RRP

€389.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
492

4.5 based on 492 customer reviews

361
78
26
14
13
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing noise cancelling & extremely comfortable!

WH-1000XM3 30/04/2019 by Spock33

I bought these a couple of weeks ago to replace my trusty Bose QC35s. I've been a Bose user for years but having read several reviews about the XM3's, particularly in my Which magazine, I decided it was time for a change. Am I glad that I did! The noise cancelling is astoundingly good & a further bonus is that they are really comfortable. As I use these particularly on long haul flights, the ability to adjust for aircraft altitude is a further added bonus. The Android app gives the user endless opportunities to change numerous settings to get exactly the desired sound reproduction. In summation, do I like my new Sony's. YES, YES, YES!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Clicking noise in the right ear cup

WH-1000XM3 10/03/2019 by DannyBoyuk

I picked these over the rival headphones because of all the reviews online. Upon opening the headphones I enabled the noise canceling and was instantly amazed. I couldn't believe how much noise they drowned out. I couldn't hear anyone else in the room. The sound quality was very good and I was about to rave about how good these headphones were. I then started to walk around the house and instantly noticed a clicking noise if you will, in the right ear cup. This intensified when the volume was cranked up. It made the listening experience absolutely awful. I'm gutted as I really wanted this not to be the case. I sent them back and got a second pair - exactly the same issue but this time the noise clicking only started a day after use. I'm sorry but I wont be buying another Sony WH-1000MX3 product again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

498 Customer Reviews

0

Definitely worth the money.

WH-1000XM3 16/07/2019 by Perds

I have been using these everyday for nearly 2 weeks. I love them, I have always worried about having the volume too high in normal headphones. Not anymore, these are great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

WH-1000XM3 14/07/2019 by IanA84

I bought these a few weeks back as I was going on a long haul flight. I started to familiarise myself with them weeks prior and found the ease of use and quality of sound excellent. Rather than use them simply for the flight, I have started to use them almost daily. The noise cancelling function is superb and I love the way it changes the ambient sound based on your movement and travel is excellent and a real selling point. The battery life is excellent - I used them on an 8 hour flight and they were still over 80% charged. Superb product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

WH-1000XM3 14/07/2019 by Twattsville

Impressed by the effect of the noise cancelling feature

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

WH-1000XM3 14/07/2019 by Edward_B3

The sound that the headphones produce is the best I have ever heard from a set of consumer headphones with rich highs and mids and a deep base for the majority of genres. The only genre that I found the bass was slightly lacking in was EDM however, after tweaking the settings in the mobile application the listening experience was better. For all other genres I found that the headphones unchanged sound was perfect for me. I was expecting the applications features to be gimmicky, and some of them were, such as the feature that allows you to change the direction of the sound as I cannot think of a real use case for this. However, the EQ function was very useful and I used it multiple times to change the tone of the music, between relaxed and excited listening. Another feature that I enjoyed was the ambient sound as this was useful to have quick conversations with people without removing the headphones. Overall they are definitely worth the cost if you believe that you will reap the benefit from the noise canceling and the brilliant sound however I think that the touch gestures and the design along with connection as with the headphones focusing on sound quality, when listening I noticed a drop out in signal every hour or so. However, if you are not streaming lossless files then I think you will not be able to notice a difference if you set the headphones to focus on connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 14/07/2019 by gwr1

Very comfortable to wear without undue pressure. Noise cancelling is fairly good even before switching on. When powered on NC is great and can be fine tuned for different environments. Sound reproduction is great. Headphones are lightweight yet build quality appears good. The touch controls work very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM3 13/07/2019 by Malony

Great sound on these headphones and allow my to drift away into my music. Only downside is the fact that the phones don’t last long enough on a full charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The king of ANC headphones

WH-1000XM3 13/07/2019 by Tanto

Got these for over 2 weeks now and already loving them. High quality all around. The controls is a bit gimmicky, but that's the only bad thing I can ever say about this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones for me

WH-1000XM3 12/07/2019 by Bungleb

Love them the only 1 thing I find let’s then down is the way you need to reconnect them every time to every different device

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic piece of kit

WH-1000XM3 12/07/2019 by Parasitius

I received this by pre-ordering the Xperia 1, didn't expect just how great it is. It does everything you want from a pair of headphones and I give it a 5 star rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I'd love to give this 5 stars, but....

WH-1000XM3 11/07/2019 by Camonro82

bought this because of the sound quality, better than my Bose QC35s. Everything was good for the first 3 months then the bluetooth began to disconnect after a few minutes of listening to music; the player shows as still connected. Sometimes it reconnects itself other times the unit or the player has to be switched off and on to be able to reconnect, either way the bluetooth disconnects after a few minutes again. I have found no solution so presume this unit is faulty. Also, the noise reduction has degraded over time, I can hear people talking now when music stops, airline announcement are audible over the music, train announcements are also audible. As getting hold of anyone at sony appears to be impossible I am going to be returning this headphone as faulty. Should note also that it is near impossible to use the touch controls, I very rarely am able to get any response. If you can get a working model this is worth buying though.

0

0

0

Undeniably Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 11/07/2019 by Chazz

Received the WH-1000XM3 as part of a promotion and now find any excuse to use them. I cannot find a fault and the quality is exceptional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best earphone ever

WH-1000XM3 11/07/2019 by RWiesmann

best earphone ever, getting them as a gift was phenomenal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 11/07/2019 by AppleSeedXL

Got these free with my Xperia 1 and they are a great compliment to my new phone sounds great. Battery lasts well. Feel comfortable. And cancelling features are super

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 11/07/2019 by Nmack

Very happy with the headphones. They are comfortable, light, and most importantly the sound is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome features

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by Trex37

Highly recommended quality product awesome sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best wireless headphone 2019

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by Chandran05

Completely in love with this pair. Best musicality among all wireless ones with good noise cancelling, touch controls and google assistant make it the best wireless headphone one can buy currently. Completely worth at the current market price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by Glynne51

Does so much more than similar products at same price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling Performance!

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by CroydonPhil

I bought these for long haul flying and am delighted. I read many reviews of cheaper products but none of them were convincing in terms of actually offering proper noise cancellation. These do the job, and are comfortable to wear. Don't make it a case of "buy cheap, buy twice"!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by rjag

i love it so far. bought it a month back, looks beautiful. call could be better, but NC and sound quality, top!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality tremendous

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by Alan48

This was the freebie with the Xperia 1 but I would still pay for this level of quality. Easy to setup and use. Told the wife with ambient sound cancellation I couldn't hear her which was not a good move

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by Jimmy1982

I’ve had a few pairs of noise cancelling headphones in the past (Sennheiser, Bose), and these are by far the best. Noise cancelling is as good as the best out there, and the sound quality is excellent too. The big issue I had with some is comfort, and these are the most comfortable I’ve owned also. All in, the best headphones I’ve used - a very happy customer. Thanks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by Ccoops

Excellent very good sound and easy to use once app was set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 09/07/2019 by Nidd101

I perchased these head phones as I cannot use in ear buds, that was the best decision I have ever made. Not only are they comfortable but the sound is second to none

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soooo comfortable with outstanding sound

WH-1000XM3 09/07/2019 by NickABGB

These headphones have rekindled my love of experiencing high quality audio. My home sound system has been replaced by a TV-first setup and my cars have to rely on the manufacturers' mediocre offerings these days. I've never been able to wear over the ear headphones as they're usually too uncomfortable on my sticky out ears. In the ear buds either fall out or make me feel like I'm upside down with my head in a bucket of water. My colleague insisted I tried his WH-1000XM3s and I was blown away by the comfort and the stunning audio. I was hooked, but took the time to try out lots of alternatives before committing and found none sounded as good and certainly not as comfortable. I've had my set for about 10 days now, but have worn them for several hours at a time in total comfort. I'm delighted with the experience so far, the extra details I can hear for the first time, and the emotion they bring to certain tracks. I didn't regard noise-cancelling as a priority given that most of my listening is at home, but it works brilliantly. Couldn't be happier with them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I don't normally leave reviews... But...

WH-1000XM3 08/07/2019 by Adam sony mad

Had these 2 weeks now and they are a god send! Fantastic on the plane, in the car, generally anywhere there is background noise. The sound quality is fantastic too! I wish I bought them sooner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM3 08/07/2019 by Birrell

Got these with my phone, they are amazing.best sound, finger touch controls on headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These headphones are great!

WH-1000XM3 08/07/2019 by kgmn_v4x

I am pretty impressed as the noise cencelling was really nice, it completely blocked the noise from kids on my train to London last week. Also, I don't feel much pressure on my ears which I felt with the other similar products. The ear cups were really soft and fit comfty even with my sensitive ears. However, it would be even better if the touch control has better settings or amendable. Overall, I am really happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony does it again.

WH-1000XM3 08/07/2019 by Mudrik

These are an amazing pair of headphones. The sound quality is superb and when connected to the android app there are a host of features available. The Bluetooth range is very good and allows me to walk quite a distance from my phone. I was skeptical about the noise cancelling but it works like magic. I highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

WH-1000XM3 08/07/2019 by Teleman1966

I actually got these free when I got my new phone, but use them with my A-45 Walkman. Sound is great but a smidgen bottom heavy for me personally. However that is a scant issue when you consider how good the rest of the features are. The noise cancelling is nothing short of amazing and the touch controls make life so much easier. Can't see myself ever going back to cables anytime soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 08/07/2019 by mike6869

got thses headphones a month ago and watching films listening to music sound great can not do without them now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

WH-1000XM3 08/07/2019 by prototypewolf1

I got mine couple weeks ago and they are truly amazing quality, I use them for films on my phone at work I also use them for my pc gaming and the surround sound is beautiful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound.

WH-1000XM3 08/07/2019 by Max1417

I have been using the Sony Headphone for sometime now and the sound is amazing, noise cancelling is the best and is very comfortable over the ears. Would highly recommend this headphone. Five stars *****

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High Spec, high quality Headphones

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by Phil S

Sony WH-1000 headphones are a quality product. They have great features such as ambient control, and swipe control of volume, tracks etc. They have great sound quality, are very comfortable, but I have two small niggles: they get a bit sweaty after prolonged use; and they don't interface well with my hearing aids. Otherwise brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Could be better... much better!

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by iconism

Noise cancelling is awesome! The headset is comfortable and stylish, BUT the touch controls are a nightmare. It has a bad grip, and controls rarely goes as I expect. Tapping the right ear for hearing is great tho.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by Big John44

I bought these headphones a month ago and am glad I did. The sound quality is superb over the whole spectrum. They are so comfortable to wear that I regularly wear them for hours on end. The noise cancelling is so good that people in the same room have to wave to get my attention. I'm finding the gesture controls a bit fiddly to use but that might be due to to my thick fingers and they do work when I try hard enough. Not cheap but overall worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by Giuls

Happy with the quality of the purchase. Can’t find any thing else to add.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by JamieD

These headphones are just amazing, they are great quality both physically and with sound output. I love the improvements they have made since the previous version. The carry case is also cool and good quality, i can't really fault it,the only slight negative is that the touch controls can sometimes be a bit awkward, like you will skip a track rather than increasing the volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

True masterpiece

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by Merka

Got free with xperia 1 and oh my!!! These headphones were made for this phone in my opinion, what an experience. A must have!!!!! Well worth the price too!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sound Quality

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by Wolfpunker

I've had these headphones since last year, and the sound they give out still amazes me. I use them primarily for work, and it's the clarity of what you hear through these which is still so impressive. The range is huge, detail is focused and the balance between upper, middle and lower levels is near ideal. Some have criticised the bass as being too loaded on these, however I don't find this to be the case – although it might overly extend the sound of what I certainly hear through other high-end brand headphones. But, the bass on these Sony headphones seems quite close to what I usually experience in a concert hall. What also seems quite native to these headphones is a warmth to the sound projection which makes CDs (or, certainly some) sound relatively closer to what you once encountered with LPs. I find little need to use a DAC with these headphones unlike with other ones I own. I can detect some differences between CD and FLAC/ALAC and SACD or 24/192, but they're subtle (and this will largely depend anyway on your own ear's response to these frequencies). Pairing with Bluetooth is pretty straightforward, either with an iPhone (perhaps surprising for Sony!), and an SACD player. I've had a few issues with dropout or skipping on the player, as opposed to the iPhone, but it's not often. The iPhone app is rather intuitive, and I like the ambient setting. External sound-blocking is by no means perfect, but it works much better than on any other noise cancelling headphone I have owned. Design is good, though perhaps you wouldn't want to wear these for hours on end (though I do). Functionality takes a little bit of getting used to (tapping the outer ear to change volume, skip to the next track etc) but becomes second nature. Battery life is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Sound and Incredible Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by Jonnyfa

Amazing Sound and Incredible Noise Cancelling, Slightly unerving if you have never experienced noise cancelling like this before - If you try singing along to a track you cannot even hear yourself. Useful Google Assistant integration too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by iKasai

Got them for free with my phone but they are incredible! The sound an noise cancelling work incredibly well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely awesome

WH-1000XM3 07/07/2019 by Vulpinewales

I got these headphones as a gift with purchase when buying my Xperia 1 and I've never been happier I got a particular phone these headphones are just incredible the sound quality is pure bliss to listen to and the noise cancelling is so impressive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones EVER!

WH-1000XM3 06/07/2019 by Scouse44

I bought these headphones based on other reviews and they don't disappoint. Excellent sound quality, Alexa & Google assistant both work really well and the noise cancelling & ambient sound features are brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great improvement, now best, but a few annoyances

WH-1000XM3 06/07/2019 by KentPax10

I had bought the first generation Sony wireless but ended up going with Bose 35 for better mic and sound. Then I switched to Microsoft surface headphones which were brilliant, with some exceptional features with simple volume and noise cancelling controls. Coming here I'm happy with better battery life and the best audio quality, but it doesn't connect to two devices seamlessly and simultaneously which is super aggravating coming from the Surface device. Fix that and I'm good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect

WH-1000XM3 06/07/2019 by mythofechelon

Pros: • Great noise-cancellation. I've literally had to learn to be more careful when cooking, brewing coffee, etc because I can't hear things with these on anymore. Also, I couldn't even hear the data centre servers when standing in an aisle. • Great sound and customisation. I've heard so many new little details in songs that I've never noticed before and the app gives you quite a bit of control - I love bass so my favourite equaliser is "CLEAR BASS". • Great battery. It literally lasts for days and only takes a few hours to recharge fully. • Great controls. The touch-sensitive right-hand speaker is so useful for pausing and resuming, switching track, changing volume, invoking the intelligent assistant of the host device, etc. The option to decimate volume and passthrough microphone input by placing your hand over it is otherworldly cool! Cons: • At least for my ears and glasses, the left speaker can start to hurt after a few hours. • The option to easily switch between Bluetooth-connected devices like my iPhone and PC would be nice. • The touch controls' sensitivity are a bit inconsistent - sometimes you can clear double-tap but nothing with happen and other times you'll pause your music, take them off, and they'll start playing in your hands. • The microphone isn't amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best money can buy

WH-1000XM3 06/07/2019 by nunocaputo

Having used these for a month, I can confidently say that they are the best headphones on the market just now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding headphones

WH-1000XM3 05/07/2019 by CPZE

Very impressed with these headphones. Great sound quality, Easy to use, ie volume, talking to people whilst wearing them. Used them on a flight lasting 14 hours and with intermittent use lasted for the whole flight and still had charge left in them. The noise cancellation is excellent, was very surprised how they completely silenced the drone from the aircraft noise allowing a better sleep. Cannot rate these headphones highly enough. Thank you Sony for making a superb product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

WH-1000XM3 05/07/2019 by Ingie

Used frequently. In work, I can now concentrate better. At the gym I can nearly block out the inane background music they pump out continuously. Very pleased with the product.The app has some great features to help the set up. Sound quality very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 03/07/2019 by PoshDevil

I blame a mate for making me listen to his over ear Bose cans on a boozy train ride home. It made me want some for myself. Whilst I think Bose are great, I think they are like the Apple of the headphones world so after some research I decided on these Sony. I am so pleased I did. Music is epic through them especially with noise cancelling enabled and a nice surprise was the ease of phone calls, just brilliant! Next thing is to work my way through the Sony app to tweak to my personal taste..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and noise cancellation too

WH-1000XM3 03/07/2019 by Zinny

I bought these headphones a couple of months ago while I unfortunately had a bit of a blocked left ear so didn't want to leave a review until I really could hear their sound in full stereo. I'm pleased to say now that I can hear clearly again I am very happy with how they sound. The noise cancellation is very good too. I have the headphones app on my phone which links up with the headphones, but I don't use that very often. It picks up the atmosphere around you and adjusts the sound to allow for more noise when you are on a train for example, but when that happens the music quietness, a gong is heard, followed by more quiet and then the music starts agin...but it wasn't paused and it has been playing during this period which can be annoying if you just got to a good part of what you're listening to. But, I am more than happy with the headphones themselves without the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/07/2019 by Woodywoodcock1

Brilliant, fantastic sound, easy to use, noise cancelling is spot on. Comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant Performance

WH-1000XM3 01/07/2019 by MP747

Bought last week after much research and recommendation, the sound is great on Bluetooth and listening to mp3 very bright and spacious yet to try wired and with better quality files but. I expect even better noise cancelling is uncanny but works really well cancelled out a lawnmower and traffic can’t wait for a plane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent sound quality. Long battery life.

WH-1000XM3 01/07/2019 by MichalC

I am happy user for a month. Excellent sound quality. Long battery life. Quick charging device. Very comfy, stylish and nice colour.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

ANC amazing

WH-1000XM3 01/07/2019 by Overly

Best headphones ever - ANC amazing, sounds great. Only drawback is one Bluetooth connection - if I wish to switch between Mac and iPhone I have to disconnect first - that is uncomfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sick sound

WH-1000XM3 30/06/2019 by Mouth

Only just got it and the touch functions are epic, haven't got to keep using my phone to skip, play, pause or even pick up my phone to use OK Google cause its connected through the headphones! Will also tell you the time or if you have notifications just from a button

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sounds

WH-1000XM3 30/06/2019 by Ahh Dubya

Hummed and Ahh'd about buying these or the Bose quiet comfort 35. Listened to music bluetoothed from my phone on both headsets side by side and tried out all the features. I thought the Bose was slightly better on the quality of the music playback, but the XM3s won hands down on everything else. especially the noise cancelling. Great set of headphones. Only gave it a good as I thought the user instructions could be clearer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best pair of headphones I've bought to date

WH-1000XM3 30/06/2019 by Fola

Couple weeks old now. Very happy with my purchase. Sound quality is top notch, noise cancelling, I would say is the best in the market. Comfort is great, now matter what size wears you have. Touch pad on the right ear is a nice feature, though I never use it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM3 30/06/2019 by julianop99

Great functions, can control everything by tapping at the right phone. Great noise cancelling and sound fidelity!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best there is

WH-1000XM3 30/06/2019 by Tomitoch

Bought my headphones about 6 months ago. Simply the best there is. Sure it's doesn't have auto-pause features like the Microsoft Surface Ones, and yes they're a bit clunkier than the Bose Quiet Comfort 3.5 II but the sound quality, the battery life, the design are unparalleled. These are the best headphones there are, period. The sound is rich, the bass is deep and the highs are sharp, it's a genuine pleasure to have them on during my commute or whilst working. My ears do get a tiny bit warm when wearing them, so if you live somewhere where it's constantly 25C and up I'd rethink but for a UK climate or European climate they're perfect. Very comfy. The only thing I wish they fixed are the swipe features. Nothing beats a button! You get the feedback and no miscues. The battery life is simply mind-blowing. Recharging them is an event not a routine. Last a week or two of mild usage no problem. Definite buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love them!

WH-1000XM3 29/06/2019 by Tim73

I've had these 3 weeks and they really have lived up to expectations. Very light, excellent sound, very helpful and easily used app to control eq etc. I was in two minds re these and the Bose equivalent. In the end the ease of use with the controls and the superb sound cancellation, together with the comfort, led me to these and I have no qualms in recommending them. My only Criticism is that they can only be linked via Bluetooth to one device at a time. Two devices would have been perfect. Sony, can you do a software update to remedy this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones, shame . . .

WH-1000XM3 29/06/2019

. . . The design, there to vanilla. They lack a sense of identity and product value. The use of materials are to deneric. Look at Bowery and Wilkins for how they use tactility and colour. Physical buttons are needed for greater feedback.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 28/06/2019

Almost certainly the best wireless noise cancelling headphones in the world right now: phenomenal sound, and a rich feature set. If I was being picky, I'd have a few small quibbles: - I miss the auto-play/auto-stop feature from my old Plantronics Backbeats which automatically detects when you put the headphones on your ears or take them off. - The voice prompts when pressing the button to cycle through noise cancelling options are annoyingly slow, so you can't change quickly, and it interrupts your listening. - The carry case is excellent quality and nicely compact, but it is a bit fiddly to fold the headphones away in it. - The bluetooth connection very occasionally drops - usually when I'm on the London tube (underground). I'm guessing this is due to interference either from a large number of other bluetooth devices in a small space, or perhaps something caused by the train itself.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good stuff

WH-1000XM3 28/06/2019 by Magalui

Was a gift and trying to work the best of it. Maybe after a few weeks of working with it, score will improve

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best buy

WH-1000XM3 28/06/2019 by Plum24

I have struggled to find wireless headphones and these ones are perfect. My other half bought them and managed for the first time ever to sleep on a plane due to the noise cancellation of these. I just enjoy being able to move around without wires attached to my device for listening to music. Easy to work, have recommended them to other family members.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones Simply The Best

WH-1000XM3 28/06/2019 by mwatt67

Bought these headphones a month ago after trying out a test pair at CDG Airport. They are expensive but you do get what you pay for and they are amazing.Noise cancellation and sound quality is great.Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound - fiddly control

WH-1000XM3 28/06/2019 by Marham

Great sound and noise-cancelling, good bass and tone. Comfortable fit, light weight. Touch control is a bit sensitive, I find I often pause music when trying to turn the volume up or down. Overall, very pleased so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0