RRP

€469.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
97

4.4 based on 97 customer reviews

50
37
7
0
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony WX 500

DSC-WX500 04/07/2015 by Colin1954

Had my Sony WX- 500 about 2 weeks , so far very impressed, small compact easy to carry on a walk or outing, great for taking quick instant shots of the dog or kids there and then. Would highly recommend, simply to use for the casual photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very powerful but some design features annoying

DSC-WX500 10/08/2016 by FujiLover

I bought it as the nearest model to my Fuji Coolpix, whose focus and zoom mechanism began to fail and Fuji don't make a similar model anymore - but for the price, some of the Sony's design features are not as good. eg On/Off button recessed too much - need long nails to activate. Battery must be in camera to charge. Charging light hidden from view unless you are right up close. Had to buy stick-on hand grip - camera slips. Uploading photos to computer is a hassle. No manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

97 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent camera.

DSC-WX500 30/05/2019 by Slozz

All round excellent performer. I have it in White . Picture quality is good. Video Good. It's Compact and easy to carry in pocket. Excellent Travel Camera. Unable to see on screen in bright light. ( But no different to Others)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-WX500 29/05/2019 by Mrs Sandy

Have only had this camera a week but very happy with it so far. I love the flip screen for selfies and the 30x zoom is amazing. It is very easy to transfer photos via Wi-fi to my iPhone. I love it’s small size, the red colour and it’s ease of use. I look forward to learning how to use more of its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good camera easy to use

DSC-WX500 28/05/2019 by Looby25

Brought this camera for my husband for our holidays, very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features

DSC-WX500 08/05/2019 by Caropz

I'm very happy with my purchase. Despite being so small and light, the camera has excellent features, worthy of a much larger and more sophisticated camera, enabling me to do much more than just snapping.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for holiday snaps

DSC-WX500 04/05/2019 by Ficklefinger1

Recently bought this compact as carrying something much larger, with additional lenses, has become a chore. It is small and simple to use. Purchase price, including case, was excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera-but...

DSC-WX500 02/05/2019 by Spadgerb

Great little camera, easy to carry and amazing zoom. The biggest drawback is that when using in bright sunlight you can't see a thing on the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Little Camera

DSC-WX500 30/04/2019 by CLIFF33

Had WX500 a couple of weeks now. It is amazing how many features are packed into this small digital camera. I'm still exploring the the range of settings. Made a mistake showing the Teeth Whitening feature to my wife! But, so far, so good. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I like it.

DSC-WX500 29/04/2019 by Blayne

I used this model last week end on a trip to Northern Spain the photos are sharp and crisp. Much better than my old Cybeshot I purchased ten years ago. I really like the adjustable screen for taking over head shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera has no WIFI connection to iphone

DSC-WX500 10/04/2019 by Jay43

Camera was a gift and it was chosen by me for its WIFI connection to the iphone however, i've been informed this camera is not supported to connect to the iphone.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500 03/04/2019 by Mother Leigh

I have not owned a camera in years, but since I lost all my photos when my mobile was repaired I decided to do things properly. This camera is small, lightweight and compact. Easy to use and I absolutely love it. Have taken several videos to show my vet as my dog is ill and they want confirmation of his symptoms, so this camera was just great to grab and record and the video quality is excellent. Also has a selfie thingy which I have not used yet, but will do soon. Good price as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight and compact

DSC-WX500 05/02/2019 by Magbos

This was a Christmas present from hubby and I have just returned from a 2-week break so was able to use my new camera. I like the fact it is so small and lightweight and it fits easily into a handbag. Also very impressed with the 30x zoom. I took loads of photos which have all turned out really well. I'm still learning how to use it but it has lots of features and I'm sure in time I will get to use most of them. The one thing I found a little frustrating was when taking photos in bright sunshine the screen becomes black so it is impossible to see what you are taking a picture of. I did try to brighten the screen which helped but I'm sure this is an operator error, rather than a downside of the camera. As I said, I am still learning how to use. Despite this, I am really pleased with my new Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-WX500 27/12/2018 by glennina

I'm very happy with this camera the best camera I used and the price is the best excellent excellent excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New layout for me still learning

DSC-WX500 08/12/2018 by Rum Don

I bought this to replace a accidend damaged camera . I am not yet up to speed with all the functions but the prints are verry good the camera has all the belts and whistles I hope to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

nice small camera with a lot in it

DSC-WX500 03/12/2018 by _Ava

I bought this camera to take along on hikes, so size/weight was important to me. I am taking photos frequently, but I did not get familiarized yet with all the capabilities of this new camera. The specs were encouraging, even if it was not clear if it takes macro shots. The zoom is impressive, unlike with the cameras I use(d) recently (typically 5-6x), but I am not sure yet about how good the stabilization works especially at high zoom. I can take macro shots as well, but there is no dedicated setting/program for that, or I did not discover it yet. On some occasions 'auto' decided for 'backlit' and I wasn't pleased with what the software decided to focus on, and how it adjusted the levels, but with some extra work I succeeded however to take more or less the shot I wanted. So... not THAT easy to use, but still OK! I need to figure out some/several of its features. In bright days it is hard to see the image on the screen, but maybe that is still to work on (I just read somewhere that brightness can be adjusted). Problems with NFC, but wifi-direct is OK and I tried to use my Android phone as a remote, and it worked fine. I'm not really interested in image transfer to the phone, but it works. (implies app download, free) Up to now I am happy with the new camera, despite that it is a bit heavier than I expected just looking at it, possibly due also to the tilt-able screen (I don't do selfies, so I find little use of it; didn't help seeing better on the screen with sun and snow) and the grip is 'funny' and you can touch too easily some controls unintentionally. (can't imagine how somebody with a bigger hand would handle it.) I need more time to learn how to use it and make the most of it, because I want more than just point and shoot/auto. I got very nice clear pictures directly out of the camera. The accompanying software (PlayMemories) is also not so great at first sight, I also need to figure out if it can do more than just basic image transfers. Didn't try the movie feature, I am not really interested in it (yet).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

down load app

DSC-WX500 02/12/2018 by Stef 67

I purchase the camera a week ago and registered the camera set up an account. The next thing was able to do was download the upgrade directly to to camera so that l could use my iphone as a remote. I just need to get out and about to practice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

DSC-WX500 22/11/2018 by denlov

I bought this item about 2 weeks ago and it doe's everything it was advertised to do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera easy to use

DSC-WX500 22/11/2018 by Stewart65

I bought this camera from qvc a couple of weeks ago it looks such a great camera I had to buy it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The only one

DSC-WX500 17/11/2018 by Sillyquestionone9

I left my previous Sony in a bag in a plane in Germany and just went out and bought an identical one as a replacement. I am now 80 and cannot contemplate anything new and even though I cannot fully understand it and do not use it to its full potential,I just point it and fire and it works - beautifully!

1

0

0

Good value for money

DSC-WX500 11/10/2018 by elleee1274

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and started working with it straight away, at various locations such as during a marathon, in a pub, in a museum, in the garden. The results so far have always been satisfactory: sharp pictures, even without flashlight, and the camera is relatively easy to work with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 25/09/2018 by Shellrich

I bought this 3 weeks ago for my holiday in Florida it was very easy to use My only complaint is that I couldn't transfer video recording by WiFi

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what I wanted.

DSC-WX500 17/09/2018 by SBrian

Wanted a relatively compact camera with good features and a great zoom. This fits the bill. Can keep it in my pocket when out and about so it's always handy when I need it. Good crisp pictures and the colours are vivid. Easy to follow in-camera options. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera Good - Service Poor

DSC-WX500 02/08/2018 by oldieover70

My lap-top is too heavy to take everywhere I want to take a photo in order to look up how to use it. An expert using it every day will get used to it quickly but someone who just takes photos on holiday doesn't have a chance. Why can't I have a printed Booklet?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Perfect Little Camera

DSC-WX500 24/07/2018

I bought this camera for my Granddaughter and she loves is. Good features one of them being it can detect when someone smiles and take the photo. She has not used it much yet but I am sure she will soon become and expert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good Value

DSC-WX500 23/07/2018 by John Tee

I am pleased with the purchase. The camera is very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500 09/07/2018 by sue018

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago before I went on holiday. It has been easy to use, the pictures very clear and colours good. The zoom is very good. Has lots of features that are fun to play around with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better than Bridge!

DSC-WX500 23/06/2018 by Photoman1

Having a speck of dust on the sensor of my W350, and being informed that it would cost in excess of £100 to repair, I decided to invest in the Wx500 at just £260. Imagine my pleasure to find that it incorporated most of the features of my HX400v Bridge! Tilt screen, aperture, shutter and manual settings, with pop up flash. All within a compact body, just a tad larger than the350. Well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

DSC-WX500 18/06/2018 by Jasmin Gosalis

I bought this camera month ago as I was sure that overall quality is excellent accept mobile app as it has no update for IOS 11.4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

DSC-WX500 06/06/2018 by Ob21

I bought this Sony a few weaks ago. It is amazing at for getting lots of videos I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor aftercare

DSC-WX500 11/05/2018 by Nonexistent

Good compact camera. Options vary from Auto to Manual setup. Shop around.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Seems ok

DSC-WX500 04/05/2018

Bit complicated to work. Cannot get a plain picture when viewing. Has all different numbers etc on a small picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A little beauty!

DSC-WX500 01/05/2018 by Peeler

I am still exploring this camera so this is a limited appraisal of the Sony WX500. So far I am well pleased with the camera and the only negative comment is the smallness of the on/off button. That said there are many positives that outweigh this point. I'm an amateur user and think I won't use all its assets.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money

DSC-WX500 01/05/2018 by Goodness

I am happy with this and have nothing else to say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great little camera

DSC-WX500 28/04/2018 by wallop50

still learning but seems to be have many good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cracking little camera with a great zoom

DSC-WX500 20/03/2018 by Davepick2003

very good camera,great features,easy to use,good selfie viewer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One excellent Compact Camera

DSC-WX500 04/03/2018 by Roysyboysy

Purchased as a special present for our 50th Anniversary and for use in the Caribbean on our Special Trip. One excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 23/02/2018 by rayann

I bought this came back August and I really like it. The features for editing pictures are really good. Great picture quality, the only thing it does seem to do is record in full screen, you lose a bit at the top and at the bottom which I find frustrating

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Have it with you all the time!

DSC-WX500 18/02/2018 by doctorlol

Simply one of the best cameras for its size and great value for all the sophisticated elements.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome little mate

DSC-WX500 13/02/2018 by PetrB

The best compact camera ever. Easy to use, very fast and offering wide programs selection- from fully automatic to manual (great for beginners or professionals who don’t want to carry heavy and big DSLR camera or like secondary camera). Huge optical zoom as well. The tilting screen for selfies or vlogging is perfect as well, battery last long as well. I adore my red colour version as well- like little ruby jewel in your hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Zoom

DSC-WX500 05/02/2018 by Tel59

Got this camera at Xmas. Have just taken it on holiday and our so pleased with the exceptional colours and detail in the pictures. I have nothing negative to say about the camera other than it is impossible to see the screen in bright light. However, we knew it didn't have a view finder when we bought it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Advanced Technology

DSC-WX500 23/01/2018 by Brippy

It's only a few years since I last had a new camera, but this seems light years advanced. Still getting to grips with Bluetooth and the likes, for connecting to my iPad...people says 'it's simple' but I dunno ! Wish someone could explain the reason for choosing 'intelligent auto' or 'superior auto' settings, they both seem the same to me !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Bit complicated to use of

DSC-WX500 29/12/2017 by Lesthewad

Still learning how to use it dont quite understand menu on camera would like something to read i n booklet

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very compact.

DSC-WX500 17/12/2017 by Glory2

Not yet downloaded any photos, expecting all to be very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX500 15/11/2017 by jenf27

Given this present for a present. Wanted something to take on a holiday of a lifetime. Very easy to use fitted easily into my handbag.Very easy to download and send pictures home. Loved it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact neat camera.

DSC-WX500 04/11/2017

I bought this camera to replace an older camera. I use a camera every day to catalogue my work = Victorian tile restoration. This model works well in low light etc which is a requirement for me. some of the features are fiddly to access. the on-off button is too small by far. the picture quality is excellent and some of the more advanced features such as access by remote using a smart phone will no doubt come in handy. I will be utilising any handy features as I get more used to the camera , uploading to a pc is very easy either by WI-FI or USB I prefer the latter as a more pure information exchange is achieved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-WX500 04/11/2017 by JFAB

I was pleased to find this at the price and features it has. Very easy to useand beautiful pictures already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great accessory to a dslr

DSC-WX500 13/10/2017 by Superslam

I had this bought for me as I wanted a small compact camera to use along side my Sony A77. It's got the same menu so navigation is simple, it's auto focus seems accurate, it's a great point and shoot camera for when using a dslr is difficult. The selfie aspect of the flip up screen is brilliant as my wife and I have been able to get some nice shots. Really pleased with build, colour, screen, menu and most important the images. Great little camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera, headache to link to wifi .

DSC-WX500 11/10/2017 by Suzanne 0191

Very happy with quality of lense, ease of use , size and zoom is great. Have struggled for days to upload photos to phone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Selfies

DSC-WX500 10/10/2017 by Speedwayman

Excellent camera easy to use. Wish something could be done to stop sun shining in the viewer screen and then cannot see clearly what you are trying to take photo off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good camera

DSC-WX500 10/10/2017 by anorak4825

Very disappointed, not with the performance of the camera, but I have been unable to download the software to enable me to download still images and video footage. After many attempts I have given up as I keep going round in circles. I am not computer literate either which doesn't help the situation. Fortunately the software I had for my previous camera (a Fuji) is still able to download the still pictures I have taken but not the video. There is no phone number available to speak to a human, either; all I get are "FAQs".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic compact camera

DSC-WX500 02/10/2017 by topgun58

I have only had the camera for a month but what a great little camera it is. The 30 times zoom is just great to get close to objects you couldn't normally get anywhere near to, and the quality of the pictures are really good with the colours being really vivid. the wifi function is a good option but the best thing is the flip up screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel camera

DSC-WX500 13/09/2017 by Herbie1966

bought this to take on my holidays instead of my Nikon D5100 Takes great photos easy navigation My only gripe is it is very difficult to see the screen in sunlight really could do with a attachment to give you some sort of shade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great camera, certainly would recommend

DSC-WX500 08/09/2017 by MattBodmin

Brilliant camera, easy to use and works well with my 'You tube' channel videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small wonder

DSC-WX500 04/09/2017 by King74

I thought the flash would pop out automatically...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

DSC-WX500 20/08/2017 by neelie

I am very pleased with the performance of this camera. would recommend it to friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect size!

DSC-WX500 20/08/2017 by Kingfisher 3

Amazing to get so many features on a camera this small, especially the 24-720 (?) zoom! Haven't bought a camera for some years, the last being a cheap Kodak and one of those Go-Pro copies which is so wide angle you can't take a pic of anything without it being distorted! Things have moved on in the camera world, obviously. The last decent camera I had was a Canon in the days of loading film, before digital was invented!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice camera

DSC-WX500 19/08/2017 by Jan5

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. Great camera in itself but not easy to link to app for wifi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Abundant features

DSC-WX500 22/07/2017 by JHowell

Bought it early July 2017. Need a compact cam that has powerful zoom and with features for our traveling abroad.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 28/06/2017 by Wilma 76

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago. It is a great camera. It is nice and compact and the zoom on it is very good for the size of camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-WX500 24/06/2017 by Lego Man

Excellent features and easy to use. Good value for money

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use compact camera

DSC-WX500 19/06/2017 by MikeB2011

I bought this camera to use on a holiday in the US, as my old camera was almost 10 years old. In general the camera performed well and I especially liked the quality of the photos, the very good zoom, the easy battery recharge, and the wifi connection to download the photos to my iPhone or iPad. Problem areas are: the affect of the sun on using the screen to take photos, which at times was very restrictive, the zoom switch was often difficult to do fine adjustments, and the fact that sometimes the use of the switch to set up the focus was not delicate enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A good product, but poor user guide

DSC-WX500 01/06/2017 by JBLR

I'm enjoying using this camera; it's quick, with a great zoom, and the pictures are good quality. However the quick-start guide is poor, and the downloadable manual is over 180 pages so would be cumbersome to print out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Love them all. especially the ISO Auto.

DSC-WX500 29/05/2017 by del77

Best camera I have ever purchased. Suits my limited abilities. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to use with the most amazing results!

DSC-WX500 19/05/2017 by NettiePie

This camera is the dream! I love taking pic of amazing scenery and family and friends and this camera takes the most amazing photos. You can leave it on automatic when you don't want to fiddle about and the results are fantastic. But you can also put it on manual and really let loose. Just wonderful. Also love how easy it is to share the photos via WIFI. Overall couldn't be happier!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Camera with Great Features

DSC-WX500 14/05/2017 by MBStig

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago and really pleased with the photo quality and the excellent zoom capabilities and camera pre-programmed features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to use and clear simple instructions

DSC-WX500 09/05/2017 by Susie snapper

I purchased this camera about 3 weeks ago to replace a camera that had developed an unrepairable fault. I have not used my Sony a lot yet but am pleased with the results so far and find it very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera!

DSC-WX500 25/04/2017 by Simonaaaaaa

Great camera, amazing zoom, really high quality. Definitely recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera - Very happy with the results

DSC-WX500 07/04/2017 by Spauly

I wanted a point and shoot camera and this does it all. So simple to operate and really good results. Was looking to buy the next model up with the pop up viewfinder but decided that this was better especially as it was £80 cheaper. The flip screen is great and I suspect that my Bridge camera will see very little use now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Review of Sony WX500

DSC-WX500 23/03/2017 by Middle

Bought a month ago; mostly quite good; on/off button far too close to shutter control - especially for right handed people? Some of the many tiny capabilities are essentially useless Instruction manual/online instructions not very helpful; trial&error no doubt the only way to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0