V55 HEADPHONES

Product Reviews

RRP

€89.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
43

4.3 based on 43 customer reviews

23
15
3
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great quality

MDR-V55 24/12/2014 by Nathan0117

I am usually disappointed with headphones, but these have surprised me a lot. Great fit, great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound quality Amazing, Sound leakage terrible

MDR-V55 21/12/2014 by Answersun

The sound quality indeed is amazingly good for the price, but the sound leakage is so annoying! Everyone around can not only hear the sound, but the music (lyrics) clearly, not suitable at all for quite environment like library, everyone around me could still hear the music from my headphones after I reduced the volume to around 10% in my Macbook Pro. No privacy at all and also disturbs others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

43 Customer Reviews

0

Good quality Headphones at a reasonable price

MDR-V55 12/01/2017 by 2222

Bought these headphones a few months ago. So far very good sound and light & comfortable to wear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony v55 headphones

MDR-V55 12/08/2016 by speedy59

brought these after breaking my old ones (other brand) so seen these a bit more money but had good reviews so treated myself. sound very good and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good for the money

MDR-V55 25/07/2016 by Jason11

Great bass and comfy and no more tangles.!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quality Sound

MDR-V55 02/03/2016 by Rudiboy

I bought these Sony MDR V55 head phones recently after reading reviews for a quality sound product that didn't cost over the odds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Lucious sound, great style

MDR-V55 21/01/2016 by Severian

Wanted something to use chilling in the cafes which would do my music justice and also shut out noise as it gets pretty loud when crowded. I find these very snug, the sound quality is fantastically rich and I've been told they look really cool. The jack plug is tapered allowing it to plug into my iPhone in its case which is a welcome relief. I wouldn't wear them continuously over an hour as any on-ear headphones get uncomfortable after extended periods. The folding design makes it nice and compact in a half size case I got for it to put in my messenger bag. I'd recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony V55 Headphones

MDR-V55 09/01/2016 by G BIG

Very pleased with headphones. They have a good sound quality with a nice deep bass. The appearance is good and build quality is good. Would have liked more padding on the headband, still I`m satisfied with the product. One problem is they did not work when I plugged them into my music centre, but they worked with all other musical appliances.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent sound

MDR-V55 08/01/2016 by CheeserT

Great pair of headphones, Bought them for my 12 year old son for Christmas and he loves them,the sound quality is brilliant! Had a bit of a touch when I bought them though as I used my double up points so didn't actually pay for them...one very happy customer and one happy 12 yr old.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Perfect balance of quality and compactness

MDR-V55 02/01/2016 by Arby101

Marvellous headphones; great sound quality, comfortable and lightweight enough to wear for several hours.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Satisfecho

MDR-V55 06/12/2015 by rss1

I bought it 15 days ago.Currently, , I'm satisfaid

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A real shame

MDR-V55 26/10/2015 by LA Silk

Tested for 2 weeks. Sounds very impressive. BUT .. They creak constantly and became uncomfortable after 20 minutes or so. (I do have quite big ears though!!). Sent back today for a refund. Sorry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Headphones

MDR-V55 07/10/2015 by Peter

I am very pleased with this purchase. They have great audio quality for the price and are relatively comfortable to wear. Would definitely recomment these headphones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Worth the money. Excellent sound. Creaking joints.

MDR-V55 08/09/2015 by Plays

Happy with my purchase. Excellent sound quality. Comfortable for several hours of use. Awesome for music or movies or games. The joints, whilst making them able to fold down well do Creek noticeably when moving but it's not a big deal.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

So comfortable

MDR-V55 06/09/2015 by Debs54

I bought these a few weeks ago as I hate in-ear headphones. I chose the white ones, may live to regret that! They are great, sound quality amazing and oh so comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Quality sound

MDR-V55 18/08/2015 by rikkiT

Excellent quality headphones with fantastic sound. Nice and light which makes them comfortable to wear.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound, but creaks a little

MDR-V55 07/08/2015 by jarrovian

Excellent sound quality and styling, but any movement produces an audible creaking noise, only an issue when listening in a quiet room! May try using oil? On plastic? Maybe not.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice sound, but OUCH

MDR-V55 18/07/2015 by Alice

The sound quality is pretty good, especially for the price, but holy guacamole I cannot stress enough how uncomfortable these are. After just a half hour or so of wearing 'em my ears feel like they've been trapped in some kind of medieval torture device. Maybe it's just me, because I don't see many other reviews mentioning this as a big problem, but after just a day of owning these I'm already considering returning them. I'm not sure whoever designed these has ever actually seen a human head.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-V55 18/07/2015 by Kirk

Great built and sound quality. Not noise cancelling but for the money all good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-V55 16/07/2015 by Eddy Biscuit

These head phones are really good. Listening through these sounds like listening to a completely new mix. Great value for money as well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Exceptional acoustics

MDR-V55 25/06/2015 by Bill34

I’m comparing these with my set of much more expensive Sennheiser HD phones (now well-worn). These Sony phones are not as comfortable, but in terms of acoustics they are actually better, with great dynamic range, strong presence and solid bass. Probably the best-sounding headphones I’ve ever used, and rather amazing at this price point. Good construction, though slightly heavy, with a short flat-ribbon lead (1.2m) and an L-shape 3.5mm mini jack. Overall, superb sound, fantastic value.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Incorrect Product Number

MDR-V55 24/06/2015 by soundfx

The picture is correct, these are in fact Sony MDR-V55 DJ Stereo (Red). Not the cheaper Sony MDRZX310 mentioned in the description.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-V55 10/05/2015 by Busmanles

Great Headphones, great reproduction just a shame the cord is so short, ok for anyone who only wants to use them with mobile devices but you need to buy an extension cord if you want to use them with a fixed stereo system. Would have been five stars otherwise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Fantastic sound quality, perfect size, very comfy

MDR-V55 08/04/2015 by pollyg

I bought this pair of headphones over a month ago and am delighted with the product. The sound quality is excellent and there is a certain level of sound cancellation which means I don't feel uncomfortable on public transport! They're also super comfy and easy to fold away. They also seem very robust so I'm not worried about them breaking like other brand headphones in the past. Strangely enough, they're not only strong but lightweight, so they're great to go running with too. The only thing I would say is that I'd have preferred them to be a TINY bit smaller, but that's just personal preference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good sound

MDR-V55 10/02/2015 by DJ dekker

I can hear the slightest sounds with this product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-V55 22/01/2015 by Graham

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0