RRP

€289.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
20

4.6 based on 20 customer reviews

14
4
1
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

20 Customer Reviews

0

Surprisingly good

WH-H910N 25/09/2020 by Kiefels

I have to confess, I'm not an avid user of over/in ear headsets, buds or headphones. I was never in the market for them. I have some cheap buds for when I'm struggling to sleep or working with noisy machinery. The opportunity was given to me, to acquire a set of these headphones, on offer, for free. I want over enthused to take up the offer but I did so anyway. My intention, was to sell them on, as I had no use for them. When they arrived, however and they sat there, all wrapped up in their box, with the cellophane still on it. I thought "I'd better, at least, test them" Big mistake! I charged them up. Set my phone up to use with them and of I went. Now I can't get them off my head. Where I used to listen to my music, out loud at home, I am, instead, using my headphones, constantly. Noise cancellation is amazing. I more the lawn, with a petrol mower. Even when the music isn't playing, between songs, I can't hear the mower. I vacuum more often now, (my wife thinks it's great), just so I can use my headphones. With many controls like swipe up and down, on the right cup, for volume up and down. Swipe forward, for next song, backwards for previous song, double tapping plus more, I don't have to keep getting my phone out so much. Also, it has a built in mic, so hands free calls can be accomplished, too. To sum up They're light weight, so not too tough on the old noggin Hands free calls, is great when busy Swipe controls, make things much simpler Sound quality is great. Noise cancellation, is amazing Connectivity, is pretty straight forward One slight bug bear. When you move, the headset beeps at you. I believe it's ambient sound adaptive control (not read into it) which is annoying, as it drowns out your music. I'm not much for reading instructions, I'm pretty sure there's an easy fix, if I can be bothered to read them but as I use the headphones on mainly, around the house, it isn't constantly being at me, so I let it slide. Anyway I recommend these headphones, if like me, you're not really into headphones and just want something that does it's job, pretty well and doesn't cost, stupid money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My ears hurt me because of too much tight for ears

WH-H910N 15/09/2020 by miguel 2 miguel

I buy this product few days ago and even follow all instructions with all details still do the same problem with change itself from ambient, of ambient, canceling noise after 1,2 minutes and repeat automatically and after 10 minutes stay just on ambient sound. Also to much time take for repeat process and begin again with automatically changes. So, can I have money back?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great sound

WH-H910N 06/09/2020 by Jeccles

Loved this product from the moment i put them on. Looks sleek, sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and features

WH-H910N 03/09/2020 by Ballie247

I got a month ago n they are spot on can't believe how good they are

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely love them!

WH-H910N 24/08/2020 by Ajay8

Amazing headphones, got them free from pre-ordering my new Sony phone. Soooo happy with the quality of the headphones and the touch sensors. The sound quality is second to none, so clear and the bass is so crisp! The noise cancelling features when pairing it with the Sony app is amazing as it remembers where you are and adjusts accordingly. Honestly the best headphones I've ever used and I used to love my Bose ones! Definitely recommend these Sony ones :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good sound quality

WH-H910N 19/08/2020 by Kopcat

Listened to Mahler's Fourth Symphony (Bernstein, NYPO) and was amazed at the detail when listening through headphones. Good noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Absolutely Amazing Sound

WH-H910N 01/08/2020 by Gedinight

I bought this item earlier this year. I've had studio beats 3 for about 10 years now but when I put these on my ears it just blew me away. The quality of sound is just not believable. The fact that it does a very good job of eliminating ambient sound in the room is just mind blowing. I listen to music far more now as the experience is immense. Highly recommended item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

For the money - Hard to beat

WH-H910N 30/07/2020 by JJ Kane

Lets start with the only two cons I have and then I will write about the pros: Cons: 1. A bit heavy (though my only reference is non-noise cancelling headphones, so not even sure if this a con). 2. They fit big (not bad for me as I have a big head, but my wife could not wear them comfortably). Pros: 1. Sound great (I have a £250 pair of Sennheiser headphones and they sound just as good if not better) - they take a bit of time to run in, as all headphones and speakers do, so give them time to open up and sing. 2. The app, the touch pad controls, and the two buttons are easy to use and very user friendly (I'm not the most tech savvy person, so if I can use them with ease a 5 year old child should be able too). 3. Battery life is great. 4. MOST IMPORTANT - they are comfortable. I wear glasses and very often headphones pinch and eventually cause pain where my glasses meet my head/ear. They have a snug enough feel to them (wouldn't use them for running, but not designed to anyway) but the ear pads are soft and form fitting so no bother with my glasses. 5. The features they offer are as expected from a headphone that cost this much. The noise cancelling is very good but don't think they will block wind noise completely - I'm not sure any noise cancelling headphone can do that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Best sound quality I have experienced on a set of

WH-H910N 25/07/2020 by Alex_U

Love these. I bought a set for my wife and I to share. We were so impressed that I immediately bought another set in a different colour so that we could have a set each. It’s comfortable and has a really high noise exclusion rate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Excellent sound, comfortable fit. Worth it.

WH-H910N 14/07/2020 by Sennockian

I bought this 3 months ago and have used it most days they give great sound they connect my Bluetooth to my fire stick to my TV with a transmitter, to my hi-fi with a transmitter, to my phone. they are well made and sturdy and I've been very very pleased with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent purchase

WH-H910N 07/07/2020 by Christine22

I bought these headphones as I am hard of hearing and always have the volume up on TV, radio etc. Now I can listen and not deafen everyone else around me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Incredible sound quality

WH-H910N 29/06/2020 by RoryM2003

I bought these about a months ago, and as someone who listens to a lot of music of all varieties and a classical musician I needed something with a very balanced and careful sound quality. These play beautifully and the balance is incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Amazing Headphones

WH-H910N 14/06/2020 by DaveT184

Love the battery life, the sound quality of amazing and they fit really well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

7

0

Great headphones

WH-H910N 06/06/2020 by RobJD

Good quality feel and comfortable, the charge lasts a very long time. Very good sound quality and bass/treble. The app allows you to choose sound modes, adjust sound to preference, and scans the shape of your ear to deliver best quality for your ear shape. Noise cancelling is amazing and the swipe-controls on the ear work a treat after a couple days (think they learn how your hand moves as wasnt perfect to begin with, now absolutely fine).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Great sound

WH-H910N 05/06/2020 by Bumble67

Found these to have excellent sound quality, great fit and very comfortable to wear. The battery life is also excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Really want to love them, but terrible for calls.

WH-H910N 14/04/2020 by wcham

I bought these in February at the suggestion of a salesperson who said they would be fantastic for phone calls. They are terrible unfortunately as it sounds like I am underwater and people have a really hard time hearing me. This is the case for calls in my office where there is not tons of other sounds to really dirty the sound environment. I would love to make these work, but they are not bending to my will. . .

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

13

11

0

Tired of noise? Try These.

WH-H910N 26/11/2019 by Blobbi

The only reason that I gave these 4 instead of 5 stars is because of the finish in comparison with other headphones made by Sony like the whm1000XM2 and the soft bag for transportation instead of hard sided case.. This apart the performance of the product is truly wonderful. Again the full benefit can be only realised if the recommended app is downloaded. The noise cancelling feature is very effective and justifies the price alone.. The new music apps which are now available truly are the future of listening to music via headphones and will undoubtedly become more popular as price drops for the service continue I still prefer to upload my own albums and listen to them.. Google Assistant or Alexa work seamlessly as does the bluetooth as you would expect. My own music .played back gives a very full range as well as excellent volume without intrusive distortion - this is the case whether listening to ABBA or ZZ Top and everything in between both modern and classical. I congratulate Sony on providing and excellent value for money headphones and I would be most appreciative if given them as a gift and would happily replace what I have with them should failure occur.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

5

0

Brilliant

WH-H910N 25/11/2019 by Jimboss

These headphones came well packaged , included a soft carry case , 3.5 jack lead and a type c connecter . Look and feel of product Headphones build quality very good , they are light , have a nice feel to them , and very comfortable to wear , I wear glasses and headphones fitted me well . Features , The swipe technology superb , took a little while to get to know how to swipe across and up and down , they make a sound every time you swipe just brilliant , Noise cancelling is also great superb in the home , they cut out noise from the tv , hoovers washing machine , and outside very good in noisy conditions , but you can still hear the traffic that's round about you which is important . Battery life very good , have been wearing them for 5 days about 3 hours a day and still have 70% battery life left . Sound quality the best I have ever had in a set of over ear headphones , its even better with the sony headphones connect app , I can change number of setting for headphones within the app . I have paired them with my sony Hi- Res walkman , sound from headphones even better than using from my phone for music. Phone calls come through with no problems , again the swipe on the headphones works well . One of the best features for me is the ability to connect 2 devices at one time , ie I can use my Sony Hi - res walkman along with my phone , so I can still get phone calls while using my walkman , which is a bonus for myself , as I like to use may walkman most of the time . I used the 3.5 mm cable to headphones jack , worked fine , hand to have if the battery run out. Set Up and build Set up , no problems with set up on any devices that i have got , they are very quick to pair to the device they were connected to , the only issue i have found when connected to my android Sony bravia tv the connect ok but to disconnect iIhave to unpair them , then when I reconnect to tv I have to reconnect them . The build of these headphones are very good they feel quality to the touch . Usability Very easy to use , the touch gestures are brilliant , connection to any of my devices excellent , have never lost connection when in range , very comfortable to wear even after a few hours the still felt good to wear , the app is also a great asset to these headphones, ie changing the setting . Overall These are the best headphonesI have ever had , features are excellent worthy of a 5 star rating . Well done to the designers of theses headphones. Minus side I can"t fault these headphones , the only down sides , it could have come with a hard shell case , and the charging cable could have been a bit longer , but this does not bother me . photos

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

2

0

Good Headphones with great features

WH-H910N 25/11/2019 by GaryJ01

Initial reaction on unboxing the Sony WH-H910N headphones was that they are solid and well made and I was soon to be impressed with the hidden features. Pairing the headphones was simple and I soon had them paired to my Android phone and PC. However I was unable to pair them to my Echo plus smart speaker which surprised me as I have paired Sony headphones to it in the past. The fit is very comfortably and I was soon enjoying my music and using the inbuilt features which allow you to change the volume by running your finger up or down the outer casing of the right headphone, and changing tracks by running your finger from left to right, you can also pause the track. Sound quality is as to be expected from a Sony headphone, excellent top and middle ranges however I did find the bass a bit muddy on certain tracks. Noise cancelling not only just works but is very impressive in the way it works. These headphones also incorporate Alexa and Google assistant which is quite easy to set up. Other features I liked are the 35 hour playback time, this can be increased to 45 hours by turning off noise calcelling, you can get 2.5 hours playback with just a 10 minute charge, and the hands free calling facility. When you are not using the headphones they fold away very neatly. Overall a great new headphone from Sony with some really nice features.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

5

0

Fantastic Headphones!

WH-H910N 24/11/2019 by Redboxfile

I'm very pleased with these new headphones from Sony. The sound quality is first class as you would expect from Sony, bass is very well defined but not boomy, the midrange is smooth and there is plenty of subtle treble detail. They are easy to listen to for hours on end without becoming fatuiging and are very comfortable to wear for prolonged periods. They do not make your ears hot and sweaty as many headphones do and the noise cancelling does an excellent job of filtering out the hum and drone of modern life leaving you to enjoy the music. I would recommend downloading the Sony Headphone Connect app. It allows you to choose from preset sound modes or if you wish you can customise the sound to your liking. The app also gives you many other useful options and settings. The battery life is amazing - up to 35 hours depending on usage, a full charge from flat takes about 5 hours, a 10 minute quick charge will give you about 2.5 hours of listening. You can use ambient sound mode if you wish to hear more of your surroundings and if you hold your hand over the right hand cup it will mute the music. This is useful for quick communications with people near to you without having to remove the headphones - a nice touch. The gesture control is also really cool, double tapping the right hand cup in the centre will pause the music, un upwards stroke will increase volume and a downwards stroke will reduce volume, next track and previous track is also available at a stroke, it's all very intuitve. Overall there are no negatives with these phones, the sound is fabulous and they are extremely comfortable. A matching carry pouch is provided and the phones fold up neatly for transporting. To get the most out of them be sure to download the "Sony Headphone Connect app" and also check out the Sony online help guide for more information regarding operation. FIVE STARS! Help guide link https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whh910n/v1/en/index.html

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

5