RRP

€189.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
48

4.6 based on 48 customer reviews

33
13
0
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing sound quality

MDR-XB950B1 08/09/2018 by firstmark

I decided to invest in these headphones about a week ago now to mainly use on my gaming pc at home, as my old wireless Philips headphones had started to play up on one of the headphones. After reading reviews and looking at websites I decided to try these mid price range headphones from Sony, I wanted to have a pair of headphones that I didn't need to keep charging so these with 20 hours of battery life sounded great. Also the colour was very appealing but the sound is amazing, its such a rich quality sound and with the extra bass which can be turned on or off depending on your requirements has to be heard. No problems connecting to my pc via Bluetooth and if used with a mobile phone you can even pause your music to take calls. For a midrange Bluetooth pair of headphones packed with great sound and features with no fuss I highly recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent sound let down by poor build quality

MDR-XB950B1 02/10/2017 by SuperStu

Initially, I found these wireless headphones to be of excellent sound reproduction with nice controls and connectivity. However, this all went wrong when the pivot hinge failed within the guarantee period. THese were not dropped or misued, it simply failed when wearing them. Sony however, feel this is my fault, hence only 2 stars ( for the sound).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

48 Customer Reviews

0

Comfortable

MDR-XB950B1 10/10/2018 by Melvin

I was pleasantly surprise with the quality of these headphones would definitely recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and design

MDR-XB950B1 10/10/2018 by Theo

• Great sound • Nice design • Strong bass • Very comfortable • Great price (was in offer)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony wireless XB905B1

MDR-XB950B1 07/10/2018 by Kets

Best headphones ever

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony earphones

MDR-XB950B1 07/10/2018 by Ells77

Very pleased with my Sony earphones great value would def recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-XB950B1 03/10/2018 by MrKrychu

Very nice designs, sound and bass amazing. I recommend this product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Its broken

MDR-XB950B1 28/09/2018

I broke it, but yeah its good. A bit fragile on the ear cups but other than that class.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good fitting headphones

MDR-XB950B1 27/09/2018 by Chuckle bro

Had these headphones just over a week, really pleased with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My son loves it.

MDR-XB950B1 19/09/2018 by Avril

No annoying beating noise coming from it to annoy others. Only downside is, when my son is wearing them I can’t hear a word I say!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good headphone and good sound quality

MDR-XB950B1 18/09/2018 by Adam

Sounds seems to be fine and good quality. There is no charger adaptor to connect USB lead to charge. It is only compatible with latest bluetooth. Bluetooth is not backward compatible so I can only use it on new mobile phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely sleek design,

MDR-XB950B1 12/09/2018 by Sharon

Sleek design, easy to set up and use and very comfortable. Sound is much better than the over priced Dr Dre products purchased in the past

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for listening

MDR-XB950B1 12/09/2018 by kiss

Love to use them for music but they are not good for talking on the phone as other party can't always hear

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good set of headphones

MDR-XB950B1 11/09/2018 by David

I use them for the gym and find they can hold sweat after a while but other than that a good set of headphones.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

MDR-XB950B1 08/09/2018 by firstmark

I decided to invest in these headphones about a week ago now to mainly use on my gaming pc at home, as my old wireless Philips headphones had started to play up on one of the headphones. After reading reviews and looking at websites I decided to try these mid price range headphones from Sony, I wanted to have a pair of headphones that I didn't need to keep charging so these with 20 hours of battery life sounded great. Also the colour was very appealing but the sound is amazing, its such a rich quality sound and with the extra bass which can be turned on or off depending on your requirements has to be heard. No problems connecting to my pc via Bluetooth and if used with a mobile phone you can even pause your music to take calls. For a midrange Bluetooth pair of headphones packed with great sound and features with no fuss I highly recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

MDR-XB950B1 31/08/2018 by John

Was very impressed on receiving these, the sound is great and they're very comfortable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones!!

MDR-XB950B1 29/08/2018 by SG88

Would never have thought I'd spend so much on a set of headphones but they're truly worth it!! I use them for watching movies and listening to music, the sound quality is great and the battery life seems quite good too, would definitely recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-XB950B1 25/08/2018 by Alv

Amazing sound quality Good battery life Beautiful design

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent quality

MDR-XB950B1 21/08/2018 by Stobby256

Astounding sound quality, both bluetooth and cable. Setting up is easy. The bass has to be heard to be believed, very clear and not muddy like others. Expect the same excellent quality from Android phone or a HiFi system. After listening to these I threw out all other headphones in the house as they came nowhere near.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good reasonably priced Bluetooth headphones

MDR-XB950B1 21/08/2018 by Paisley13

Nice sound easy to connect and handy controls

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones are great

MDR-XB950B1 16/08/2018 by Kamil

These headphones are one of the best qualities with good sound and great bass and durable battery. Also the bluetooth range is good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great

MDR-XB950B1 15/08/2018 by D0la

So good and great and I would love to get another one soon to a friend of mine thanks a lot.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950B1 14/08/2018 by dave

What a great sound from these headphones, rich, powerful, deep bass - these will want you using them more and more. great sound. Compared to the ATH-M50X you cant really compare the two because they are both different headphone used for different purposes. The Sony's are great for home use and give you extra thump, the ATH-M50X are studio monitor headphones and give you a more leveled sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This is one of the best headphones

MDR-XB950B1 20/07/2018 by Nikitajas213

These are definitely one of the best headphones you could buy, especially for the money. The quality, look and sound is amazing. The bass, as expected, is extremely powerful while also being well balanced. Volume is slightly quieter than my previous headphones but have much better bass and better overall. I would say these are better than my previous ATH-M50x

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

MDR-XB950B1 02/05/2018 by Billy

Nice sound and reasonable price thnx

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect for a bass head.

MDR-XB950B1 28/04/2018 by Tawkir

This product is perfect for anyone who is a bass lover. Not meant for all genres but perfect for Bass without a doubt. Apart from music performance it has great battery life. Lasts me three days with full charge ( I use at least 2-2.5 hrs each day).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0