RRP

€2,000.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
32

4.7 based on 32 customer reviews

24
6
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

32 Customer Reviews

0

It really is an ‘all in one’ camera, well almost!

DSC-RX10M4 08/04/2018 by Billwin

When I got back into photography a few years ago I treated myself to a Nikon D7000 and built up a collection of lenses. However, I didn’t make great use of most of the lenses and whilst I didn’t want to get rid of them, they were never with me when I needed them! Also, the combination of the D7000 and a ‘Bigma’ didn’t make for a portable combo. Then last year I bought a RX100 V as a pocketable, always with me, camera and I was blown away by the quality of the images. If only it had a longer reach! About a month after I bought it, Sony released the RX10 IV. Boy did I curse! The Mark III had received great reviews for its lens and now it was combined with the sensor and processor with which I was now familiar. Sounded like a winning combo to me. However, having just shelled out a not inconsiderable amount of money for the RX100, it would have to just be a dream. But dreams do come true, I received a gift and immediately bought the RX10 and I am chuffed to bits with it. It’s quite a chunk of camera but it’s replacing a heck of a lot of Nikon kit and image quality is brilliant. The menus are long and complex but this is a serious camera. It doesn’t have an intervalometer which is a shame. To get that on the RX100 I had to buy an app and use the awful PlayMemories system but that’s another story. I’m glad to see the back of that on this camera. My only real moan is that the supplied strap is too short! I can live with that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The business.

DSC-RX10M4 07/04/2018 by KevinPRowles

Only had this camera a week. It’s the business. I’m a bit of a novice, but I did my research and this camera topped my list. I’ve down loaded & printed a 593 page help guide which I’m currently digesting, but I can see that this camera has all the features I require and many more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great allrounder

DSC-RX10M4 04/04/2018 by Padymal

Deliberated for ages so pleased I opted for the RX10mk4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery Grip Please !!!!!!!!!!!!!

DSC-RX10M4 04/04/2018 by tewbirds

My first Camera [ Sony HDR-CX74 & PXW-X70 owner ] purchased for [1] Slow Motion video - Great results [2] 1,200 mm clear image zoom option - great for wildlife video [3] Taking pictures - lots to learn [4] Training my Brain - needed for menu options Based on Slow Motion usage - I need lots of Battery power - so PLEASE CAN we have a BATTERY GRIP to complete this advanced product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Auto focusing beware

DSC-RX10M4 27/03/2018 by StephenM

I bought this camera to replace the Mk 3 because of the poor focusing performance of that camera. After purchasing I found out the phase detection focusing system only works below F8 so I wasted my money upgrading as I generally shoot close up at F10 to F16. Excellent lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

7

0

Quality

DSC-RX10M4 27/03/2018 by ewar

Excellent AF and image quality. Very pleased . Definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

The Ideal Camera?

DSC-RX10M4 26/03/2018 by Johnains

I’ve had many quality cameras in my more than 60 years in photography and unless you have very specialist requirements I think this is the ideal camera for the photographer who, for various reasons, wants to be limited to just one camera. It is versatile and the focussing, zoom range and motor drive are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Getting There

DSC-RX10M4 22/03/2018 by Lane ML

I bought the first RX10 MK4 for my wife and for me to make a comparison with my DSLR with various Prime and Zoom lenses. Weight and convenience being the key for when travelling. The DSLR although obtaining greater definition has now been replaced by a second RX10 MK4. It is capable of doing the job with some great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

My 1st camera. Impressed

DSC-RX10M4 22/03/2018 by mtingle

Thoroughly enjoying using all the features on this camera. To me it seems easy to use (probably because I've never used any other camera). The controls feel good to use and has a very solid professional feel. It's so much fun to use and quality of the photos and videos are excellent. Luckily auto mode is truly excellent! using the wifi to transfer pics to the ipad is very handy, wish it could do the 4k vids though. 30 mins video record time seems a rather arbitrary restriction to me. Apparently best in its class and I can believe that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

The (Almost) Perfect Camera.

DSC-RX10M4 09/03/2018 by takeitorloseit

I've had this camera for a few weeks. It replaced a Mk3 version, as I wanted faster focussing. I've owned top of the range, Fuji, Olympus and Panasonic mirrorless cameras with the best lenses those companies produce. As a hobbyist, for sheer fun and usability, this is the most enjoyable camera I've owned. It does everything well. If it supported a faster memory card it'd be perfect. In fairness, the huge buffer means that this hasn't really been an issue for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Best camera I have had.

DSC-RX10M4 04/03/2018 by Alanbh

Following the reviews I knew this was the camera for me. The image quality and flexibility of that lens was what drew me but the speed and accuracy of the auto focus system is amazing. Expensive for a bridge camera, but a worthy investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A great all in one camera.

DSC-RX10M4 28/02/2018 by Fredee

I bought this as a replacement for the mk3 version and it is a great camera. It comes packed with some great features, the ability to take still images from video I find is great when filming wildlife,and birds in flight, and when the weather gets better I plan on doing video macro with bees and dragonfly's etc and taking still images from them. The optical zoom on the camera is great when used with the image size reduction feature takes you from 24mm to 1200mm and still have enough resolution to print an image. And you still have clear image zoom which is good quality and takes you to 2400mm. I only use Digital zoom as a telescope for checking out long distance subjects. I take images of Macro/Landscape/Buildings/All types of wildlife and this camera does it all. The new Phase detection auto focus on this camera is great, it just locks on and in high speed continuous shooting it is awesome. Prior to owning my first Sony rx10 mk3 I had a Canon 7D with half a dozen lenses the biggest being a Tamron 150-600mm and now I have the Sony rx10 mk4 I have all my old kit in one camera with one lens with a awesome auto focus and shooting speed. Don't get me wrong I have had to adapt to having a smaller sensor and a large crop factor but has with all cameras including the 7D if you use the camera within its capabilities it will take great pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

great new features

DSC-RX10M4 16/02/2018 by Fray16

I have owned the RX10, RX10 3 and now the RX10 4 and I have been happy with all of the cameras. The new features on the RX10 4 are good but not good enough to make the decision to change from the 3 an easy one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

So far good zoom producing quality shots

DSC-RX10M4 09/02/2018 by DBest

I have spent ages working out a spec for a new camera for wildlife photography and finally I chose the RX10 IV for its zoom qualities. I have had this camera for a month and to date have taken quite a few pictures making full use of the zoom. It has enabled me to get wildlife pictures that with my other cameras would have been a blur. It was heavier and bulkier than expected but the grip is good and of course the lens is included in the weight and size. Taking photos in auto is easy and I have yet to put the camera through its manual settings. It is by my side all the time. Considering the weather has been appalling i.e. little sun to date I am pleased with the

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 05/02/2018 by Lancy

Purchased 2 weeks ago very happy with product love the versatility of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Has almost everything I want

DSC-RX10M4 28/01/2018 by d19dgs

Only a week old, really surprised how good the lens is, really sharp throughout the zoom range. The menu is exceptionally easy, especially in respect of assigning functions to the custom buttons. My only niggle is that there does not seem to be an option to assign a custom button to the focus mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

good improvements

DSC-RX10M4 23/01/2018 by samos

i purchased the mk3 last year and decided that I would upgrade to the mk4 based on my previous experience with the mk3

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Quality camera

DSC-RX10M4 12/01/2018 by Andy cap

Bought a month ago and Very please with performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great build, packed with functions, great photos

DSC-RX10M4 10/01/2018 by Ramarsh45

Only had this camera for two weeks so still working my way around all that it can do amongst the amazing amount of functions - however, it does take exceedingly good photographs, much better than my Canon 24 to 1200 mm camera. Very glad I bought the Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 02/01/2018 by ze341

I brought this to replace my Canon gear, saving me changing to different lenses & carrying around a backpack full of heavy gear. Still finding my way around the camera, I am finding I am now using this camera a lot more now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good Hardware - not intuitive to use

DSC-RX10M4 02/01/2018 by joedalt

The manual for this camera is a whopper - and it is not easy to navigate. Certain things do not appear to work the same way as other cameras. In the Auto setup for example, I would have thought depressing the shutter half way would autofocus the camera quickly (per canon, nikon). This does not seem to be the case. For HFR (the reason I bought this camera) it is great. The zoom feature also seems to have a mind of it's own.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good stuff

DSC-RX10M4 29/12/2017 by Ncknameforsony

Have not had the camera long so cannot talk about reliability or weather proofing but it's simple to use, has good features including her and panorama. Smaller than later versions so probably easier to carry around

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing number of options

DSC-RX10M4 22/12/2017 by Biddy47

Bought this to update my existing Sony bridge camera. I particularly wanted the speed of focusing as the delay in digital cameras is very frustrating when shooting wildlife. I will probably not use many of the features but enjoying taxing my brain to use those that would suit me. It is a shame that there is not a more comprehensive instruction book provided as it is quite tiring and frustrating looking at the one on line. However I look forward to trying it in the wild and a bit more than my garden birds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Best bridge camera yet

DSC-RX10M4 17/12/2017 by fiftysixa

The camera autofocus is excellent, image quality and dynamic range very good (for small sensor), lens performance is also very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0