RRP

€199.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
134

4.6 based on 134 customer reviews

99
29
2
0
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Top tech

MDR-XB950BT 28/10/2016 by H8sye

Came free with a new phone. What a surprise when I used them, sound quality is awesome and features are many. They are very comfortable to wear. Great headphones for use with a phone, especially with the built-in microphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent sound and comfortable

MDR-XB950BT 29/11/2016 by emankciN

I bought these to use more with my new 4K Sony Bravia to hook up to Bluetooth and not have people stepping over wires all the time. To my disappointment, these SONY headphones will not pair with my SONY TV, which was confirmed by Sony UK customer support, so they were returned.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

134 Customer Reviews

0

Billy

MDR-XB950BT 29/04/2018 by Billyraja

I bought this with three week before and I m very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice build qualitu

MDR-XB950BT 07/02/2018 by Lucas

Great build quality. Extra bass

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

They do what they say on the box.

MDR-XB950BT 06/02/2018 by Dani

They do what they say on the box. I was so impressed with this product that I bought two more sets!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Complete noise isolation...amazing

MDR-XB950BT 04/01/2018 by Ste

Not as loud as others but doesnt matter as sound quality amazing....you cant hear anything else when wearing them and others near you cant hear what your listening to. 2 very happy teens wouldnt have their usual brand again. You wont be disappointed.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great set of headphones

MDR-XB950BT 16/08/2017 by Mark63

I bought this 3 weeks ago and I don't know how I got on with out

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and ease of use.

MDR-XB950BT 11/08/2017 by pachulone

I've bought it few weeks ago and it is worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

MDR-XB950BT 28/06/2017 by 666

Good sound and well made

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-XB950BT 20/06/2017 by Deedge

I got these headphones due to their fantastic value for money, I love dance music and hip hop so these were my first choice because the bass is incredible, if I had to put a negative, it'd be the fit, they are a little bit tighter than I'd like but I expect them to loosen up a little with more use. But I do really like them and I do like they come supplied with a cable in case they run flat. So you simply plug in the cable and you are back in business. 9/10

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome bassssss!!!!

MDR-XB950BT 15/06/2017 by Schizoboi

Pure awesomeness nothing else to say... superb clarity!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950BT 14/06/2017 by Tudor

Great headphones, great club-like bass, would recommend!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

MDR-XB950BT 07/06/2017 by Jake

Great product at a great price and easy to buy and collect

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great bass and sound quality

MDR-XB950BT 07/06/2017 by Vin

The bass is amazing and really thumps for you bass lovers out there! It is well constructed and the Bluetooth is great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Comfortable fit

MDR-XB950BT 31/05/2017 by Diddy1234

I'm hard of hearing in both ears at different levels but headphones just don't seem to go loud enough for me and I'm unable to adjust the volume for each ear separately

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

MDR-XB950BT 17/05/2017 by Lewis

They are well worth the money and the sound quality is amazing

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound, long battery life!

MDR-XB950BT 09/05/2017 by Chunts

This review would be 5 star but for some reason Sony have built in incompatibility with the PS4 so the mic can't be used over Bluetooth or wired connections

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing sound

MDR-XB950BT 04/05/2017 by NoHackz

The sound quality is great, the bass is insane but at the same time you get good mid and highs, good sound isolation but unfortunately makes your ears a little sweaty

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-XB950BT 02/05/2017 by bayano43

A little uncomfortable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dissapointed

MDR-XB950BT 27/04/2017 by Gibson633

Look very nice but does not work with my brand new Sony smart TV. (Bluetooth on Sony TV does not support headphones) Worked OK through jack plug but that's not why I bought them. Great bass but no good for any vocals. Chris Martin sounded like he was too far away from the mike.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WONDERFUL headphones... but huge design flaw with.

MDR-XB950BT 23/04/2017 by kingsley15

I bought mine July 2015. I absolutely love them - best headphones I've had to date... However, the swivel mechanism has a huge design flaw - it breaks very easily and I think I've figured out why. I'll have a video on it on my tech YouTube channel soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Headphones

MDR-XB950BT 19/04/2017 by Gizmorockshard

This is a brilliant set of headphones the sound quality is amazing with and without the extra bass they are a comfortable headphones and worth buying.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

MDR-XB950BT 18/04/2017 by Abu Adam

I purchased a few weeks ago as the last Sony headphones had been attacked by my cat. I absolutely love these. It connects so easily to my phone, tablet . The sound quality is really good and the optional bass is amazing when watching movies etc on the go. It totally blocks out all other sound too, which is quite good (the wife has resorted to the birdy to get my attention when I have these on!). It can also be used as a handsfree headset when connected to your phone and PlayStation.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awsome Headphones

MDR-XB950BT 18/04/2017 by Chubs

Love these new headphones, they are so comfy to wear and the sound quality is awesome. Wish I had bought them a long time ago. Highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor build quality

MDR-XB950BT 12/04/2017 by Jimbo242

I bought these and after approximately 4 months of regular use the joints (swivel points) snapped on one side and cracked on the other. The earphones worked well, sound was good and Bluetooth was easy and worked well and they were also comfortable but I regret that I would not advise purchasing these headphones as I believe from my experience that there is a build quality issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

10

4

0

VG product, light when on your head.

MDR-XB950BT 10/04/2017 by ZX10R

Price is good, easy to use. Being bluetooth connects effortlessly, I use it mainly for TV however works seemlessly with my phone, Kindle and also my computer...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0