RRP

€3,653.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
54

4.7 based on 54 customer reviews

40
13
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

54 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic mirrorless camera all round.

ILCE-7RM3 14/08/2018

Great image quality and auto-focus system along with ground breaking electronic view-finder technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply awesome

ILCE-7RM3 17/07/2018 by Lee62

What an amazing camera! Exceeds all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round performer

ILCE-7RM3 09/07/2018 by Brandy66

In the time that I have had the camera I can find no fault with anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Trying to change habits of a lifetime

ILCE-7RM3 09/07/2018 by Andygeol

Feels solid in the hand, multiple focus and metering modes. Overly complex menu. Lacks ability for in camera multiple exposure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Could do easily have been 5 stars

ILCE-7RM3 07/07/2018 by Ossie_Whitlock

I have owned the camera for 2 weeks. I am familiar with Sony mirror less cameras has I also have an A6000. If this camera had a more functional touch screen and better environmental sealing and had kept the play memories app none of which would have been difficult to implement this would be a 5 star review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

FANTASTIC METERING FACIAL/EYE RECOGNITION

ILCE-7RM3 03/07/2018 by JASPERIMAGE

Bought this 1 week ago and absolutely delighted of the quality of captures via its facial recognition and tracking etc. Plus able to shoot 10fps at 42mgpx is abolutely fantastic tool when needs must.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Cameras for People Pictures and other things

ILCE-7RM3 02/07/2018 by Richard027

I bought this camera at Easter this year and used as my main one since then. I also have a Nikon D850 and a fuji XPro2. I love the electronic finder on the Fuji and got tired of waiting for Nikon to do a decent camera with and EVF so I went and got the Sony. It's great camera, the picture quality is great the the EVF is even better than the Fuji one. The auto focus for people is brilliant even better than Nikon's but it's not as good when I photograph our dogs. For most other things the autofocus is equally good. I am very pleased I bought this and it is now my main camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

ILCE-7RM3 13/06/2018 by Shashi Reddy

Fantastic camera with all the great featured but lacking the time lapse option with such a huge price mark...bit dissapoints me...however the camera has got stunning other featured and image quality is simply brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Eye focus great performance

ILCE-7RM3 08/06/2018 by fixitfit

Eye focus great performance. Very good focusing system. Was a Nikon guy but I'm selling all my gear for Sony gear now.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Time to try a Sony

ILCE-7RM3 30/05/2018 by Hens789

I have been watching the development of Sony imaging products with great interest over the last few years having previously been a Nikon user, and most recently a Canon user, and have been waiting for the right time to try one of the bodies. Along with their amazing sensor technologies, I have been most impressed by some of the autofocus features (eye autofocus) as well as their determination to innovate and resolve previous issues flagged up by market feedback. I gather on the previous models, battery life was cited as a weakness, and now with this version, the mkIII A7R, this has been greatly improved. But the most compelling reason for trying it now has been the ability to use an adapter and the ability to continue using the Canon and Sigma lenses I have bought over recent years which I would be loathe to trade in. And I am pleased to say that with the Sigma MC-11 adapter, although there are some features my lenses will not fulfil, they are still proving extremely effective. The electronic viewfinder makes manual focus really simple with focus peaking, and it means that even in bright conditions one can still review shots easily. No camera (or product) is ever going to be 100% perfect, but I am certainly very pleased with my experience of the A7R III so far. Well done Sony. Keep up the good work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

***Lovely stills camera with a major draw back***

ILCE-7RM3 29/05/2018 by TrueWonderPeter

I make documentaries for the BBC and C4 in the UK and already own a F55 video camera. However, I need a small rig for production stills, more intimate, low key video work and as a B Roll solution. For a camera that costs so much, the A7Riii’s lack of 422 10 bit internal recording is a MAJOR flaw. It means this camera is completely unsuitable for broadcast production. I will be selling mine as soon as I can find another small camera with the requisite colour phase and codecs. If Panasonic can do it (GH5) Sony can. Come on Sony, get it right with the A7Siii.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Great Camera with fantastic image quality

ILCE-7RM3 24/05/2018 by py4876

What can I say? This camera is fast, the image quality is excellent and the auto focus works great even with my a-mount lens Sony 70-400mm F4-5.6 G SSM II (with Sony LA-EA3 Adapter). I´m completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features but not reliable

ILCE-7RM3 19/05/2018 by RemIgijus

After a few months I had to send for the repair , my friend after the month send for the different fault to the repair too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best investments i've done.

ILCE-7RM3 16/05/2018 by SamsonMathews

I am a wedding photographer, and i've found this camera to be one of the best in the market to own it. Features are brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A really worthwhile upgrade

ILCE-7RM3 13/05/2018 by Macpants

I bought the a7R3 to replace my a7R2 as I suspect many have done. My main reason for doing so are practical more so than any issues with the 2. I have an a9 also and a shared battery/charger is convenient when you’re in a hurry. The slightly revised button layout is much better and the twin card slots is also welcome. Are the pictures any better? Not really but the way you go about getting them is much slicker.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Much brighter viewfinder and toggle focus..

ILCE-7RM3 13/05/2018 by Mal360

I've only had the camera a short while and have so far only taken some 50 frames, mostly of my apple trees in my back garden. Using the SEL90M28G macro lens in conjunction with this camera body makes getting that image easier...

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb.

ILCE-7RM3 10/05/2018 by Mdh1

I bought this having read several extremely positive magazine reviews. Previously I’d been using canon DSLR’s and had been reasonably happy with them. I shoot at an accomplished semi pro level and would strongly recommend this to anyone seeking a camera with top class spec and ability. Very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5* Stars NOT enough ‼️

ILCE-7RM3 08/05/2018 by BaldyMarius

Bought this A7Riii on the recommendation of a bloke I sat with at NEC camera show. Hadn’t heard of Jason Lanier, but his reasons for switching to Mirrorless cameras were persuasive and I hadn’t realised that while Sony had continued with progressing the Cybershot that I owned in 2003 when I then went to Canon for interchangeable lenses and higher MPixels. I had a succession of High end Canons, bought good glass, but in a conversation over a table I was prepared to return 2 x CanonD5 Mk4’s for a mirrorless Sony. I was so impressed I bought a second 3 weeks later and am recycling my EOS 1 Ds3’s and will get some Sony glass, as well as the Sigme MC-11 to use my Canon glass until I’ve migrated everything I want to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wow

ILCE-7RM3 08/05/2018 by Dymo

I bought after owning Sony DSLR from 2009 I love this camera, haven’t discovered all the features of this camera yet but the autofocus is amazing also love the auto focus on the eye the best thing. Because it is 42 megapixels when you have up loaded your photo you can really zoom in or zoom out until you get the perfect picture currently using ZEISS 24-70mm. The negative about the camera, it’s a lot of money and menu could still be better and the LCD srceen on the back needs updating. Apart from all that Sony has made a incredible Camera and I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not As Good As Expected

ILCE-7RM3 07/05/2018 by dave1955

For many years I have been using DSLR cameras and thought I would change over to mirrorless. The A7R III is lighter in weight which is one thing I was looking for but overall I feel the build quality is not what I am used to it does not have that professional body feel to the controls. I also feel the auto focus is not as good as what I had with my DSLR,s. The most important requirement is picture quality and again I don’t feel it is as good as what I have previously had from DSLR,s

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

As good as it gets

ILCE-7RM3 03/05/2018 by keith64

Switched from Canon 5D MkIII to the Sony Alpha7R MkIII as a result of many magazine reviews and also because body plus three f4 zoom lenses are considerably smaller and lighter than the f2.8s I was using. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 generations on = massive leap forward

ILCE-7RM3 01/05/2018 by Rowsoni

Upgrading from A7R to A7R iii, I’m taking photographs effortlessly that previously would have been impossible. IBIS, low-light capability, eye-AF, faster AF, bigger battery are each a game-changer for me. To have them all together ... wow!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good

ILCE-7RM3 28/04/2018 by Ones

Good product happy to be able to operate in commercials environment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 27/04/2018 by Durham George

I bought this gem of a camera about a month ago and never regretted it. It replaces a 7RII, which was a great in its own right, but the 7RIII seems so much better. Screen, EFV and image stabilisation seem to work..... well better. The fact that the auto EVF/Screen switching is off when the screen is pulled out is just a bit great thinking. Then of course there is the battery life, excellent is the only way to put it compared to the 7RII. The menu seems so much better, but then it may be because I'm used to it. Excellent burst shooting and two card slots for those paranoid about a card failure. Just a great camera with fantastic image quality that has to be seen to be believed. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0