RRP

€189.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
23

4.5 based on 23 customer reviews

15
6
0
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony xb950b1

MDR-XB950B1 01/10/2017

I brought this about 2 weeks ago, sounds great, and good bass, I just wish it was louder..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent sound let down by poor build quality

MDR-XB950B1 02/10/2017 by SuperStu

Initially, I found these wireless headphones to be of excellent sound reproduction with nice controls and connectivity. However, this all went wrong when the pivot hinge failed within the guarantee period. THese were not dropped or misued, it simply failed when wearing them. Sony however, feel this is my fault, hence only 2 stars ( for the sound).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

23 Customer Reviews

0

super bass!

MDR-XB950B1 14/02/2018 by Hazzy

amazing sound and incredible bass! super comfy and recommending to all friends!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound quality and brilliant battery life

MDR-XB950B1 23/01/2018 by Tony

The bass is so good, volume is good also, and the comfort and build quality is perfect

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lool good and sound good

MDR-XB950B1 16/01/2018 by Kaz55

Good quality would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good Product

MDR-XB950B1 10/01/2018 by Benji

Really impressed with the battery life ,comfy can wear for hours and the sound quality with the extra-base is excellent

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Comfort and Quality

MDR-XB950B1 04/01/2018 by Hannah87

The headphones feel comfortable and are good quality, I expect them to last. However, max volume output is lower than I would like and difference with bass boost on is not really noticeable. Default sound is bassier than most headphones though which is right up my street!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

MDR-XB950B1 03/01/2018 by nealo54

Nice looking headphones, could do with a bit more bass if you want to listen to music. Ideal though for using with my tv listening.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Look and feel great, produce a great sound

MDR-XB950B1 01/01/2018 by Ellie

Mega purchase, would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound

MDR-XB950B1 29/12/2017 by Ojizzle

The sound is clear and loud

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones are good

MDR-XB950B1 29/12/2017 by Chin

The sound quality is amazing, the only problem I find with these are the ear cups are a bit too big for me

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

MDR-XB950B1 29/12/2017 by Cobbo

Excellent sound quality and very comfortable. The added bass effect on the outer side for deeper bass is perfect for when you really want to hear it. Style and design is very professional and the fact you can add more than one blurtooth device is great. Connects to my Mac and pc with ease.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950B1 27/12/2017 by Hanhug

Does exactly as advertised. Brilliant product and so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

MDR-XB950B1 20/12/2017 by Nickkkkkeeeeey

I received this email like a gift, the headphones are amazing, but unfortunately they are broken now. And I'm disappointed that Sony company can't fix them. So if you want to buy them, you can carry on with that, but be careful to don't break them :))

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mixed feelings

MDR-XB950B1 02/12/2017 by Barhaman

The build quality and all materials feel very premium and robust. The headphones seem to robust and comfortable because of this. The bass is also incredible and very full. However, they do not sound very special compared to my previous earbuds in terms of medium and high frequencies. The Bluetooth connection also cuts out very briefly around every minute.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good all rounder

MDR-XB950B1 22/11/2017 by Cavanagh

So far I'm very pleased with these headphones the added bass button is an excellent feature, battery is excellent, sound quality is brilliant and the buttons on the headphones are easy to use. my only issue is my budget didn't stretch for next model up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really good

MDR-XB950B1 19/10/2017 by Fred

Worth the money, easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

MDR-XB950B1 17/10/2017 by Rob

Excellent sound quality both on Bluetooth and with the included 3.5 aux cable, can wear them for hours because they are really comfortable and I have been using them all week 2 to 3 hours a day and the battery level is still high.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound let down by poor build quality

MDR-XB950B1 02/10/2017 by SuperStu

Initially, I found these wireless headphones to be of excellent sound reproduction with nice controls and connectivity. However, this all went wrong when the pivot hinge failed within the guarantee period. THese were not dropped or misued, it simply failed when wearing them. Sony however, feel this is my fault, hence only 2 stars ( for the sound).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Sony xb950b1

MDR-XB950B1 01/10/2017

I brought this about 2 weeks ago, sounds great, and good bass, I just wish it was louder..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

MDR-XB950B1 22/09/2017 by Fskrisz

I got this for my birthday and can't get it off my head since ^^

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality

MDR-XB950B1 16/08/2017 by Jules

Very good quality, sounds lovely, noise cancelling effective

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good headphones

MDR-XB950B1 07/08/2017 by Rachiiee

The headphones are good. Easy to pair with a phone, easy to understand and they are pretty durable. The headphone cups are made out of leather, but they don't hold much sweat which is good. The battery lasts for a long time. On med - high volume with the bass effect you'll get around 16-20 hours of use. If the battery runs out then you do have a normal headphone jack wire which you can use to use the headphones like regular ones. However when doing this you lose all functionality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Skull rattling bass

MDR-XB950B1 13/07/2017

I love a good bass and this headphones keeps me happy all the time. Battery life is excellent. Looks preminum. Only negative I can think of is the size of its earcups.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bass is immense and the sound arena option is nice

MDR-XB950B1 06/06/2017 by Arran

Overall 10/10 no flaw what so ever with the headphones!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0