31

4.8 based on 31 customer reviews

25
5
1
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31 Customer Reviews

0

Un appareil haut de gamme qui tient ses promesses

Xperia 1 II 19/08/2020 by Yope

Le Sony Xperia 1 II est une bête de guerre. Il a tout ce qu'il faut pour permettre à quelqu'un de se passer d'ordinateur : un écran d'une qualité impressionnante, surtout en matière de contrastes où la technologie OLED fait des miracles ; un processeur plus que performant et assez de RAM pour assurer une utilisation sans latence quelles que soient les conditions, de plus les deux hauts-parleurs offrent une qualité et une puissance sonore très appréciable. Souvent ce genre de performances se paye sur l'autonomie de la batterie et pourtant, même avec une utilisation gourmande, l'appareil tient deux jours sans trembler. Ce smartphone est bien sûr très orienté photo, avec ses trois appareils photo en façade. Les modules 16mm, 24mm et 70mm se complètent bien et permettent une grande diversité de photos, toujours de qualité (comme vous pouvez le voir sur les photos - non retouchées - qui accompagnent mon avis). La qualité de la captation vidéo est totalement bluffante. Bien que j'apprécie grandement la présence d'un port jack, c'est sur l'ergonomie du Xperia 1 II que se cristallisent mes reproches : sa grande taille rend son utilisation difficile à une main. Sa finition verre est très élégante mais incroyablement glissante à un point tel que le téléphone glisse sur des surfaces horizontales. Mon téléphone est tombé plusieurs fois de tables sur lesquelles il était posé juste avec les vibrations des hauts-parleurs. Une coque est donc indispensable. Je regrette l'époque où l'on pouvait ouvrir un téléphone pour en changer la batterie, ce qui n'est bien évidemment pas le cas ici, l'appareil offre donc une bonne résistance à l'eau, mais j'avoue rarement utiliser appareil en milieu humide... Dernier point, ce téléphone est livré avec un chargeur usb c/usb c, ce qui est dommage quand on veut, comme moi, le brancher sur un ordinateur. J'ai dû racheter un câble usb c/usb a. En cherchant bien, ce sont les seuls petites bémols que j'ai pu trouver à ce smartphone !

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

31

1

0

Ein kleines, aber leistungsstarkes Smartphone

Xperia 1 II 17/07/2020 by MegaReviewer

Produktbewertung: Sony Xperia 1 II [Bewertung skala: 1 - Nicht überzeugend; 2 - Durchschnittlich; 3 - Gut; 4 - Sehr Gut; 5 - Hervorragend; + Vorteil oder Positiv; - Nachteil oder Negativ] “Ein kleines, aber leistungsstarkes Smartphone für die neue Selfie- und Videogeneration mit aufregenden neuen Funktionen.” Unboxing Erfahrung: (2.5/5) Nichts Außergewöhnliches, die Schachtel mit gebrochenem Siegel geliefert bekommen. Beide Seiten des Handys sind Fingerabdruckfänger. Ich habe mehr beeindruckende Verpackung erwartet. Der erster Blick: Leicht im Hand zu halten (guter Griff). Leicht im Gewicht. Schlankes Design. Bildschirmgröße und Einfassungen sehen schmal aus, sind aber nicht als Nachteil zu sehen. Die Inbetriebnahme: (3/5) Sehr unkompliziert und meisten der Einstellungen waren einfach zu konfigurieren. Die Einrichtung des Fingerabdruckscans war anfangs etwas verwirrend und nicht so benutzerfreundlich. Später stellte sich heraus, dass sich das in der Mitte gezeigtes Bild nach der Hälfte des Prozesses ebenfalls verändert (war statisch bis zu 50% fertig) und als Anleitung für das Halten des Fingers gedacht ist. Ich hätte es verstanden, wenn das Bild auch aktualisiert worden wäre, um darauf hinzuweisen, dass der Benutzer den gleichen Scan immer und immer wieder durchführen muss. Der angezeigte Fortschrittsbalken hilft zwar, blieb aber auf halbem Weg stecken, so dass ich den Prozess neu starten musste. Ansonsten war der gesamte Erfahrung sehr einfach und benutzerfreundlich. Die Installation: (4/5) Software Update (58.0.A.3.39) Erstens wurde ich gebeten, nachdem ich die Hardware erhalten hatte, zwei Wochen auf ein Update zu warten, um mit der Bewertung zu beginnen. Der gesamte Inhalt dieser Bewertung war also nach der Aktualisierung wie gewünscht. Update-Hinweis wurde schon bald nach dem ersten Hochladen angezeigt. Einfaches Herunterladen, Installieren und Neustarten alles in 5-6 Minuten. Ich hatte einen besseren Fortschritt erwartet bei der Installation anstelle von 1/3, 2/3 und 3/3 (was für den Benutzer keinen echten Wert hat) da die meiste Zeit lag sie bei 3/3. Es hat keinen wirklichen Nutzen, es sei denn, es ist für die Fehlersuche gedacht. Stattdessen würde ich lieber den Android-eigene-Fortschrittsbalken mit dem Fortschritt (kreise) verwenden. Neustart ging zügig und schnell, dauerte unter 40 Sekunden. Die Funktionen und die Nutzung: (3.5/5) Das Gerät + Ergonomisch geformt und geschmeidig + Das 21:9 Format scheint zu groß (oder zu breit) aber fühlt sich gut und richtig + Tasten auf einer Seite dient dazu dass das Gerät auf der anderen Seite mühelos stehen lässt + Tasten sind Funktionsreich und bieten ein gutes haptisches Feedback + Farbe auf der Rückseite (Sony’s purple) ist sehr attraktiv + Bildschirm und Rückseite ziehen eine Menge Fingerabdrücke an - Fühlt sich zu dünn und schmal und manchmal dass das Handy durchrutschen könnte (Hinweis: ohne Hülle getestet) Fingerabdruck Scanner + Sehr ergonomisch an der Seite platziert, was die Platzierung des Daumens genau passt + Reaktion auf Fingerabdruck-Scan ist ziemlich schnell + Eingebauter taktiler Taste macht ihn multifunktional - Sieht aus, als sei es eher für Rechtshänder geeignet 21:9 Multi-window - Side Sense + Eine beeindruckende Eigenschaft. Das Tutorial war gut, aber es dauerte eine Weile, bis es verstanden wurde, um das seitliche Antippen und Scrollen richtig zu machen. - Es braucht wirklich Übung, um dies richtig zu machen. Ich musste es mindestens 3-4 Mal versuchen müssen um das richtig hinzubekommen, nachdem ich das Tutorial absolviert hatte. Audio + Typisch bei Sony ist die Audiofunktion eine der besten, besonders bei Dolby Atmos + Ein großartiges Hörerlebnis sowohl direkt vom Telefon als auch über Kopfhörer (nur in Smartphone vergleich und nicht mit andere leistungsstarke Music-boxen) + Bass ist optimal eingestellt auch bei Standard-Einstellung + Vibration assisted audio macht es engagierter und effektiver, aber ich habe es abgeschaltet, weil es zu lästig war, um es länger im Hand festzuhalten. - Ich habe eine starke Unterstützung für Audio zusammen mit den Cinema und Photo Apps, um einige externe Eingabegeräte (wie Mikrofone) für eine ganzheitliche Erfahrung zu nutzen erwartet. Triple Kamera + Eines der Highlights des Smartphones + Hochwertiges Objektiv (mit Zeiss T*) ohne Geisterbild-Effekte + Bietet größere Flexibilität bei den Einstellungen für ISO, Brennweite usw. + Zufrieden mit Low-Light-Fotografie oder -Videografie und Standardeinstellungen - Der Bildschirm passt manchmal die Helligkeit weiter an (adaptive Helligkeit), wenn er bei schwachem Licht fast dunkel wird und dann wieder heller wird. Die Reaktionszeiten sind nicht schnell genug und manchmal ärgerlich. Bildschirm + Hat eine unübertroffene Auflösung und gute Hintergrundbeleuchtung + Höherer Kontrast und tieferes Schwarz + 21:9 rendering und 4K (mit CineAlta) ist eine großartig Erfahrung + Hervorragende Touch-Response - Zieht Fingerabdrücke leicht an - Anstrengende Augen nach einem kurzen Call of Duty-Spiel - das Größenformat ist neu und braucht eine gewisse Orientierung, aber nicht nachteilig Leistung: + Hervorragende Leistung + Kann Multitasking ohne Verzögerungen durchführen (z.B. auch mit mehreren Fenstern) + Call of Duty gespielt ohne Leistungsverlust oder Rendering Probleme Die Apps (4.5/5) Abgesehen von exzellenten Stock-Apps sind Sony-Apps wirklich lobenswert Game Enhancer - Zu viele "Zulassen/Verweigern"-Fenster. Obwohl es aus den Sicherheitsanforderungen von Android notwendig ist und am Beginn nur einmal abgefragt wird, bringt dies leider keine gute Benutzererfahrung. Ich würde lieber alle auf einmal auswählen und in einem Dialog "Zulassen" oder "Verweigern" wählen oder in Einstellungen wenn das wirklich benötigt wird. Photo Pro + Dies ist zweifellos eines der Flaggschiff-Apps dieses Smartphones. Brillant entwickelt und bietet die ähnliche Erfahrung der echten Sony Alpha-Kameras mit fast allen Funktionen, mit Ausnahme der Aperture-Einstellungen, aber andere Funktionen kompensieren diesen Effekt völlig. + Tolle Low-Light Ergebnisse + Die Optionen Filter hinzuzufügen macht wirklich total Sinn + Super schnelles Auto Focus + Vielzahl der Optionen, um jedes Bild zu einem Meisterwerk zu wandeln - Der Bildschirm wird scheinbar durch einen unempfindliches Lichtsensor automatisch dunkel und braucht eine Weile, um wieder heller zu werden. Cinema Pro +Tolles app. Beeindruckende Funktionen und dient großartige Flexibilität. + Professionelle Einstellungen für Profis und Standard Einstellungen für Neulinge. + Standard Einstellungen sind schon sehr ausreichend + Starke Low-Light Ergebnisse + Flexible Nutzung der Filter und machtvolle Bearbeitungsfunktionen - Möglicherweise benötige ich einige Tutorials, um alle Funktionen zu verstehen, damit ich sie effektiv nutzen kann (vielleicht ein paar benutzerfreundliche Erklärungen, wie man diese Anwendungen am besten einsetzt) 
 Call of Duty + Tolle Spiel Erfahrung auch in “Balanced Mode” + Gutes Performance und Touch-Response - Überanstrengung der Augen auch nach kurzer Zeit Allgemeine Apps: Camera (Photo/Video) + Dank der leistungsstarken Kameras sieht selbst eine einfache Kamera-App großartig aus und funktioniert überzeugend gut Die Positionierung (4/5) Dieses Smartphone, meiner Meinung nach, eignet sich am besten für kreative Nutzer, die nach Videos und Fotos in professioneller Qualität für den Konsum in der Gemeinschaft oder darüber hinaus streben. Tolle intelligente Features, verpackt in einem kleinen Stück hübsche Hardware. Typisch für die Sony-Tradition. Fazit: Sony Xperia 1 II ist ein großartiges Stück Hardware zusammen mit leistungsstarken Anwendungen. Der 21:9-Bildschirm und der Side-Sense sind großartige Funktionen, an die man sich aber erst gewöhnen muss. Es erfüllt die professionellen und kreativen Bedürfnisse leistungsstarker Content-Ersteller und der heutigen Selfie-Generation. Die Funktionen von Kamera-Apps sind so leistungsstark, dass sie vollständige Flexibilität und Kontrolle für die Entwicklung hochwertiger Inhalte bieten. Sony Xperia 1 II ist geeignet für Social-Media Nutzer, Content-Ersteller bzw. Selfie-Generation.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

33

22

0

Wat je kan verwachten van Sony voor film en muziek

Xperia 1 II 16/07/2020 by dandries

Een mooi en helder scherm met een mooie 21:9 verhouding, ideaal voor het kijken van een film(pje) op bijvoorbeeld Youtube. Mooie beelden van de 3 naast elkaar geplaatste camera's aan de achterzijde van het toestel. Camera's met allemaal hun eigen lens en dus eigen zoombereik. Als je een foto wilt nemen met de camera kun je op je scherm gemakkelijk switchen tussen de 3 camera's om zo snel en scherp de foto te maken die je wilt hebben. Voor de film en/of muziekbeleving is het wel uniek dat het toestel aan beide zijden van het scherm een luidspreker heeft zodat je ook echt in stereo kunt kijken en luisteren. De trilfunctie van het toestel die geactiveerd wordt bij het kijken van filmpjes zorgt voor een extra beleving en meer realiteit. Verder gewoon een goed en snel functionerend toestel met (natuurlijk) de nieuwste versie van Android

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

0

Verbazingwekkend anders!

Xperia 1 II 15/07/2020 by Brigitte

Ik heb de Sony Xperia 1 II sinds 2 weken mogen testen en ben zeer tevreden met dit product. Het gebruiksklaar maken was erg eenvoudig. Het scherm is van uitstekende kwaliteit. Gewend aan een iPhone is de overschakeling naar Android makkelijk te maken, vanwege het feit dat over het algemeen WYSIWYG geldt. De techniek is hoogstaand. Foto's die met de speciale App gemaakt kunnen worden, zijn voor een mobiele van zeer hoge kwaliteit (ik ben gewend om met een professionele camera, Sony A9, te werken). Weliswaar meer ruis, maar voor deze prijs mag dat. Zowel de eye focus voor dieren als voor mensen werkt perfect, en daar hoef je geen instellingen voor wijzigen zoals in de A9 wel moet. Het gebruik van Cinema Pro moet ik nog leren. Op dit moment vind ik de kwaliteit nog niet alles, maar dat ligt vooral aan mijzelf. Het automatisch filmen gaat me beter af dan het werken met Cinema Pro waarbij ik zelf alles in wil stellen. De technische mogelijkheden zijn wel grandioos, dus ik ga er zeker gebruik van maken. Het is prettig dat een aantal App's op het apparaat staan, echter ik zal niet alles gaan gebruiken. De App's die ik niet gebruik, zou ik graag willen verwijderen van mijn scherm om meer overzicht te krijgen. Dat lukt me nu nog niet, het zal mogelijk zijn, maar het is blijkbaar niet echt intuïtief geprogrammeerd. Naast de beeldkwaliteit is ook het geluid van een prima kwaliteit. Ik heb nog geen speakers gekoppeld, maar ga er van uit dat muziek prima met de combinatie te beluisteren is. Er is ook een mogelijkheid om de functionaliteit van het apparaat te testen. Dit heb ik gedaan en vanzelfsprekend was alles goed. Ik ben benieuwd als ik de test over een jaar nog een keer uitvoer of je hetzelfde resultaat zult houden. Al met al een uitstekend product, dat ik zeker aan andere mensen zal aanbevelen.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

La vie en panoramique

Xperia 1 II 15/07/2020 by FD75

Avec son format inhabituel, Xperia 1 II offre une fenêtre différente pour voir et capter le monde : et le monde est alors plus beau... Ce smartphone est en effet d'abord un appareil photo exceptionnel et une lucarne vidéo étonnante quand on aime les belles images. Le rendu "son" est très bon aussi et plus généralement sa puce ultra-puissante gère avec fluidité les apps actuelles les plus gourmandes (FPS par ex) : on peut donc lui en demander beaucoup ... Et on peut même téléphoner avec...

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

19

9

0

Excellent produit

Xperia 1 II 15/07/2020

Je l'ai en main depuis quelques jours et j'apprécie particulièrement la qualité photo. L'application photopro est un vrai plus et permet de choisir rapidement des paramètres classiques : sous/sur exposition, vitesse, zone d'autofocus. En tenant compte de l'histogramme, on peut jouer sur la correction d'exposition pour adapter les paramètres de prise de vue à la scène ambiante. On pourra ainsi exposer pour les hautes lumières en cas de contre-jour important, Bien sûr, nous ne sommes pas sur les paramètres d'un réflex/mirrorless mais c'est diablement agréable de pouvoir maîtriser sa prise de vue sur un téléphone portable. J'apprécie le déclencheur manuel. Il aurait pu être un plus sensible pour éviter de trop basculer l'appareil lorsqu'on déclenche. La sélection d'un des objectifs est rapide mais on aurait aimé avoir une petite molette pour être encore plus efficace. En plein soleil, malheureusement, il est très difficile de distinguer les paramètres sur l'écran. Ce dernier est vraiment super, à régler tout de même pour avoir des couleurs assez fidèles. Mais de base, cela peut suffire pour le "tout venant" L'ergonomie générale est plus agréable que le Xperia 5 : le lecteur digitale est bien placé et je peux débloquer l'appareil beaucoup plus rapidement. La fluidité est au rendez vous, pas de g, led applications s'ouvrent rapidement. J'ai noté une petite chauffe lors de l'utilisation (hors films) mais rien de bien important. En revanche, je n'ai pas bien compris l'utilisation de l'application CameraPro: il faudra que je m'y replonge. Je ne suis pas très porté sur la video et elle est un poil lourde à utiliser. Certains paramètres sont figés lors de la création du projet et il est impossible de les changer par la suite. On peut assembler les films basiquement mais pas de 'petits effets' d'enchaînement tel des fondus. Pour le coup, je reste dubitatif sur cette application. Pour finir, si j'apprécie ce produit, je le trouve tout de même un peu cher..

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

24

5

0

Wat een geweldig toestel

Xperia 1 II 15/07/2020 by krommetje1956

Vorige week dit toestel in gebruik genomen en wauw, wat een geweldig toestel is dit. Wat je er allemaal mee kunt doen. Mooie camera, kleuren zijn levensecht en helder. Zowel met standaard instellingen als ook naar eigen wens te gebruiken. Formaat van foto's is ook mogelijk en gemakkelijk aan te passen. Heel fijn dat je foto's ook kan maken met de knop aan de zijkant en niet alleen via het scherm. Prettig is de oog-autofocus waardoor je sneller scherp kunt stellen. Voldoende megapixels. Geluid is makkelijk te dempen of op stil te zetten. Photo Pro app is perfect voor degenen die niet genoeg hebben aan de standaard instellingen van de smartphone camera. Er zitten veel opties op om de perfecte foto te schieten. Cinema Pro geeft veel mogelijkheden voor het filmen en monteren. Ben daar zelf nog niet zo in bedreven, maar zover ik kan zien geeft het veel mogelijkheden. Super helder 21:9 bioscoopscherm 4K HDR Oled. Dat is echt super om te zien, zowel bij films kijken als bij gamen. Streamen van series mooi beeld en goed geluid. Deze Xperia 1 ii heeft een werkgeheugen 8GB en opslag 256 GB en heeft dus geen enkele moeite met het afspelen van grafisch veeleisende games. De beelden zijn altijd vloeiend en het scherm reageert onmiddellijk op de minste aanrakingen. Het grote 21:9 scherm is ideaal om de details in 1 blik te overzien en te reageren op de acties van je tegenstandes. Kortom: super toestel en een echte aanrader.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Erstklassigen Smartphone für jeden Alltag

Xperia 1 II 14/07/2020 by Roman

Ich habe dieses Smartphone seit knapp einem Monat und bin mehr als zufrieden damit. Im Lieferumfang befanden sich zusätzlich In Ear Kopfhörer und ein C Typ Netzteilabdapter. Das Smartphone ist zwar recht groß, liegt aber sehr gut in der Hand und durch die Einhandfunktion lässt es sich auch sehr gut, mit kleinen Händen bedienen. Selbst bei Stundenlangem Spielen, streamen und Musik hören, hält der Akku circa für 30 Stunden. Fotos gelingen mit dem Xperia 1 Mark 2 stets und sehen fantastisch aus. Selbst schnelle Bewegungen erfast die Kamera nahezu gestochen scharf. Die Bildqualität ist eindeutig eines der besten die ich je, auf einem Smartphone erleben durfte. Genau wie das 21 zu 9 widescreen ist in bester 4k qualität und gibt Bilder und Videos in bester Qualität wieder. Das Smarthphone besitz eine Creator-Modus Funktion. Da durch werden Automatisch Fotos und Videos verfeinert. Durch die zusätzliche Pro-Kamera App lassen sich Fotos und Videos wie auf den professionellen Sony Alpha Kamera Reihen schießen und Film. Der Klang der eingebauten Lautsprechern ist erstklassig, kein Vergleich zu anderen Herstellern. Nur der Bass geht etwas unter. Mit den gelieferten In Ear Kopfhörern ist am Klang und am Bass rein garnichts auszusetzten. Was die Konkurentz, besser macht und ich mir bei einem Smartphone in dieser Preisklasse als Standart wünschen würde. Das eine Schutzfolie dabei liegt. Um das Smartphone sorgen frei, sofort nutzen zu können

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

11

0

Geweldige foto- en filmstudio op zakformaat

Xperia 1 II 13/07/2020 by Ferdi

Toen ik de Xperia 1 mark II 10 dagen geleden cadeau kreeg en uitpakte, raakte ik meteen gecharmeerd van het elegante en slanke ontwerp. In de hand voel je de als het ware de kwaliteit van de afwerking: het glanzend zwarte oppervlak, het gewicht (zwaarder dan je op het oog zou vermoeden, maar ook weer niet te zwaar voor een prettige handligging), de touch en positionering van de functieknoppen aan de smalle afgeronde zijkanten, en 'last but not least' de effectieve gebruiksruimte van het scherm, waardoor het toestel ondanks het prachtige grote beeldscherm in omvang toch nog mooi compact blijft. De ontwerpers van Sony hebben werkelijk niets aan de toeval overgelaten. Alles aan het design klopt! De accu van het toestel gaat, afhankelijk van het gebruik, al gauw enkele dagen mee, en met de bijgeleverde snellader is deze in een uur tijd al weer voor meer dan 90% gevuld. Ook de kwaliteit van het 4K OLED-scherm laat niets te wensen over. Zowel de omvang, de kleurweergave, de resolutie (detail) als de zwarting van het scherm dragen bij tot een prachtige, heldere en duidelijke weergave van teksten, foto's en filmmateriaal. Aan de zijkant van de Xperia 1 II bevindt zich de sensorknop, waarmee je de touch-ID bedient. Aan de onderkant van het scherm haal je met één veeg drie toetsen te voorschijn, waarmee je je in gebruik zijnde app kunt afsluiten of terug kunt naar de voorlaatst gebruikte app(s). Zelf fotografeer ik graag in m'n vrije tijd. Ik was dan ook heel benieuwd naar de prestaties van de camerafunctie van mijn nieuwe smartphone. De Xperia 1 II bevat 3 lenzen: een 16mm, een 24mm en een 70mm. Daarnaast kun je via digitale interpolatie m.b.v. deze lenzen alle brandpunten van 16 - 200mm afzonderlijk instellen. Tijdens het fotograferen houd ik de smartphone graag met één hand vast. Dan ben ik wat flexibeler en val ik minder op. Op de bijgaande foto kun je zien, dat de Xperia 1 II hiervoor bijzonder geschikt is. Voor het fotograferen kun je gebruik maken van de (eenvoudiger) app 'Camera' of de app 'Photo Pro'. De laatste biedt je een veelheid aan instellingsmogelijkheden, die je normaliter alleen op een (semi)professionele digitale camera aantreft. Denk daarbij ondermeer aan belichtingstijd, ISO waarde, witbalans, autofocus (ook op ogen van mensen en dieren, zoals de ogen van de poes op bijgaande foto!), opnamesnelheid (tot 20 beelden per seconde, allemaal afzonderlijk scherpgesteld met de zeer snelle continue autofocus), scherpstelgebied enz.. Teveel om hier allemaal op te noemen. Op bijgaande foto laat ik mijn voorkeurinstellingen bij gebruik van deze app zien. Het histogram is bijzonder behulpzaam buiten bij zonnig weer als het beeldscherm iets minder duidelijk afleesbaar is. Door de kleine sensor van smartphones laten donkere partijen bij deze toestellen vaak weinig detaillering zien. Echter de kwaliteit van de sensor van de Xperia 1 II is zodanig, dat je achteraf met een beeldbewerkingsprogramma in de donkere gedeelten helderheidscorrecties kunt toepassen. Zie daarvoor bijgaande foto's van een kapperszaak (deuropening opgehelderd) en natuurwandelaars (struikgewas links voor opgehelderd). De camera-apps bieden verder ruime correctiemogelijkheden voor kleur-, belichting en uitsnede achteraf. Ook kun je achteraf creatieve filters toepassen op je foto's, om ze de juiste sfeer mee te geven. Leuk ook is de Portret-selfie app, waarmee je achtergrondonscherpte (en dus diepte) aan je zelfportret kunt toevoegen (zie bijgaande selfie-foto van mezelf). Met de app 'Google Lens' kun documenten bewerken, zoals kopiëren onder een hoek en vertalen (zie bijgaande foto met een vertaling van Nederlands naar Engels): Handig als je in een buitenlands restaurant de menukaart voor je hebt, maar de taal niet beheerst!! Voor video is er naast de app 'Camera' de voor profs ontwikkelde app 'Cinema Pro' met een veelheid aan instellingsmogelijkheden. Bijgevoegde filmpje heb ik uit de hand opgenomen met de app 'Camera'. Kwaliteit van beeld en geluid zijn zonder meer acceptabel te noemen. Bij hoge lichtcontrasten kun je HDR functie aanzetten (is hier niet gebeurd). Ook met stabilisatie van de Xperia 1 II werkt prima. Achteraf kun je via de app nog een verdere digitale stabilisatie toepassen. Dit gaat dan wel een enigszins ten koste van de kwaliteit van het beeld. De afgelopen weken ben ik m'n nieuwe Xperia 1 II enorm gaan waarderen. Het prachtige ontwerp, de degelijkheid van het toestel, de vele geweldige functies, de veelal bijzonder intuïtieve bediening enz. Geweldig! Ik zou geen dag meer zonder mijn Xperia 1 II kunnen of willen. Dat ik het onderdeel 'Gebruiksgemak' niet de hoogste score heb gegeven, heeft niet te maken met ongemak in het gebruik van het toestel. Maar eerder met de vele mogelijkheden die het toestel biedt, van beginner tot pro. Ik kan me voorstellen dat sommige minder technisch bekwame mensen hiervan schrikken. Heb ik dan helemaal geen wensen meer voor m'n nieuwe Xperia? Toch wel: - Ik zou graag zien dat de buitenkant van de Xperia 1 II wordt afgewerkt met een coating zoals bij camera's. Dan is het toestel beter in de hand te houden. Ik gebruik nu een hoesje, maar dat beïnvloedt de functionaliteit van de bedieningsknoppen aan de zijkant toch enigszins. - In plaats van de 16mm lens, die ik weinig gebruik, heb ik liever een 35mm lens. Zo'n lens is ideaal voor straat- en candidfotografie. - Tot slot zou het fijn zijn als de mogelijkheid van fotograferen in RAW wordt toegevoegd t.b.v. bewerking achteraf met fotobewerkingssoftware.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Fast, Flexible and Friendly

Xperia 1 II 12/07/2020 by RedStag

First set up on June 17th when I activated my new 3 account. The transfer of the data from my current smartphone was no problem at all courtesy of my Google account and as I was planned to use the two phones side by side for comparison, I de-selected my two regular VOIP apps so as not to confuse me and other long-distant members of my family. Although my sim included the 5G capability to match the X1’s specification the network availability in our area is virtually none existent and I have not been able to review the X1’s performance. It worked equally as well with my favourite Spotify streamed tracks although I am not convinced that “Dynamic Vibration” adds much to my listening pleasure. The sizing of the X1 proved easy to fit into pockets and other regular storage places especially the car and when I used it to view my regular Netflix sessions I was very impressed with the quality of the 4K OLED display and the sound thru the speakers or headphones was exceptional too. I have yet to acquire an approved Sony glass screen protector or cover with a stand facility as I do not want to compromise any functionality by using “none brand” substitutes. I use my Outlook account a lot on the move and I soon fell in love with X1’s keyboard which seemed so much easier and smoother to use and the screen clarity was a bonus too. One small bonus is the very easy way to capture a screen shot compared with the competition of have I to press two side buttons simultaneously. I also like the finger print sensor function as it keeps the screen cleaner yet still maintains maximum security. I am still learning to fully utilise the novel two screens feature but I can see in the work environment this could prove invaluable. I know the phone has outstanding features but I am afraid I am at an age my gaming is limited to Solitaire so I must “pass” on those features. Where I am realising the X1 has great potential for me is in the use of the camera for stills or video. The simple experiments I have carried out so far show the quality and potential of this outstanding package. I am a committed phone-photographer and the X1 does not disappoint and I am looking forward to exploring more of the extensive still and video enhancements Cinema and Camera Pro. Whilst recording a short video in the garden a low flying jet passed over head and the sound pick up of the microphone was accurate. I am a committed Android fan and this phone will only enhance that. The Sony crisp and speedy Android adaptions have confirmed this and when going back to use my old “big brand” smartphone I am already noticing some of the X1 features and benefits are missing.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

101

67

0

This phone will allow you to take better photos!

Xperia 1 II 12/07/2020 by Idjbell

Camera I have an A7 and a A9….so I like my photography, and this is the key reason for using this phone. Its so seamless for anyone who’s used a Sony Alpha camera- with the menu and control in Photo Pro mimicking the Alpha cameras so well. The photos come out very well indeed- but they are more reflective of the actual image you see. Many cameras these days are so full of programmed software that you get a picture that might have that “filtered” look but is nothing like what your seeing with the naked eye. And for me I want the photo to reflect reality. You can always filter away to your taste once you have a good photo. It just gives you more choice. There is a dedicated shutter button- which makes the whole experience so much more camera-esque. It allows for half press too. This is game changer in terms of making this a camera focused phone. Photo Pro is where you find all the options to change your camera- with Auto/Programme/Shutter and Manual. Eye AF and focus tracking are as per the camera range and ensure your locked onto the thing you want in focus. For anyone who’s never used this before you will be amazed….especially when taking a snap of your pet! Lenses go from ultrawide 16mm, 24mm and zoomed 70mm- although all are 12MP there not all the same quality. (more later). There’s 20 frames per second if you want to capture that perfect moment and when stored in google photos they store as 1 picture which is handy for easily reviewing your shots. Imaging Edge pairing is easy enough and transfer simple and quick. The app allows camera control, although for me its just the best way to get a shot out that you want to share immediately. Shape/Design It’s a tall phone, but not as wide as you’d expect based on the normal design. Which at first seemed odd, but it afforded me a good grip of the phone- not got the biggest hands in the world so was always able to have a good grip on it. The side tap activated menu was clearly designed well to fall into reach when holding it with one hand. Glass feels great on both sides and it feels like a solid well-built quality item. Game Play/Video The shape of the phone comes into its own for gameplay and video. Game play allows loads of screen to be on display with your hands well out of the way of the action. Call of Duty was amazing. The display is perfect for gaming or streaming movie. Vibration Adding in the vibration for both games and video was a new experience and one I liked a lot. It really makes a lot of sense when playing games and brings the game alive in your hands. I’m not sure I can live without this function in my life now I’ve experienced it. Battery I had no issues with battery life and getting through a day of work and play. I was using a phone with a pretty good battery anyway so for me this wasn’t a major change- but if your struggling on your current phone this should sort the issue. Head Phone Jack What a revelation….no more adapters or syncing issues….just a good old actual physical socket…Well done to whoever put that one in! My Niggle Let’s face it we all hope for too much and there’s only so far tech can go….but being a sports shooter at heart I was expecting too much from the 70mm lens. It’s naturally a bit softer as the sensor is the smallest on the phone so the photos are fine for mobile social media but not when trying to go large. Note the frames per second drop to about 11 on that specific lens (based on a simple test). Conclusion In summary….I’m an enthusiast photographer- so I adore the camera….adore! But I also fell in love with the design and shape, the vibration on games and movies. The battery does the job and it’s great to have a headphone jack. This phone is for you if you love putting some effort into taking amazing photos, are a gamer or an avid movie watcher.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

52

9

0

Mini a9 meets the cinema experience!

Xperia 1 II 12/07/2020 by Afonso

One of the most impressive features is the screen, the 4k Oled is by far the best screen that I have at home. I tried it with YouTube and Netflix, and it is amazing, I cannot compare it to anything else, it is like wearing glasses for the first time. Really comfortable to watch and with a sound quality to match, the sound experience with Dolby Atmos is really nice and when you realize it’s coming from a phone is almost unbelievable, I tried the Dynamic vibration and I found it to be very responsive and a addition to the whole experience. I am not much of a phone gamer, I prefer the big screen with Ps4, but with that said… wow! I’ve tried remote play with my favorite games and the DualShock controller and again… wow! The only con was a little bit of lag, but that was probably due to the Wi-Fi connection and it is minimal on PVE, I’ve found it very comfortable to use it as a remote play for the ps4. Playing Call of Duty (Android version) is fast and snappy, the sound and vibration add to the involvement on the game and the screen has so much detail it is not even funny. My favorite feature is by far the camera… with the Photo Pro app it is a mini a9, it even has eye AF! I was able to track dogs, squirrels birds and even lizards with eye AF, it is just mind blowing how Sony is able to bring the auto focus system to this level on a phone, the 20 frames p/sec with a subject detection that is very fast and very accurate mean I can (when I’m able to) follow a bird, dog or basically anything that moves with almost absolute certainty that it will be in focus, the color rendition is accurate and the photos are very nice, I’m really eager for the rumored update to add raw support. The addition of a dedicated physical button for the camera that even supports the half press to focus turns the phone into a camera, no need to hold the phone in an awkward position to be able to press the shutter button, you can just turn the Continuous AF ON and press when you want the photo. The minimal focal distance is a bit too long which means that macro is not really a thing, I am really hoping that Sony is able to fix it with a later update. Video capability is what I expected from Sony, but again, the AF takes it to the next level and the Cinema Pro app lends the phone capabilities that are usually only found on much more expensive (and heavy) cameras. It really makes everything easier! This applies to the main camera with the three lenses, I mainly used them at their base focal, 16, 24 and 70mm, I found that although the digital zoom delivers better then expected results, it is still a digital zoom and not an optical one. The forward-facing lens/camera is not controllable with the Pro app and it is very underwhelming when compared to the main camera. The Usb C supports File transfer to a Usb-drive which is very handy when you are transferring 4k videos. I would like to see the possibility to record video directly to the external drive, hope it comes with a later update.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Un Millésime Exceptionnel

Xperia 1 II 11/07/2020 by Gabi54

Étant photographe, vidéaste et audiophile, j'ai un haut degré d'exigence pour tout ce qui relève de l'image et du son. Jusqu'ici j'étais à la recherche d'un smartphone avec un niveau de qualité identique à mes appareils audiovisuels. Avec ce millésime Xperia 1 Mark II, Sony a enfin réalisé mon vœu. Désormais, m'accompagnant en tous temps et en tous lieux, je vais pouvoir capturer une image et un son parfaits sans jamais rater une occasion. La technologie embarquée dans ce smartphone représente, à mon avis ce qui se fait de mieux en 2020. Il est beau, puissant, solide, performant, polyvalent, déjà prévu pour la 5G et les matériaux choisis pour cette version Premium sont classieux. De plus sa taille est parfaite... J'apprécie particulièrement les logiciels photo et vidéo (Photo Pro et Cinema Pro) comparables à ceux équipant mes appareils photo et camescope. Enfin un déclencheur photo physique dédié. Un autofocus à la hauteur. Une rafale jusqu'à 20 i/s. Grace à son triple capteur il est capable de prendre tous styles de photos, depuis la photo de rue jusqu'au mode paysage. Bientôt une mise à jour prévue pour la prise de photos en mode Raw, un capteur de 1/1,7. Que demander de plus ?... Le son atteint un niveau d'écoute digne d'un baladeur audiophile. La qualité de l'écran lors de la visualisation d'un film est sublimée par le placement optimal des haut-parleurs disposés à droite et à gauche du smartphone (comme sur ma chaine hifi) pour un son parfait du grave à l'extrême-aigu. La prise de 3,5 mm me permet d'y brancher soit un casque filaire, soit un microphone d'appoint (voir photo) ce qui me permet dans certaines circonstances de me passer de mon enregistreur audio ou de mon camescope. Comme tous les smartphones, le Xperia 1 Mark II présente aussi quelques petites lacunes de jeunesse. Son autonomie est correcte et en ce qui me concerne nécessite un chargement journalier de 2,5 heures. Par ailleurs, Il sera impératif de doter ce téléphone d'une coque pour le protéger de toute chute accidentelle car la prise en main sur les finitions Premium en verre sont très glissantes. Pour conclure, je dirai que c'est mon quatrième smartphone Sony et je n'ai jusqu'ici, jamais été déçu en terme de qualité et de fiabilité. Par conséquent, je recommande ce smartphone pour sa versatilité et son extrême polyvalence et qui dans sa version Mark II devrait combler les utilisateurs les plus exigeants en terme de son ou d'image. Pour être convaincu de l'excellente qualité des images il suffira de regarder les photos et la vidéo attachées à mon avis.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

76

7

0

Smartphone for creative minds

Xperia 1 II 10/07/2020 by dovydas

Firstly, I was a bit sceptical about the body size and handling experience of this device, cause I am a big fan of Sony's Xperia compact smartphones (I owned Z1 Compact, Z5 Compact and XZ1 Compact). Fortunately, all my suspicions vanished instantly when I took the phone. Yes, Sony Xperia 1 II is the much taller smartphone, but it is much thinner, has the flat sides and proportionately low weight. One-handed mode helps operate phone efficiently with just one hand, which makes Xperia 1 II very compact smartphone in these days world. Perhaps the best characteristic of this phone design for me is that the Xperia 1 II is geared with a trusty 3.5mm headphone jack. Yes!!! A unique music listening experience is back! One more thing about Xperia 1 II – it has IP65/68 rating, which gives me a reliance in the phone, cause I am an amateur nature and wildlife photographer so a big part of my time in the wild I literally spend in mud and rain. Hands-on, I adore Sony Xperia 1 II for the camera features and synergy with alpha mirrorless cameras – for me (I own a superb beast – Sony a9), it is a cherry on the cake! An ultra-wide 21:9 aspect ratio 4K HDR OLED screen (perfect format for photographing), blazing speed (20fps burst shooting), extremely sticky Real-time Eye AF for humans and animals, Photo Pro app (which gives you full manual control of camera settings) and a good old physical camera shutter button – all these together mix into an outstanding impression and pleasure of using the Xperia 1 II. In the end, it almost feels like you are holding Sony a9! Furthermore, I was pleasantly surprised by the messages like "your finger is over the lens" or "move further away from the object", which are very helpful to make better photos when you are in the Camera app. On the other hand, if you want entirely control your shot – use Photo Pro app. The menu layout of this application is very similar to the DSLR/mirrorless cameras, so you can choose and adjust exposure mode (Auto, Program, Shutter, Manual), drive mode, focus mode, focus area, EV compensation, ISO, metering mode, flash, white balance, Face/ Eye detection AF settings. A histogram, level and grid lines can be displayed in real-time, which is super helpful when you need to capture that perfect moment! The three phone cameras (the main 24mm f/1.7, ultra-wide 16mm f/2.2 and telephoto 70mm f/2.4) give plenty of creative choices for users with different levels of experience – from a casual shooter to a professional. Only one slight disappointment in using cameras of this device is the rear camera. It does not support Real-time Eye AF, but images come out still very good. Finally, I am actually impressed by the battery life of this smartphone, cause it is quite small (4000mAh) for the flagship device, which is packed with the innovative features and runs a ton of powerful apps. In practice, just charge it, and you can forget it for the whole day! In conclusion, I highly recommend Sony Xperia 1 II for everyone who needs not only a smartphone but something more. As a creator myself, I primarily advocate it for creative-minded people, who always have that marvellous image in their head and only need a device to make it a reality. I am really enjoying that I can fully trust in Sony Xperia 1 II smartphone for all my needs!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

34

7

0

Echtes Designerstück - Top-Handy das überzeugt

Xperia 1 II 07/07/2020 by RalfS

Da meine Rezession nun doch etwas länger ausgefallen ist, möchte ich das Ergebnis am Anfang zusammenfassen: Für mich muss ein Handy sehr gut aussehen, ein überzeugendes Display und eine sehr gute Foto-Video-Funktionalität haben. In allen Punkten konnte mich das neue Xperia überzeugen bzw. hat meine Erwartungen übertroffen. Allerdings bleiben auch ein paar Wünsche für zukünftige Updates offen. Da ich kein „Spieler“ bin, habe ich die Funktionen in diesem Bereich weder getestet noch bewertet. Dies gilt ebenso für Apps von Fremdherstellern. Grundsätzlich ist ein High-End-Handy ein „Schmuckstück“ und muss daher sehr gut aussehen, repräsentativ und ein Hingucker sein. Meiner Meinung nach sind alle diese Punkte beim Xperia zu 100% erfüllt - sehr gut gemacht, Sony! Form und Material sind sehr hochwertig und stylisch. Mir gefallen auch die dezente Farbe und die spiegelnde Rückseite - top! Da ich das Handy sowohl zum Schauen von Videofilmen bzw. -Kanälen nutze, als auch beruflich für Videokonferenzen, müssen sowohl Display als auch Ton passen. Auch hier kann ich ebenfalls nur sagen - extrem gut gemacht. Ich finde das Display sehr gut sowohl zum Betrachten von Filmen unterwegs (z.B. in der Bahn) als auch nachts im Bett. Hier kommt dann die Größe des Bildschirms zum Tragen und surfen im Internet ist von der Bedienbarkeit/Übersicht her gut machbar. Ebenfalls überzeugend ist der Ton, insbesondere wenn Kopfhörer genutzt werden. Hier habe ich mich über den Klinkenstecker-Anschluss für den Kopfhörer gefreut, da ich somit meine bisherigen Kopfhörer anschließen kann. Die mitgelieferten In-Ear-Kopfhörer schöpfen meiner Meinung nach allerdings (erwartungsgemäß) das akustische Potential des Handys insbesondere in den Tiefen nicht aus, sind aber für mich für den Einsatz während des Sports oder zum Telefonieren durchaus ok. Gut finde ich die Verteilung der Stereolautsprecher auf beiden Seiten; somit ist eine gute Hörbarkeit garantiert auch wenn man das Handy zum Schauen in einer Hand hält und somit einen Lautsprecher etwas verdeckt. Beruflich und privat schieße ich zig-tausend Fotos im Jahr und habe mehrere Kameras von Sony aus der Alpha-Serie. Von daher war ich sehr gespannt, wie das Xperia im Bereich „Foto/Video“ abschneidet. Vorab: Es gibt zum Fotografieren und für Videoaufnahmen jeweils die „Standard-App“ als auch „Pro-Apps“ („Photo-Pro“ und „Cinema-Pro“). Ich setze die „Standard-App“ für Schnappschüsse oder besondere Funktionalitäten (z.B. Panorama) ein und gehe zu einer der beiden „Pro-Apps“, wenn ich ein Motiv gezielt und in aller Ruhe aufnehmen will. Einzigartig und absolutes Highlight für das Xperia ist der Auto-Fokus beim Fotografieren. Dies gilt sowohl bzgl. der Fokussiergeschwindigkeit als auch hinsichtlich des Augen-Fokus bei Mensch und Tier. Beides ist in der Praxis absolut überzeugend und arbeitet bei meinen bisherigen Einsatz verlässlich - hier hält die Werbung was sie verspricht. Für die Zukunft würde ich mir diese Funktionalität inkl. visueller Anzeige auch für die Video-App wünschen. Das Design der Pro-Apps ist extrem ansprechend (schöne Farbgestaltung, durchdachtes Bedienungskonzept und frei von unnötigem „Schnickschnack“). Als Nutzer von Sony Alpha Kameras war mir die Funktionalität und Anordnung der Elemente sofort vertraut. So schön die Bedienung der Pro-Apps im Querformat durch eine extra hardwareseitige Fokussier- und Auslösetaste ist, so schlecht ist dies meiner Meinung nach allerdings für das Aufnehmen im Hochformat geeignet: Dreht man das Handy hochkant, liegt diese Taste nicht mehr oben rechts, sondern ist durch die Drehung jetzt unten rechts. Damit wird die Bedienung dann recht schwierig und unkomfortabel. Auch schaltet die Anzeige der Apps nicht auf Hochformat um – dies ist unschön. Vielleicht gibt es hier ja zukünftig eine applikationsseitige Lösung bei einem der nächsten Updates ... Die aufgenommenen Bilder finde ich durchweg farblich klasse abgestimmt und natürlich, sowie keinesfalls übersättigt. Der automatische Weißabgleich arbeitet zuverlässig. Jedoch sind die rückseitigen Kameras qualitativ sichtbar besser als die Frontkamera. Auch wird die Frontkamera nicht durch die Pro-Apps unterstützt. Da ich jedoch kein Vlogger bin oder viele Selfies mache, stört mich dies allerdings nicht. Bei der Video-App finde ich das manuelle Scharfstellen und die Möglichkeit zwischen zwei Fokus-Punkten hin und her zu fahren sehr cool gemacht. Eine visuelle Kontrolle der Schärfe, z.B. durch Focus-Peak, fehlt leider grundsätzlich. Nicht so recht 100% überzeugen konnte mich der Bildstabilisator bei Videoaufnahmen. Hier wirken die Aufnahmen aus freier Hand, z.B. beim Gehen, doch recht unruhig. Die Verwendung zusammen mit meinen Sony-Kameras der Alpha-Serie gestaltet sich problemlos mit der Sony App „Imaging Edge Mobile“. Die Übertragung des Live-Views ist sowohl beim Fotografieren als auch bei Video-Livebild quasi verzögerungsfrei - so wünsche ich mir das und das Handy-Display bringt echten Mehrwert. Fantastisch wäre, wenn sich auch der Schärfepunkt aus der App heraus per Touch setzen ließe; dies wird jedoch aktuell zumindest bei den neueren Alpha-Kameras leider nicht unterstützt. Zum Schluss möchte ich nur noch auf die Akkulaufzeit eingehen: Die Batterielaufzeit ist erstaunlich hoch. Das Akku hielt bei mir immer mehr als 10h trotz ununterbrochener Nutzung des Handys. Dies hätte ich nicht erwartet und ist sehr erfreulich. Bei „normaler“ Benutzung komme ich mit einer Akkuladung mehrere Tage aus. In diesem Zusammenhang sind Schnellaufladung und kabelloses Laden sicherlich auch willkommene Funktionalitäten. Die beigefügten Bilder sind Beispiele direkt aus der Kamera ohne interne oder externe Bearbeitung.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

15

8

0

Augen AF wie eine Alpha 7r IV oder a9 II

Xperia 1 II 06/07/2020

Das Sony Xperia 1 II ist mein erstes Android Smartphone, bisher hatte ich seit 2007 nur Apple iPhones. Am Xperia 1 II haben mich als Sony a7r IV und a9 II Fotograf die integrierte Foto App in Kombination mit den kleinen ZEISS Linsen in 16mm, 24mm und 70mm Brennweite sofort angesprochen. Bevor ich aber zur Kamerafunktion komme, möchte ich jedoch die überzeugende Wertigkeit und die besondere Bauform erwähnen, die natürlich 1:1 vom tollen 21:9 CinemaWide OLED herrührt. Als Apple Nutzer vermisse ich natürlich die True Tone Funktion, während das Sony Xperia im direkten Vergleich immer ein wenig bläulicher wirkt, was aber ohne den direkten Vergleich überhaupt nicht auffällt. Im Gegenteil, ich finde das Xperia schön hell und dank OLED sehr kontrastreich. In Kombination mit dem 21:9 Format macht NETFLIX schauen sehr viel Spaß. Aber nun zum eigentlichen Highlight, die original SONY Kamera App. Man hat direkten Zugriff auf Funktionen wie Belichtung und ISO und kann somit das Foto direkt bei der Auslösung kreativ gestalten. Die App ist weitestgehend selbsterklärend und man kann sich schnell reindenken. Als echten USP würde ich jedoch den Augen AF bezeichnen, der im beigefügten Video sehr gut zu erkennen ist. Die Farben auf den gemachten Fotos sind m.E. ein wenig zu poppig, aber lassen sich jedoch einfach korrigieren. In Summe würde ich das Xperia eindeutig empfehlen, insbesondere für User, die gerne fotografieren und nicht nur einfach so auf den Auslöser drücken.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

17

10

0

Mooiste display tot nog toe op de markt gezien!

Xperia 1 II 06/07/2020 by Helupa

Deze Sony smartphone heeft een ietwat afwijkend, rechthoekig formaat (21:9) waarmee ik goed uit de voeten kan. Zeker voor het maken van foto's en video's. De camera levert fantastisch mooie beelden op, waarbij de waarheidsgetrouwe kleuren bijzonder opvallen en die je niet gauw meer wilt missen. Het bedienen van de camera werkt heel intuïtief en doeltreffend. Snel en goed in één keer! Het stabiliseren van de camera werkt verbluffend goed (ook bij video) en staat garant voor direct haarscherpe beelden. Het langwerpige display is wat mij betreft ook prima voor meer alledaagse apps zoals email (overzichtelijk), bankieren en het lezen van sheetmusic. Als professioneel musicus heb ik heel veel aan de zeer hoge kwaliteit van zowel beeld als geluid. De hoge opslag capaciteit van deze smartphone komt voor mij ook goed uit vanwege de vele verzamelde audio en video fragmenten. Aan snelheid mankeert het ook niet bij deze telefoon, integendeel - resultaten staan klaar voordat je het weet. Het algehele gebruik als 'smartphone' is in het begin misschien wat onwennig (formaat), maar na enige tijd ermee omgaan weet je haast niet beter en mis je het display en de bijbehorende kwaliteiten als je terug grijpt naar een andere - meer reguliere - smartphone. Daarbij ook nog op de nabije toekomst voorbereid met 5G. Kortom: voor mij een fantastische telefoon waar ik blij van word!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Ein rundum gelungenes Telefon

Xperia 1 II 05/07/2020 by Will

Nach dem auspacken des Xperia 1II war mir eins klar, dieses Xperia spricht mich in seiner Form sofort an. Hier hat Sony wieder eine klare Seitenlinie gefunden, weg von den abgerundeten Displaykanten. Das 4K HDR OLED Display besticht mit tollen Farben und super Schärfe. Der Sound über die verbauten Lautsprecher ist hervorragend. Es klingt wie über große Boxen. Der Kopfhöreranschluss 3,5 Klinke ist auch wieder an Bord. Dies erweitert wieder die Möglichkeiten für den Anschluss von Kopfhörern. Das Koppeln von Bluetooth-Kopfhörern ist mittels NFC ein leichtes. Die Möglichkeit von 360 Reality Audio lässt den Sound noch realer und wirklichkeitsnaher erscheinen. Hierfür muss man lediglich einen kompatiblen Musik-Streaming-Dienst abonnieren. Mobiles Gaming macht Nach dem Auspacken des Xperia 1 II war mir schon eins klar, dieses Xperia spricht mich in seiner auf dem Xperia 1 II besonders Spaß. Das CinemaWide Display im 21:9 Format überzeugt hier mit seinen Qualitäten. Dank des aktuellen Prozessors aus dem Hause Qualcomm ist genügend Leistung für Mobiles Gaming und das Arbeiten mit Apps vorhanden. Mit 5G und Wifi 6 sollten langsame Verbindungen, Streaming und Downloads der Vergangenheit angehören. Mit dem leistungsstarken Akku mit 4000mAH kommt man gut über den Tag, auch wenn man das Telefon aktiver nutzt. Kabelloses Laden und Schnellaufladung helfen einem, wenn man doch mal an seine Grenzen kommt. Fotografieren kann man natürlich auch mit dem Xperia 1 II. Die drei Kameras mit unterschiedlicher Brennweite und Objektiven in ZEISS Qualität eignen sich für den schnellen Schnappschuss zwischendurch, sowie für das professionelle fotografieren. Die Technologie der Alpha-Kamera Serie von Sony kommt hier zum Tragen. Durch die Schutzart IP65/68 wasserfest muss man sich auch keine Sorgen machen, wenn man mal in nasses Wetter gerät.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

25

10

0

Design, Focus, Auto eye detection, pro camera.

Xperia 1 II 05/07/2020 by rocket2014

Heb de Sony Xperia II nu een week en heb nog nooit zo'n fijne Mobile telefoon gehad. De telefoon is uiterlijk heel mooi met een Oled scherm van 21:9 display cinema wide 4k met een slim ontwerp wat makkelijk vasthoud met de vingersensor aan de zijkant zodat je met het oppakken de telefoon gelijk ontgrendeld. Geen pinnetje nodig om de simcard in de telefoon te doen en het geheugen is met een micro sd card uit te breiden. Interne geheugen is 256 GB wat voor mij al ruim voldoende is ook omdat ik mijn foto's hierop bewaar wat ik met mijn camera's maak om op sociaal media te zetten. De camera van de Sony Xperia ii daar kan ik maar één ding over zeggen die is gewoon super en gebruiksvriendelijk. Je kan in program,sluitertijd of in manuel fotograferen. De autofocus is snel 20 fps met AF/AE tracking burst is betrouwbaar en zelfs real time auto eye detect zit op deze Sony Xperia II werkt super wat ook op de Sony pro camera's zit. De real time auto face detect tracking werkt heel goed om een leuke compositie vast te leggen en altijd de focus op het juiste punt te hebben. Je kan uit verschillende Zeiss T Lensen kiezen 3 aan de achterkant en één aan de voorkant 16,24 en 70 mm alles in stelbaar met de Pro camera app die geïnstalleerd is op de Sony Xperia II. Je kan verschillende modus qua single shot or low or high continous, 24 mm lens heb je een 1.7 diafragma zodat de achtergrond lekker smooth wordt en je object er lekker uit springt. De 70 mm kan je zelfs op 200 mm zetten om flink in te zoomen en je diafragma blijft 2.4. Met alle modi's die erop zitten kan je verschillende interesse fotograferen of video's maken. Het geluid is op de Sony Xperia ii weergaloos als je de muziek afspeelt op Tidal en waar ik ook heel blij van word is dat er een 3,5 mm jacket opzit top Sony. Je kan er ook een Playstation dualshock controller via bleutooth aansluiten om de game plezier te verhogen. Er is één ding wat ik mis dat is de normale usb aansluiting die ik gebruik in de auto om op te laden. Misschien kan dat als accessoire erbij geleverd worden of zelf aanschaffen.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Mooi modern toestel

Xperia 1 II 05/07/2020 by DirkU

Heb het toestel nu een aantal dagen in gebruik en niet zeggen het toestel is Fantastisch!!! Door de 21:9 verhouding ligt hij werkelijk geweldig in de hand en is erg makkelijk te bedienen met 1 hand (redelijk grote handen). Het beeldscherm is er uiteraard 1 van de meest geavanceerde en dat merk je meteen. Kleuren zijn mooi diepte word mooi weergegeven. En dat alles in de standaard configuratie. De camera's doen erg makkelijk hun werk, met weinig moeite maak ik erg mooie foto's (video's heb ik nog niet gemaakt). De automatische focus van de camera doet supersnel zijn werk zodat je bijna nooit te laat bent voor het juiste fotomoment. Films kijken is een waar genot met dit toestel. De Sony stuurt mijn Sennheiser hoofdtelefoon geweldig aan. Heb nog nooit zo genoten van de hoofdtelefoon als met dit toestel. Ook de standaard meegeleverde bedraade oortjes zijn zoals ze Moeten zijn erg goed geluid en een fijne diepe bas. Bij het design valt mij op dat de schermranden best aanwezig zijn(niet storend voor mij). En het scherm is vlak zonder rond weglopen de randen wat persoonlijk mijn voorkeur heeft. De snelheid van het laden loopt wat achter op de concurrentie en dat is ook te merken helaas. Gewoon bepaalde momenten nemen waarop het toestel opgeladen word en het probleem is opgelost. Op 1 acculading doe ik makkelijk 2 dagen dus geen probleem.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Das Highlight ist die Kamera !!!

Xperia 1 II 05/07/2020 by indy31

Bein Auspacken des Telefons fällt sofort der tolle, große Bildschirm ins Auge!! Nach dem Einschalten wurde sofort ein Software-Update geladen. Mit der neuesten Software Version ging es dann ans Testen: - Design: elegant, glattes Finish, für meinen Geschmack ohne Hülle etwas rutschig und man muss aufpassen, das einem des Telefon nicht aus der Hand gleitet; jedoch kein großes Problem, da ich es sowieso mit Hülle nutze - Telefonfunktionen: wie bei allen Android Phones, gutes Ansprechen des Touchscreens; Hey Google Spracherkennung funktioniert gut; Fingerabdruckerkennung ebenfalls problemlos und sehr gut und auf der Seite gut platziert - Highlight: Kamera; das Highlight des Telefons sind für mich ganz klar die Kamerafunktionen mit der Photo Pro und Cinema Pro App; fast alle Funktionen, die ich von meinen Sony Kameras (A9II und A7RIV) kenne, sind vorhanden, va. die Gesichtserkennung und der Augen AF (Signature Features der Sony Kameras); auch der stufenlose Zoom von 16mm - 200 mm weiß zu gefallen und bietet Flexibilität pur! Auch die Cinema Pro App zum Filmen bietet alles, was das Herz begehrt: Venice CS Stil, 24p - 60p, 4K, manueller Fokus, H.265 Codec und sogar das Sony-eigene HLG Profil, das einen HDR Dynamikumfang zulässt - Bildschirm: 2. Highlight der 21:9 Bildschirm, der beim Spielen und beim Filme schauen ein tolles Feeling vermittelt. Bei Youtube ist die Funktion des Aufziehens auf 21:9 Format Weltklasse; tolles Fullscreen Feeling; beim Spielen (CoD) ist der Bildschirm ebenfalls super, dazu hilft auch der integrierte Spieleoptimierer Fazit: tolles Telefon mit Super Display (21:9) und Profi Kamera und Filfiunktione, highly recommended

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

7

0

Ein außergewöhnliches Smartphone

Xperia 1 II 05/07/2020 by MaKo95

Das Sony Xperia 1 II ist wirklich ein fantastisches Gerät. Das Design wirklich toll und hochwertig. Besonders interessant ist das ungewöhnliche Format des Smartphones, welches deutlich schmaler als bei herkömmlichen Smartphones ist. Zuerst war das ganze sehr ungewohnt, aber man kam schnell damit zurecht und nun möchte ich dieses Format nicht mehr missen. Dadurch, dass es so schlank ist, ist es für mich sogar noch besser zu halten, als andere Smartphones. Einzig die Arbeit mit sozialen Netzwerken wird etwas erschwert, da z.B. bei Instagram das Bildformat natürlich nicht übereinstimmt, was manchmal nicht so schön aussieht, aber hier kann mit Updates sicher noch nachgebessert werden. Ansonsten ist das Smartphone wirklich unglaublich gut. Es ist sehr schnell und extrem stabil. Und besonders die Kamera ist empfehlenswert. Diese ist wirklich schon für Profis gemacht und bietet für mich die beste Qualität unter allen Smartphone-Kameras. Der Preis von 1.199 Euro ist natürlich nicht ganz billig, aber ich muss wirklich sagen, dass es für mich jeden Cent wert ist. Dieses Smartphone macht einfach nur Spaß und es ist ein wirklich außergewöhnliches Gerät, vor allem für fortgeschrittene Nutzer. Ich kann das Xperia 1 II nur weiterempfehlen.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

9

0

Sony Xperia 1 ii - What an Experience

Xperia 1 II 04/07/2020 by Highlanders

I’ve only had the Sony Xperia 1 ii for 2 weeks and can’t get enough of it. It’s a super looking 5G phone which feels solid in your hand and provides an excellent 21:9 4k OLED display with HDR 10 bit colour support. If you are accustomed to a smaller phone, this might initially appear too large and awkward to use with one hand, but with the Side Sense feature, tapping the edge of the phone provides access to all your Apps which are then easily selectable with your thumb. Also, although it is tall, it is also very slim which makes it easier to handle than some blockier phones. Transferring data from my old Sony Xperia was painless and I had everything functioning within approximately 10 minutes and with fast charging it was fully charged in no time. Battery care helps extend battery life and the phone soon identifies your charging pattern and automatically turns it on when you charge the phone during the night. Even better, you can set the time when you want the battery to be fully charged in the morning which also helps extend battery life. A real bonus is the 4k display and 12MP Zeiss lens triple camera which allows you to select 16mm, 24mm and 70mm. The Photo Pro app is very similar to Sony Alpha cameras and I particularly like the face detection Eye Autofocus which works flawlessly with humans and pets, plus the ability to select up to 20fps. The phone connects easily to a Sony Alpha camera so you can step back and remotely operate the camera and view the image on the 4k HDR OLED screen using the Imaging Edge mobile app. I was impressed with the cameras low light performance producing quality photographs, day and night. I no longer fear forgetting to take my APS-C camera with me to evening, family events or impromptu moments, as I now have a quality compact camera in my pocket. It’s helpful having a “camera key” on the edge of the phone to take a photo and if you continue to depress it, the camera key it will continue to take photos which can be turned into an animation with a single selection. I found this easier to use as it replicates a camera as opposed to pressing a button on the screen. Helpful camera messages I’ve noted so far, include, “finger is over the lens” and “move further away from the object”, which reduces the chance of taking out of focus photos. The one issue I found after taking a photo when selecting the thumbnail to view it, was that the camera app would close each time, so I then had to select the photos app to view my results. The Album app also keeps stopping and closes on selection, which isn't a real problem, but hopefully both issues are linked and a software update will resolve this soon. Sound clarity is superb, as a friend said when calling me, “it has a quality depth to it” and the true front stereo speakers make it a joy to listen to music and radio whether it’s through the jack connected headphones or just lying on a table beside you. You really need a protective case for the phone with a slightly raised area at the back to protect the three camera lenses and to prevent it slipping off any surface when you put the phone down – it is very slippery! Also, take care when holding the phone not to smudge the camera lens with your finger. At this price point I think Sony should consider including a cover to protect your investment as it’s not a cheap phone. This is a very tall phone, yet I found it easy to use after a very short time. Sony have pulled out all the stops to produce a quality 5G phone with superb sound quality and capable of creating stunning photos and video viewed on the 21:9 OLED display.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

47

12

0

It is a very capable phone with a lot going for it

Xperia 1 II 03/07/2020 by Colin F

I have been using the Sony XPERIA 1ii for about a month now, although I am not a technical person when it comes to using a mobile phone I do have an amateur passion for photography, I am using the Sony A9 move from the A77ii to the A7iii and then to the A9. For me a phone as a means of communicating are all much the same, so that means that a new phone is bought for one of two reasons the first is to have the latest model and if you fall into this category you will not be disappointed with the Sony XPERIA 1ii The second reason is to have a better platform to accomplish certain things be it photography or gaming,etc. for me I was looking for a phone that would enhance my photography experience. Have I found that tool in the Sony XPERIA 1ii well the short answer is Yes, but am I blown away by the performance No, but this is because I am comparing it to my A9 camera which I should not, I am not a video shooter, so the videos I have taken with the Sony XPERIA 1ii are very good and the sound is clear the wind noise cancellation is good as well, the Camera in still mode is a very capable function but the point and shoot person may be a little disappointed as most point and shoot people are in to selfies and that camera is not the best but you are not likely going to print the selfies so this may not be a problem. But the main camera is capable of producing some very good photos but to achieve this you are going to have to use the Sony photo app and this requires a small learning curve, but once mastered you should not be disappointed. If you own a Sony E mount camera there is great communication between the phone and camera and for me this is by far the best reason to own this phone. To summarise, this phone is a very capable and fast, the screen is superb the battery life is also good, lasting between a day and a half & 4,5, or more if just used as a sat-nav and phone in the car, I am not able to say how good this phone is for gaming as I don’t play game at all. As a camera it is not good enough to replace my A9, but the A9 sets a very high bar, but I think it is very capable of doing a very good job, the video side I think will be a good thing to add extra content when I am out with the camera. What is missing from the camera is the ability to edit photos in the camera before uploading, but the way the phone and camera are able to communicate with each other is also a winner for me. Is this phone worth its asking price, that is a personal thing that only you can decide, but for me I think it is a little expensive for my needs but only time will tell?

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

23

9

0

Brilliant. Love it.

Xperia 1 II 03/07/2020 by Rocket

When changing my mobile phone the biggest worry in advance and the main reason I don't change my phone very often is whether I'll retain the same level of access and interaction with the new one that I have with the old. In this instance I needn't have worried. I was able to transfer all my contact information, history and photos over to my 1 II from my Google backup. It only took a short time and then I was ready to begin trying out the 1 II's features. One of the main reasons I was so interested in the 1 II was due to the camera spec. 3 high quality Zeiss lenses and close working with the Alpha camera team was too much to resist. I'm a strong advocate for Sony's camera range possessing an A7rII and an A9. Claims that the focussing technology from these cameras had been incorporated into the 1 II was something that excited me. In practice the choice of lenses is excellent. I'm not a fan of the digital zooms and in practice they didn't deliver the best quality images but used at their listed focal lengths the lenses are brilliant. The camera workings didn't feel as intuitive as I would have hoped, but after a short while I found them quick and easy to use. The autofocus systems are excellent. I couldn't post the images here, because they're of recogniseable people, but the autofocus tracking was excellent and everything I had hoped for. Even more impressive was the cameras ability to handle difficult lighting conditions. Shooting into the light and low light shooting foxes even the smartest of cameras, but the 1 II's metering system coped really well with both challenges. See the images attached. The colour richness and accuracy of the files was first class. I've never been one to carry a camera with me all the while I'm outside. Now I don't have to, as the 1 II will give me the ability to capture the shots I want to. I know I said I don't change my phone much, but the previous phone is still a current model and can still be purchased. A true indication of how good the 1 II is, is the fact that I use it a lot more than I did my previous one. While waiting for my partner to shop I decided to download and play the Call of Duty game included with the phone. It's brilliant, addictive and loads of fun to play. The sound is good. Streaming continuity is excellent and the screen size suits the game well. The controls are also easy to use. On the video streaming front, I've not had to wait or had videos interrupted when streaming from the usual sites. They search and load quickly. The picture quality and sound is excellent. Music steaming services work well and with a good set of headphones the listening experience is brilliant. I never watched much video on my previous phone. I watch more with the 1 II. The screen is a good size without being too bulky and the fact that it handles 4k is just utterly amazing. Some other clever things that those techies at Sony have thought about is the screen size. You can split the screen in two and use different apps in the upper and lower half if you wish. Another quirky feature is the scale down capability of the screen. You can utilise this feature that reduces the effective working area of the screen to allow one handed operation if it suits you. For me I just love it the way it is. I have so much more to try out. The video for one thing looks to be truly exceptional. I'll try and post a further update when I've given it a try and it's stopped raining outside. But, for now, in summary, I love this phone. It looks great. The black glass makes it stand out as a top class phone. It's a tough as old boots. i've dropped mine a few times and the phone has never flinched and still works wonderfully. Great features, great camera, great sound. Forgotten how much I like the Android system. I never thought I could incorporate a phone into my life as much as I have the 1 II. Just about says it all ....

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

33

8

0

A poor Music player, but what a screen!

Xperia 1 II 03/07/2020 by rodc

First up I have to confess I am not a person who walks around with a mobile phone glued to my hand, I see them a great distraction on public transport, a nice time filler when waiting on something else and the modern Walkman. :) Firstly let me be clear Im not one of those people who walks aorund with a phone in their hand all day, I really use them for when on public transport or filling time before I do something else. Its first cosideration for me is to use it as a modern day Walkman. Then an access to the internet. Lastly a text messenger. Apparently they can be used for phonecalls too ;) My last phone was a Sony too, I have to admit Im a huge fan of the brand, I have a Sony Playstation, a Sony Bravia TV, a Sony NWZ mp3 player, plus headphones and yes also a (playstation) T-shirt :D The Xperia 1ii is primarily, for me, a music player and I only really listen with headphones on. Unfortunately the 1ii isnt any sort of improvement on the first Sony phone I owned, an Xperia xz, it has a far bigger memory - a mighty 256gb!- so no need for an SD card for all my FLAC tracks. The issue is there just isnt any real options for playing music on this phone. Its Dolby Atmos on or Off and DSEE on or off. Gone are the presets of previous Sony products like Studio, Arena, Live etc There is a Graphic Equaliser but it doesnt seem to actually do much and if you turn off Dolby Atmos the Equaliser is automatically greyed out. DSEE isnt really noticeable either. Im pairing this phone with wired headphones from AKG, Sennheiser, RHA and of course Sony's own, through each of these its barely perceptible that the few options do anything more than a slight change in volume. I get better from FLAC files in my old Xperia xz than its latest incarnation. Volume too is an issue, it simply isnt loud enough for me, Sony seem to have become paranoid about this EU ruling about headphone volumes, it something that exists on the original Xperia, both phones have the pop up asking if you really want to go louder and then not actually going much louder. Ive not experienced this issue with other mp3 players, just the ones that Sony make, in dark corners of the web stories exist about being able to get more volume by changing settings in the Firmware but Im not confident about going there. Hopefully it something Sony can sort with an update for the UK when we finally leave the EU later this year. So for music Im afraid I go back to an ipod. There are of course so many more features to this phone the multi window is an interesting feature, though I still find its easier just to slide left and right to look at instructions on one page and then swipe left to input on another, but I think thats more a habit thing and Im going to persevere with using the 21:9 in the hope of really grasping its benefits. The screen itself is huge. While this means its not fitting in any pockets of my summer clothes securely, it does mean that viewing games and tv are brilliant. The screen is a thing of beauty, having never understood why people would want to watch anything on a small phone screen, the Xperia 1ii has converted me with its punchy crisp imaging it really is fantastic, I actually look forward to watching things of a special effects nature on this and can see myself watching video on long journeys, rather than just using it to play music. There has been no overheating issues, though when trying the pre installed Call Of Duty it was getting hotter. I should admit though that by this time I had purchased a wallet for my 1ii and it maybe that the overheating is due to both the demands of a game like COD and the fact it sits inside a leather wallet. As Im more of a Solitaire man I decided not to push my new phone in this area again, but with music blasting away in my headphones and Solitaire on my screen, hours went by without any noticable heat issues. Which kind of brings me to battery life, the old Sony I had become very good at guzzling the battery juice, it was becoming the main force in making me consider getting a new phone. Granted its few years old now, but I had always used the Sony Battery Care option and regularly used the preinstalled AVG to shutdown battery drainers that werent used. The 1ii still has the Battery care, but theres no AVG or similar, the battery at the moment is substantial. On all day, numerous phonecalls, mindless moments lost of Facebook and news apps, still enough juice to give me 3 hours of music in my wired headphones and not even drop below 50%! A a side note, a fully charged battery doesnt make a sound different from other notifications, or at least I cant figure out how to set it up that way, again my old xperia had a special sound for letting you know it had fully charged, this is more a nuisance than a major issue, but its kind of annoying constantly going over to check if its finished charging or just telling me something else. Obviously there is a whole world to do with the camera and video recording, to be honest its not something I have any real interest in, about 5 years ago tech had got to the point that photo taking was as good as it needed to be for me, since then Ive kind of smiled and nodded along politely when friends start talking about there new phone and its camera, my friends have said they think the 1ii has an amazing camera, though what else they said I didnt hear, I just nodded along until they had finished, but apparently its like good, like really really good. So there. lol Lastly a note for left handers, there is a button on the lower right of the phone that opens the camera app directly, with the 1ii I am constantly holding the phone in my right hand and typing with my left when my right palm nudges that button and the screen is taken over by the camera settings. The weird thing is that as I put my old Xperia xz away for the last time, I noticed that it actually has the same button in its bottom right, yet I had never even noticed it in all these years. So Im assuming its something to do with the larger size of screen with the 1ii, thats causing me to hold the phone too tightly or slightly differently and so trigger it accidentally. I am trying to be conscious of this whenever im typing, but Im hoping theres a way to just turn that button off permanently. All in Im okay, with this phone, there are lot of features I will never use and more I will struggle to get the best out of, but I know its in the top of its range for everything, except the Music Player, which Sony seem to have done as an after thought. Of all the people to get this so wrong, I would never have thought it could be Sony.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

40

29

0

Quality/design/operation.

Xperia 1 II 02/07/2020 by McPor

Product report. Breakthrough by Sony. A phone which has taken me away from big competition. Love this phone but had taken me a week to get the best out of it & it gets better. Have used the larger phones when they first came out 'really liked the screen size for pictures & You Tube" but for the rest of the time it was always a pain to use single handed. The other issues were that they were just too awkward to put in pockets or car dash mountings so reverted back to standard size phones. The Experia X1 11 is the perfect size for me, large screen but can be used single handed & still fits into pockets & car mounts easily. Forward facing speakers allow wide screen hand held viewing without covering speakers,"why doesn't everyone do this?" Thought Multi Window was a gimmick initially until I started to import some of my old apps from a different os so used this function to have log in details from original app in one screen to new app in lower screen. Use this function probably on a daily basis now. Battery over first week lasted until late in evening but as week went on battery life just seemed to get better & better now usually leaving me with about 40% at night. What brought me to this phone was the Photo Pro camera app. Currently I use a Sony A9 with 100/400 & 16/35 Sony lenses which is a great combination for just about everything from landscape to Formula 1 photography. Unless I am doing long exposure photography with filters I have started to leave my 100/400 lens on my camera constantly & use my Experia 1 11 for everything else. It is never an A9 but I am now taking more close up & wide angle photos without going to the bother of changing lenses. The phone layout mirrors the screen settings of the Sony camera which is great. This phone is also a work tool for me & must earn its keep & be reliable. It is used to make & take calls, emails, download attachments, & take photos from 8am to 8pm. It can be used hands free as the speaker is loud as well as being clear to the person you are speaking to. It has been dropped twice with no harm done thankfully. I ordered a non Sony cover which protected the phone & made it grippy to hold but Side Sense stopped working & the screen started playing up when taking calls, so be careful with your covers. I have now reverted back to a bare phone. I am in the fortunate situation where I could go back to my original phone as it is in perfect condition, & to be honest in the first few days of use I thought I just might go back. But now after a few weeks use & setting things up just the way I like I will staying with my Experia 1 11 it is perfect for me. Well done Sony, this is just a great quality device, it's possible this is the start of doing for phones what you have done for cameras.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

29

14

0

Quelle image !

Xperia 1 II 18/06/2020 by Hermes14

Un écran excellent : finesse, couleurs, piqué, ... Une mise en route facile pour les habitués d'Android. Un appareil photo qui ne surprend pas l'utilisateur d'appareils photos Sony et qui donne des résultats spectaculaires.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

36

15

0

Enfin un AF performant sur un smartphone !!

Xperia 1 II 17/06/2020 by Yoseikan

Révolutionnaire, un Eye autofocus efficace sur un téléphone. Utilisateur des boitiers Sony Alpha, je suis bluffé par l’AF de cet Xperia, l’implémentation du savoir faire issu des Mirorless est réussie. Bien vu également les trois focales (16, 24 et 70mm) et point important pour moi en vidéo, lorsque je l’utilise avec mon gimbal, à 16mm je ne vois pas la rotule du stab du fait de la forme allongée du téléphone. Un peu plus fin que mon Iph...Max, facile à tenir et swipper avec le pouce, il est fluide et l’écran est excellent. Pour les moins, ben les traces de doigts sur l’arrière vitré, et la taille des icones un peu petites, même au maxi (mais c’est l’âge...)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

29

11

0

juste incroyable !!

Xperia 1 II 17/06/2020 by pascal56350

j'ai reçu mon téléphone il y a 3 jours et je voulais vous dire que ce téléphone est juste incroyable. la qualité visuelle 4k oled de l’écran est bluffante.Etant photographe je me suis longuement attardé sur l'appareil photo qui a une technologie digne des plus grands hybrides.la qualité de finition est remarquable, la rapidité du processeur l'est encore plus.le eye tracking pour faire la mise au pont sur l’œil est également très rapide et efficace.je n'ai sincèrement que des éloges à faire sur ce produit qui va révolutionner le marché du téléphone tellement ses options sont incroyable.Sortant d'une décennie Iphone le passage à Android n'a été avec ce modèle que du plaisir, je recommande ce modèle en toute sincérité pour les personnes qui souhaitent un téléphone, un appareil photo, une caméra, une console, une mini Tv . je n'ai que des éloges à faire si vous hesitez foncez vous ne pourrez etre déçu.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

32

11

0

Très bon smartphone

Xperia 1 II 17/06/2020 by Metalyan 60

Sans doute un des meilleurs écran du marché, la réactivité au top, le son vraiment bon, on ressent même la présence de basse ce qui est plutôt rare pour un téléphone. Livré avec des intra filaire et 3 paires d'embouts. Son excellent avec casque wh-ch700n. L'appareil photo ne fait pas dans la surenchère en pixel mais offre un rendu très naturel et équilibré. L'ergonomie et prise en main très bonne , en tout cas cela me convient. Le déverrouillage par empreinte digitale par contre n'est pas très pratique là où il est placé (latérale) on lui préférera le code pin . Gros effort de fait niveau autonomie, vu la qualité et la taille de l'écran c'est même très bon (48h en utilisation "normale")bien sûr si vous vous attardez sur le jeu call of duty mobile qui est inclus ça risque de tenir un peu moins. Pour les amoureux de la photo/vidéo 2 très bonnes applis vous sont proposés pour les retouches ce qui peut donner des résultats bluffant pour les plus doués. A ce jour je n'ai détecté qu'un petit soucis au niveau du réglage automatique de la luminosité, un peu trop sensible, à du mal à se stabiliser même sans variation d'éclairage dans la pièce, mais comme l'option se désactive ce n'est pas bien méchant comparé à nombreuses qualités.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

37

23