Skip to Content
h.ear ON WIRELESS NC

Product Reviews

RRP

€289.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
108

4.7 based on 108 customer reviews

79
25
3
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

108 Customer Reviews

0

Good NC and sound quality

MDR-100ABN 20/01/2018 by Bidge

I have been diagnosed with some hearing loss. This manifests itself in the human speech frequencies, specifically the initial and closing sound of a word, which if there is any background noise I struggle to catch those areas of a word. I thought I’d try some NC headphones as this has impacted on my ability to watch and enjoy movies/ listen to music. I have had to resort to Subtitles to enjoy films. realise that the NC on this set is not the best available on the market, nor is it even the best available from Sony. However as my budget is extremely tight, I thought I’d try a mid range set of Sony’s as I only want the NC ability for home use. The blurb on the NC informs you that they will reduce low frequency background noise and yup they do. What they should be less effective at is vocal range frequencies, but they still take much of that out the picture too. With my wife watching Youtube, my boy playing his Switch and them both holding a conversation at the same time, as me enjoying a movie on Netflix they reduce pretty much everything that was happening in the background. The conversation could still be picked up (but the words for about 95% of the time were indistinct and didn’t really stop me from hearing what I was trying to listen to. Although my son who has an extremely deep (and loud) voice still can break through with distinct words/phrases much more often than the wives voice who I almost never hear when NC is activated. The games console and Youtube just disappeared from my awareness altogether though. So does the NC serve my needs. Mostly is the honest answer. Do they serve my needs enough. Absolutely. More than enough background is killed off for me to get full enjoyment from both my music and Netflix. Where things get interesting though is on the sound clarity. On some newer albums that I have picked up I can hear quieter segments within the background of some tunes that I haven’t heard before. I just didn’t know those parts of the songs existed. The depth to the sound was also extremely gratifying. It has life that I haven’t experienced due to my hearing loss for a long time now. If you are price conscious/restricted (I picked these up in the boxing day sale) and want a decent set of NC cans that delivers good sound then I for one would recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-100ABN 20/01/2018 by Jamie1234

Tried these out on a week long holiday. With 28 hours battery life, did not have to recharge at any point! The noise cancelling feature worked well on the plane and allowed me to sleep much easier. You never notice how much background sound there is around you until you put these on! The music quality is good. I find you can hear greater detail from instruments then any standard pair of headphones. The controls are perfect and represent real thought in the engineering process. For example the touch pad on the right ear is fantastic (volume, track selection, pause/play and the feature that switches to ambient so you can hear someone without taking the headphones off).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Noise Cancelling Headphones

MDR-100ABN 18/01/2018 by Sammy1958

Fantastic sound, great noise cancelling, just used them on a flight. Maybe the on off button could of been better placed, but that's a minor issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-100ABN 11/01/2018 by Pascal

Headphones work fine, great down the gym noise as the cancelling is excellent for the background gym music. As you would expect as over ear they do get a bit wet as you hair & ears sweat. But perfect for me I wanted headphones that cancelled out the gym music so I could listen to my own music. Plus unbelievable price compared to other retailers.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Would recommend

MDR-100ABN 10/01/2018 by Jordanb

Amazing headphones, can't fault them, started using them and my girlfriend decided that she would go buy a pair too, would love them to be a little tighter so you wouldn't get as much noise leak but other than that best headphones I've had before.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what I needed

MDR-100ABN 10/01/2018 by Graysok07

Very Good! Sleek design! Does what it says on the tin. The noise cancelling is crazy good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

These headphones are great

MDR-100ABN 10/01/2018 by DaddyMugs

The quality of these headphones are great, cheaper than another brand that I purchased for my son at Christmas but I'm really happy with these. They didn't show up as a bluetooth device on my Mac but that can be overcome by holding the power button on until it flashes.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really very happy with this

MDR-100ABN 10/01/2018 by RiCo

These headphones were at a great price. Noise cancelling works v. well, when out and about and the low rumble of trains or the hum of air con disappears. They don't work so well for higher pitched sounds (eg voices). They're very comfy, sound quality is excellent: spacious, clear and punchy (at least for rock and metal music) The noise cancelling prob isn't as good as the high end Bose devices (eg QC35), but they're a lot cheaper. The manual says Sony can replace battery... great news!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent headphones at great price

MDR-100ABN 09/01/2018 by Royston

Excellent headphones at a great price connects to all Bluetooth outputs no problem

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-100ABN 08/01/2018 by paul234

I received these headphones as a gift and as a replacement for my lost Parrot Zik. The sound is great, crystal clear and true, they are very lightweight and easy to operate. The Bluetooth connection is actually very good, the music continued to play normally even though my computer was behind several walls. The downside is the noise cancellation, the headphones already cancels a lot of the outside noise and when the noise cancellation is active, only the small noises are cancelled out. There isn’t a huge difference when it’s on or off. Also, after 30min wearing the headphones, my ears start to heat up, whichever almost never happened with my Parrot Zik. I guess it is because of how the cushions are. Overall, great headphones!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great pair of nosie cancelling headphones

MDR-100ABN 06/01/2018 by Noel

It’s an excellent product, gives me confort and listen my music without getting interference from the outside world . Sound quality is amazing with the feature of wireless

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic earphones

MDR-100ABN 04/01/2018 by Dew

Really clear sound and very comfortable. Delighted with them in everyway

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-100ABN 04/01/2018 by Babs

Comfy fit, easy to use, one of the best items I've purchased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent value for money

MDR-100ABN 04/01/2018 by Adel

Really good set of headphones, balanced sound, which makes them good with all kinds of music. The battery, from fully charged, with regular every day use, lasts 3-4 weeks. You can also use them by connecting the mini jack, so you don't use up the battery. In terms of comfort they're not the best, but still fairly good. Last but not least, noise cancellation, they're great at canceling noises, however voices go through so you can hear people around you. Overall, they are a great buy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cool headphones

MDR-100ABN 03/01/2018 by Rach

Tremendous

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Made a huge difference to my commute

MDR-100ABN 02/01/2018 by Iguanadon

Sounds quality is excellent. Only possible concern is that I have this on its second smallest setting and don't think I have a tiny head - so it may not suit those with very small heads.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love them

MDR-100ABN 30/12/2017 by Snotty84

Loved them from the start. Well worth the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great pair of headphones

MDR-100ABN 30/12/2017 by Megdale

Nice set of headphones good quality sound with effective noise cancelling. Reliable Bluetooth connection.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing

MDR-100ABN 30/12/2017 by shaz

Over 20 hours battery life comfortable to wear happy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great head phones

MDR-100ABN 30/12/2017 by jim

Excellent sound quality, very comfortable and the 'teal' is a great colour

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Beautiful colour. Great performance headphones

MDR-100ABN 30/12/2017 by Josaphine

Noise cancelling performance is v effective. Great sound quality. Connects easily to iPhone via Bluetooth. My daughter uses the lead to connect to her computer. Not fully investigated this connectivity as my other daughter had the same trouble with her Beats headphones previously so it wasn’t a surprise for us, or a problem. If you’d never tried Beats, you’d think these were amazing for comfort. Basically, my daughter couldn’t afford Beats. These headphones are a close match. Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great design and comfy fit

MDR-100ABN 29/12/2017 by Jools

I thought I would need beats but these are fab with great sound and good fit

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value

MDR-100ABN 29/12/2017 by Rob

Great noise cancelling, good sound and very comfortable. Definitely recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great!

MDR-100ABN 29/12/2017 by Chazzy

I bought these headphones as I needed some wireless headphones for the gym and based on reviews these seemed quite good. When they arrived the box and packaging was so pretty and the headphones themselves look amazing. The sound quality is really good and I can leave my phone and go do other things around the house without losing connection. I’d definately recommend to a friend. My boyfriend wants a pair now too so I may have to treat him for Valentine’s Day!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0