32

4.5 based on 32 customer reviews

21
7
2
2
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

32 Customer Reviews

0

Worth the price and worth upgrading to.

DSC-RX100M6 20/01/2019 by xyzab

I had the MK3 for many years and loved it, but found the extended lens on the M6 too tempting. I was worried about maintaining good sharpness over such a longer zoom range but after reading many reviews, went for it. I must say I am not disappointed. Its an excellent camera. One complaint is that the stick on hand grip, which is excellent, makes it tight to fit the case (the £100 one) despite Sony advertising the case as suitable for that grip. Clearly they have not re-shaped the case to accommodate the hand grip properly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrific little camera!

DSC-RX100M6 18/01/2019 by Nigglynige

Improvement on previous models, great zoom range starting at a useful wide angle 24mm equivalent. Pop-up viewfinder is very useful in bright ambient light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Get great images without looking like a tourist.

DSC-RX100M6 18/11/2018 by Taffy bloke

Just to set the scene - I'm an amateur photographer who uses an A7mk 2, along with a number of G Lenses. Previously, my preferred travel camera was the hugely impressive RX10 mk 3, down simply to that incredible focal length of 24 - 600mm. The reason I bought the RX100M6 was an impending USA road trip where I had would be visiting the 'Real America' - New Orleans, Memphis and Nashville. I wanted a camera that would give great image quality but could be tucked away in 'dodgy' areas. The RX100M6 certainly delivers in both areas, image quality is absolutely incredible, better than my RX10 by a country mile in terms of sharpness and colour rendition. I've been shooting in RAW & JPEG, but to be honest the JPEGs are so good I'll probably ditch the RAW files. I've attached a few images from my American road trip which hopefully will illustrate my point. I know it's an expensive camera, but it's expensive for a reason, it's bloody good! Just hit the buy button, I promise you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Great little camera – good for creative pictures

DSC-RX100M6 16/11/2018 by tinaistda

Since I bought the camera about 2 weeks ago, she is always there. So far, I can only report good things. It makes great shots, you really have a lot of settings (almost like a big camera) and the absolute advantage is, it is small, light and handy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fast! Great zoom range. Good in low light.

DSC-RX100M6 09/11/2018

I have had this for a month and use it as a backup for my system camera where I don’t want to take something so bulky. It’s is Fast! Great zoom range. Good in low light. Touch sensitive For those who comment about complex menus -> Get a grip. It’s not that difficult. This is a 5 star camera for a compact pocketable camera. Yes pricey but you get what you pay for. I compared with many others and they all lacked something.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M6 04/11/2018 by LWA48

I'm still getting used to using my new toy; while I'm enjoying it I really should read the manual in more detail!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

my RX100 M6 purchased for Oz trip

DSC-RX100M6 01/11/2018 by Snapparoo

The M6 is my 3rd RX100, bought for the Oz trip with the longer reach of the 24-200 lens in mind. In bright conditions at wide & medium apertures it is OK, but nowhere near as good as the M3 I also took on the trip. Stop the aperture right down and resolution drops off. In low light the image quality drops off significantly, ditto from ISO 400 upwards. As a consequence I only use it on very bright days, fairly wide open and with as low an ISO as I can getaway with. The M6 is one very compromised camera, quite how I will get on when I get back to winter in the UK I cannot. Maybe I can, it will go in the drawer until next summer when it will be make or break. Break = eBay.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

6

0

Does what it claims

DSC-RX100M6 26/10/2018 by Sceptic

I bought this about two weeks ago and it is impossible to try out many is the almost innumerable capabilities it has I have so far found nothing wanting. Perhaps as an experienced photographer you do need to check what setting you are on as the camera will produce a reasonable image unless perhaps you use full manual. The under desk shot was taken at iso 8000! Very acceptable. The others at iso 100. The optical stabilization works well too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

You can’t fault this cameras abilities

DSC-RX100M6 21/10/2018 by Wwwdotsteve

I bought this camera about three weeks ago and have used it in various situations to test the capabilities, I have not been disappointed with the results. Picture quality is second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Missing a time lapse app

DSC-RX100M6 19/10/2018 by rockett100

Great camera for travel photography with a huge zoom range. The camera seems to be missing software features that you would expect in a high end camera. I would like to see a time-lapse app included on the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

The Best Yet!

DSC-RX100M6 09/10/2018 by Nick46

Superb camera. Worth it for the exrra range. 2.8 instead of 1.8 at the wide end doesn't effect the type of photograthy I do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

E91:01

DSC-RX100M6 07/10/2018 by DB10

I bought this camera 3 months ago. It’s a nice camera, and it takes a good picture. Unfortunately, about 3 weeks ago it came up with E91:01, and the EVF & Flash no longer work. The web seems to be full of stories of Sony cameras having this error number. Unfortunately the remedies I found on the web have not worked, so i’ll Have to return the camera. I’d expect better from a Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Exciting to discover but difficult to optimize

DSC-RX100M6 24/09/2018 by JDFT

I baught it 3 weeks ago... I am just starting to discover a quite small part of its potential. The menu is not really convivial. But the customer must understand that even if it is a compact camera, it is a great and complex camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

RX100 VI

DSC-RX100M6 24/09/2018 by Biddy33

I have a RX100 IV which is excelent , but mk6 with it's extended zoom range it now the only camera I need. The quality of the images are quite remarkable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

The zoom

DSC-RX100M6 14/09/2018 by djord

I purchased this product 5 weeks ago, I have used it out and about about 6 times. The final image if you get the focus right is very good, but this camera still suffers the same as all camers when trying to use the LCD in bright light, and the view finder is the same, for the price charged for this product I would look at an alternative.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

Amazing quality

DSC-RX100M6 10/09/2018 by antispop

Amazing quality and excellent features. Ultra fast AF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

really impressed with the zoom

DSC-RX100M6 08/09/2018 by f3dar

downside: pictures of moving people in low light. it seems the previous 5 mark's are better there

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Some initial impressions ...

DSC-RX100M6 01/09/2018 by Roger99

These are just my initial impressions ... Pros - very good image quality (consistently better than smaller-sensor cameras such as the HX90, as would be expected), very small size (given the specification), easy to use EVF (single-push operation), convenient in-camera charging via USB. Cons - overly expensive, poorly-designed body (lacking any finger grip), lacking in-built GPS (which is a feature any camera aimed at the travel market should have).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

No downloadable apps

DSC-RX100M6 24/08/2018 by Maltes falcon

I absolutely love this camera and its a huge step up from my mark 5 version of RX100. It is an amazing camera apart from there is no way to download the apps used on the previous version. Time lapse and slow motion would have been a great addendum to this great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Perfect second camera / travel

DSC-RX100M6 18/08/2018 by Birtyyy

Slightly better image quality to the mark 4 I had previously. Is now good enough for my only travel cam. DSLR now not invited on holiday....constant 2.8 would have been good and easier controls - but it’s managed to stay the same size as previous models which is an achievement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Amazing performance from such a small camera

DSC-RX100M6 16/08/2018 by Adiew

I bought as a travel camera because I didn’t want to be weiged down with my pro DSLR Kit but still needed quality images and a wide range of focal lengths. I am very impressed with the images I am able to produce from this camera. The build quality is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Superb.

DSC-RX100M6 15/08/2018 by albert1500

Superb as a travel camera. The focus options are unbelievably good. My only quibble, why does it have to be so expensive!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Best small camera for me

DSC-RX100M6 05/08/2018 by jaybee6345

After a lot of deliberation I sold my Sony a6000 and lenses because, although I loved it, I wasn't using it as much as I should. I chose the Sony rx100 mk6 especially for the long zoom and for the small size and weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 01/08/2018 by was1

Point and shoot or pro photographic capabilities all in one small portable package. Great travel camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0