RRP

€400.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
295

4.6 based on 295 customer reviews

208
65
10
8
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2017

Having used for several months, I think these are expensive but great quality, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling feature excellent. Work fine with Bluetooth connection to my smart t.v. / iPhone and iPad. Perfect for late night t.v. listening for films and music alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Uncomfortable!

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by Adhir

The BEST headphone that money can buy in terms of sound quality, active noise cancellation (even the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 ii does not match the ANC of this Sony product by far) and the touch controls are simply awesome. The major drawback is the comfortness after using it for 30 minutes only! I had to return it after 3 days and went for the Bose which had quite large ear pads and fits my ear size. I won’t recommend it for large adult size ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

297 Customer Reviews

0

Limited Features

WH-1000XM2 15/07/2018 by DanAustin

Great noise cancelling performance. Very comfortable ear muffs. I use this headset to protect hearing. I must be able to use phone. Sony has no solution for external microphone. I'd much prefer a boom mic solution for true hands free use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Perfect

WH-1000XM2 15/07/2018 by Cisco1988

Bought over a month ago and never been happier. Long battery and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound; some annoying features

WH-1000XM2 14/07/2018 by rickdog

Headphones have very good sound, and the noise cancelling is world class. Thedevice has some 'touch' features where you can skip to next track, or go back by swiping the device in the appropriate fashion. However it's too easy to do this accidentally. Also, you cannot effectively use this device to have phone calls as the microphone audio is unclear for voice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

WH-1000XM2 13/07/2018 by Dieng

Fantastic headphone and amazing features , Im over the moon!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best on Market-ear cups cover ear not rest on ear!

WH-1000XM2 12/07/2018 by Tomf 95

I previously owned a pair of beats studio 2.0. At first I bought them just because of the looks. However, they were too uncomfortable for long periods of time and the build quality was terrible; I had to replace the head band three times. I bought these WH-1000x a couple weeks ago and they don’t stop amazing me. I have worn them on an 8h30min flight and the comfort was amazing. They actually cover the ear rather than resting on top. The sound cancelling was amazing and the the ambient sound feature was really useful. I was actually sat by the pool in a villa on holiday when a cleaner came in via the fence and started talking to me. I didn’t have any music playing but a video playing through the headphones. Apparently he was trying to get my attention but I didn’t notice until he popped up in the corner of my eye - quite embarrassing since I was half naked. 30 hours of noice cancelling and 38 with NC off is just amazing. I love how interactive all the features are: voice play back to know what you turned on or off and how much battery is left, touch sentive control are great and the cover the ear cup to turn ambient sound on is great but could be a little quicker because sometimes I need to ask people to speak again. But it takes the same amount of time as taking the headphones off. There is nothing better on the market for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Work well and good sound

WH-1000XM2 12/07/2018 by Chris8

Comfortable and good sound controls simple to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Won' charge

WH-1000XM2 12/07/2018 by mattap

I bought this product 4 months ago and its already landfill

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound, isolation; but can press on large ears

WH-1000XM2 10/07/2018 by S1m0n

As expected, the sound quality is excellent. The Bluetooth connection is strong, and I've not suffered any glitches when connected to my TV from 10m away. The associated Head Phones Connect App is a little clinky, but has some preset equaliser settings, and allows some custom ones to be applied to adjust to your liking. I mainly use these on my commute on noisy trains, and the isolation really helps (I had to use subtitles before when watching downloaded shows). The ability to cup the right headphone with your hand to get the ambient sound passed through is very handy - especially when Thameslink are messing up the trains...). The only complaint I have is that for "over ear" headphones, the cups are not that big, and still end up pressing on my ears - causing some discomfort after a while. I guess I have larger ears than normal...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great all round satisfaction

WH-1000XM2 09/07/2018 by Neil45678

I was very impressed with the quality of the sound on all frequency range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM2 07/07/2018 by Pendragon195

Only had them 2 weeks but am enjoying them. Using them both with my iPhone and tv (so that the dear wife is not deafened by loud volume, partly deaf myself). Had to buy another DAC for the aptxHD output but bought this with the exchange headphones offer Sony was providing at the time. My one concern would be how good the quality of the folding mechanism will hold up to constant use, time will tell.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM2 07/07/2018 by PaulSli

Brought these at the airport to replace my Bose headphones so glad I did. They are extremely comfortable and I love the Bluetooth capability. Noise cancellation capabilities are excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Father's Day present ever!

WH-1000XM2 06/07/2018 by Gibbster66

These headphones were on my wish-list for ages and I was made up when they were bought for me by my now grown up children. The sound coming from them is clear and vibrant. Bluetooth connectivity to both my phone and laptop has been solid and reliable and the cable has been useful for connecting to my old iPod. The noise cancelling mode is very effective - mowing the lawn has become a pleasure rather than a chore. Ambient sound mode is great to use when walking the dogs as you can hear surrounding noises enough to be aware of what is going on without spoiling your listening pleasure. The headphones are fairly weighty but comfortable for long periods of wear. The battery lasts well between charges and fully recharges in 4 hours. I've downloaded the app for my phone but haven't really used it that much so can't comment fairly on the additional features available . That said my new 1000XM2's have hardly been off my head since I received them on Father's Day! They're great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cracking!

WH-1000XM2 05/07/2018 by Corblimeyguvner

Very nice indeed. Noise cancelling and sound quality are brilliant. Battery life could be better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

High Quality

WH-1000XM2 04/07/2018 by Sanforkl

Woohoo! I’m loving this set. It’s been a lifesaver when I fly. No regrets buying this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome features, great sound. Simply the best!

WH-1000XM2 02/07/2018 by Rouxster

The best headphones out there. Excellent features and good sound. Noise cancelling is superb and love the quick attention feature. Not the cheapest, but well well worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing Sound/Great Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 02/07/2018 by Evans Egoruvwe

The headphones are exactly what they proclaim to be. Have enjoyed using them very much. Best sound quality, amazing noise cancelling, great features. However, the control on the headphones are quite tricky to get used to in terms of starting and stopping music etc. That is my only concern that i'll not be able to pause when needed because the middle of the headphone doesn't seem to be responsive to my touch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

White noise in right ear

WH-1000XM2 01/07/2018 by hh3hh

Good headphones, feel robust, the sound is solid. However, there are several issues --- for example, the right headphone has a white noise, which becomes a bit lauder and does not allow you to listen to low volumes. Sony claims this is part of the unit specifications, which is a bit silly and def. not part of the overall commercial. There are several further problems --- it is close to impossible to use with an OS other than windows/macOS (I'm a linux user). Given that many users are programmers, this is a bit silly. Moreover, there is cacophony coming from the mic, when used with an android device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not enough information about the headphones in adv

WH-1000XM2 01/07/2018 by Alanco

Cannot be used for TV or stereo units hopeless never again

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

7

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM2 01/07/2018 by kp799

Excellent sound quality and noise reduction is outstanding. The controls are a bit fiddly as its touch sensitive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

great sound

WH-1000XM2 30/06/2018 by Old tenko

Cans have a brilliant sound, good features and the noise cancellation is superb. Turned out to be a great buy. Couldn't be happier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Total peace and freedom

WH-1000XM2 30/06/2018 by Hibbso

Noisy neighbours cancelled out and watering the garden to Mahler without bothering anyone. Bliss.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Gerat Overall

WH-1000XM2 30/06/2018 by Sanku

I bouhgt them about a week ago and everyday they’ve been getting better and better. I love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling is superb

WH-1000XM2 29/06/2018 by Stu_db

I bought these headphones (after a lot of online research) for a long flight and I'm not disappointed. The noise cancelling is amazing and the clarity of the sound when listening to music or movies is superb. They're certainty not cheap but worth treating yourself to a pair. The app could be a little bit easier to use but that's my only slightly negative comment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM2 29/06/2018 by Deek J

Extremely happy with this products simplicity, appearance and sound quality - purchased a high resolution player to get the very best from these headphones - highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0