RRP

€3,299.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
65

4.7 based on 65 customer reviews

49
15
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

65 Customer Reviews

0

Bought the camera in the summer

ILCE-7RM3 14/10/2018 by Lee1966

Very happy I bought this camera for holiday travels this summer . Excellent and easy to carry around

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Finally, a camera that feels like the future

ILCE-7RM3 04/10/2018 by AsafSagi

I bought this camera after being a loyal Nikon user for 9 years. I wanted a camera that'll allow me to transfer photos to my phone for easy sharing, and I got that and a whole lot more. There are a few missing features, some connectivity problems, and the PlayMemories app isn't so great. Other than that, the camera's fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The Stuff of Legend

ILCE-7RM3 04/10/2018

I upgraded from the A7rii to the A7riii and I couldn't be happier. Fantastic performance, supreme image quality and great user experience. The battery is amazing and sensor is simply the stuff of legend.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The best!

ILCE-7RM3 01/10/2018 by JosienVG

It is an amazing product, the best in photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A real top-end Camera.

ILCE-7RM3 30/09/2018 by BRTPX

I still have not got around to trying and testing all the features that this camera comes loaded with, but it sure is a definite improvement over the previous version especially in regard of battery and focusing. The A7Rii was good, but this one is right up there at the top. Sony seems to listen to us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best mirrorless on the market

ILCE-7RM3 12/09/2018 by Rossi123

I have been using the A7S for some 5 years, and I have been very happy with the camera and will continue to use it, however I wanted to get the A7RIII because of the autofocus and higher resolution. The built in stabilisation was also something I wanted, not to mention the other extra features that are nice to have such as the GPS linking to the mobile phone Overall I am very pleased with the camera, especially considering that the compertion have nothing that is of an equivalent spec.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So pleased that I switched systems

ILCE-7RM3 09/09/2018 by Dylthedog

I'm a life-long photographer and had an extensive DSLR system from another manufacturer - I recently traded it all in and bought an A7R3 and a few Sony lenses and couldn't be happier! It really is a step-change in many ways: the compact size compared to a pro DSLR, incredible capabilities such as EyeAF (to name just one) and, I'm very pleased to say, the overall image quality. The Sony 24-105 G OSS lens I used it with on a recent holiday is a revelation! The sharpness, colour and overall image quality is outstanding compared to what I had. It took a little time to set the camera up as I like it (there is plenty to customise), but any modern high-end camera of this type will be similar. Now I've got it how I like it, I'm finding the camera 'just gets out of the way' and lets me get on with taking photos. It is worth noting that I'm experienced with cameras of this type, upgraders or those new to high-end interchangeable lens cameras will have a lot to learn about and should think about getting some advice early on. If you're worrying about switching from a DSLR, don't! I've not missed the optical finder at all, and a digital one brings other benefits beyond size, such as manual focusing which is fantastic if you have some none-AF lenses. AF in general is excellent, though I'm not a sports photographer, so I've not tried tracking beyond ordinary people movement - where EyeAF really makes a huge difference. The only criticisms I have are minor - the control wheels could protrude a little more and the touch screen would be better if it also worked the menu system, instead of just photo operations. This doesn't affect my view of the overall package though, which I'm enjoying very much and is providing such a great end result. I wholeheartedly recommend it; it's easily a 5* camera in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Move over DSLR

ILCE-7RM3 25/08/2018 by Graham K

I've sold all of my pro Nikon gear to move to the Sony A7RIII. So far I can't fault it great build quality and amazing image quality. If I was to be really picky the feel of the SD slot 'door' lets the rest of the camera down. And the camera only seems to operate with a card in slot 1, 1&2 and not just slot 2. Maybe I've missed something in a menu. Anyway thats not a reason no to love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

α7R III Wonderful image quality

ILCE-7RM3 23/08/2018 by 58steve

I've made the move from Canon so at the moment I'm using the Sigma mc-11 lens converter. The Canon lens' auto focus works well with this, but not as fast as with Sony glass. The image quality is superb and the eye focus feature is unbelievably accurate. You may read that Sony's menu system is awkward; it is, but it is only a case of adapting to something new. Once you're used to it and know where everything is it is fine. A couple (4 actually) of minor niggles. 1. Sony don't embed the camera serial number in the exif of their images. I didn't realise this until I owned it. Surely this would be easy to do. Sony - Please put this right! 2. The apps that run so well on the cheaper cameras aren't available! Why on earth not? On my α6300 they are available and preform really well! 3. The flash hot shoe contacts look remarkably flimsy. It's something I use a lot so time will tell. 4. The articulating screen only hinges on 1 plane - but I did know about this and it is 1 more than the 5ds I moved from.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

so much lighter and excellent pictures

ILCE-7RM3 21/08/2018

i am still trying the camera and i will add at latter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7R III is a great 42 megapixel mirrorless

ILCE-7RM3 17/08/2018 by vg257

I bought this 3 weeks ago and am happy with the image quality and ease of use. The long battery life, dual card slots are great improvements. I would like to see 2 UHS II slots instead of one and the touch screen to be extended to the menu system.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic mirrorless camera all round.

ILCE-7RM3 14/08/2018

Great image quality and auto-focus system along with ground breaking electronic view-finder technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply awesome

ILCE-7RM3 17/07/2018 by Lee62

What an amazing camera! Exceeds all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round performer

ILCE-7RM3 09/07/2018 by Brandy66

In the time that I have had the camera I can find no fault with anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Trying to change habits of a lifetime

ILCE-7RM3 09/07/2018 by Andygeol

Feels solid in the hand, multiple focus and metering modes. Overly complex menu. Lacks ability for in camera multiple exposure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Could do easily have been 5 stars

ILCE-7RM3 07/07/2018 by Ossie_Whitlock

I have owned the camera for 2 weeks. I am familiar with Sony mirror less cameras has I also have an A6000. If this camera had a more functional touch screen and better environmental sealing and had kept the play memories app none of which would have been difficult to implement this would be a 5 star review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

FANTASTIC METERING FACIAL/EYE RECOGNITION

ILCE-7RM3 03/07/2018 by JASPERIMAGE

Bought this 1 week ago and absolutely delighted of the quality of captures via its facial recognition and tracking etc. Plus able to shoot 10fps at 42mgpx is abolutely fantastic tool when needs must.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Cameras for People Pictures and other things

ILCE-7RM3 02/07/2018 by Richard027

I bought this camera at Easter this year and used as my main one since then. I also have a Nikon D850 and a fuji XPro2. I love the electronic finder on the Fuji and got tired of waiting for Nikon to do a decent camera with and EVF so I went and got the Sony. It's great camera, the picture quality is great the the EVF is even better than the Fuji one. The auto focus for people is brilliant even better than Nikon's but it's not as good when I photograph our dogs. For most other things the autofocus is equally good. I am very pleased I bought this and it is now my main camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

ILCE-7RM3 13/06/2018 by Shashi Reddy

Fantastic camera with all the great featured but lacking the time lapse option with such a huge price mark...bit dissapoints me...however the camera has got stunning other featured and image quality is simply brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Eye focus great performance

ILCE-7RM3 08/06/2018 by fixitfit

Eye focus great performance. Very good focusing system. Was a Nikon guy but I'm selling all my gear for Sony gear now.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Time to try a Sony

ILCE-7RM3 30/05/2018 by Hens789

I have been watching the development of Sony imaging products with great interest over the last few years having previously been a Nikon user, and most recently a Canon user, and have been waiting for the right time to try one of the bodies. Along with their amazing sensor technologies, I have been most impressed by some of the autofocus features (eye autofocus) as well as their determination to innovate and resolve previous issues flagged up by market feedback. I gather on the previous models, battery life was cited as a weakness, and now with this version, the mkIII A7R, this has been greatly improved. But the most compelling reason for trying it now has been the ability to use an adapter and the ability to continue using the Canon and Sigma lenses I have bought over recent years which I would be loathe to trade in. And I am pleased to say that with the Sigma MC-11 adapter, although there are some features my lenses will not fulfil, they are still proving extremely effective. The electronic viewfinder makes manual focus really simple with focus peaking, and it means that even in bright conditions one can still review shots easily. No camera (or product) is ever going to be 100% perfect, but I am certainly very pleased with my experience of the A7R III so far. Well done Sony. Keep up the good work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

***Lovely stills camera with a major draw back***

ILCE-7RM3 29/05/2018 by TrueWonderPeter

I make documentaries for the BBC and C4 in the UK and already own a F55 video camera. However, I need a small rig for production stills, more intimate, low key video work and as a B Roll solution. For a camera that costs so much, the A7Riii’s lack of 422 10 bit internal recording is a MAJOR flaw. It means this camera is completely unsuitable for broadcast production. I will be selling mine as soon as I can find another small camera with the requisite colour phase and codecs. If Panasonic can do it (GH5) Sony can. Come on Sony, get it right with the A7Siii.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

11

0

Great Camera with fantastic image quality

ILCE-7RM3 24/05/2018 by py4876

What can I say? This camera is fast, the image quality is excellent and the auto focus works great even with my a-mount lens Sony 70-400mm F4-5.6 G SSM II (with Sony LA-EA3 Adapter). I´m completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features but not reliable

ILCE-7RM3 19/05/2018 by RemIgijus

After a few months I had to send for the repair , my friend after the month send for the different fault to the repair too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0