RRP

€59.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
32

4.1 based on 32 customer reviews

17
8
3
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

32 Customer Reviews

0

Sony

MDR-XB550AP 28/07/2021 by Levente78 (United Kingdom)

Always Love Sony products I'll remember that in 1990s the headphones has more Bass then now.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Tough AF

MDR-XB550AP 30/12/2020 by Jkwk (Canada)

I beat the living hell out of these headphones and they have survived much longer than any previous headphones I have owned would have. Sound quality isn't revolutionary, basis all right. Good for gaming.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect sound

MDR-XB550AP 04/09/2020 by LTJackTTV (Canada)

There's 2 things I love from the XB550AP. First of all, the sound quality and the extra bass. Secondly, the fact that it cover the exterior sound. I can concentrate on the music and I use 'em to game also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sehr gute Kopfhörer

MDR-XB550AP 04/06/2020 by percyjacksonq9 (Germany)

Die Kopfhörer sind für den Preis echt der Hammer. Durch die grossen Ohrpolster drückt der Kopfhörer auch beim längerem tragen nicht. Die Tonqualität hat einen starken Bass, daher ja auch der Name.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Excellent sound

MDR-XB550AP 31/05/2020 by MDR XB550 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones a few weeks ago for listening to music on my MacBook Pro and they have exceeded my expectations. Superb bass and clear audio no matter what you’re listening to. Only downside I have found is that the ear cups can make the top of your ears hurt as if they are being squeezed if worn for long periods of time other than that they’re a great pair of headphones at a reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

4

0

very good

MDR-XB550AP 07/04/2020 by MMelih (United Kingdom)

this is a very good product however mic got broken in almost a year time and it was not registered to guaranty. I bought exactly the same one again and registered it this time :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Excellent Sound Quality!

MDRXB550AP/B 22/03/2020 by PrinceD (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost a month ago, and I am very happy with its performance so far. The chord is tangle-free, and it has actually lived up to the name. it is great to use with some devices that require plugging in, or that do not have bluetooth. Overall, I highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/03/2020

Hi, PrinceD, That's nice to hear. We are glad you are very happy with your new Bravia unit. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

excellent sound very good bass

MDRXB550AP/L 10/03/2020 by Haunted (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm glad I bought this I was about to buy them umm I can't remember what it's called it has a big b on it....... oh well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

MDR-XB550AP 04/02/2020 by February 2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item about 2 months ago and I am so glad I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

5

0

Possono essere meglio

MDR-XB550AP 27/01/2020 by Nervous (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ottimi materiali ma.. il suono lascia a desiderare..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

la sonorité est excellent dans son rendu

MDR-XB550AP 28/12/2019 by jplou (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

j,ai acheté ce produit sur les conseils d'un ami et j'en suis très content

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Best headphones i've ever owned.

MDR-XB550AP 24/12/2019 by davidmtb56 (Canada)

I bought these headphones around 4-5 months ago. I wear headphones almost all day, and these were comfortable. These are on-ear headphones, so occasionally my ears would get sore. The sound quality is phenomenal, and the bass is punchy. There are easily comparable to another pair of bose's that costed twice the amount of this one. Sadly, these headphones don't have good clamping force on my head, so if the cable gets caught on anything, these will actually go flying across the room. I was bending down, and while i stood up, the cable got caught on my left knee and sent the headphones off my head, pretty hard into the ground. That was the last time the headphones worked. I'm giving it 4 stars only because of the clamping force problem. If you are going to be doing anything with these headphones besides sitting in an office chair, then I would recommend spending 50$ more to get some headphones with better build quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/12/2019

Hi, davidmtb56!

We are glad that you like the headphones and we're sorry to hear about what happened. You may visit our service website to check for your repair options.

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US

Regards,

Erin

0

Très bon produit

MDR-XB550AP 16/12/2019 by Bernard73 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Large plage de fréquence (Basses/aigües équilibrées)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0