RRP

€400.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
449

4.5 based on 449 customer reviews

310
104
14
13
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 28/08/2018 by AshLondon

I bought these a few weeks ago as I was going abroad. I had, by this time, tried each three well known brands' top models of wireless noise cancelling headphones. These are, by far, the best and I will be keeping these. I first tried these out at midnight in the 24 hour lounge of a hotel in Dubai (the chocotea that I had enhanced my mood but is not essential to the audio experience.) These headphones are robustly made and come in a compact hard case, which has enough space for the necessary cables for charging and wired listening, as well as an airline adapter that comes included. I can happily carry these around in my rucksack along with all my other possessions without worrying about them suffering any damage. The audio quality is excellent, with or without noise cancellation. I tried everything from jazz to classical and was delighted. The connectivity is superb and there is no dropping out, wherever I have used them over the past three weeks - walking, trains, planes and, yes, automobiles. My only gripe is the way in which you swipe on the right cup to increase/decrease volume or for the previous or next track. I'm a little old fashioned in that I like to have buttons for these functions. However, I tend to do most of this from my phone itself so that's not too much of a problem and it's not too bad once you get used to it. Overall, these are a sturdy set of headphones but lightweight at the same time. They feel comfortable even if they're on for a considerable length of time and the app (iPhone version) does everything it needs to. Of all the wireless noise cancelling headphones I have trialled, these came out on top and they're in my everyday bag for keeps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Uncomfortable!

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by Adhir

The BEST headphone that money can buy in terms of sound quality, active noise cancellation (even the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 ii does not match the ANC of this Sony product by far) and the touch controls are simply awesome. The major drawback is the comfortness after using it for 30 minutes only! I had to return it after 3 days and went for the Bose which had quite large ear pads and fits my ear size. I won’t recommend it for large adult size ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

449 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use, good quality, long battery life

WH-1000XM2 17/10/2018 by Whyisthisrequired

It does everything I wanted it to do, well. That's it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding sound quality, decent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 13/10/2018 by BLon

I purchased this around 5 months ago at John Lewis and have been really impressed every time I use them. They look very smart and are lighter/more compact than equivalents from Bose/B&W, while the sound quality is really impressive. The noise cancelling is great on planes, and sufficient for London rush hour tube journeys. The touch controls are also surprisingly useful, and have been pretty accurate when using them. I tried all three before buying and found that these struck the perfect balance; the B&W sound quality was very good but the noise cancelling was weak and I didn't find them very comfortable. The Bose had stronger NC but this seemed to impact the sound quality, which seemed to me to be a bit tinny (personal opinion). I would recommend going to a store to try them all out though, as they are all very impressive headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality sound and features

WH-1000XM2 12/10/2018 by Freddy999

Does what is says on the box. Just flew 9 hours never took them off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just great

WH-1000XM2 10/10/2018 by Lucychops

Bought these 3 days ago after extensive testing other models and brands.. I preferred these. Others including other comparible units also sounded good but these won the day even over the newer model which are hardly in stock . I tested both and preferred the comfort of the xm3 but the slightly less warm of the 2,s which seemed less muddy. They are excellent for this price bracket currently considering the original retail. If I was buying simply for home use and wired only ,I would look elsewhere for high end audiophile models. But I need portability for travel and Bluetooth connecting them to TV and portable Walkman ,so noise cancelling and wireless are important so hence these fit the bill. Just great and excellent quality. I purchased a a45 Walkman at the same and both sound great together albeit only on a wired connection Bluetooth connection limits sound quality and equaliser controls .. See my review of the Walkman. I would wholeheartedly recommend these for a covering a multitude of uses they are very good at what they do. If your after ultra high end hi fi phones I would look at higher end models or brands. Well done Sony an excellent experience Ps on the strength of this product I also purchased a set of wh-900ns for another family member which are also excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 08/10/2018 by Bern260

Bought these to go on holiday with, used them for the first time on the flight, the noise cancelling is really excellent. The comfort of the headphones is also very good. They are expensive but you are paying for quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

amazing blue tooth wh100mx2 headphones. Shocked.

WH-1000XM2 07/10/2018 by munchy22

I have tried 2 or 3 pairs of blue tooth earphones and 1 pair headphones and was never impressed with bluetooth so for years i fought against going wireless for audio. Im a changed man. The sony wh100 mx2 are amazing. sound quality has turned me into a audio phile lol. I have a 100 pound pair of wired headphones by sienhiser and that was my sound bar i measued everything headphones with. The sony mx2,s in blue tooth mode are a level or 3 above them and the sienhiser were great. Also comparing to quiet comfort bose, as everyone does. The bose ear pieces are more comfortable but the head rest, well i cant even feel it on my mx2. Also controls are fantastic, no need to google assist it or even remote contole it. now its all touch on ear cups. Noise cancelation and the control over it is amazing. My only negative is the micerophone quality seems lacking and the blue tooth only pairs to one device. id love to have my pc gaming on these and my phone also. Bottom line is i feel i got a bargin at 260 pounds, i feel like i got the best of the best. the ey feel sound and work to the highest quality i have ever seen on headphones. Sony youve done yourselves proud. And yes buying the m3s next year. I need a backup pair. PS: i walk alot 60-70 miles a week and listen to these headphones and in 2 weeks i charged them 1 time. wow.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

WH-1000XM2 07/10/2018 by SJBARN

Wonderful product but did expect them to be as researched fully before buying!! Could have easily been underwhelmed though but simply cannot fault them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best noise cancelling blu tooth headphones

WH-1000XM2 07/10/2018 by DPM

I'm a big bose fan, but these came out on top with every review I watched or read, if you're in the market for a top quality wireless headset look no further, the only thing is there is a mark 3 version out now and tops these again apparently so, you would be best buying the latest improved version.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely quality, seamless connectivity, great sound

WH-1000XM2 05/10/2018 by Bigsy35

Had these beauties a week now and I am delighted. Strange really, some of my colleagues have had bluetooth headphones for a while and I was impressed by the noise cancelling and sound quality. Pleased to at last have my own I took them into work and showed them to my buddies, only to realise that theirs were a different make! opps! however, surprisingly, after much handing around everyone agreed that my Sony 1000Xm2's come out pretty much better in every way than the other brand.The quality and build are first class and the controls simplicity itself. To be honest I can't find any weakness with them, however I would like to find a way of receiving a radio signal over bluetooth from my smartphone. Good one Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Comfortable and effective

WH-1000XM2 03/10/2018

I have used them for a couple of weeks now. Easy to connect to all my bluetooth devices (about six of them). The only criticism is that the touch volume change mechanism is not that easy to use with a sliding finger. I think it would be better to have a simple plus or minus button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Very fine noise-cancelling headset

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2018 by Glassman

An excellent product! Comes close to market leadership.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sound quality and noise reduction excellent.

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2018 by Skig

I wasn't sure about spending this amount on a headphones but now am pleased that I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Perfect set of headphones!

WH-1000XM2 29/09/2018 by LizzieLizEliza

I bought these a month ago and they have made my commute to work and time in the office so much more pleasant! Very comfy pair of headphones, good noise cancelling and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome

WH-1000XM2 29/09/2018 by diirian

this was expensive but in the long run does exactly what I wanted it to do. I use the head phones to block out noise and maybe add white noise so I can concentrate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 28/09/2018 by newtonpl

The noise cancelling is superb and I am very happy with that. One drawback is that for the noise cancelling to work for more than a few minutes the device must be plugged in to a laptop/device - which for me is a pain, but perhaps not an issue for others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The best purchase I have ever made of anything!!!!

WH-1000XM2 27/09/2018 by nurt

Yeah true story in the title there. Buy these. They're amazing and they have changed my life and just don't eat for a while and save up for these it'll probably be worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH-1000XM2 27/09/2018

I received these as a birthday present and I have to say they are excellent. I travel a lot on the train and even at low volumes I can barely here the trains engine or people around me talking. The touch sensor makes it really easy to change songs, volume and pause music without having to take out your phone/mp3 player. I've previously owned another set of NC headphones and these are far superior especially considering you can set the intensity of the NC to any level you require using the app. The sound quality is just second to none. The bass is just right. With some headphones the bass can completely overpower the rest of the sound, but not here. If I have any "cons" about these headphones it would be that going from a small neat set of "on-ear" headphones to these much larger, heavier set takes some time to get used too. This is just a minor gripe as after about a week they feel fine. All in all I would absolutely recommend these headphones, especially if you use public transport or travel on planes a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant on airplane, cancella all noise

WH-1000XM2 25/09/2018 by The Nomads Tent

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago for a 14 hour flight. They were amazing and outperformed the Bose equivalent. They worked staright out of the box and muted all the planes background noise allowing me to watch movies and listen to music in total comfort. The battery lasted for the whole 14 hour journey with lots of power to spare. The volume control is a bit fiddly but I guess this will improve with familiarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product but auto shut off is a pain

WH-1000XM2 23/09/2018 by Yucca

These are the first noise cancelling headphones I have bought but now that I take a lot of long haul flights I looked around and these had the best reviews. They weren't wrong noise cancelling is amazing, you forget you are on a 'plane! However the auto shut off is extremely annoying and shuts off after 10 mins if you just want to sleep and cancel the noise! Can we please have a software update ASAP.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great NC except for one thing

WH-1000XM2 23/09/2018 by Jonathan 0362

I bought this one month ago,everything went well.I am fascinated by the great power of NC as well as the music that has been played.I love Sony’s style so much! However,two days ago, I rode my bike home while opening ambient sound.As you know this function works like this, recording the noise and play it.However when the wind pass by,loud noises are made,which harms my headphone(wh-1000xm2). Resulting in bad music qualities. Now I’m searching for someone nearby to help fix this. So my suggestion is:set up a maximum volume of noises played,to protect the headphones.For instance,if the noises are detected over 100dB,the headphone will automatically turn off both noise canceling and ambient sound.After all,the users can hear the noises without turning the functions. Anyway,this is really a great headphone,user-friendly and incredible music quality and NC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for what I wanted

WH-1000XM2 23/09/2018 by JRC01

I've owned several cheap pairs of wireless headphones and they have all either broken, had bad battery life or had a bad Bluetooth connection while outdoors. These have none of those problems! Great battery life, I regularly get 4 days of very heavy use out of them and they can be recharged in 1 evening. Bluetooth connection has not skipped at all, and the noise cancelling and ambient sound modes are fantastic. Great sound quality with LDAC too. As long as they last me several years I'll be a very happy customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM2 22/09/2018 by Beverleybry

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago based on reviews from the internet and magazines etc. I must say I have not been disappointed, they are the best headphones I have ever owned. Excellent noise cancelling, sound,and so easy to set up and use, they are very well built with a very useful travel case, would highly recommend these headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Need iOS 10 to customise

WH-1000XM2 22/09/2018 by Rcc789

Takes a while to get used to the buttons and the picture only instructions that come with the headphones are not the easiest to follow but once you've got the idea, then the headphones are fine. Noise cancellation on flights works well and so too on the commute. Can't use for jogging as they fall off. My biggest grumble is that you require iOS 10 to download the app to customise the noise balance. I'm not made of money and can't continuously upgrade my hardware so don't have the ability to get the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-1000XM2 21/09/2018 by hohenheim

I bought this almost a month ago and I'm happy with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0