is great. Shame there is no touchscreen but it is really quite amazing how many features and what such quality they have crammed inside such a small machine. Easy enough to be with me whenever I need it and more than good enough picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A big-hearted camera in a very compact body.

DSC-RX100M5 21/11/2017 by HMhappysnapper

I have owned this camera for about a couple of weeks now. Being a long-term SLR user I wanted to try a compact that fulfilled the range between point-and-shoot with the ability to benefit from features that a full-blown SLR could provide. This certainly does not disappoint. The quality and capabilities of this little camera have amazed me. It goes with me everywhere (in my pocket) and gives me opportunities for those shots that would previously have required me to carry bulky camera gear. I am still learning how to take advantage of of its many capabilities and will continue to enjoy doing so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX100M5 20/11/2017 by oasissteve

I bought this camera and I am happy with it but I have issues with processing raw files in Lightroom and using my iPhone six for camera remote which is the only disappointment I have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-RX100M5 18/11/2017 by zdzyisiek

I bought this to add to my collection. It is easy to use if you are used to Sony cameras. Otherwise it is of the quality you expect for this price and it fits in your pocket.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ultimate pocket camera, most probably!

DSC-RX100M5 02/11/2017 by Injun

I bought the Mark V (M5) as a replacement to the my ‘aging’ M2. However, the M2 is till ca very capable camera - but I now needed to upgrade to a better design Zeiss lens (equivalent to my Canon 24-70 mm f2.8L II lens for Sony A7rII). The results so far from the M5 are outstanding and I am very satisfied - and certainly of high quality and able to produce A2 prints if required. The technical upgrades since the M2 are most welcome, however, in my current area of photography 4K video capability is secondary, but delivering high quality images is my primary reason for purchasing the M5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony RX100 V

DSC-RX100M5 17/10/2017 by paul_ie

I purchased the RX100V to support my USA photo trip. It was to be my record shot camera backing up the DSLR but I found myself reaching for this camera before the DSLR. The handling and fast AF and 4K video meant good sharp shots and true exposure reproduction. Feature packed, retractable view-finder and flash, adjustable LCD screen, good long-lasting battery. All-in an excellent camera for every-day shooting or special trips.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A truly awesome camera. The best point and shoot.

DSC-RX100M5 09/10/2017 by PheasantPluker

This camera blows me away with its ability to take stunning images and video. I’m an amateur videographer and I have fallen in love with this camera. It’s so versatile and the ability to take amazing images and video in low light is the icing on the cake for me. The only con for me is the price. A very expensive point & shoot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pictures

DSC-RX100M5 18/09/2017

Easy to use, great pictures and can go anywhere in your pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

good quality video recording

DSC-RX100M5 11/09/2017 by Johnnnn

I have upgraded from the RX 100 3 because I wanted the improved video quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Compact Camera

DSC-RX100M5 04/09/2017 by Sbradec

I have owned the two previous models of the RX100, it is a great camera, the Mk5 makes a good camera, a great camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bought todo great slow-mo Videos

DSC-RX100M5 21/07/2017 by Stewthebrew

I bought this camera because of the good reviews and the fact it does great slow-mo videos as well as having a great 24fps and also a good low light lens of f1.8. I have a Canon G7X MkII which I think is a better overall point and shoot/Vlogging camera especially as its half the price. The Sony does not even have a Touch screen, which is really useful on my Canon camera's and would have been the icing on the cake for this Sony camera especially useful because of the size of these cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A camera for all occasions

DSC-RX100M5 18/07/2017 by Johnts

I was initially sceptical about picking a compact camera to replace my somewhat cumbersome DSLR whilst loosing some of the features from this type of camera. After a couple of weeks use the RX100 V5 is a revelation and has surpassed all my expectations. It may be compact on the outside but everything else is immense.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Pocket sized punch

DSC-RX100M5 10/07/2017 by Probus5002

A serious pocket size compact with reasonable image quality. I used a Leica MP240 and a Fuji X-Pro 2 for my main photography but there are times when I need a decent camera and the smartphone is simply not good enough. A relatively short range zoom lens will produce better image quality than a highly compromised 10x zoom lens. That's important as far as I am concerned. The start up for the camera is quick and auto mode will give you a high probability of a decent snap. I like the outer ring in the mode where I can zoom back and forth; although in P mode that ring gives easy access to setting aperture and shutter speed. Battery longevity is better than I expected. The tilt screen is a major plus. I am not yet comfortable with the wifi transfer of JPEGS. This may be a question of getting used to the app which seems much more cumbersome than Fuji's X Pro2 app. I do have a major issue with not being able to view JPEGs in camera after transferring JPEGS to my iPhone using the app. I can view Raw files but not JPEGS. A grey screen with "unable to display file" appears on the screen when I try to view JPEGs. The only way round this seems to be to swap memory cards and format the card after all files have been downloaded. A serious issue in my view. I am sure this can be overcome by a firmware update but I am not sure Sony will recognise the issue. I had no luck on the Cybershot Forum.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M5 09/07/2017 by winpat1

Really like this camera, focus is quick, easy to use and great photos and videos, one slight niggle, should come with grip on camera, slippy sometimes in use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Dissapointed

DSC-RX100M5 06/07/2017 by Howardartist

Bought this camera from excellent reviews... features and results vety good. Battery life terrible. Fully charged battery and didn't use it... totally flat within 48hrs.. taking it back.

3

4

0

RX100v - A Truly Superb Camera

DSC-RX100M5 24/06/2017 by Jerr

Had this camera about a month and it is nothing short of outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Performance for such a small camera but....

DSC-RX100M5 19/06/2017 by RobFJ

I've been using the camera for a couple of weeks now and, with one exception, it outperforms my previous high end compact digital significantly in many areas. Very strong points are lens quality, size/weight, menu system (for the most part),speed to lock onto focus and fps. It's /huge/ drawback is its optical viewfinder. It is a two stage process to use it. Release a pop up catch which locks the viewfinder in the raised position (fine); then slide the viewfinder housing back towards your eye. Unfortunately that does not lock so if you wear spectacles like me, your spec lens pushes the viewfinder back making it pretty unusable. (According to the camera shop I bought the camera from, that is the way the v/f is designed so the best solution they came up with was for me to stop the viewfinder from sliding back by my putting a finger on it.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great Quality Compact

DSC-RX100M5 17/06/2017 by hmy7k

I have had my RX100 M5 for a couple of weeks now. I am enjoying the compact size, just slips in my pocket. I use it mainly for stills but the slow motion video is amazing. I have an A7r2 also so the user interface is similar which makes for an easy transition between the two cameras. Picture quality is very good too and you have access to the same apps as the A7 which is handy. Definitely recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good first camera

DSC-RX100M5 27/05/2017 by sam2222

i am happy with this camra, its auto focus is amazing. small but clear picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

You will get a lot out of this little guy.

DSC-RX100M5 22/05/2017 by AndyTM

I have the luxury of trying out a number of cameras on daily basis from pro DSLR to compacts, this 1 inch sensor compact cameras from Sony is one of the best compact premium camera you could buy with standout features and performance to boot. It is not going to replace a Pro DSLR and lens but it does come close, sometimes better than an entry level DSLR. Take into account its weight, size, 4K, slow motion, speed of focus (a dream for vlogging), add on apps, superb viewfinder and by no means least the download of Capture One for Sony, you will get a lot out of this little guy. Owning the Sony RX100 V is more than a joy to use and has replaced my heavy everyday camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great in (many) parts - still weak in others.

DSC-RX100M5 25/04/2017 by Jayaysee

Bought (?) as an insurance replacement for an M4 that met it's end in a brief dunk in the Indian Ocean. As far as I can see it's a re-work of the M4 with some tweaking at the edges, sorry Sony, and inherits all of the well known strengths and weaknesses of that model. One particular disappointment that I experienced first hand is over-heating when shooting 4k video. I got the warning symbol after just under 3 minutes and whilst I understand everything that's being asked of a point & shoot here, this is by no means a cheap camera and, frankly, I expect and expected better. If we've got a model with something not quite right perhaps Sony could let me know otherwise I'm going to have to look elsewhere for video work which is disappointing, in my opinion, at this price point. Apart from that, the macro is still a weakness but the rest is highly capable. The AF-A is a welcome addition particularly under video and the increased High Frame Rate is interesting but I've yet to find a time to use it. Oh and please get someone who actually uses the items to write / translate your User Guides. It could so easily be so much better and stand out for that amongst the volumes of mediocrity and literal translations. Then again that's why there's such a strong market in 3rd party guides - you have to ask why the need thought surely. Was going to give 3* but gave it the benefit of the doubt - just don't expect this to do 4k for any meaningful length of time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

This is my third RX100.

DSC-RX100M5 16/04/2017 by Normsky

I have previously bought the RX100 and the RX100M3. You will need to carry a spare battery. Otherwise an excellent camera. Well worth the hefty price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great little camera.

DSC-RX100M5 15/04/2017 by trevorad

I only purchased this camera a few weeks ago and as yet have not had much time or reason to use it. However, it fulfils everything that I need in a camera, whilst being compact at the same time. In the past, I have been frustrated by having to carry around an SLR camera or larger compact/bridge type camera. As a result, I have tended to use my smartphone more often as it is always in my pocket and available for those opportunistic shots. This camera appears to have all of the features that I could need (and previously had) combined with flexibility and high quality. I am looking forward to using it more whilst on our holidays and during the summer months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing camera!

DSC-RX100M5 10/04/2017 by BluesCruiser182

I gave this it's first outing last weekend and am delighted with the results - clear, sharp images with great colours. I used the HD (not 4K) video to record a couple of songs at a concert and the quality was great. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0