RRP

€284.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
68

4.5 based on 68 customer reviews

49
12
4
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent sound and NC

WH-H900N 06/02/2018 by MK15oo

Probably better than my Bose QC35 wireless! Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

GOOD! Would be Excellent if....

WH-H900N 15/06/2018 by Fryzz

Would be Excellent if Sony added that you can see the battery life in %!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

69 Customer Reviews

0

Perfect sound

WH-H900N 14/12/2018 by Akacanuk

Comfortable to wear and love the blue tooth, makes listening a pleasure again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking headphones!

WH-H900N 05/12/2018 by Fevlad

Been using them for a couple of months now - really comfortable and a great sound. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good headphones

WH-H900N 02/12/2018 by Cyclewalkbob

I bought these two weeks ago having considered the N700’s I decided to pay a bit more for these and I am glad I did. The sound is rich and all I need the volume on is 3 on my iPhone and the sound is really good. The test of the noise cancellation was with me hovering, they worked better than my pair is Sennhieser on-ear headphones. The finger movement controls on the right ear piece are intuitive and when you get used to them work well. Overall I am very please with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value for the money!

WH-H900N 30/11/2018 by Zach_fr

I had a Beats Solo 3 product but it did not feature noise cancelling. I sold it for £160 and looked at what I could get for the money, with good noise cancellation. I also wanted over-ear to avoid hurting my ears like the Beats Solo did. Under black Friday, this Sony headphone was at £149.99. Considering its stable wireless connexion, very decent active noise cancellation (maybe not as good as Bose, but enough to make an environment rather silent, or if it was very loud, muffle it sufficiently for music to be listenable properly), some nice extra features such as ambiant sound and wind reduction (through the iOS app), a good design (pretty and functional, as it folds into something rather compact for an over-ear headphone), and good rather unbiased sound! So it seems a great product overall for the price! As an economist would put it: it provides good economic surplus to the buyer. Only downsides to consider are: - the pairing is not as seamless as with the Beats and apple products: you need to disconnect from one product to connect to another - you must charge it before use when you open the product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good headphones. Nice sound quality.

WH-H900N 22/11/2018 by IcemanR26

Nice comfortable headphones with good sound quality. Would like to have seen fold-flat earpieces but pleased with them for the price paid.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I LOVE MY HEADPHONES !!!!!

WH-H900N 31/10/2018 by Bash75

They have never ever let me down !!! BUY THEM NOW.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

All round amazing

WH-H900N 27/10/2018 by Huw475

I brought this item recently, and found it great, I highly recommended this product. Super comfortable, I wore these headphones for 5 hours straight and had no problems. Battery is long. And most importantly very good sounds, not forgetting the amazing noise cancelling. I highly recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Too Expensive

WH-H900N 23/10/2018 by Phil 55555

I bought these from Currys specifically to be paired with my 3 year old Sony TV It would not pair with my tv nor my ipod, I tried it with my friends i phone this failed ,however I did manage to pair them with my Sony Xperia z5

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

9

0

Were great before the upgrade

WH-H900N 22/10/2018 by Luk3

Fantastic headphones for the price, but after the v3 upgrade delivered by bluetooth, there is an annoying hiss and the noise cancelling doesn't work as well as it did. From a design perspective it would be better to have the cups rotate flat against your chest when worn around the neck.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-H900N 11/10/2018 by Ryan13

Bought these about a month ago and so far have been excellent. Sound quality is great and battery seems to last for ages! Cant fault them so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

WH-H900N 10/10/2018 by Gibbs67

I purchased these headphones a few days ago very comfortable nice sound no complaints yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'm a cheapskate,but these were worth it!

WH-H900N 30/09/2018 by woodsy

Iv had these headphones for under a month so I cant give an in-depth review on their longevity, however, I love these things so much I gave them a name. Pros: The noise cancelling is fantastic.. not as good as the 1000x but considering the price gap im alright with that. I searched high and low for a decent pair and decided to go to my local currys to check out the samples... Nothing compared to the sonys in my opinion. I love everything from classical to base-heavy music and I tried the skull crushers which had a ridiculous amount of bass.. I know thats the brand but for the love of (bleep) ... The bose headphones...leaked sound alot I believe. And personally I didnt love the aesthetic of them. And as much as I love my jbl speaker (charge 3... Also has a name I love it so much)...the geadphones are a let down by this company from what I have seen. These are a healthy all rounder and with the mobile app with its equalizer settings you can tune it to your taste, which I have of course. Sound leakage isnt very apparent and is only really noticeable at full volume in a quiet room and even then its not overly much. Comfort is a must for me and these tick most boxes however I do find the strap at the top to still feel a little tight on the top but one slight adjustment now and again fixes the issue. Cons: I have three cons and those are: The wind noise cancellation needs to be stronger. The app has made it slightly annoying because the settings get muddled up. So when I flick from noise cancelling to ambient sound. The ambient sound feature keeps reverting to wind noise cancelling. And the third is the touch controls whilst i love them and i sought out headphones that had them they can cause mistakes sometimes when you are adjusting the earpiece and you change the song. But I think that that is my fault and I don't really count it as a flaw.. I'm just being descriptive!! But yeah. Worth it... Trust me.. I've tried low end and they (bleep)!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Top Quality Headphones

WH-H900N 25/09/2018 by Muckermurphy

Brought these phones a few months ago and am really pleased with them. They connect very easerly to my iPhone and iPad and are very comfortable to wear.They are not the smallest phones around but they are lightweight and cover my ears completely. I used them recently on a holiday flight and the quality is staggering when in use with hardly any residual cabin noise detected event when there was no music playing through them. The ability to swipe to change tracks and increase/ decrease volume is very neat and negates removing the set when someone talked to you. I have only used the set to answer a phone call once but it works very well and there is good clarity. Battery life is very good and the charging process is a doddle. The app that is associated with the set does not do much so not sure why it is avaliable. Overall I am very pleased with the headphones and would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

noise cancelling and with bluetooth

WH-H900N 18/09/2018 by Dingerling

Robust headset.Purchased for noise cancelling on long distance air travel.I had more expensive Bose before which were stolen. Headphones have USB charging which works with Apple plug although Sony will not approve that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones, comfort could be better

WH-H900N 11/09/2018 by DJKiran

I have been using this product for a couple weeks now and have encountered no major issues. The sound quality is excellent. Pairing via Bluetooth to my computer or phone has presented no major issues, save for the couple times the audio has cut out, but this hasn't disrupted my enjoyment of the product. Note, however, that you can't use the headphones while it is charging. So you could charge it overnight if the battery is low. I have found at least a full days' use out of this thing before it needs to get recharged. The couple things that could be improved with these headphones are the fit and the stability. If you have an awkwardly shaped head, like me, you will commonly find these headphones falling off your head if you tilt it too far forwards or backwards. Also, at least for me, frequent breaks are needed after a few hours' use because of the quite tight fit. Overall, great set of headphones, great sound quality and connectivity, comfort could be a tad bit better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound Feature at good price

WH-H900N 08/09/2018 by azcarragator

This is a good purchase in my opinion. Good sound, noise cancelation ok, and a friendly app to manage the device. Good value money/quality, other brands gives the same in a high-range price;...Beats f.e. Without problems to use with Apple devices, all features works ok

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Poor sound quality

WH-H900N 03/09/2018 by Mca2018

I bought this product a couple of weeks ago and find the sound quality very poor. Almost echoey. A real disappointment, particularly given the price. Worst headphones I’ve ever had in terms of sound quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

20

0

Excellent overall

WH-H900N 31/08/2018 by tom2020

Noise cancelling is good, but not very useful for the wind in the Netherlands. Difficult to connect to my laptop, but very fast connect with my phone. Battery life is quite long, last 1-2 days depends on how long you wear it every day.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not usually a great fan of Sony products but......

WH-H900N 30/08/2018 by JMK1

.....in this case I'm very happy. I've had a number of Sony products over the years, including a number of Bravia TV's and frankly find them a bit flaky. Great when they work, but a real pain in the neck to when they don't. Support is a nightmare. Anyway, having a couple of colleagues at work who were big fans of these headphones I decided to give them a whirl. The 2 year warranty from John Lewis helped in the decision too. I work in a very noisy office and sometimes need to shut myself off from the bustle and concentrate, so good noise cancellation is really important. So far I've been delighted with these for that purpose. They block all but the loudest of noises. I have a pair of Bose Quietcomfort 15's which I've used for years at home. The Sony's are equally as good in the noise cancellation department. From an audio perspective they seem very good. I have to caveat that remark by saying that my hearing isn't the best, but my experience is that the clarity is great and can be enhanced by use of the setting options in the smartphone app. Comfort is great too. I can wear them for hours at a time with no issues. All-in-all I'm very happy with them. Only time will tell re reliability though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound!

WH-H900N 28/08/2018 by Marcus16

Have bought it today and its amazing due to my experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-H900N 26/08/2018 by Dr Lpk

I recently bought this. One of the important reasons was dual connectivity either with blue tooth (sound quality great) with wired connect is great if I switch it on, good if it is switched off. I wonder in a couple of years if the battery needs replacement, it may not be easy to do so. it is pricey, but comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Phones

WH-H900N 25/08/2018 by Needy

Great product! Feel much more solid than Bose although the noise cancelling isn't quite as good. Still a good value product though!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

WH-H900N 09/08/2018 by Ochee

I just bought this product. Exactly what I hoped it would be. Light, flexible and comfortable on the head. The noise cancelling ability is second to none. Value for the money spent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great set of Headphones

WH-H900N 07/08/2018 by BoneyRibs

I bought these headphones a month ago and have been impressed thus far. They were easy to set upon a number of devices that I use and the associated app has been really useful. These are the first set of Headphones that I've owned with Noise Cancelling and the difference it's made to my commute (train & tube) have been fantastic - there also pretty good at blocking out the noiseiof the children at home. The sound is good, whether I'm listening to spoken word or music The in-built microphone works a treat, my wife couldn't tell the difference between the headphones and my 'phone. Thoroughly recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0