RRP

€99.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
92

4.5 based on 92 customer reviews

63
23
1
2
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic treadmill headphones!

MDR-XB650BT 05/01/2018 by Marathonrunner

I bought these as I wanted some good quality wireless over-ear headphones for the gym treadmill and they are great! Light, don’t move around, good and loud! Bluetooth connection was super simple plus long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broke almost immediately

MDR-XB650BT 21/05/2018 by Mike North

The headphones broke within three weeks of purchasing them and had to be returned to Sony. The third time I went to recharge them they would not charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

92 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

MDR-XB650BT 14/10/2018 by Jason 1969

I've had these headphones a month now they have a great sound and look amazing only draw back is the headband is to smooth and they tend to slide about a bit on my head apart from that I'm very happy with headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality and bass

MDR-XB650BT 10/10/2018 by Ward

I got these headphones after my larger Sony ones of the similar type broke, either someone broke them or I stepped on them without realising. I didn’t realise they are different when I got them as they look pretty similar. I decided to keep them despite not having an enable/disable bass button like the larger ones. But they have 30hr playback battery so I’ve decided to use them for gym and outside use. Very nice sound, and very nice bass. Definitely a quality product and purchase..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Solid Piece of Equipment

MDR-XB650BT 24/09/2018 by callovian

I wanted some headphones that were of good quality that did not break the bank - and these fit the bill. I use them primarily to listen to movies without bothering the neighbours and they are spot on for this. The sound quality is pretty good although I am no expert but it does everything I want and the sound is very immersive - exactly how I like it. However, the design could have been a little better and they can get a little uncomfortable after a couple of hours wear - but this may be me not quite doing it right as these are still a recent acquisition. This is the only reason I am rating it four stars. Otherwise a nice piece of kit that I am happy to recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headset

MDR-XB650BT 10/09/2018 by Brian the lion

I bought these head phones for my wife as she can’t always hear what being said on television. Worth every penny they are Bluetooth so does not interfere with my listening. Well recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great design comfort but too much stuttering.

MDR-XB650BT 06/09/2018 by Alan_1970

I bought this product 6 months ago and am so dissapointed. Like the overall sound/design/comfort/features but they suffer from so many stutters in the sound it has made them unusable for me. Tried all the troubleshooting but problem just recurs. Should have bought a wired version.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent - particularly the wireless

MDR-XB650BT 23/08/2018 by JohnS

Nice styling and way more comfortable on the ears than many other similar products

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fab headphones

MDR-XB650BT 23/08/2018 by Pops

They look good feel good and sound good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Headphones.

MDR-XB650BT 22/08/2018 by Nige

Considering the money that the headphones cost compared to other brands being sold I would say these are good value. The only downside is the amount of bass the headphones generate although this can be adjusted through various media software/apps. Dynamically the headphones are fine although the do seem to lack some detail especially with the mid range. Overall, a fair price for a fairly good performing set of headphone if you can tolerate the bass.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-XB650BT 14/08/2018 by Chazza

Excellent sound from these head phones. Take them to the gym but do slip off if I'm laid down of leaning on my front

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good basic but missing some features

MDR-XB650BT 13/08/2018 by NeilW57

I got this as a gift and it plays ok...radio is good...Bluetooth works fine. I am not so happy with big not being able to play from an iPod. More importantly I am.not impressed that it has no way of listening via headphones neither wired nor bluetooth this is a big oversight. If you have no one else to annoy with your tunes then it is a nice small tidy piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

MDR-XB650BT 09/08/2018 by Justin

Nce sound and good design

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Colour

MDR-XB650BT 24/07/2018 by Ema28

I bought these red metallic earphones over a year ago. They stopped working but because they were under warranty I was shipped out a brand new set. They've been great ever since. Value for money, easy to connect to Bluetooth devices, great sound and volume control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB650BT 18/07/2018 by Deedee

Fits well on my ears. Sound is great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good headphones.

MDR-XB650BT 07/07/2018 by Helpfulbudy

Very good product, good sound quality, I turned down bass to get most from middle range. Bass was to strong for me. Downside no option to use a lead between device and headphones, microphone is very sensitive, taking all noise from background, if you doing long calls caller might feel uncomfortable. If it is for music perfect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great affordable high quality headphones

MDR-XB650BT 01/07/2018 by Jack12345

A great option if you want high quality headphones if you don't want to go over £100. If you've got a higher budget I'd suggest going for a better pair that maybe has a wired option or a app that could allow changing the effects but they have served me well for several months and has surprising range at times. Though it does collect finger prints rather well but that's not an issue if you wipe them every few days/weeks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A very good product

MDR-XB650BT 18/06/2018 by Peter Catley

I selected this product after careful research, it has not disappointed. There was something of a learning process to set it up and to get it to work easily. Bluetooth is a flaky technology sometime and I have had difficulties in pairing with non-NFC devices, but still making progress.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones

MDR-XB650BT 30/05/2018 by AlanD

Love these headphones. Comfortable on the ears. Great sound quality. Easy pairing. Everything a 67 year old wants for ease of use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Broke almost immediately

MDR-XB650BT 21/05/2018 by Mike North

The headphones broke within three weeks of purchasing them and had to be returned to Sony. The third time I went to recharge them they would not charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent product

MDR-XB650BT 14/05/2018 by Filmbuff

First use of Bluetooth product. So easy to install and it instantly connected with sound sources. Audio quality excellent though only bought to monitor and edit dialogue. Bass feature irrelevant in this instance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

THESE LOOK GREAT AND SOUND FANTASTIC

MDR-XB650BT 11/05/2018 by Tracey1961

I USUALLY BUY BOSE, BUT I NEEDED A PAIR OF HEADPHONES IN A HURRY / SAMEDAY GOING ON HOLIDAY, MY BOSE HAD BROKE AND THE BOSE HEADPHONES I WANTED WERE OUT OF STOCK SO I BOUGHT THESE TO BE GOING ON WITH, AS I THOUGHT, BUT THEY TURNED OUT TO BE BRILLIANT, SOUND CLARITY IS GREAT AND THEY LOOK AMAZING, LOVELY SHADE OF BLUE.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony never fails

MDR-XB650BT 03/05/2018 by Piniy

Very enjoyable high quality sleek look Headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

MDR-XB650BT 29/04/2018 by Gobby

I have never had a sound so good before should have bought them a long time ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super hedphone

MDR-XB650BT 17/04/2018 by jooo

Very good price and very good sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality headphones.

MDR-XB650BT 15/04/2018 by Dave63

Had these a few weeks now and very pleased with purchase. Easy to link to my iPhone via Bluetooth but did need to buy a Bluetooth transmitter to link to my Bluetooth enabled Sony Bravia. That surprised me although this was due to lack of connectivity from the TV, not the headphones. Lovely sound and easy to set up and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0