Skip to Content

RRP

€429.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
221

4.6 based on 221 customer reviews

160
45
6
6
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Probably the best ANC headphones available

MDR-1000X 04/06/2017 by martininberks

Bought these prior to a flight from London to New York. Glad I did. Comfortable, great noise cancelling but with the flexibility to pause the cancelling or to allow speech or ambient noise to penetrate. Good sound quality also. My one criticism would be there is no provision for the cables inside the case - unlike the Bose QC35. Otherwise, very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great features but plastic prone to cracking

MDR-1000X 21/06/2017 by HEXfire

I bought this a little over a month ago. The noise cancelling and sound quality are excellent. The features worked as described, with the ambient sound modes being useful and novel. The only minor annoyances were not being able to listen while charging, and simultaneously connecting to multiple audio devices. That said, you can pair a device for audio and one for voice at the same time. A month on, the plastic developed a crack along the foldable joint, resulting in the plastic to protrude and the fit not being as tight. The noise cancellation was noticeably affected as a result. Beware! said cracking is classified as physical / cosmetic damage and not covered under the warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

30

0

223 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing sound quality

MDR-1000X 19/01/2018 by Illuminate_eng

Had this headphone for a few weeks now and I can tell you i am in love with them, the only downside is that can only pair on device at a time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thoroughly impressed

MDR-1000X 19/01/2018 by JFURL

I’ve had these headphones for a week now. The battery life is exceptional. I have used these everyday on the commute to and from work, on lunch and back in the house and only had to charge them yesterday. The noise cancelling is outstanding. With previously earphones I have had to crank up the music to full blast to drown out the background noise, but with these Theres no need to as they doo all the work. The feature of covering the right earcup to enable to you speak to someone without sounding like a complete idiot, comes in really handy. The touch pad for volume, track skip, play and pause wasn’t working great when I first started using them, but wth time and usage this has improved drastically. I can only think that the leather pad might take a few days to wear in. They’re really comfortable to wear and I’ve not experienced and fatigue or sweating after hours of usage. Overall, really impressed by these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and fantastic features

MDR-1000X 18/01/2018 by Silverrr Fox

I have been very pleased with the Headphones they are very user friendly. The touch operations are brilliant and one of the reasons I choose this model and are far better than my expectations. I would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound quality

MDR-1000X 18/01/2018 by Uris

Delighted with the quality of this product. It comes with a neat travelling case. However I had trouble pairing these with more than one source and had to go online to a Sony Help Page to get the correct information. Instructions with the product need more detail, especially pairing, and despite the excellent product the instructions were poor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Well engineered but of kit.

MDR-1000X 17/01/2018 by Akagoose

Best in its class, cheaper but far more functional and easy to use over its rivals, better build quality. Just glad I made the choice

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-1000X 17/01/2018 by Gazzahotspur

Great headphones, amazing sound. Easy to use and very comfortable on my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling - Never heard anything like it!

MDR-1000X 17/01/2018 by Rob L

There are so many good things you can say about these head phones, but far and wide the truly outstanding feature is the noise cancelling. I can sit in my front room, connected to the TV via Bluetooth, washing machine on, going at full spin and I wont even know it's running, add to the that the actual sound quality, a very warm and rounded audio, I cannot recommend these headphones enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional!

MDR-1000X 14/01/2018 by JALC48

Bought these 2 weeks ago and they exceed my expectations.The sound quality is phenomenal and the noise reduction is superb.All controls are well positioned and easy to operate.Worth every penny!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones but a bit pricey.

MDR-1000X 13/01/2018 by Philipus

Very good headphones; very comfortable to wear. The noise cancelling and is not as effective as my wife's Bose headphones, but I think the music sounds better with the Sonys.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Looks professional

MDR-1000X 13/01/2018 by Jannoor

Practical and easy to use/fold - for traveling really important feature. But the noise cancellation should be more powerful - while moving the head in coach/plain seat, the noise still enters the ears. Otherwise good and practical. Especillay I like to speed of establishing the bluetoot connection with the iPhone - switching earphones om and connection made - superb!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancellation

MDR-1000X 12/01/2018 by JENAVAR

I have bought less than a month and have been using regularly. All features work fine. Noise cancelLation is excellent. Touch controls are pretty good once you get used to them. Depending on the ear shape etc. For me they are not too comfortable. They are quit new will see in a month or so if the ear pads get softer, break them in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

MDR-1000X 12/01/2018 by Nikje

I have been using the headphones for a month now. I took my time researching the best headphones and am pleased I choose these. Set-up was easy and the sound is fantastic. I have slight hearing loss but even I can hear the details of the sounds which is amazing. The headphones use touch controls and I had to get used to it but it is so much better than having to use small buttons. Overall a great product made with excellent materials and comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Producr Design and Sound Quality

MDR-1000X 12/01/2018 by askew97

Reviewed this product carefully as previous sony headphone to headband mounting failed. The 1000X mountings failed on both sides after 11 months usage. To Sony's credit this set has been repaired under warranty, first class service. Trust the construction materials have improved in strength. The sound quality and all featured contections and controls on the 1000x are superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

"Stunning"

MDR-1000X 09/01/2018 by Farqy

After a long review of headphones I bought 1000X, stunning noise cancellation, great sound quality (what you expect from Sony) very comfortable to wear for long periods. What more do you need.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise cancelling is outstanding

MDR-1000X 09/01/2018 by Mikebainesss

I used to own the Bose QC35 but these failed so I got a return and tried these out instead, noise cancelling is outstanding and I commute on a bus daily. Sound quality amazing and the cover to talk feature is amazing for quick attention. Would recommend to anyone passionate about music or who commutes a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds great

MDR-1000X 09/01/2018 by Tazbert1

Sound quality fantastic, so easy to use, just great headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous headphones

MDR-1000X 08/01/2018 by Dee11

Great noise cancelling. Cuts out a lot of news on commute. Great sound and design too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ahead Of The Game

MDR-1000X 06/01/2018 by Brooksby

Great sound. Nice and comfortable. Easy to connect. Excellent all round headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best noise cancelling headphones

MDR-1000X 06/01/2018 by nailek94

Very comfortable to wear, battery lasts for a long time, very good sound quality and noise cancelling is really really good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everthing works a treat!

MDR-1000X 05/01/2018 by tvs17

Noise cancelling is great and hand movements to increase or decrease sound etc is very useful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, comfortable experience.

MDR-1000X 05/01/2018 by Swiss Garry

I got these for Christmas, after trying on multiple options in store (sorry dear for that!). I was happy I made the right choice then, and I’m even happier now. The noise cancelling is brilliant, it even blocks out 98% of the underground which is too noisy, and most of the time I have NC off because the isolation alone is perfectly fine in most situations. And the touch features on the ear piece, make the whole thing seemless, I’ve yet to see this on any other pairs. Great battery life too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing so far

MDR-1000X 05/01/2018 by Pet_

Got these a couple of weeks ago, and so far only used a handful of times, but they are absolutely amazing. The sound quality is very good as is the noise cancelling. Holding you hand on the right headphone to stop the noise canceling and boost the background noise so you can hear announcements etc is a great feature and on every used a lot on my commutes. The volume seems to dip every now and again, but this might be my phone, so the only reason I give it 4 rather than 5 stars, but doesn't reduce the listening experience and I'd still fully recommend. Especially as it still cancels the background noise. The battery life is good so far, and like that it adds the headphone battery life to the Bluetooth icon on my phone once connected

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight and comfortable

MDR-1000X 05/01/2018 by SmartMart

After checking out some reviews i decided not to buy Bose headphones. These Sony ones fit just right and they don't move when you move your head. I really like having the option of being hard wired or wireless and the blutooth connectivity is easy to set up. The carry case is nice for protection but i think i would have liked the cables a little longer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile Headphones

MDR-1000X 05/01/2018 by ChrisPops

Received these for Christmas so did not choose them but since using them I would have definitely chosen these. I have used them with my phone producing Hires music via Bluetooth and sitting down late at night watching TV listening to the Sound bar also through Bluetooth so as not to disturb the rest of the household. Noise cancelling works really well and the touch controls are really useful overall highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0