RRP

€99.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
117

4.7 based on 117 customer reviews

93
17
3
1
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great quality sound and comfortable

MDR-XB950AP 09/07/2015 by Hash3m

I bought this in the airport as it was on offer and was planning on buying it. The sound quality and frequency range is great. As marketed the bass is deep and loud, distorting many of the lows, however, as I mainly listen to Hiphop/Rap and EDM this is perfect. The noise isolation is fantastic, although not noise cancelling, these headphones will protect you from the majority of background noise. They are very comfortable to wear, with thick padding around the ears and on the headband, whilst maintaining quite a light weight. After a while of listening they can get quite warm and "stuffy", and for that reason I wouldn't recommend wearing these to exercise (but a possible usage nonetheless). The only thing missing from these headphones is portability. The earcups fold out, allowing them to be flattened for storage in a drawer or on a table. As they do not come with a bag, they are quite difficult to take around town unless you have a separate bag for them. Regardless, I use these to listen to all my music nowadays, whether on my phone or computer. Great product at a great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfortable headphones

MDR-XB950AP 20/04/2018 by Si1966

Purchased these a fortnight ago and have been generally pleased with them. They are very comfortable and only started to cause slight problems after three and a half hours continuous wear (I do wear spectacles) but otherwise very comfortable. They are perhaps best suited to pop and rock music where rhythm and bass is key but generally less so with classical. They seem unfocused and muddy in the midrange and upper range and ‘distant’ somewhat here. They are labelled as ‘Extra Bass’ and they certainly deliver a bass heavy experience that will suit many, but those wanting a broader range of involvement through the mid and upper ranges are best, perhaps, to look (and listen) elsewhere.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

117 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

MDR-XB950AP 24/09/2018 by Ridd

Only just started using these but it’s a great sound and a comfortable fit over my ears. Bought two pairs for our flight to the USA so I expect we’ll be better able to comment when we get back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-XB950AP 11/09/2018 by Goran the destroyer

Comfortable Sony Headphones with great sound are a quality product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

MDR-XB950AP 06/09/2018 by Phillipos

I’ve had these headphones now for a few weeks and am absolutely delighted with them. I usually buy ear buds, so I decided to give The XB950AP Extra Bass a go. I am glad I did. The extra bass is exceptional and the clarity is very good indeed. For me a perfect buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound with noise reduction

MDR-XB950AP 26/08/2018 by Alf74

Bougth this headphones today. They got a nice fit, and deliver music with great bass. The design blocks alot of unwanted sounds. You get alot for the money spent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic base and general sound quality

MDR-XB950AP 26/07/2018 by LTolch

I saw this on amazon and wanted to treat myself to a nice set of over-ear headphones and thats what I got and more!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

headphones

MDR-XB950AP 19/07/2018 by Fred b

very good sound and comfortable to have on the head

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones

MDR-XB950AP 20/04/2018 by Si1966

Purchased these a fortnight ago and have been generally pleased with them. They are very comfortable and only started to cause slight problems after three and a half hours continuous wear (I do wear spectacles) but otherwise very comfortable. They are perhaps best suited to pop and rock music where rhythm and bass is key but generally less so with classical. They seem unfocused and muddy in the midrange and upper range and ‘distant’ somewhat here. They are labelled as ‘Extra Bass’ and they certainly deliver a bass heavy experience that will suit many, but those wanting a broader range of involvement through the mid and upper ranges are best, perhaps, to look (and listen) elsewhere.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Nice build qualitu

MDR-XB950AP 07/02/2018 by Lucas

Great build quality. Extra bass

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

They do what they say on the box.

MDR-XB950AP 06/02/2018 by Dani

They do what they say on the box. I was so impressed with this product that I bought two more sets!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Complete noise isolation...amazing

MDR-XB950AP 04/01/2018 by Ste

Not as loud as others but doesnt matter as sound quality amazing....you cant hear anything else when wearing them and others near you cant hear what your listening to. 2 very happy teens wouldnt have their usual brand again. You wont be disappointed.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great head phones

MDR-XB950AP 14/12/2017 by BA 1

Bought these to replace mine that broke fantastic value brilliant sound good value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

MDR-XB950AP 10/12/2017 by pele1950

The wife is happy now. I can have music as loud as I like and she can’t hear a thing. Nice snug fit on the ears with an easily adjustable headband. Good sound with a mute button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Headphones

MDR-XB950AP 27/08/2017 by Fleetwood

I purchased the product three weeks, I don't receive any noise complaints from my partner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

MDR-XB950AP 28/06/2017 by 666

Good sound and well made

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-XB950AP 20/06/2017 by Deedge

I got these headphones due to their fantastic value for money, I love dance music and hip hop so these were my first choice because the bass is incredible, if I had to put a negative, it'd be the fit, they are a little bit tighter than I'd like but I expect them to loosen up a little with more use. But I do really like them and I do like they come supplied with a cable in case they run flat. So you simply plug in the cable and you are back in business. 9/10

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950AP 14/06/2017 by Tudor

Great headphones, great club-like bass, would recommend!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

MDR-XB950AP 07/06/2017 by Jake

Great product at a great price and easy to buy and collect

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great bass and sound quality

MDR-XB950AP 07/06/2017 by Vin

The bass is amazing and really thumps for you bass lovers out there! It is well constructed and the Bluetooth is great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Headphones - Excellent Bass

MDR-XB950AP 30/05/2017 by japanesegardens2017

Very pleased that I bought the Product. I use them regularly at the Gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

MDR-XB950AP 17/05/2017 by Lewis

They are well worth the money and the sound quality is amazing

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not a patch on my old Sony headphones

MDR-XB950AP 17/05/2017 by Big Vern

My old Sony MDR XB500 are far better than these one's, the MDR XB950 have way too much bass, I love bass but the bass overwhelms the mid range and top end.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Amazing sound

MDR-XB950AP 04/05/2017 by NoHackz

The sound quality is great, the bass is insane but at the same time you get good mid and highs, good sound isolation but unfortunately makes your ears a little sweaty

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-XB950AP 02/05/2017 by bayano43

A little uncomfortable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bass quality is extraordinary

MDR-XB950AP 28/04/2017 by Riggerss

I bought this prodect a while back, and have been using it regularly. Constantly testing it with differant genres of music and equalizers. I love this product, its sleek black design just shows what a true beast it is. I'm interested in a lot of music which involves bass and I think these headphones suit me well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0