RRP

€400.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
186

4.6 based on 186 customer reviews

134
38
5
6
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2017

Having used for several months, I think these are expensive but great quality, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling feature excellent. Work fine with Bluetooth connection to my smart t.v. / iPhone and iPad. Perfect for late night t.v. listening for films and music alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Uncomfortable!

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by Adhir

The BEST headphone that money can buy in terms of sound quality, active noise cancellation (even the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 ii does not match the ANC of this Sony product by far) and the touch controls are simply awesome. The major drawback is the comfortness after using it for 30 minutes only! I had to return it after 3 days and went for the Bose which had quite large ear pads and fits my ear size. I won’t recommend it for large adult size ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

179 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 20/04/2018 by Jazzingo

Had these about a month now and am so happy. Worth every penny. The sound and build quality are incredible , the noise cancelling amazing and really comfortable to wear, I wear glasses so this can be hard to find.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding set of headphones

WH-1000XM2 18/04/2018 by Twinny

Quality in every sense. I am in love with these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is not great

WH-1000XM2 17/04/2018 by Jimbob409

I bought these headphones for the house but disappointed with the sound quality.i also bought the in ear WI 1000X for when I'm out & about & think the sound quality is far superior.i listen to hi res music but the quality of sound is poor more so when I turn up the volume.to me it sounds tinny

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super happy

WH-1000XM2 16/04/2018 by fredek1

I had to make the tough decision to choose between the Bose QM II, B&W PX and the Sony. Decided on the Sony and I am very happy with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Need service after 1 use!

WH-1000XM2 16/04/2018 by Mhel

I bought it two weeks ago and I cant charge it. I have to put it to service. I am very disappointed!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Superb set of Noise Cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM2 14/04/2018 by PeterJD

These are superb headphones however they do not work with my Sony 2017 Bravia TV am sure a firmware upgrade could solve this problem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent choice

WH-1000XM2 14/04/2018 by Jonny w

Bought 1 month ago after trying various other options in depth. Although pricey I’m very pleased with these for their quality and features which are surprising useful. Noise cancelling make tune dnd train journeys a calming and restful experience. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best on the market!!

WH-1000XM2 13/04/2018 by Crawfjk

I did a lot of research and looked at the Bose QC35 and Bowers&wilkins P9. I currently have wired Bose and really find them comfortable. When choosing Sony I preferred the features sound and noise cancelling. Bose were more comfortable but had google assistance that I’d never use, especially on a plane. The B&W P9 had a nifty pause and play when you removed them but were too expensive. So I decided on Sony and they are comfortable and all round they are awesome. 10/10!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Features

WH-1000XM2 12/04/2018 by Jonp39

These were bought as a birthday present by my wife, it was a toss up between Sony and Bose. Sony won, more features, better build quality and sound that matches Bose. Noise cancelling- first class performance. Battery performance- 30 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, comfort and with high tech features

WH-1000XM2 10/04/2018 by MonsterMash

This is the second pair in our family. Having bought the 1st generation as a gift I was able to try them out and I enjoyed everything about them so after saving up I bought myself a pair of the fawn WH-1000Xm2’s and love their look and comfort. The sound is good enough and the noise cancelling option is very effective. They are easy to store in their case safely and are a joy to use as and when I need them. My top Tip is to - Recharge them through a 3pin plug it’s quicker than through the laptop. Enjoy their luxurious ness.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM2 10/04/2018 by Temitayo

I bought this 3 weeks and enjoying it so far. I love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Taking the leap as long-time Bose user to Sony NC

WH-1000XM2 09/04/2018 by confinedtomydesk

I've had these about two weeks. So far they compare favourably to both my Bose QC15 and QC35ii in normal office use - but I've not yet tried the Sony on a flight. I find them just as comfortable and they don't seem to make my ears any hotter than the Bose when used all day at my desk. There is a slight creaking sound from them when I move my head - but this seems to be the padding rubbing on my glasses arms rather than the plastic/hinge of the headphones itself. The Bluetooth connection does seem to be more reliable on the Sony and there is more bass - both of which I wanted and were why I took the leap to try the Sony's - although they do need to be tuned via the iPhone app to personal preference (they're a bit too 'muddy' for me out of the box). The immersion from the NC is really effective. My slight disappointments so far are that you cannot have concurrent connections to a PC and an iPhone i.e. you can't stream music from PC and then take an incoming phone call; I understand this is possible with a separate iPod/music player and iPhone - just not a PC. I didn't think the marketing around 'concurrent connections' made this limitation obvious, hence the disappointment. I'd also like to have an app like the one for the iPhone available on my PC but I've not yet found one - which means I'm not able to tune the headphones to the sound I like as I can can if streaming from my iPhone. Of course, I could just use my iPhone for everything, but this means it drains the battery and/or requires more charge cycles which in my experience means the iPhone battery needs to be replaced sooner (and at expense). Overall though,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Top Quality Headphones

WH-1000XM2 07/04/2018 by ahhbisto

I purchased these headphones after our dog attempted to eat an old conventional hard wired pair that I had used for many years but were getting tired, so truth be told the dog incident provided a reason to buy some new ones. Read all the reviews I could and when all things were considered the Sony 1000XM2 came out ahead of the rest. They are quite expensive but from the moment the box arrived the it all just looked quality from the get go, from the box it arrived in down to the hard wired connector cable. Been using them for about a month with no real issues, other than the wife complaining that I wear them too often. However with the noise cancelling feature on I can`t hear her so its no biggy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

WH 1000XM2

WH-1000XM2 07/04/2018 by yogeshwar

I asked my son to get me this product and it has turned out to be much beyond expectation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

The best headphones ever!

WH-1000XM2 05/04/2018 by Eamonn

Bought these a little over a week ago. I’ve hardly taken them off since!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features & sleek design

WH-1000XM2 05/04/2018 by Ana_111

High quality, great features and design. Best headphones I’ve ever had ! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

'Beats' ALL in its class

WH-1000XM2 05/04/2018 by Asaimma

Superior sound AND noise cancelling to all its competitors & looks great. Only downside is placement of power & NC switch - both exactly at the point where you intuitively clasp the headphones when putting them on or off your head

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and energetic soundstage

WH-1000XM2 04/04/2018 by C J Bandit

I tried a number of makes including the Bose QC 35 II and the Sony’s have the best sound and ANC which adapts itself to everyday use making them the best as an all rounder. The update to the firmware which is scheduled for 2018 to deliver Google Assistant would be welcomed as well as an overhaul of the app to be able to connect to 2 devices simultaneously. The only physical updates I would have liked to seen in the mk 2 version would have been slightly larger earpad spaces for ears to go in and the pad materials to rival the Bose ones then these headphones would be top of the pile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM2 04/04/2018 by Paul w

Love the quality of the music it plays and having noise cancelling really does make a difference to the listening experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

State-of-the-art

WH-1000XM2 03/04/2018 by ViniciusE

I love its ANC. Sound is decent (again specially because noise cancelling!). App integration is very useful and I love how comfortable it is for a over-ear headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality sound

WH-1000XM2 03/04/2018 by jpjg86

The bass is punchy and present, without overpowering the other frequencies; the mids are clear and evocative and the treble is distortion free and delicate. The degree of sound separation, for headphones In this price category, is fantastic and the sound stage is wide and envelopes the listener with a presence to rival live performance. Where there is some criticism is with the active noise cancelling (ANC). It is by no means bad, in fact it is very good. However, as with all ANC implementation your not left with silence in your ears, your left with a 'wooshing' sound, akin to the wind blowing in your ear - though not as severe. I must point out that this is not unique to this pair of headphones, it is a problem with all ANC headphones presently - or at least those I have tested in my quest to find the best value pair to purchase. I also reiterate that Sony's implementation here is good, but in my humble opinion, ANC is still in need of a lot of fine tuning. Also the touch controls are nice, though a little fiddly at times. Plus the long press to activate the assistant of choice on your smartphone is too long. All of that having been said, I wholeheartedly recommend these headphones to any and all who can afford them or want to save for the best value headphones for superior sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbelievable Sound.

WH-1000XM2 03/04/2018 by IanoH25

Had for over a month now and what a purchase. So delighted with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable application.

WH-1000XM2 02/04/2018 by Valerka

Bought them 2 weeks ago,best headphones.good,good,good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great quality

WH-1000XM2 01/04/2018 by Mashnova2000

The aim was to buy a good quality headphones with noise cancelling features. Really like the product, good quality, excellent noise cancelling features. You can change tracks and control volume by touch; it also comes with useful software, where adjustment can be done via a smart phone. The only tiny thing that can be improve - would be good if connecting and charging wires would have a compartment in the case, otherwise you have to squeeze them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1