Skip to Content

RRP

€2,000.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
12

4.8 based on 12 customer reviews

9
3
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12 Customer Reviews

0

Quality camera

DSC-RX10M4 12/01/2018 by Andy cap

Bought a month ago and Very please with performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great build, packed with functions, great photos

DSC-RX10M4 10/01/2018 by Ramarsh45

Only had this camera for two weeks so still working my way around all that it can do amongst the amazing amount of functions - however, it does take exceedingly good photographs, much better than my Canon 24 to 1200 mm camera. Very glad I bought the Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 02/01/2018 by ze341

I brought this to replace my Canon gear, saving me changing to different lenses & carrying around a backpack full of heavy gear. Still finding my way around the camera, I am finding I am now using this camera a lot more now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Hardware - not intuitive to use

DSC-RX10M4 02/01/2018 by joedalt

The manual for this camera is a whopper - and it is not easy to navigate. Certain things do not appear to work the same way as other cameras. In the Auto setup for example, I would have thought depressing the shutter half way would autofocus the camera quickly (per canon, nikon). This does not seem to be the case. For HFR (the reason I bought this camera) it is great. The zoom feature also seems to have a mind of it's own.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing number of options

DSC-RX10M4 22/12/2017 by Biddy47

Bought this to update my existing Sony bridge camera. I particularly wanted the speed of focusing as the delay in digital cameras is very frustrating when shooting wildlife. I will probably not use many of the features but enjoying taxing my brain to use those that would suit me. It is a shame that there is not a more comprehensive instruction book provided as it is quite tiring and frustrating looking at the one on line. However I look forward to trying it in the wild and a bit more than my garden birds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best bridge camera yet

DSC-RX10M4 17/12/2017 by fiftysixa

The camera autofocus is excellent, image quality and dynamic range very good (for small sensor), lens performance is also very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

RX10IV Mark 4

DSC-RX10M4 08/12/2017 by RGss

I've only the camera a couple of weeks but so far it has produced good results. It lots of good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabulous camera

DSC-RX10M4 25/11/2017 by Kevin1

Sony have built a great camera. This was my camera of choice after reading the specifications and reviews and find it does everything claimed and more. My previous Sony took good photos but was too slow in operation. This RX10 Mark IV is fast and offers features often overlooked in the reviews - so many in fact - I may never get to explore them all. The RX10 can be a simple is aim and shoot camera, however, is complex to master the numerous features that are available. I am keen to see the colour options in order to reproduce natural colours of the scenery from my trips. My opinion of this camera is that it offers great versatility, innovation and brilliance. Congratulations Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Much imp;roved focus from the Mk III

DSC-RX10M4 24/11/2017 by Fred 8

A great improvement on the MkIII which I really loved but found its focusing lacking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

GREAT BUT FRUSTRATING

DSC-RX10M4 24/11/2017 by MATTHEW D

This camera is a marvellous and powerful tool but also very frustrating to set up. If Sony wants users to fully enjoy this camera and maximise it's potential a comprehensive and clear manual ( the online manual is basic and does not help set up complex actions) outlining the various steps should be provided as an important part of the package not as an after thought. For example Memory Recall is essential to quickly utilise set ups and functions but little attention is made of this. The camera itself is quite brilliant and extremely versatile, the slow motion at 250 fps for 4 seconds is fantastic and is a terrific artistic device. Overall after set up I am more than delighted with the camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

3

0

Great improvement over the RX10m3

DSC-RX10M4 21/11/2017 by floppydog

I upgraded from a RX10m3 and found the things that I did not like had been improved. Menu much better layout that is easier to use. "My Menu" is the best addition as it makes the regular changes easier, focusing is also greatly improved, Photo quality appears better. Lens is great Easy to handle Drawbacks. Major. Will not run play memory apps (can not use apps already purchased for the RX10m3) Minor. Catch on battery box is not sprung loaded, Memory card is awkward to remove. A great improvement over the RX10m3 Sony would have been better missing out the m3.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

3

0

A big step up from the RX10iii

DSC-RX10M4 18/11/2017 by Eastie

Having bought the iii near the top end of it's price bracket, I felt the improvements in the iv justified the additional cost of it and so far I haven't been disappointed! First up the sensor would appear to be different and improved - a number of non photogs have commented on the overall appearance of images taken being much better. Low light capabilities are quite incredible (see images, straight out of camera unedited). Next the AF system is worlds apart from the iii, very fast and accurate though not used Tracking AF yet. The phase detect system really is superb. Finally, the addition of the 'My Menu' feature where you can allocate up to 30 menu functions (as opposed to the limited number on the Fn button) - brilliant as it makes it so easy to change all manner of settings without scrolling the copious amount of menus that the iv is blessed with. All in all, an excellent all round camera and saves lugging loads of lenses around!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

2