RRP

€318.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
14

4.5 based on 14 customer reviews

9
4
0
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality Neckbuds

WI-1000X 10/04/2018 by JxxB

They could be classed as ‘expensive’, but then, you tend to get what you pay for. These are a quality product. The neck band is very comfortable and hardly noticeable, as is the fit in the ears. They are easy to connect via Bluetooth and can also be used via a wired connection. The sound quality is excellent, and they have various really good noise cancelling settings. The app works very well and can be used to make many adjustments to the sound, the sound direction and noise cancelling settings. Battery life is very good. Overall, for me, they are well worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bluetooth not always working

WI-1000X 28/02/2018 by Kjell01

I am not able to connect the 1000X with a new Sony TV 43X8305C. Strange.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

14 Customer Reviews

0

Great Headphones

WI-1000X 09/07/2018 by SteveDux

I've had these for around a month and after a few changes on the app these are now brilliant. Great look, sound and feel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality Headphones

WI-1000X 21/06/2018 by Kiwi cd

Great sound and noise cancelling. Probably the best on the market for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great quality sound

WI-1000X 09/06/2018 by Northernren

I bought these a month ago to replace in ear wired bose noise cancelling headphones. I am pleased I did. The quality of the sound coupled with the freedom of not having to be tied to the device by wires is great. I like that you can change the ambient settings so when I'm in the noisy office I can put these on and concentrate on my work. When I leave to commute I like that it still keeps you alert to your surroundings. The battery life is good as well I probably charge every 2 days with all day usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality

WI-1000X 08/06/2018 by shafiek

Either Bose QC30 or Sony 1000X..i have QC35.I have no regret every time when i put my Sony in it's a great experience full sound low /high all very clear and present. And the Noise cancellation is amazingly good. Very surprising as i am used to Bose. There so many useful features that i have not 1sec regret. Well done Sony..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent NC for In Ear headphones

WI-1000X 30/04/2018 by DavidBlaney1984

These sound amazing and the noise cancelling works excellently! Okay, it’s not to the standard of the over ear model but these are small in ear buds; better than any other competitor easily!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Very nice headphones

WI-1000X 28/04/2018 by Wille396

The best headphones I ever had. Great sound. Perfect fit. Noise reduction is very good, however there is a slight noise when there is no music playing. That is why I can give only 4 stars. I hope Sony makes a update to salve this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Fairly good product

WI-1000X 15/04/2018 by Magnus10000

I recommend it for office and listening to music. Not ideal for working out or sports. Points of improvement: to be able to connect it to devices simultaneously, better battery, to be able to use it while charging.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Quality Neckbuds

WI-1000X 10/04/2018 by JxxB

They could be classed as ‘expensive’, but then, you tend to get what you pay for. These are a quality product. The neck band is very comfortable and hardly noticeable, as is the fit in the ears. They are easy to connect via Bluetooth and can also be used via a wired connection. The sound quality is excellent, and they have various really good noise cancelling settings. The app works very well and can be used to make many adjustments to the sound, the sound direction and noise cancelling settings. Battery life is very good. Overall, for me, they are well worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Fantastic bluetooth headphones

WI-1000X 02/03/2018 by SeanMon

These were for using at work and I wanted wireless to avoid cable getting in the way on my desk. So glad I got these as a gift as they are stunningly good. Sound quality is great as I listen to a lot of lossless and hi-res music. Don't notice the band on your neck and its really handy to be able to pause sound so quickly using the buttons. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bluetooth not always working

WI-1000X 28/02/2018 by Kjell01

I am not able to connect the 1000X with a new Sony TV 43X8305C. Strange.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Excellent wireless headphones

WI-1000X 20/02/2018 by Thepioneerman

Each of the press button controls could be easier to locate due to location is touch only when wearing headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Very good but not perfect for me

WI-1000X 13/02/2018 by Mulhod

I upgraded from a pair of MDR-EX750 which I really liked but wanted Bluetooth connection because I use an iPhone 8. The sound quality is much improved and the app is a very useful add on which works very well. The downside is that the 1000x simply don’t fit my ears as comfortably as the EX750. To make them comfortable I lose some of the effectiveness of the noise cancelling. Having read the reviews I expect it may simply come down to the shape of your ears. I am prepared to live with the compromise. The noise cancelling is good enough, the sound quality is excellent and the convenience of Bluetooth and the build quality are top class. The most expensive headphones I have bought by quite some way, but overall I’m very pleased and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Marvellous!

WI-1000X 05/01/2018 by Niksles

Bought as a replacement for a Bose product and absolutely delighted with the choice. Fantastic sound quality, comfortable & excellent noise cancelling abilities. Expensive but worth the extra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

High quality noise cancelling wireless headphones

WI-1000X 31/10/2017 by hanspeed

Great sounding compact wireless headphones with variable noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6