RRP

€269.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
150

4.7 based on 150 customer reviews

117
28
2
2
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

150 Customer Reviews

0

Bass will crush your head

WH-XB900N 05/07/2020 by Mattpack

Nothing that I say will explain how good the sound is. Just buy them, you won't be disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the money

WH-XB900N 02/07/2020 by markiemark42

Bought these to use with my sony walkman. Really happy with them. Sound is great. Good features. Pair up brilliantly. Comfy and good looking. They fold up and come with a cloth case. There is also an inbuilt mic which is handy if you plan on using them with a phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and easy to connect to my tv.

WH-XB900N 29/06/2020 by ThisisSandra

I bought these a couple of weeks ago. They paired easy to my reciever and sender gadget then i could listen to the tv through them. Also paired well with my iphone and google speakers. Battery lasts quite a while as i only charge them once a week.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Headphones evet

WH-XB900N 27/06/2020 by LindaG

Excellent headphones Great features. Highly recommended Very comfortable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 21/06/2020 by Hobbit46

So comfortable and the sound quality is perfect. Easy to use and good looking too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

V nice.

WH-XB900N 18/06/2020 by Jay1971

Very comfortable, good looking and great sound. Happy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great purchase

WH-XB900N 13/06/2020 by JPhil

Excellent sound quality and easy to set up. Noise cancelling very effective

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphones, poor microphone quality

WH-XB900N 11/06/2020 by OE9786

Really happy with the headphones so far, great sound quality (especially the bass) and noise cancelling. Also very comfortable for long term wearing. My only problem is that the microphone is very poor quality for calls, it comes out very muddy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good comfort, good sound, excellent battery life

WH-XB900N 09/06/2020 by TKMMechanic27

Very pleased with these. Bought them for my wife who finds them very comfortable and give excellent sound. She also appreciates the noise cancelling, though, she might just not want to listen to me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Cool

WH-XB900N 08/06/2020 by Matei Cr

Very cool, it sounds very good, the battery itself enough, but let's see now are the materials used in manufacturing good?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them.

WH-XB900N 07/06/2020 by Dazzyxx

Purchased these headphones after looking at many others.Love the bass and ability to configure the sound one likes with the aid of the app.The only gripe I have is the length of the charging lead, was to short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality with nice features.

WH-XB900N 04/06/2020 by TheLoneYeeter

I have been using these headphones since I bought them a few weeks ago every day and they are a huge upgrade compared to the headphones I had before. They are very comfortable, even over very long periods, and the sound quality is great. The touchpad controls are responsive as well. Finally, the noise-cancelling works very well and I love the quick attention feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-XB900N 02/06/2020 by bob35

Superb quality sound the addition of extra base adds to the quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect headphones

WH-XB900N 02/06/2020 by Capt Ian

I bought these headphones a few weeks into lockdown. They do exactly what was described in the product information. The reproduction quality if first class, the noise cancelling option is really good. A perfect addition to my sound system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bass and excellent battery life

WH-XB900N 27/05/2020 by Kudd

I bought this after i read lot of reviews and always have trust in sony product . And as usual sony didnt fail me here, Headphone was great from the day one though the full bass effect takes some time to burnin . Sony connect app is exceptional on adjusting the equaliser to each individual taste.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 25/05/2020 by Charlotte238

I bought these a few weeks ago. Comfy and gray noise cancelling and sound quality however I cannot use the mic and audio wirelessly with conference calls on my laptop, have tried to fix many different ways but the mic just won’t work wirelessly which is a shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best I've ever owned

WH-XB900N 23/05/2020 by SteJMScott

Recently switched to Sony from another brand after a recommendation from my brother. So glad I did. The noise cancelling is great, you can really feel the bass and the battery life is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bang for a buck!

WH-XB900N 22/05/2020 by Rtan91

Bought this product after a friend recommended it to me. Generally, pretty pleased with the quality. For the price, the noise cancelling seems to block off a lot of noise which is great, I know I can buy more expensive and better noise cancelling but for this price, this is pretty good. Battery life is great, product doesn't feel cheap, there are bits that are plasticy but it's expected, responsive with touch, comfortable for a long use, bluetooth connection is pretty resposive and fast as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-XB900N 21/05/2020 by Maui magic

I've always used Sony headphones and always happy with them but when I got these I'm over the moon .simply the best .well done Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for senior with hearing loss

WH-XB900N 20/05/2020 by Bob82

At last I can hear music and what people are saying clearly and balanced. Sony you never let me down.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What noise cancelling !

WH-XB900N 18/05/2020 by Wookie439

Had the headphones a month and sound is good although noise cancelling either doesn’t work or is just rubbish

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very good kit

WH-XB900N 14/05/2020 by DCB1

Minor gripes: 1. Jack plug inserts into rh side of my Apple Mac but connects to lh earpiece of headphones 2. Pictorial set up instructions not that helpful for someone new to headphones Otherwise and excellent product with great listening qualities

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My experience with the WH-XB900N headphones

WH-XB900N 13/05/2020 by Nathan Drake

I've been wearing these now for 6 months but I'm still getting that feeling of surprise every time I try a new song that uses a unique bass-line. I think the main strength of these headphones is the heavy bass giving the impression of a pair of headphones with a better, richer sound for half the price. So for the price I would definitely recommend them. Things that could be better: well when I was buying them I was also considering the WH-1000XM3 and I'm sure others are too. The 1000XM3 is definitely better for overall sound hands down which is what I was originally going to buy but after hearing these I could see a lot of value to be saved and I'm glad I did. The heavy bass hits really well and I've had a lot of sony stuff in the past and so the quality is similar - very good. I do think that these headphones suffer in the noise cancelling area and this is something common to sony headphones compared to say the Bose 700 which are truly better for noise cancelling. But the bass is so punchy and fun on this pair that it in the end it depends on whether you need a lot of noise cancelling for say commuting or you what a better sound with adequate noise cancelling. I do wish Sony included another pair of pads in the box - I don't feel these will last the long period of time I indeed to keep it for. Also, the website to register them is a bit buggy so be sure to check up on the gaurentee duration - didn't work exactly as it should for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great bass sound

WH-XB900N 11/05/2020 by SilverTech

My first pair of wireless headphones and very pleased with them. Good deep sound and great battery life. One niggle is the ridiculously short USB-type C cable for charging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic bass

WH-XB900N 08/05/2020 by Alanpedder

I received this as a gift , really pleased with its perfomance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great simple to use

WH-XB900N 07/05/2020 by James007bond

bought these yesterday after thinking about buying xm10003 glad bought these tho for price excellent audio and features love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost there!

WH-XB900N 07/05/2020

On the whole I am pleased with nearly all these headphones do. One important downside is the way it fits over my ears is not as comfortable as my previous headphones by a different manufacturer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Allround Headphones

WH-XB900N 04/05/2020 by Sibb

I was looking for headphones that I could use in different settings; when I travel, play computer games, for music, videos etc. without spending too much money and I am very happy with my WH-XB900N headphones. I am able to take phone calls and listen to music when I'm cooking and need to walk around the house to get ingredients. Sound quality, connectivity and microphone are better than expected. The touch controls are a lot of fun, too. These are my first over-ear headphones and I am pleasantly surprised with my experience. The battery life is more than enough as I am not a heavy user. I do utilise the cable since my laptop cannot handle group phone calls, games over wifi and bluetooth connectivity simultaneously. I was told my voice sounds clear and I can hear my friends clearly as well. I was worried about comfort since I have a narrow head. In certain positions I do feel a little pressure on my jaw bone, but with some readjustment that problem can be easily solved. One of my favourite features is ambient mode which feeds my own and my friends' voices back into the headphones while I'm on the phone or listening to music. I don't need to take them off to hear when someone wants to talk to me. In summary, I am very happy with my purchase and I would happily recommend it to a friend. I did have to buy a separate case, however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable

WH-XB900N 03/05/2020 by Chipsndosh

My daughter is very pleased with these - great using controls on the headphones- down side is most electronics like android so the Alexa app doesn’t work on voice control (but that is the other phones soft ware being exclusive- you know whom I’m talking about) - my husbands Samsung is fine with it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-XB900N 29/04/2020 by Kevin78r

Excellent product bought this nearly a month now thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-XB900N 28/04/2020 by Lady Littler

I bought these to listen to music on my 30 year old Sony Stacking System, as well as connectivity to iPad and Computer. Set up to iPad was simple one the app is installed. For connection to stereo, I had to resort to You Tube. However, with the purchase of a Bluetooth transmitter plugged directly into the headphone jack, the headphones work perfectly. Particularly like the volume control by tapping on right phone. Comfortable to wear, and the sound quality is exquisite, though I’m sure this is partly due to the fantastic sound from the stacking unit itself. Thank you Sony for keeping me connected!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great!!

WH-XB900N 25/04/2020 by Falash1

Deep, rich and uninterrupted sounds, highly recommended. Great!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nothing special

WH-XB900N 25/04/2020 by Silly loyal

I think I had very high expectations and got a bit disappointed, to be honest. I have always had Sony and genuinely believe that my in ear wired phones sound better, quality wise. If it's a little louder, quality drops. Also thought the fitting would be tighter, totally eliminating external noise, but is quite loose and keeps sliding. Foam protection, for around ears will wear off fast, as it's not firm. It blips now and then and I'm not sure why. Battery goes super fast. Expensive for what it is, really.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good noise counselling good quality sound

WH-XB900N 25/04/2020 by Croko

Nice and light like the way you can get your emails with out touching the phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Beautiful sounding headphones

WH-XB900N 24/04/2020 by Dave1289

Simply amazing. Was not expecting the sound to be as good as this: the bass rattles your skull. Can’t recommend highly enough, just wished I hadn’t waited this long to buy them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Product

WH-XB900N 23/04/2020 by MwauH

Has an awesome base and love listening to Alexa using this product. No regrets whatsoever even if the price was a little bit over the top for me. I recommend this product to anyone who loves greats music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Headphones!

WH-XB900N 23/04/2020 by Le Lluc

I have tried various headphones from various brands but these have been the best so far! I 100% recommend them to anyone who wants a decent pair of headphones, although the only thing personally would be that the noise-cancelling isn't as good as its competitor brands... otherwise they are great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great features nice and light and comfortable

WH-XB900N 22/04/2020 by Reg 999

Great features nice and light and comfortable I would like to see clearly instructions something that you can read

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent

WH-XB900N 14/04/2020 by AlanC67

I bought this item on the recommendation of a friend. During the current lock down it enables one of us to listen to music while the other is working from home. What I then discovered was how good they are. Very easy to use and set up the WiFi system and the sound quality is fantastic. I have a large CD collection 1000+ and it is like listening to new music again. Highly recommended for all music lovers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Brilliant sound, well worth the money

WH-XB900N 13/04/2020 by Adssss

I have previously had dr beats 3, sennheiser and have bose in ear bluetooth earphones. These are spot on well on pair with the others. Bass to die for if that's your thing. Also can change that on many of the sound settings to how you like your music. I would highly recommend these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

WH-XB900N 10/04/2020 by Malaga1

The noise cancelling is not very good, I expected more for the money.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Best ever

WH-XB900N 08/04/2020

I bought it two weeks ago and it´s the best buy i ever did, great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-XB900N 06/04/2020 by Luk6

I'm very happy that I finally bought them. Sounds great and they are very comfortable too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not great for work

WH-XB900N 02/04/2020 by miket77

Bought these for listening to music but also make VOIP calls at work. The sound quality for listening to music is fantastic but the microphone when connected to my PC was awful. People on the other end could hardly hear me. Tried changing different setting to no avail. In the end returned them and got to Sennheiser instead which work great. If you only want them for music though they are brilliant headphones and really comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

great for the price

WH-XB900N 31/03/2020 by HO777

i bought them a couple of months ago and i am impressed, for the price you pay for the WH-XB900Ns you get amazing features which all work.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top sound

WH-XB900N 28/03/2020 by Evsie

Top sound great product sound nice and deep comfortable to wear

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Headphone

WH-XB900N 27/03/2020 by Cupie

This headphone gives old music new live, it is a great device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic quality

WH-XB900N 23/03/2020 by Maggite

This was one of the best Xmas presents I have ever had. great sound, great features great comfort

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceeding expectations!

WH-XB900N 21/03/2020 by jbeddy98

I am definitely pleased with these headphones. They definitely exceeded my expectations. They're mid range (in terms of price) but the sound quality is top end. It's crisp and sharp and definitely noise cancelling. Will definitely be recommending.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 18/03/2020 by Bigstevelancs

Very comfy, easy to use connects quickly. Personally don't need a lot of the sound settings but like the way it is easy to setup. Overall a good purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great earphones.

WH-XB900N 17/03/2020 by Rosiechxx

These are super awesome. The sound is amazing, the fit is comfortable. They are just amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality headphones that are really comfy

WH-XB900N 29/02/2020 by ES B

I bout these headphones after checking loads of reviews, my criteria was quality sound without being too expensive and had to be comfy to wear

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight feel but great sound

WH-XB900N 25/02/2020 by Cluds136

I researched headphones in depth but did not focus on these until I was actually in the store and tried them. I was blown away by the feel and the sound, which I felt was better than several more expensive equivalents. The noise cancelling works well and the fit round the ears is very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound quality.

WH-XB900N 25/02/2020 by AuntyBee

I bought this a few weeks ago and I am very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-XB900N 24/02/2020 by Lyondon

Very good headphones and really soundproof. The battery lasts very long and system is easy to use. Only low point is the sound quality when making a phone call. It seems that the soundproof is deactivated and quality is lowered.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphone, bass amazing

WH-XB900N 22/02/2020 by Chrisuk100

Great sound , great bass, noise cancelling good, shame about the materials used to build them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great app and very stylish

WH-XB900N 20/02/2020 by Day22

I've bought this to study and honestly I'm very happy with the product. Worth the price! Noise cancelling and great bass! They are not too bulky and appear very stylish

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0