RRP

€599.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
8

3.9 based on 8 customer reviews

3
3
0
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

DAB failed after 3 months

XAV-AX205DB 21/09/2021 by Richard1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

DAB stopped working after 3 months of purchase. Being 2020 COVID made it difficult to get it repaired at the time, so eventually the warranty expired and I’m left with unit without DAB now.Sony were not interested in this, it was out of warranty and that is that. So no I would stay away from this unit as the DAB may have fault which will eventually cause the unit to fail

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
23/09/2021

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that the DAB stopped working only after 3 months.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

was ich wollte

XAV-AX205DB 03/04/2021 by cdx 333 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

vor 2 jahren gekauft und vor 2 wochen eingebaut , und jetzt alles drin was ich wollte 8-)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Looks great

XAV-AX205DB 21/12/2020 by Horse52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is fine except that it doesn't play my MP3 disks. I have since bought a Sony car audio and that plays the MP3 disks so I am pretty unhappy with this product unless it can be sorted out. I was told to download the latest software but I only bought it last week and the installer assured me that it was already completely up to date.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
27/12/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with your car system. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

SONY XAV-AX205DB

XAV-AX205DB 06/04/2020 by REITEK (Italy)

Prodotto ottimo, esteticamente, funzionalmente e qualità ottime, molto semplice nell'utilizzo, sembra fatto apposta per la propria auto, qualità audio ottima.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Schlicht und Elegant

XAV-AX205DB 03/11/2019 by StephanF (Germany)

Seit Sommer´19 im Betrieb. Tolles Gerät mit allem was man Braucht. Super zu bedienen und auch klanglich Top. Einzige was mich stört ist das es nur eine USB Port hat, aber das ist leider bei den meisten Geräten so.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Klang mit Hindernissen

XAV-AX205DB 21/06/2019 by JoWi (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

An sich ein gutes Gerät. Wenn man sich aber eine Einbaublende kaufen muss, unbedingt auf die Maße des Radios achten. Ich habe keine passende bekommen und musste die gekaufte rundherum abfeilen. Was mich stört, ist die zu lange Einschaltdauer bis das Radio bereit ist.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Radio!

XAV-AX205DB 31/10/2018 by Dörthe (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im August gekauft und sehr zufrieden. Würde es immer wieder kaufen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

soddisfatta dell'acquisto

XAV-AX205DB 02/09/2018 by concetta85 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ho comprato questo articolo 15giorni fa è sono soddisfatta dell'acquisto, meglio si quanto pensassi!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0