14

4.1 based on 14 customer reviews

9
2
1
0
2
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

0

Lange Laufzeit

GTK-XB90 08/01/2022 by Heimbachpower (Germany)

Ich hab die Box gekauft um mein Gartenhaus zu beschallen. Es hat ca 75m3 und ich bin mit der Leistung der XB90 bestens zufrieden. Würde den Lautsprecher jeder Zeit wieder kaufen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

mooi apparaat,mooi geluid

GTK-XB90 06/12/2021 by snoopdoggy (Netherlands)

nu enkele weken in bezit,gebruik hem regelmatig. Mooi geluid,hard geluid,enige kanttekening is dat er iets meer bass in mag zitten(dreunen). Verders topding.Verlichting kan niet reageren op de muziek,zijn vooraf geprogrammeerde lichtshows die je kan kiezen. Je kan hem ook gebruiken zonder verlichting trouwens

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/12/2021

Hallo Snoopdoggy,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Door middel van de onderstaande link vind je de handleiding van de GTK-XB90. Op pagina 22 staat vermeld hoe je gebruik kan maken van de extra bass functie.
https://bit.ly/3lOWKZf
Voor verdere ondersteuning kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

Groeten,
Dalia @Sony Support NL

Groeten,
Dalia

0

Simple d'utilisation

GTK-XB90 02/09/2021 by Nono10 (France)

Bonjour,Je viens d'acheter cet article et je n'ai encore pas utilisé toutes ses fonctions. Il a un bon design et un bon son. Dommage que les jeux de lumière fassent tomber énormément l'autonomie de la batterie.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Noise

GTK-XB90 28/04/2021 by Dutch veg (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good upgrade from the xb60. Perfect for the market

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tweeters dont really do anything. No clarity.

GTKXB90 11/01/2021 by Tyler7685 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well below average sound quality for blue tooth devices.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sater Sound

GTK-XB90 15/12/2020 by Lena Krause (Germany)

Super klang und starker Bass Fazit bis jetzt super Produkte von Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super

GTK-XB90 22/10/2020 by Micha4 (Germany)

Super klang starke Bässe einfach gut Vielseitigkeit einsetzbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bonne enceinte nomade !

GTK-XB90 18/09/2020 by Metalyan60 (France)

Profitant d'une bonne promotion pour en acquérir 2 unités (pour le jumelage stéréo). Je suis une nouvelle fois conquis par la qualité du produit. Plutôt imposante elle impressionne par sa puissance. Lecteur USB, prise micro, effets DJ, lumières, tout est là et autonome ! La batterie tient ses promesses et tiendra toute une soirée en gardant un volume sonore très honorable. Un outil indispensable pour faire la fête où vous voulez, quand vous voulez !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Unreal party speaker

GTK-XB90 06/04/2020 by WhamBamCam (Canada)

I bough two of these more or less for partying and bringing to parties and they have been unreal. With two hooked up with the part chain option inside a house at full volume you have to be more or less yelling to talk to someone that is not beside you, and you can feel the bass from anywhere in the house when they are on full volume even without the extra bass mode. The sound clarity probably isn't the best on the market but for noise and bass it definitely is a game changer. Every outing i bring them to its constant compliments and questions on the "twins" as i call them. Another selling factor that doesn't disappoint is the battery life and portability. Even if you have them at full volume (with Extra Bass and the lights on) the battery easily lasts up to 3.5 hours, have done it multiple times and have never had to use the stamina mode if i want the battery to last i just turn off lights and turn the volume down to 65-75% and the battery will last over 6 hours with a full charge. They weigh just over 30 pounds i believe so pretty heavy but i usually have people with me helping so carrying one isn't bad at all as it has handles on either side but 2 is kind of awkward still kind of looking for a bag to get for them. These speakers are gnarly and a lot more portable than you would think, i take them everywhere, the beach, parties, the hockey dressing room, in my car a couple times. Probably the best speakers i have heard at a party for as long as i can remember. The only downside is portability which isn't a problem for me because all the other features and pros of the speaker heavily outweigh that for me, and the fact that it isn't water resistant or even technically dust resistant which isn't fully true because i have had beer/water spilt or splash on them as well as them on the beach more or less in the sand and have just been super careful around them which is easy because they are so loud you can put them away from most areas they would get destroyed. Overall these speakers are pretty gnarly and i would love to have a couple more. Ps the dj app is pretty funny to play around with and the lighting control is pretty dope.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/04/2020

Hi WhamBamCam, we appreciate your detailed review of our great product. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Unexpected purchase

GTK-XB90 14/03/2019 by Brandon Sound guy (Canada)

I bought this speaker but I was originally going to get the 501G Sony speaker but. Apparently it wasn't on sale meanwhile it was but long story short got this and I was blown away very good quality and please this is a music download and use app and have high quality audio this thing will sound amazing even if you just do the custom equalizer settings it will sound 10x better then factory settings

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ein super Gerät mit tollen Lichteffekten

GTK-XB90 27/05/2018 by Knut der kleine Musikus (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Teil für alle, die gern und auch mal etwas lauter Musik hören. Optimal für kleine und mittlere Partys, super Lichteffekte. Die Koppelung mit dem Handy per Bluetooth klappt problemlos, so wird dies zur komfortablen Fernbedienung. Auch die Musikwiedergabe vom Smartphone aus ist völlig unkompliziert. Der Klang ist gut und satt, durch die relativ großen Tieftöner ist sogar ein wenig Tiefbass drin. Das gute Stück ist zwar etwas groß, schwer und dadurch etwas unhandlich. Läßt sich aber durch die integrierten Tragegriffe recht gut transportieren. Und die Größe kommt auch dem Klang zugute.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

Gtk-xb90

GTK-XB90 20/02/2018 by Xphilis (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bonjour j’ai acheté deux enceintes j’ai des X 90, car je mixe dehors et ce concept me plaisait beaucoup, on ne peut pas avoir un Fiestable sur PC ou sur Mac, dommage à voir avec l’équipe de développement, Meme avec les Smartphone de meilleurs applis !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

10

21

0

HORRIBLE AND POOR QUALITY SOUND

GTK-XB90 19/02/2018 by Keekeh (Canada)

I just unboxed this GTKBX90 bluetooth speaker that was advertised saying things such as powerful sound xtra bass and this thing can't take the deep bass and highs are lost even though it has three tweeters. The 7" wooffers rattle like cheap cardoboard. The only good things are that it is bluetooth and it is battery operated. Everything else sucks, it looks great but it does not delivered what it promised. I am returning this thing and buying a BOSE S1

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/02/2018

Hi Keekeh, we're sorry to hear that. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! _Bob

0

Awesome Speaker

GTK-XB90 21/01/2018 by Paulszedshed (Canada)

only had this 4 a week but I am unbelievably happy with the size and quality of sound from this unit. ordered unit online because no one carried it around here. had a great conversation with the Gentec help line because the tracking # Purolator gave them didn't work. She straightened it out and called me back immediately. got a new tracking # and received it the next day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2