RRP

€369.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
28

4.8 based on 28 customer reviews

24
3
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28 Customer Reviews

0

ALL YOU NEED FOR A GREAT PARTY!

GTK-XB7 03/01/2019 by TheJacksini

I bought two of these speaker systems for myself as a Christmas present after doing my research into party speakers and wanting to do so for over a year. I am so glad that I finally got around to buy it. I am very weary when products come with built in light features etc. because most of the time these features make those products look cheap and ruin the overall effect. BUT NOT IN THIS CASE - it adds a great effect to the look and overall experience of the speakers, so much so that the speakers are not the same with the Party Lights feature turned off! The shades and patterns of colour and the effect of the strobe lights are phenomenal. These speakers produces mind blowing sound volume, sound effect and sound quality! One of these speaker systems are overkill in a small room as the Sub-Woofers/ Bass & Tweeters/ Treble needs a large room for the sound to come to its full effect and potential and of course to make it bearable. If you have the money I recommend buying at least two of these systems. I did buy two and actually want two more! All the features these systems offer are great: The App; Bluetooth, direct wire or USE connectivity to sound source; Party Chain (for connecting two or more speaker systems); Speaker Pairing (for wireless connectivity of two speaker systems) etc. These systems are durable and built to endure a party environment. These systems are also great for use in a large house. I have NO REGRETS!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing bass!

GTK-XB7 08/12/2017 by Ethbb

The bass is so good that it can rattle my door and my wardrobe. It’s actually incredible for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

SONY HOME AUDIO SYSTEM

GTK-XB7 20/08/2017 by BIgNig

I was given this as a present for my birthday and was amazed by the sound. The flashing lights just finished off the surprise. The sound is amazing and is like a mini disco in your garden. Also play the radio through it during the day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Awesome speaker

GTK-XB7 12/08/2017 by Robjb

I bought this a few days ago and can't stop using it, its the best speaker I've ever bought

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

great sound

GTK-XB7 17/07/2017 by Richard1

Brought two of these speakers for my sons birthday party.Everybody loved the look and the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great bluetooth features

GTK-XB7 30/05/2017 by Evs 8903

I bought this speaker two weeks ago I am regretting I did once you start playing a song and you turn the volume up you lose all bass which defeat the purpose of buying this speaker in the first instance.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

10

0

Really pleased

GTK-XB7 04/05/2017 by Lzig

Mainly brought this for family parties and it makes such a difference regarding the volume. The lights also make an good effect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

XB7 MADDDDDDD

GTK-XB7 21/04/2017

I bought this without a single doubt, amazing speaker, roughly 470watts, great volume with great clarity, best speaker around that can be bass boosted, eq'd and still produce crisp sound - WARNING BASS BOOST AND EQ AT OWN RISK, SOUND WILL DISTORT IF U OVER DO IT - the fix is to simply turn off all boosts and eq magic, turn off and unplug then re plug in the speaker and play quieter, the max vol with phone is loud enough for a small house party, roughly 20-30 people, but to gain extra volume you need a larger power input like a laptop or wire an amplifier in line with a phone or laptop, the bluetooth is great, the lights flash and change colour in sync with the music very well, best lighted speaker around, best quality and price for what you get by far, the xb5 isnt loud enough for a teenager house party but the xb7 is just about but can easily be amplified for that extra volume to keep dem peoples movin!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Delighted daughter !

GTK-XB7 14/03/2017 by Turquoisegirl

We bought this as a birthday present for our teenage daughter. She doesn't tend to use the app or the remote but clicked into it with her mobile through Bluetooth. The sound is amazing - good enough for a party - and it doesn't seem to distort. The flashing colours are great too - like a club dance floor. She is over the moon with it and thinks she has some very cool parents now !! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great sound

GTK-XB7 04/03/2017 by DJ Kat

I bought this two weeks ago for my handicapped son who is a DJ. Needing new speakers this product is ideal and certainly looks and sounds the part.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Easy to use

GTK-XB7 04/03/2017 by Mull

Very user friendly, easy controls, brilliant sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super sound

GTK-XB7 18/02/2017 by Eterniti

So pleased with the sound and so portable for caravan rallies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great product

GTK-XB7 16/02/2017 by Caroline31

I use this speaker going through my Xbox and tv it's got amazing base and the lights are cool and I can control the speaker with an app on my fone amazing product would recommend to anybody

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound

GTK-XB7 07/02/2017 by Granty

I bought this about a month ago and do not regret great sound features and the bass is amazing highly recommend to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great

GTK-XB7 06/02/2017 by AndoK

Good sound, excellent to use at home, easy to connect and manage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product recommended

GTK-XB7 21/01/2017 by Raj lovleezzz

Got this item for Christmas love it very good Bass is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Bit disappointed

GTK-XB7 16/01/2017 by Punsh

Not what I was hoping it was going to be. Looked smaller in the shop. Annoying that you need the remote to do basic things.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Playing in public

GTK-XB7 16/01/2017 by Preacher Man

Use for playing music both for listening to and accompanying singing in churches with no organist or other musicians. Do not really need the "disco lights" but these can be turned off. Comes with remote control which works fine. Have now used it both with music stored on a USB memory stick controlled by the Sony Play app downloaded onto my mobile 'phone and also with music stored on the recently purchased Sony Walkman using the Bluetooth connection. Pleased with the undistorted output versus previously used domestic CD players and no longer have the hassle of writing CD's. Like the convenience of being able to have the speakers orientated vertically or horizontally. Has well designed carrying handles, but is quite heavy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Brilliant piece of kit

GTK-XB7 09/01/2017

Bought this for New Years Eve party, it was fantastic, easy connection, great sound quality and love the lights! We now listen to music through it all the time!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great speaker

GTK-XB7 29/12/2016 by Feet

Bought this speaker after reading many good reviews and this will be another to add to the long list. Sound quality is nice and crisp even at high volumes and the shiny app allows you to control sound further with pre set eh settings. Rock pop hip hop etc. Will easily fill your above than average sized lounge with a very full sound. Just be warned that you may fall out with your neighbours! just need to hook up my turntable to it then I'll be over the moon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Fantastic speaker

GTK-XB7 22/12/2016 by Big don

I've had the speaker for about a month now.it is much better than I expected.the sound is rich and the extra bass is awesome.fantàstic product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

GYK-XB7

GTK-XB7 11/12/2016 by JamieS1211

Purchased on black friday and been using for a few weeks now. Pros: - Excellent sound and volume - Carry handles to grip easily - Many input methods (bluetooth, usb and line in) - Link with other speakers (not tried this feature) - 2.1A usb allows to charge a phone / ipod while using that device to play music without having to use two wall sockets - Remote for easy controls at a distance (for those of us who are lazy) - Phone app allows easy and advanced control of speaker that would never be possible using just a simple remote unless there was an integrated screen. Cons: -Strobes have no setting to get to flash manually (such as 10 times per second regardless). -12kg weight is hard to carry for smaller people. I carried this and walked 1 mile to a friends for a party and it took its toll. Perhaps wheelie bag etc. would be good for doing this. - Size is hard to fit places, before purchase measure out a space you want to put it, my planed place was a .5 inces too narrow. - No standard aux in back, requires a standard aux to left / right if you want to use aux over bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

3

0

great product,deep bass,party friend...;)

GTK-XB7 04/12/2016

i bought this 2 weeks ago and i am very happy using it,i have that party feeling every day,and night,thanks Sony you are now my best friend..;)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love it

GTK-XB7 01/12/2016 by Madmel86

I love this thing.....the bass on it blows me away.! The lights are amazing, only problem I had is I can't hook my mic to it! Barring that minor fault I adore it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great sound

GTK-XB7 28/11/2016 by Koleus1

I bought this for a party and was so pleased I bought another

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

great sound and lighting

GTK-XB7 13/10/2016 by leaney41

What an awesome bit of kit it truly sounds amazing. Im buying another one but only because you can then have one left and one right by linking them together with a touch of a button plus ill then have about 940 watts of pukka sound a big thumbs up to Sony !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

7

0

Great sound sony

GTK-XB7 04/09/2016 by Hotrodant

Fantastic sound brilliant bass another top qaulity product from sony , music is alive again in my home thankyou . Easy to set up can not waight for my party to show how good this sound is (its loud )

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

1

0

Great sound

GTK-XB7 05/05/2016 by Gazz 71

I have been looking for a new music system to replace my old one I had I found this and and my kids said it looked great it is the sound is quality and it has replaced my home cinema system. When the lights are on the kids love it it's their mini disco but the sound is anything but mini it's quality I am more than happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

97

62