Skip to Content

RRP

€400.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
86

4.6 based on 86 customer reviews

64
16
3
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2017

Having used for several months, I think these are expensive but great quality, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling feature excellent. Work fine with Bluetooth connection to my smart t.v. / iPhone and iPad. Perfect for late night t.v. listening for films and music alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The cable broke in 2 hours. Can't use them

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Unhappycustomer34

I bought the 1000XM2 headphones in the airport on for my long haul flight from London to Singapore. I specifically bought the headphones for use on flights. After using the headphones plugged into the in-flight entertainment, the cable broke (see photo) and I am no longer about to use them. After speaking to Sony they refuse to help me and replace cable so I've just wasted all my money. Wish I'd stuck with my initial choice and gone with Bose.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

87 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent but Not Straight Forward Connections

WH-1000XM2 19/01/2018 by Wilko58

I bought these primarily for travel and watching movies on the TV at night. I managed to connect to my phone without any issue and the phone works very well although talking without hearing yourself properly takes some getting used to. One issue I had was connecting to a Bluetooth transmitter I had to buy for my TV to use the Optical out - you have to tap the right ear piece twice to get the headset to differentiate between the mobile phone connection and the TV connection due to the type of signal it uses. Very comfortable to wear and are well built.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb

WH-1000XM2 17/01/2018 by Del246

First time I have spent this sort of money on headphones and they are worth every penny. The sound quality is first class, comfort wise they are great and the battery lasts ages. The app is very good also. Can’t recommend them highly enough

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not perfect

WH-1000XM2 17/01/2018 by Gggzuj

Phone Talking Not so good. More functions were wellcome

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Sound Quality

WH-1000XM2 14/01/2018 by THX Tex

The main reason I bought these headphones is the quality of sound they reproduce. The touch sensitive controls on the right hand cup are easy to grasp and you'll be flicking and swishing like the best of them in no time. NC is a bit hissy but that is in a dead silent room and with nothing else playing. Can't wait to test them out on a long trip!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Huge amount of features

WH-1000XM2 14/01/2018 by manok99

Bought this because from comparison it had better anc and much better sound than the qc35 highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancellation and sound quality

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by TomM1

Been looking at Bose QC35s for a while, and tried a demo pair of these Sony headphones. Beat the Bose pair in every way

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones with punchy details !

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by Aragør

Great sound with great features packed with more power

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Uncomfortable!

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by Adhir

The BEST headphone that money can buy in terms of sound quality, active noise cancellation (even the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 ii does not match the ANC of this Sony product by far) and the touch controls are simply awesome. The major drawback is the comfortness after using it for 30 minutes only! I had to return it after 3 days and went for the Bose which had quite large ear pads and fits my ear size. I won’t recommend it for large adult size ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent Product

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Rayman0814

Comfortable,easy to use but above all top quality sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wel Made, Great Sound

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Flyfisherman

I was given these as a Christmas present and they are great. The only slight niggle is the volume control gesture. It does not always respond but that is probably just me needing to improve my technique.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Superb phones

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Jask

My first NC phones and I'm delighted with the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

sony quality

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by englishray

bought this after reading many reviews, the quality and sound are excellent , this is another great sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by matthew123

I purchased these a couple of weeks ago and I’m very happy with them. The noise cancelling is absolutely fantastic. The design in also sleek and stylish and they’re comfortable to wear. The sound is well balanced and I love the extra features in the app to tune the sound to your personal preference. You can also adjust the bass, which makes the headphones sound really punchy. As much as I like these headphones they aren’t as comfortable as the Bose QC 35s, although sound better. Also to use these headphones to their full potential you should ideally be listening to HiRes files, but bare in mind you have to pay for those and they’re quite expensive, also there isn’t as much of a selection compared to what’s on Spotify. Also, you have to ensure you have a device that supports the LDACj codec, such as Android phones running Android Oreo. Finally, I like the audio enhancer (DSEE HX), however bare in mind to enable it, your EQ on the app will be turned off, so you won’t have such a punchy bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The cable broke in 2 hours. Can't use them

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Unhappycustomer34

I bought the 1000XM2 headphones in the airport on for my long haul flight from London to Singapore. I specifically bought the headphones for use on flights. After using the headphones plugged into the in-flight entertainment, the cable broke (see photo) and I am no longer about to use them. After speaking to Sony they refuse to help me and replace cable so I've just wasted all my money. Wish I'd stuck with my initial choice and gone with Bose.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Early days...

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2018 by Elkman

I bought these a few weeks ago after tryng Momentum 2 wireless, B&W PX and Bose QC35s. There's much better ear room in the Sony's than the PX's Audio quality is better in Sony's than all but the PX's where they have aver slight edge, but these lose out to the Sony's with the noise cancelling in the home... one of the main reasons why I'm after new 'phones. I don't want the TV spoiling my music in the lounge. in short, the Sony's are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2018 by Greg 2432

I initially bought Bose but when I first used them the main function button wouldn't work which for the price was ridiculous. I then went to Sony and was one of the best decisions I have made. The build quality is excellent, the sound quality amazing and overall fantastic headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its really amazing

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2018 by blazerailerx

I've been using it for just over a month and I have to say, it changed way I listened to music. The noise isolation is top class. The battery life is amazing. I'm completely satisfied with the experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What an excellent product

WH-1000XM2 08/01/2018 by Gruntd

Brought based on reviews, and have to say not disappointed. East to use, noise cancelling is excellent and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 08/01/2018

I bought these after giving back my B&W PX noise cancelling headphones which I trialled for 2 months. Genuinely happy with the Sony headphones and match the PX in every way and better. My only gripe is the auto power off after 5 minutes. If you are on a flight and just want to block out sound and have no source connected, the headphones power off after 5 minutes. I think Sony need to change this feature and make the auto power off user configurable.

0

0

0

Wireless

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by JY1973

Bought over Christmas sound range is pleasent and a little more base than my nose noise cancelling. Over all realy liking them test will be when next on an aircraft.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cant believe I ever survived without these!

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by shdyer

My first Noise Cancelling Headphones and my journeys on the Tube are totally transformed. I can actually hear my music and cannot hear any extraneous noises. Take s a little bit of getting used to the Noise Cancelling Function when there is no Ambient Noise (can hear a bit of "white noise"), but when the Ambient Noise ramps up, these babies come into their own!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by Sett

Very satisfied with the headphones, compared it with a few others of the same range. Got it as a gift.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wow

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by Lawyerman

I bought this as a Christmas present from me to me to make my commute to work more enjoyable/tolerable. I spent time researching between this and the Bose equivalent. I chose this because of the following: 1) sound quality is excellent, with full eq spectrum beong properly and faithfully replicated. Acoustic music is clear, crisp and full of tone, whereas indie/rock is powerful and driven. The Bose were far too muddy and bassy to provide an enjoyable listening experience 2) exceptionally comfortable 3) Bluetooth connection is rock solid 4) Noise cancelling is AMAZING. Every day I wear these headphones, I always smile to myself when the noise cancelling is activated and the world fades away, leaving myself and my music. The option to allow ambient noise through is a bonus. 5) Touch controls are intuitive and really cool. 6) Battery life is best and easily lets me go a whole week with 2 x 1 hour commutes Monday to Friday without charging. When it does come time to charge, it is fast. Overall, I am delighted with these headphones and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant design

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2018 by Out of the woods

Sony has transformed my listening experience with these beautifully made headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0