RRP

€389.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
60

4.6 based on 60 customer reviews

47
7
2
2
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best NC cans on the market

WH-1000XM3 29/01/2019 by Steve1968

I took a long time deciding which headphones to buy, I tested all of the rival ANC headphones and these beat them all hands down. I love the fact that they support codecs such as ldac. The noise cancelling is class leading, and the sound quality is amazing. Sony have carried on the WH 1000 model and I am so glad they have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great headphones, shame about the touch controls

WH-1000XM3 22/01/2019 by Carl345

The features on these headphones are great, the active noise cancelling is very effective, and the ambient mode is very useful when you need to hear noises around you. These features can also be tweaked using the app, as well as a bunch of other nice features like EQ control and "surround" effects. The main problem with these, which Sony now appear to be aware of, is that the touch controls can behave unpredictably outside. Cold and wind seem to activate the touch controls, most commonly activating Voice Control/Siri, while becoming unresponsive to my actual touches. On two separate occasions today my phone decided to call a random contact due to voice control being activated. On neither occasion was it raining, just cold and windy. The current suggested workaround is to turn the headphones off and back on. A better long term solution would be to introduce a lock feature that disables the touch controls until you unlock them. Even if this was only available through the app, it would be an improvement. Overall, I would only recommend these headphones if you only plan to use them mostly indoors. If the touch control problem could be addressed this would be a 5* review. If the problem persists I may return them and get a pair of the QC35 II, but I would miss the ambient mode feature, as well as the quality feel of the WH-1000XM3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

60 Customer Reviews

0

Perfect for flights !!

WH-1000XM3 19/02/2019 by leo liam

What Hi-Fi recommended and I can see (HEAR) why. Perfect for superb sound and noise cancelling on flights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Doesn’t compensate for hearing loss in each ear

WH-1000XM3 16/02/2019 by Mark999999999

Firmware update is time consuming, fiddly and risky. No way (yet) to test for the unique frequency profile of each ear and automatically compensate, for better accuracy and comfort. Otherwise, sounds good, blocks ambient noise well and feel comfortable on the head, even with spectacles.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

amazing quality

WH-1000XM3 15/02/2019 by ajjj

the quality and feel is amzing, good sound quality and excellent noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 14/02/2019 by caffcon

Really glad I bought these and not another pair of AKGs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best sounding headphones on the market to date

WH-1000XM3 13/02/2019 by Toughy

Simply the best. Well done Sony

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb Headphones

WH-1000XM3 13/02/2019 by Nkosi

Best headphones I’ve ever bought hands down! I’ve bought and tried many! Very comfortable over the ear and can be used for long periods. Sound quality is unrivalled! It cancels out sound so well that all you can hear is the music playing even on 50-60% volume. Noise cancelling is out of this world! You can literally just use them to cancel noise out and suddenly your world because almost completely silent. Also, great battery life and solid/sturdy design!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 13/02/2019 by Andise

I bougth this week ago and am so happy that I did it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Epic and Excellent built

WH-1000XM3 13/02/2019 by Hitesh

First I am a huge sony fan, but my review is not biased because I listened to other noise cancelling headphones before. This piece will create an impact of how you listen to your favorite audio tracks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

King of Headphone

WH-1000XM3 12/02/2019 by George

An amazing product stands true to the Sony name and quality. If your looking for quality sound which is stylish functional and durable then the 1000XM3 is your answer.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb sound quality

WH-1000XM3 12/02/2019 by KN

Bought and used recently on long haul flight (12hr flight). Noise cancelling superb and one of the best I’ve experienced. Pad is comfortable to wear and head band pressure wasn’t a problem. Most enjoyable was the ability to adjust the sound setting via an app on the phone, which is not available on the Bose range. I would highly recommend this product. The one star reduction was more about the high price for this product. But no regrets after hearing sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great buy!

WH-1000XM3 12/02/2019 by Pad

Was a bit dubious of spending as much for headphones but I'm extremely happy that I have. Noise cancellation works great, already tested on a boat. Touch pad is a bit unresponsive is the only thing I'd improve.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

fantastic

WH-1000XM3 10/02/2019 by dani1992

very expensive top of the range headphones but i treated myself and was not disspointed. have used at work in a busy office and gym and you can sit in your own little world its brilliant

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and easy setup

WH-1000XM3 09/02/2019 by Pragnesh19

I bought this after months of deliberation and it turns out to one of my Best Buy!!! Cheers Sony team... this is damm good device..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

WH-1000XM3 09/02/2019 by toby69

I´m very happy after check to many options I´ve decided for Sony, and I probed by my self great item it is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stylish

WH-1000XM3 06/02/2019 by David

Great headphones and noise cannceling is excellent would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for flying

WH-1000XM3 06/02/2019 by Johnny

Great sound quality... great noise Canceling especially flying! Even just to zone out without listening to music you won’t hear aeroplane noise

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best NC headphones

WH-1000XM3 06/02/2019 by ElvisVJ

I bought this couple hours ago and i'm in love with it. Premium quality, easy to use, best NC i've ever tried. Sound quality also is good. Overall this is the best headphones at this price range in every category!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 02/02/2019 by Louis1802

Best noise canceling headphones, perfect for traveling/commuting!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best NC cans on the market

WH-1000XM3 29/01/2019 by Steve1968

I took a long time deciding which headphones to buy, I tested all of the rival ANC headphones and these beat them all hands down. I love the fact that they support codecs such as ldac. The noise cancelling is class leading, and the sound quality is amazing. Sony have carried on the WH 1000 model and I am so glad they have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great item

WH-1000XM3 26/01/2019 by Krzj

I bought it from E-bay even never listening to them before. I was insure in the build and. sound quality. Now I got them and do not sorry about it, they worth of every cent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great headphones, shame about the touch controls

WH-1000XM3 22/01/2019 by Carl345

The features on these headphones are great, the active noise cancelling is very effective, and the ambient mode is very useful when you need to hear noises around you. These features can also be tweaked using the app, as well as a bunch of other nice features like EQ control and "surround" effects. The main problem with these, which Sony now appear to be aware of, is that the touch controls can behave unpredictably outside. Cold and wind seem to activate the touch controls, most commonly activating Voice Control/Siri, while becoming unresponsive to my actual touches. On two separate occasions today my phone decided to call a random contact due to voice control being activated. On neither occasion was it raining, just cold and windy. The current suggested workaround is to turn the headphones off and back on. A better long term solution would be to introduce a lock feature that disables the touch controls until you unlock them. Even if this was only available through the app, it would be an improvement. Overall, I would only recommend these headphones if you only plan to use them mostly indoors. If the touch control problem could be addressed this would be a 5* review. If the problem persists I may return them and get a pair of the QC35 II, but I would miss the ambient mode feature, as well as the quality feel of the WH-1000XM3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 21/01/2019 by lastscrapman

Brilliant just brilliant,was looking for a competitors product (began with B ) and was trying them on instore. Picked up the Sonys,put them on,and took them off again,I could not believe the noise cancelling,it is brilliant. Not too happy about the fixed music,and not being able to try with my own sounds,but need not have worried.Plenty loud enough ( on Samsung s9) and sounds great. The touch controls are good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best in noise cancellation, OK for audiophile

WH-1000XM3 21/01/2019 by arnis

Excellent headphones for those who want to listen in noisy environment. You will love them if you like excessive bass, but you will not like default settings if you love pure sound. These do not give as good of a treble as bass. Equalizer will fix somewhat but then you can't use LDAC codec. Switching between NC and Ambient with a separate button is very handy. Clicking for Assistant is also, but you can't have both at the same time, this is sad. Also covering the earcup for talk through is genius but it is waaay to slow. It takes like a second but no more than 200ms is acceptable. You will miss few words before you can hear anything.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 21/01/2019 by 1948

only had them 24 hours but impressed with features and ease of use. disappointed with short charging cable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1