Skip to Content

RRP

€129.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
57

4.5 based on 57 customer reviews

39
14
1
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic treadmill headphones!

MDR-XB650BT 05/01/2018 by Marathonrunner

I bought these as I wanted some good quality wireless over-ear headphones for the gym treadmill and they are great! Light, don’t move around, good and loud! Bluetooth connection was super simple plus long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Headphones failure

MDR-XB650BT 30/12/2017 by Neil_S

I obtained the headphone as new and for a few months they worked ok, as expected. Then they started to play up: the bluetooth would drop out after about 2 minutes. It tries to reconnect, and does so, but then keeps cutting out after a few seconds. I've asked for support via the website twice, both requested have been met with silence. The product, if it works correctly, is good but now it has failed I should throw them in the bin. Disappointed!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

57 Customer Reviews

0

GOOD ALL ROUNDER

MDR-XB650BT 17/01/2018 by PJ SMITH

GOOD SOUND, BATTERY LASTS FOR EVER. ONLY CHARGED UP TWICE IN 2 MONTHS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great battery life

MDR-XB650BT 15/01/2018 by Leninboro

Look good, great battery life and sound is good. Slip off my head too easily though and that’s the only complaint

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones!!!!!

MDR-XB650BT 15/01/2018 by Yeti 1999

I am really happy with them, good quality, conformable elegant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-XB650BT 13/01/2018 by Dooooh

Great quality, sound and superb Bluetooth connection so far to all my apple products including iMac. The headphones have a long battery life from a single charge. I have not re-charged these yet and that's about two weeks of pretty regular use. My only small complaint would be the Bluetooth connects only after a few attempts regularly to the iMac but it does connect and the product came with quite a wodge of packaging.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic treadmill headphones!

MDR-XB650BT 05/01/2018 by Marathonrunner

I bought these as I wanted some good quality wireless over-ear headphones for the gym treadmill and they are great! Light, don’t move around, good and loud! Bluetooth connection was super simple plus long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound

MDR-XB650BT 04/01/2018 by SBrox

These headphones have great quality sound and are fantastic value for money. Comfortable to wear and are well made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Sound, Great Build Quality.

MDR-XB650BT 03/01/2018 by JonnyG

Girlfriend got me these headphones as a christmas gift overall I am very happy with them the sound is fantastic with nice Bass very easy to setup my only complaint is that the buttons are in a little awkward position although that maybe just down to the fact I'm left handed. But would certainly recommend these headphones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sound quality

MDR-XB650BT 03/01/2018 by UCC

Bought these for the extra bass and they certainly deliver. The sound quality is superb, crisp and clear with a deep bassy notes. They connect easily and the battery life is exceptional.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant wireless headphones

MDR-XB650BT 02/01/2018 by Michelle

I bought these headphones for my Daughter for Christmas, she absolutely loves them and hasn’t taken them off. The charge on them lasts a lot longer than her previous ones. The sound quality is brilliant and they are really comfortable to wear.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb headphones

MDR-XB650BT 02/01/2018 by bogski3

I can recommend this headphones as its not me using it but .... my wife! I know she loves it and since you can use it to make calls as well I can tell headphones are very good as a caller from the other end. It does what it says on the tin.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones failure

MDR-XB650BT 30/12/2017 by Neil_S

I obtained the headphone as new and for a few months they worked ok, as expected. Then they started to play up: the bluetooth would drop out after about 2 minutes. It tries to reconnect, and does so, but then keeps cutting out after a few seconds. I've asked for support via the website twice, both requested have been met with silence. The product, if it works correctly, is good but now it has failed I should throw them in the bin. Disappointed!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

My headphones Are great

MDR-XB650BT 29/12/2017 by Turbo

Headphones really good would recommend to all my friends well worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not really good

MDR-XB650BT 11/12/2017 by Mirela drg

I bought this on april 2017 and after 6months it broke. Im not happy at all because is in warranty and they not replace the item because is psyhical damaged. And i take so much care of this headphones, they breaked when i put them down of my head. I will do everything to get my money back!! Or replacement because is in warranty and is imposible to break with no reason.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

disappointing

MDR-XB650BT 10/12/2017 by jane stourbridge

i bought these head phones at the same time as a new sony tv. the sound is not very loud which is a masjor problem as i have hearing loss and wanted to use them so i could hear the tv without having it too loud for others.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Superb sound & amazing battery life

MDR-XB650BT 07/12/2017 by Howlitzer

I've had these a few months now, I bought these to wear when out running so a good battery life was important I wear these 5 days a week running around 100 miles & the battery life is just superb ! Playing music all the time it feels like forever till they need a charge .....and the sound quality is just superb When running it's so easy to adjust volume, fast toward/rewind take a call such is the great design My only grumble is they don't fit over my ears very comfy and I've always been told my ears are small

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice and comfortable

MDR-XB650BT 28/11/2017 by Fred

Lovely gift for my daughter

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound quality!!

MDR-XB650BT 14/11/2017 by francesco2110

+Excellent sound quality!! (several other reviews were saying 'too much bass' at times but thats not true at all) +Really nice appearance and good button controls (I wish they were actually metallic though, its plastic but looks like metal) +Great battery life and a professional feel to the notification voice (eg "power on") Things to improve: -IMPORTANT: Cant use them in rain!! Maybe v. light rain is ok, but anything more will ruin them -Uncomfortable over long periods of time -Volume buttons can sometimes make the song skip for some reason -Include a wired AUX option (not all devices support wireless) Overall though, excellent headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Fantastic sound

MDR-XB650BT 05/11/2017 by kaz4790

Got this for my husband for his football we tried it on music and its fantastic too. He said best part is I can watch my soaps and he can't hear a thing whilst listening to his football. Only thing is he can't hear me too when I ask him something small minus!! But it was easy to connect to Bluetooth only small thing it doesn't have a sound safety thing only once I connected it, it went really loud as the volume on my device was high.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Top

MDR-XB650BT 25/10/2017 by DC

Product perfect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Bass

MDR-XB650BT 11/10/2017 by Dunc

Huge amount of bad from these bad boys! Very comfortable and you can move a decent distance from the source device. The battery life is the biggest positive for me - straight out of the box fully charged as well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great soud

MDR-XB650BT 06/10/2017 by Evzx

Excellent sound quality. Excellent design, sleek and well finished

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features

MDR-XB650BT 27/09/2017 by Flighty

Very easy to use, sound quality is very good. I particularly like that when linked via Bluetooth to. Y phone I can answer calls. Soft, comfortable ear pads too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

The headphones produce an excellent sound quality

MDR-XB650BT 25/09/2017 by Bubbler

I bought these headphones about two weeks ago and I am so glad that I did. I found them easy to pair with mobile phones and laptop and I appreciate the clear automated messages explaining the status of the equipment. I like the lengthy battery power. A definite hit from me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

MDR-XB650BT 24/09/2017 by Luke Warm Duke

I have been using these headphones for a month every day and i honestly can say they are the best set of phones i have ever owned .Sound is excellent. They are comfortable and easy to use / set up . These are bass heavy so adjustments on a graphic are required for the music of your choice .I listen to electronica and they are perfect for that but not sure how other genres might square up . I have tried on phones that market at twice the price but these are just as good if not better than some of the more "obvious" brands available. Recommended. :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0