Skip to Content

RRP

€129.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
20

4.2 based on 20 customer reviews

11
5
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

20 Customer Reviews

0

Re: Headphones

MDR-RF865RK 05/04/2017 by Nick

Excellent Value for Money... :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones do as they say on the box

MDR-RF865RK 16/03/2017 by AnnF63

Love the sound quality on these headphones. Being able to work around the house with them on is such a bonus my house is getting a spring clean more often than it did before :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The best I have found

MDR-RF865RK 15/02/2017 by NZ

I have looked everywhere for good headphones, specifically for watching TV with my wife. I am hard of hearing, she doesn't need headphones. Many wireless headphones, eg Bose, Beats, Parrot, etc use bluetooth transmission which imparts a delay in the sound. This give a lip sync and or echo problem. I have tried expensive Sennheisser phones, but these also cause echo. For my purposes, these are the best - and not too expensive. Battery life/charging time are good. Volume control rather fiddly.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Product - perfect audio

MDR-RF865RK 30/01/2017 by KevinWot

I use these for watching/listening to sports via TV and the audio is perfect and works well all around our large flat. No need to recharge after every use either. Very compact storage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

RF865RK Wireless Headphones

MDR-RF865RK 28/01/2017 by martin82

Bought to replace an older Sony wireless headphone. These are a great set of headphones. Set up was perfect, no hiss or any unwanted noise. Highly Recommended .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Maybe best non-Bluetooth wireless headphones

MDR-RF865RK 29/11/2016 by HeadphoneJunkie

Notwithstanding the sibilance, I am still using a pair I bought a few years ago, on a daily basis. I bought this second pair, just in case they get discontinued in the future. The 3.5hrs charge time and 25hrs usage time are a real bonus. Comfortable to wear, with a lovely warm sound. Shop around for replacement ear pads though, they can be expensive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant

MDR-RF865RK 05/11/2016 by Nonna 61

I brought this a month ago and I am very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Classic Headphone Value for money!

MDR-RF865RK 18/08/2016 by Drummerboy

Not cheap but then not twice the price of the next serious wireless headphones for the quality of comfort and sound. A great entry into the world of wireless headphones for home cinema and coupled with instant charging on its base station without re-chargable batteries made this the choice for me!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and easy to set up

MDR-RF865RK 09/04/2016 by maggiewo26

I bought this because it enables me to sit up and watch tv without wires until late without disturbing neighbours,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

and then I had to buy another

MDR-RF865RK 29/01/2016 by PB24

We bought these head phones for my mother in law for Christmas. She's a little hard of hearing and loves her TV. While not advertised as an aid for someone with hearing difficulty. They worked a treat and I was sent out to buy a second pair for her.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

cool

MDR-RF865RK 11/09/2015 by redser81

no problems whatsoever really ease to use and earphones comfortable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Two failures

MDR-RF865RK 11/09/2015 by Cobblers

I have purchased this item on three occasions with the following outcomes: 1. No Power Plug included. Item returned to retailer. Packaging Q.C. fault? 2. Transmitter failed to illuminate. Confirmed as "IWX" by Sony Customer Services Dept. Item returned to retailer. 3. Transmitter failed to illuminate. Confirmed as "IWX" by Sony Customer Services Dept. Item returned to retailer. Overall not a ringing endorsement of these Headphones. I have been a loyal Sony customer over three decades and am disappointed in this outcome. If I try for a third time maybe I shall have better fortune!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Feels cheaply made, but no regrets.

MDR-RF865RK 15/06/2015 by MHoyle958

I really love this, alot, I would give it more stars but the feel of the thing just seems so cheap and fragile, not as heavy as im use to, but love the design and I can walk all over the house and garden while listening to music or podcasts. love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Very good product

MDR-RF865RK 08/05/2015 by Kevo

Just what I needed for late night viewing or uninterrupted viewing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bought but still not used

MDR-RF865RK 12/02/2015 by Jonnyw

I bought for my son for Christmas and he still hasn't been able to use them. They have a European plug on them even though I bought in the UK. It is the 12 of February and still waiting for Sony to reply to the fourth email I have sent.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

19

0

TV Headset

MDR-RF865RK 06/01/2015 by farthingp

Soundbar or Headphones I went for the latter which I sure my Neighbours will appreciate.. I was having differculty hearing sufficiently well enough to follow what I was watching, without the volumne at a maximum. Now I hear everything I think and can relax to hear as well as see the programme. They are not 100% ideal as I do feel them on and must adjust their position from time to tome, but considerable pleasure from properly hearing the TV far outweighs these minor niggles. Have odered a second pair for the TV in my other room as they are a bit fidly changing from set to set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Good product but disappointed with noise reduction

MDR-RF865RK 27/11/2014 by Reggie1344

Good sound, comfortable to wear and good value for money but the noise reduction only works to about 20%. Can clearly hear external background noise when using the headphones so would not recommend these headphones if noise reduction is an important feature

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

5

0

Excellent product & support

MDR-RF865RK 30/10/2014 by qbuster

Having had problems with a Panasonic wireless headset which dropped the sound signal, I was apprehensive about the Sony RF865RK as well. Indeed, I experienced a similar - but not quite so dramatic problem with the Sony but this time when I contacted Sony's online Technical Support I actually got a reply that resulted in some suggestions that at least made the product usable and the sound was also superior to the Panasonic model that was just marginally cheaper. Once the unit was working I was able experiment with the settings on the equipment I was listening to - a Panasonic Viera HD TV coupled with a BT YouView box - and discovered that the YouView remote control wasn't capable of adjusting all of the TV's settings; with that knowledge I temporarily used the original TV Remote to optimise the TV's inbuilt Headset parameters and it is now working perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great

MDR-RF865RK 12/09/2014 by api34

I bought 2 months ago and I satisfied with it. It hasn't sensitivity for disturbing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Does What It Says On The Box!

MDR-RF865RK 04/06/2014 by BillC

Excellent quality in both sound and fit - I love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

9