RRP

€189.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
26

4.5 based on 26 customer reviews

17
7
0
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony xb950b1

MDR-XB950B1 01/10/2017

I brought this about 2 weeks ago, sounds great, and good bass, I just wish it was louder..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent sound let down by poor build quality

MDR-XB950B1 02/10/2017 by SuperStu

Initially, I found these wireless headphones to be of excellent sound reproduction with nice controls and connectivity. However, this all went wrong when the pivot hinge failed within the guarantee period. THese were not dropped or misued, it simply failed when wearing them. Sony however, feel this is my fault, hence only 2 stars ( for the sound).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

26 Customer Reviews

0

MDR-XB950B1 02/05/2018 by Billy

Nice sound and reasonable price thnx

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect for a bass head.

MDR-XB950B1 28/04/2018 by Tawkir

This product is perfect for anyone who is a bass lover. Not meant for all genres but perfect for Bass without a doubt. Apart from music performance it has great battery life. Lasts me three days with full charge ( I use at least 2-2.5 hrs each day).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones but a tad flimsy

MDR-XB950B1 27/04/2018 by vybrantkid

I love the sound of these Sony wireless headphones - they're my first wireless headphone set (aside from Sony playstation platinum headphones which sadly don't work as a bluetooth headset on other devices other than a PS4), so overall i'm really pleased. They're light and comfortable which fit nicely around the ears. I could actually wear them all day without any discomfort. I feel they also cut out external noise a lot, even though this model isn't noise cancelling - so, they're handy for busy places like the trains or buses in the city. The earband does feel a little flimsy, and you need to treat these with kidgloves. Also they don't fold up. The only other downside is that they're a little low in overall volume compared to other headphones and the bass end is really really very strong, even at zero with no bass gain. The top end is really smooth and not harsh in the upper mid range like Beats headphones - if anything they could be slightly more present in the high end around 10-12k. Would've been nice to have the option to have eq treble/mids control as well as the bass control option to help balance out and personalise the sound in the Sony headphones app. These headphones seem to have a long bluetooth range - i can be on the other side of the apartment and the sound doesn't cut out - pretty liberating! I must say connecting to the iPhone for phone calls is a little clumsy. for e.g if I answer a phone call (whilst bluetooth is connected) most times if answer from the iPhone itself, headphones won't connect and you have to then manually chose the headset audio in the call options, which leaves your caller hanging. Only way it seems to work properly is to press the 'answer call' button on the headset itself. Other than that - for the money pretty decent!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

super bass!

MDR-XB950B1 14/02/2018 by Hazzy

amazing sound and incredible bass! super comfy and recommending to all friends!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound quality and brilliant battery life

MDR-XB950B1 23/01/2018 by Tony

The bass is so good, volume is good also, and the comfort and build quality is perfect

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lool good and sound good

MDR-XB950B1 16/01/2018 by Kaz55

Good quality would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good Product

MDR-XB950B1 10/01/2018 by Benji

Really impressed with the battery life ,comfy can wear for hours and the sound quality with the extra-base is excellent

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Comfort and Quality

MDR-XB950B1 04/01/2018 by Hannah87

The headphones feel comfortable and are good quality, I expect them to last. However, max volume output is lower than I would like and difference with bass boost on is not really noticeable. Default sound is bassier than most headphones though which is right up my street!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

MDR-XB950B1 03/01/2018 by nealo54

Nice looking headphones, could do with a bit more bass if you want to listen to music. Ideal though for using with my tv listening.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Look and feel great, produce a great sound

MDR-XB950B1 01/01/2018 by Ellie

Mega purchase, would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound

MDR-XB950B1 29/12/2017 by Ojizzle

The sound is clear and loud

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones are good

MDR-XB950B1 29/12/2017 by Chin

The sound quality is amazing, the only problem I find with these are the ear cups are a bit too big for me

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

MDR-XB950B1 29/12/2017 by Cobbo

Excellent sound quality and very comfortable. The added bass effect on the outer side for deeper bass is perfect for when you really want to hear it. Style and design is very professional and the fact you can add more than one blurtooth device is great. Connects to my Mac and pc with ease.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950B1 27/12/2017 by Hanhug

Does exactly as advertised. Brilliant product and so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

MDR-XB950B1 20/12/2017 by Nickkkkkeeeeey

I received this email like a gift, the headphones are amazing, but unfortunately they are broken now. And I'm disappointed that Sony company can't fix them. So if you want to buy them, you can carry on with that, but be careful to don't break them :))

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mixed feelings

MDR-XB950B1 02/12/2017 by Barhaman

The build quality and all materials feel very premium and robust. The headphones seem to robust and comfortable because of this. The bass is also incredible and very full. However, they do not sound very special compared to my previous earbuds in terms of medium and high frequencies. The Bluetooth connection also cuts out very briefly around every minute.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good all rounder

MDR-XB950B1 22/11/2017 by Cavanagh

So far I'm very pleased with these headphones the added bass button is an excellent feature, battery is excellent, sound quality is brilliant and the buttons on the headphones are easy to use. my only issue is my budget didn't stretch for next model up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really good

MDR-XB950B1 19/10/2017 by Fred

Worth the money, easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

MDR-XB950B1 17/10/2017 by Rob

Excellent sound quality both on Bluetooth and with the included 3.5 aux cable, can wear them for hours because they are really comfortable and I have been using them all week 2 to 3 hours a day and the battery level is still high.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound let down by poor build quality

MDR-XB950B1 02/10/2017 by SuperStu

Initially, I found these wireless headphones to be of excellent sound reproduction with nice controls and connectivity. However, this all went wrong when the pivot hinge failed within the guarantee period. THese were not dropped or misued, it simply failed when wearing them. Sony however, feel this is my fault, hence only 2 stars ( for the sound).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Sony xb950b1

MDR-XB950B1 01/10/2017

I brought this about 2 weeks ago, sounds great, and good bass, I just wish it was louder..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

MDR-XB950B1 22/09/2017 by Fskrisz

I got this for my birthday and can't get it off my head since ^^

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality

MDR-XB950B1 16/08/2017 by Jules

Very good quality, sounds lovely, noise cancelling effective

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good headphones

MDR-XB950B1 07/08/2017 by Rachiiee

The headphones are good. Easy to pair with a phone, easy to understand and they are pretty durable. The headphone cups are made out of leather, but they don't hold much sweat which is good. The battery lasts for a long time. On med - high volume with the bass effect you'll get around 16-20 hours of use. If the battery runs out then you do have a normal headphone jack wire which you can use to use the headphones like regular ones. However when doing this you lose all functionality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0