Skip to Content
14

4.6 based on 14 customer reviews

10
3
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

One word: Owesome!

MDR-1RBT 12/08/2014 by hamityanik

I think this is the best headphones ever. Sound quality is at premium level. Very comportable and light design. Wear it, forget it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfortable but with flaws

MDR-1RBT 11/09/2015 by Tim V

I bought these headphones mainly because I wanted a bluetooth set with good noise reduction. Unfortunately they are lacking in both areas. The bluetooth, whilst easy to connect, experiences a lag when listening to music on my iPhone and from the television and I was not impressed with the noise reduction. You can clearly hear conversations going on around you, unless the volume is up high. However there are plus sides to these phones. They are extremely comfortable to wear (you almost forget you have them on) and the battery life is extremely impressive. Even if the battery dies, which is hasn't yet, you can always connect them by cable, which is a really useful backup. One criticism would be that the units creak when you move, which can affect the listening experience, but the sound quality itself is good. So whilst I didn't get the level of noise reduction I would have liked the phones are really comfortable to wear with outstanding battery life. Would I recommend them? Not if you want good noise reduction but if you want a stylish pair of phones with good sound quality that will last you several days on one charge, then yes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

14 Customer Reviews

0

Comfortable but with flaws

MDR-1RBT 11/09/2015 by Tim V

I bought these headphones mainly because I wanted a bluetooth set with good noise reduction. Unfortunately they are lacking in both areas. The bluetooth, whilst easy to connect, experiences a lag when listening to music on my iPhone and from the television and I was not impressed with the noise reduction. You can clearly hear conversations going on around you, unless the volume is up high. However there are plus sides to these phones. They are extremely comfortable to wear (you almost forget you have them on) and the battery life is extremely impressive. Even if the battery dies, which is hasn't yet, you can always connect them by cable, which is a really useful backup. One criticism would be that the units creak when you move, which can affect the listening experience, but the sound quality itself is good. So whilst I didn't get the level of noise reduction I would have liked the phones are really comfortable to wear with outstanding battery life. Would I recommend them? Not if you want good noise reduction but if you want a stylish pair of phones with good sound quality that will last you several days on one charge, then yes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Bluetooth wireless headphones

MDR-1RBT 30/04/2015 by Sony Listener

Looking for a good quality sound and the convenience of wireless headphones. These do the job perfectly well, a good balanced sound with no particular bias towards base or high notes. Reasonably comfortable on the ears.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound without wires, even beter with

MDR-1RBT 03/02/2015 by Ranwolf

Comfortable high quality headphones with both Bluetooth and wired option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Comfortable fit, perfect sound, excellent battery

MDR-1RBT 26/01/2015

Before purchase I had looked through a dozen reviews of SONY MDR-1RBT. Now I'm using this headphones for 3 weeks. I've found the product even better, than I could expect according to reviews! I'm listening music from my Xperia Z2 at jogging in winter forest and from desktop PC in noisy office. It is very comfortable to wear MDR-1RBT for a long hours. Sound quality is perfect both wired and via bluetooth. I'm very impressed by outstanding battery life. NFC feature is very useful for me (as well as "Throw" function in Xperia Z2). I'm absolutely satisfied with MDR-1RBT, and I beleive this headphones is better choice for me, than more pricey models of Bose, Parrot Zik or Dr.Dre Beats.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Finally, excellent sound over bluetooth too!

MDR-1RBT 10/01/2015 by Edmond Uxb

The sound delivered by these headphones is exceptional. They deliver everything I expect from premium headphones and bring a new level of detail to any type of audio, with well balanced bass - but anyone would expect that. The most surprising thing about these headphones is that Sony have managed to get them to deliver exceptional sound from bluetooth audio signals, especially from aptX enabled devices. Well done.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent

MDR-1RBT 28/12/2014 by Brendymc

The best headphones I have ever owened and would buy again in the furture

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Overall excellent

MDR-1RBT 06/12/2014 by ToneToneTone

Lovely sound quality, Bluetooth works great and excellent call quality when used with a phone. Buttons a bit fiddly and would prefer less plastic feel but they look great and very comfortable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Best Headphone Ever

MDR-1RBT 25/11/2014 by Jhopes

I really wanted to buy this product and now that i have it, i'm very happy because of its great sounds, Bluetooth and long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

MDR-1RBT

MDR-1RBT 22/10/2014 by pmhayford

I have had this for a few weeks now, and I love it. It is fairly light and very comfortable. Sound quality is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality sound and build quality

MDR-1RBT 16/09/2014 by grsgor

Well worth the extra few quid.Nicer sound than beats very comfortable on the ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

One word: Owesome!

MDR-1RBT 12/08/2014 by hamityanik

I think this is the best headphones ever. Sound quality is at premium level. Very comportable and light design. Wear it, forget it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Best cable-free headphones on the market...by far.

MDR-1RBT 03/08/2014 by Paulo763

A superbly comfortable and rich-sounding pair of 'phones. I thought they were way too bassy at first but this has mellowed out with time resulting in an astoundingly clear, balanced sound that I cannot stop listening to. NFC & Bluetooth operate faultlessly & never have I had any drop-outs or glitches. Battery life is incredible. Very impressed by style, comfort and the sound which is up-there with more expensive models. Nice one Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Amazing battery life

MDR-1RBT 24/06/2014 by Mister6

Had my 1BT's for 5 months now, they replaced my wireless beats. I'm very very impressed with the fantastic sound quality (I mainly play dance & R&B) and the 1BT's features! Most impressive is the amazing battery life, i use mine every single day but only need to charge them every 7-9 days!!!! The sound quality when making calls is the best i've heard on a Bluetooth headset!!! The only slight negative i can give the 1BT's is that they can make your ears sweat if the weather is warm other than that these are the best (If expensive) headphones i've ever owned!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great Headphones

MDR-1RBT 02/06/2014 by percy

Have had these about a month and am very pleased with them. They are very comfortable to wear and as yet I have had no wearer fatigue. Great item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

2