20

4.7 based on 20 customer reviews

16
3
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Pleasant surprise!

MDR-XB950N1 28/08/2018 by Velja

I have bought the unit two weeks ago. Used it daily up until now, so here is the info: Personally i like the addition of more bass in the sound picture, even without added there is enough bass. But in my case the more is better. Noise canceling works pretty well, unless someone is speaking really louder you will not hear them. Plane was another test, propeller one made a good test, headset passed with flying colors. Just do not press them too much toward your ears or too little, find the size for yourself. Sponges are really soft so no need to worry about comfort. Since its summer it can be a little too hot, maybe a velour version of cushions would work. Will be great earmuffs in the winter. Works on skype, viber, whatsapp so you are covered , except it does not work with Skyope 4 business. I can hear people with them , but there is no sound from me. Strange. They can be folded at drivers to pack them easily. Carrying pouch could be a little better , its just a cloth one, no rigidness in it. They will work for hours , so its not just marketing. And last info, the headset is huge on your head, huge. Not discreet in any way. Hope the review helps. Bye!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good look.

MDR-XB950N1 15/08/2018 by voldemort

Good look. Feel hot after listening for half an hour. Noise cancelling not very good. I can hear background current noise.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

20 Customer Reviews

0

A great product

MDR-XB950N1 17/09/2018 by Miroslaw

These headphones have not the same bass the battery is great insulation I have no comments I tested in a big city and on the bus I listen to music techno ideal not the same sound recommend to all lovers who love the power of the sound and bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pleasant surprise!

MDR-XB950N1 28/08/2018 by Velja

I have bought the unit two weeks ago. Used it daily up until now, so here is the info: Personally i like the addition of more bass in the sound picture, even without added there is enough bass. But in my case the more is better. Noise canceling works pretty well, unless someone is speaking really louder you will not hear them. Plane was another test, propeller one made a good test, headset passed with flying colors. Just do not press them too much toward your ears or too little, find the size for yourself. Sponges are really soft so no need to worry about comfort. Since its summer it can be a little too hot, maybe a velour version of cushions would work. Will be great earmuffs in the winter. Works on skype, viber, whatsapp so you are covered , except it does not work with Skyope 4 business. I can hear people with them , but there is no sound from me. Strange. They can be folded at drivers to pack them easily. Carrying pouch could be a little better , its just a cloth one, no rigidness in it. They will work for hours , so its not just marketing. And last info, the headset is huge on your head, huge. Not discreet in any way. Hope the review helps. Bye!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Lovely

MDR-XB950N1 21/08/2018 by Poule

I bought this a month ago and I really enjoy the sound of it! It's perfect, the bass feels good. I can't hear other people around me and the best part of it is that I don't bother them with my lound music.. The only bad point is that I can always hear a small noise on the background. But still super good quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Delivers perfectly

MDR-XB950N1 16/08/2018 by soz14

I purchased these headphones as I have a hearing problem, they are brilliant I can now watch tv or listen to music and not miss things, should have purchased them years ago!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good look.

MDR-XB950N1 15/08/2018 by voldemort

Good look. Feel hot after listening for half an hour. Noise cancelling not very good. I can hear background current noise.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Works great for a refurb

MDR-XB950N1 07/05/2018

Bought this two weeks ago. Pretty good value for money

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950N1 21/04/2018 by Joelw291

Very good sounding, clear with lots of bass and good noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Delicious sound

MDR-XB950N1 20/04/2018 by Audidryver

These are very well designed and made headphones which are comfortable to wear. The sound is good too - taut bass, clear mid-range with a wide soundstage. The noise cancelling is effective too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent product

MDR-XB950N1 28/03/2018 by roaminreve

Despite what WHICH said these headphones are first class

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I have ever tried

MDR-XB950N1 01/03/2018

I bought these headphones just under a month ago and haven’t been so pleased with a purchase. The package arrived in pristine condition. And the headphones were charged. The headphones deliver amazing sound quality with noise cancelling. Also has a great battery life lasting for 22 hours. The app on iOS and Android also allows for different experiences with features such as “club” which gives the user a very realistic feeling. Overall these headphones are great and would recommend them for anyone. As they are very user friendly. I almost forgot to mention; they fit so well making a great seal around your ears. Overall it’s a very good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Wireless Headphones

MDR-XB950N1 07/02/2018 by Sparkly

I had these for a little of two weeks and all that l can say is that they are worth ever penny l payed for them the bass is amazing and very punchy the active noise cancelling is great to the build quality is superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I does everything it said on the box

MDR-XB950N1 05/02/2018 by fingers 753

Bought this to replace my old RF Sony headphones and has not disappointed very good quality, range though not as good as RF. Problems when adjusting headphones with my fingers touching the sensitive buttons.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

Sound fantastic

MDR-XB950N1 11/01/2018 by Sebgreen

Bought these to use in the office. They sound great. Are really comfy to wear and the noise canceling works great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

awesome

MDR-XB950N1 05/01/2018 by ahmade007

I bought this a month ago and i'm happy that i listen to the music so clearly and i can hear every single sound in my ear , the the product has from me 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good but not great

MDR-XB950N1 15/11/2017 by SJGlad

I have had these for two weeks and have noticed that when in noise cancelling mode I can detect what I can only describe as a whistle noise in the background. When NC mode off the noise goes away which seems a little self defeating. Overall sound is good and comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Does what it says on the box

MDR-XB950N1 31/10/2017 by Caffers

Good sound quality and excellent battery life. Was really easy to set up

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome quality

MDR-XB950N1 20/10/2017 by Adam83

Awesome quality, not just the sound. But the feel and build of the headphones. I've had in ears for 15 years, though the change would be difficult. But the these make the transition very easy. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

MDR-XB950N1 13/09/2017 by Aillish12

I bought these as a gift for my husband, and he thinks they are great. They are quite light and super comfy. The song be quality is amazing and the noise cancelling function is superb.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

These headphones tick all the boxes

MDR-XB950N1 13/09/2017 by HC10

Was particularly impressed by the sound quality even without extra bass, and the active noise cancelling really is an effective addirion- blocks out the rubbish gym songs.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-XB950N1 03/05/2017 by SirAG

I've used this headphone for 1 month, they are incredibly good. The only thing I don't like is the mic, the box and the cables.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1