RRP

€284.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
56

4.5 based on 56 customer reviews

40
11
2
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent sound and NC

WH-H900N 06/02/2018 by MK15oo

Probably better than my Bose QC35 wireless! Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

GOOD! Would be Excellent if....

WH-H900N 15/06/2018 by Fryzz

Would be Excellent if Sony added that you can see the battery life in %!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

56 Customer Reviews

0

noise cancelling and with bluetooth

WH-H900N 18/09/2018 by Dingerling

Robust headset.Purchased for noise cancelling on long distance air travel.I had more expensive Bose before which were stolen. Headphones have USB charging which works with Apple plug although Sony will not approve that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones, comfort could be better

WH-H900N 11/09/2018 by DJKiran

I have been using this product for a couple weeks now and have encountered no major issues. The sound quality is excellent. Pairing via Bluetooth to my computer or phone has presented no major issues, save for the couple times the audio has cut out, but this hasn't disrupted my enjoyment of the product. Note, however, that you can't use the headphones while it is charging. So you could charge it overnight if the battery is low. I have found at least a full days' use out of this thing before it needs to get recharged. The couple things that could be improved with these headphones are the fit and the stability. If you have an awkwardly shaped head, like me, you will commonly find these headphones falling off your head if you tilt it too far forwards or backwards. Also, at least for me, frequent breaks are needed after a few hours' use because of the quite tight fit. Overall, great set of headphones, great sound quality and connectivity, comfort could be a tad bit better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound Feature at good price

WH-H900N 08/09/2018 by azcarragator

This is a good purchase in my opinion. Good sound, noise cancelation ok, and a friendly app to manage the device. Good value money/quality, other brands gives the same in a high-range price;...Beats f.e. Without problems to use with Apple devices, all features works ok

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor sound quality

WH-H900N 03/09/2018 by Mca2018

I bought this product a couple of weeks ago and find the sound quality very poor. Almost echoey. A real disappointment, particularly given the price. Worst headphones I’ve ever had in terms of sound quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Excellent overall

WH-H900N 31/08/2018 by tom2020

Noise cancelling is good, but not very useful for the wind in the Netherlands. Difficult to connect to my laptop, but very fast connect with my phone. Battery life is quite long, last 1-2 days depends on how long you wear it every day.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not usually a great fan of Sony products but......

WH-H900N 30/08/2018 by JMK1

.....in this case I'm very happy. I've had a number of Sony products over the years, including a number of Bravia TV's and frankly find them a bit flaky. Great when they work, but a real pain in the neck to when they don't. Support is a nightmare. Anyway, having a couple of colleagues at work who were big fans of these headphones I decided to give them a whirl. The 2 year warranty from John Lewis helped in the decision too. I work in a very noisy office and sometimes need to shut myself off from the bustle and concentrate, so good noise cancellation is really important. So far I've been delighted with these for that purpose. They block all but the loudest of noises. I have a pair of Bose Quietcomfort 15's which I've used for years at home. The Sony's are equally as good in the noise cancellation department. From an audio perspective they seem very good. I have to caveat that remark by saying that my hearing isn't the best, but my experience is that the clarity is great and can be enhanced by use of the setting options in the smartphone app. Comfort is great too. I can wear them for hours at a time with no issues. All-in-all I'm very happy with them. Only time will tell re reliability though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound!

WH-H900N 28/08/2018 by Marcus16

Have bought it today and its amazing due to my experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-H900N 26/08/2018 by Dr Lpk

I recently bought this. One of the important reasons was dual connectivity either with blue tooth (sound quality great) with wired connect is great if I switch it on, good if it is switched off. I wonder in a couple of years if the battery needs replacement, it may not be easy to do so. it is pricey, but comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Phones

WH-H900N 25/08/2018 by Needy

Great product! Feel much more solid than Bose although the noise cancelling isn't quite as good. Still a good value product though!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

WH-H900N 09/08/2018 by Ochee

I just bought this product. Exactly what I hoped it would be. Light, flexible and comfortable on the head. The noise cancelling ability is second to none. Value for the money spent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great set of Headphones

WH-H900N 07/08/2018 by BoneyRibs

I bought these headphones a month ago and have been impressed thus far. They were easy to set upon a number of devices that I use and the associated app has been really useful. These are the first set of Headphones that I've owned with Noise Cancelling and the difference it's made to my commute (train & tube) have been fantastic - there also pretty good at blocking out the noiseiof the children at home. The sound is good, whether I'm listening to spoken word or music The in-built microphone works a treat, my wife couldn't tell the difference between the headphones and my 'phone. Thoroughly recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely bit of kit.

WH-H900N 06/08/2018 by gabeth

Bought this product about 2 months ago and have be putting to the test. I am very pleased with the product, it does exactly what I had hoped it would. Another satisfied customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing sound quality and superb features

WH-H900N 26/07/2018 by paulpatr

I love the really great features the headphones have like to swipe forward for next tune and swipe up and down for volume, then tap to pause. The noise cancelling is not the best on the market but the music sound quality is up there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ‘phones!

WH-H900N 25/07/2018 by Hubblybubbly

Have an existing set of wired phones that have travelled many miles over perhaps fifteen years . So, time for an upgrade. I’m not a boffin but, just listening to some exquisite choral music as I write and I could be in church next to the choir. Better than the Bose supplied by Finnair a couple of years ago in their new A350 business class - possibly. Value for money? I have no comparison, but delighted with what I have!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Love these cans!

WH-H900N 09/07/2018 by Davecpo

Love these headphones to bits. ave been after wireless headphones for a while now. All the travelling I do on overcrowded public transport meant wireless...and noise cancelling were long overdue. I bought these to match the Sony NW A-45 music player..and I am so happy I did. Easy to use excellent noise cancelling features too. Waa not actually aware that they had touch controls on the right earpiece..which means I dont even need to hold the player in my hand throughout my travelling. Very happy with these headphones...will be recommending them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-H900N 27/06/2018 by Nonickname2001

Excellent sound and intuitive touch operation on right headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent noise-cancelling headphones

WH-H900N 25/06/2018 by DavidA

Very good product, but absolutely rubbish user instructions. I had to read and watch some reviews to work out how some of the features work. Despite that, I would absolutely recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very Comfortable, Great Sound, Convenient Design.

WH-H900N 20/06/2018 by skorptorios

Comfortable headphones with great bass sound and many great features. Bit pricey but you get what you pay for which is great Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I'm very happy with my headphones

WH-H900N 17/06/2018 by BrettS

After a lot of research and testing I'm very happy with my headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

GOOD! Would be Excellent if....

WH-H900N 15/06/2018 by Fryzz

Would be Excellent if Sony added that you can see the battery life in %!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

Still trying to figure it out

WH-H900N 08/06/2018 by Shaki 3107

It seemed so simple to use but for some reason non of my devices pick the headphones via Bluetooth and when trying to use it with cable the sound is really bad. So there don’t even know what’s going on

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Great for flights

WH-H900N 04/06/2018 by Lizzi

I bought these at Heathrow for my non stop flight to Perth. This is the first time I have had my own headphones & omg I will always use them. The sound was brilliant & I loved not hearing everyone else on the flight. I couldn't believe all the noise including a baby crying when I took them off. Can't wait to use them on my flight from Sydney back to Heathrow!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

good

WH-H900N 23/05/2018 by Zhen

noise cancelling is not good .and sound quality is not good as well

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

20

0

A Tale of Two Headphones

WH-H900N 22/05/2018 by JV01

I have 2 different experiences of the Sony WH-H900N: if you're looking for a good, solid set of headphones with superb sound quality and what I consider to be one of the best ever designs of headphones then you've come to the right place. These headphones score very well on design and quality. However, I have a Mac Pro, a MacBook Pro and an iPhone 7 all operating the latest OS and the bluetooth function just doesn't work on any of them. So it all depends what you're looking for: my priorities were sound quality and a sleek design and the wireless function would've been a happy bonus. Perhaps next time round wireless technology will be less prone to contingency and a little more stable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

1