Skip to Content

RRP

€400.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
54

4.1 based on 54 customer reviews

29
12
8
0
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Pretty good sound

HT-CT390 08/03/2017 by richard703

good warm sound, good with film effects, wireless sub woofer can be a bit temperamental

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good when it works

HT-CT390 23/10/2016 by 581eyk

Bought this soundbar at the same time to go with a new Sony TV. It's connected through HDMI lead to ARC HDMI port and although the TV recognises the audio system half the time it does not work very very disappointed. Even Sony help line can not help. Having said that when it does works very pleased with it, loud enough and the subwoofer gives plenty of bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

55 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds great when it works

HT-CT390 23/01/2018

Sounds great when it works :-( The soundbar is connected via HDMI / ARC to a Sony Bravia 55" TV, but loses its connectivity constantly. Using Bravia Sync makes no difference

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Exactly what i was looking for.

HT-CT390 09/01/2018 by GSTUDLEY

After waiting for a 5.1 system to comeback into stock, i decided instead to go for a cheaper 2.1. I wanted to get rid of wires and that i have, the sound from the bar is better then my outdated 5.1 and with the ease of the wireless sub which i have now placed by the sofa, the base can be felt like nothing before. The set up was simple, have a sony tv. Great for bluetoothing from ipod or phone. All round, happy with the look, price and sound of the soundbar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality Product

HT-CT390 30/12/2017 by Steve

Great sound, another quality product from Sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb sound bar!

HT-CT390 29/12/2017 by OldManOfMow

Sound bar is amazing. The sound clarity is fantastic and the bass from the associated sub-woofer makes watching movies and music brilliant. Would defo recommend to anyone. Well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound,brilliant connection features

HT-CT390 10/12/2017 by LEEEEE

Value for money,sounds fantastic,bring a rich sound for such a compact unit,looks are very deceiving.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT390 06/12/2017 by John the fat one

Great sound compliments my Sony tv like the fact that it helps the hard of hearing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound bar...

HT-CT390 25/10/2017 by shaking74

Great product producing quality sound, yet another awesome product from Sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy setup with great sound

HT-CT390 20/10/2017 by Linx1

Purchased along with new Sony smart TV. Sound is excellent and because of its low profile sits beautifully below the screen. The wireless sub gives added oomph to movies. An all round great performer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

HT-CT390 18/10/2017 by Derk 1

Great improvement over TV speakers, more depth and clarity with the ability to adjust the clarity of the spoken word

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great item.

HT-CT390 12/10/2017 by ozzie 7

It is a great product and the sound is very good i would recommend it,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

SUPERB SOUND

HT-CT390 22/09/2017 by Princess1973

We bought this to complement our new tv. It was super easy to set up. Instructions were very clear n the sound is a-m-a-z-i-n-g. Highly recommended purchase from Tesco

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Good quality

HT-CT390 22/08/2017 by Stop it now

Does exactly as promised easy to set up great sound perfect

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Necessity with the TV

HT-CT390 09/05/2017 by s955

Purchased this in conjunction with a Sony TV as the TV speakers are not up to scratch, great product, but one complaint, if you are going to put your tv on the wall good idea to put it above the tv as there is no facility to feed the wires behind the speaker. Making it difficult to fit cleanly against the wall.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT390 01/05/2017 by Jon1972

I bought this a few weeks back when I was replacing everything in my living room , I am impressed with the sound quality and the bass is great , really brings films to life, very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound quality

HT-CT390 16/04/2017 by Susaan51

As someone who wears hearing aids and as difficulty with sound when watching TV I purchased my first sound bar. This product although not entirely perfect has helped my enjoyment of viewing TV and hearing speech much better. I would recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great depth

HT-CT390 14/04/2017 by Moomin

Very pleased so far - great tone & depth Looks good with Sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Pretty good sound

HT-CT390 08/03/2017 by richard703

good warm sound, good with film effects, wireless sub woofer can be a bit temperamental

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sound Bar volume and quality of sound

HT-CT390 03/03/2017 by Nicknames used up

Delivered and set up last week in December since when I have struggled with it. No sound below 20. got a "solution" from my retailer which cost me a cable to connect ear phone connection on TV to sound bar. Did not work. Sound from TV speaker much louder. Wish we had the Panasoniv back!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

easy setup

HT-CT390 16/02/2017 by kenp60

this sound bar was a vast improvement on the sound from our tv

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great; Good Sound and Easy peasy!

HT-CT390 08/02/2017 by Morganholidayman

Bought this with a new Sony smart TV. We had a Panasonic Home Theatre system with DVD recorder which all worked well but a pain to use for TV only and no Blue Tooth. We wanted more music in room and with Spotify I can blue tooth to the Sony Soundbar no problem. Its great! Much better sound when linked to TV as well. I would have liked the Sony 5.1 system with more speakers but the 2.1 cannot connect to wireless rear speakers so I can't; the 5.1 Soundbar was too large to fit on TV stand but the 2.1 is nice and compact. Overall its a Great piece of kit!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

0

1

0

Good value

HT-CT390 31/01/2017 by Gazboy

Quite a good sound, sub woofer can be a bit woolly at times but overall sound is ok. Various sound effects i.e. Movie, Sport etc don't seem to make a lot of difference if any. Main problem is connecting to Sony TV through the HDMI audi return outlet so that the TV controls the soundbar, this is very hit and miss, sometimes it works, but mostly not, so an Optical lead is required.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

not as good as I expected

HT-CT390 26/01/2017 by mitch72

it was an insurance replacement for a sound bar which was damaged by a water leak and is not as good as the previous one.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good bass and overall sound quality

HT-CT390 23/01/2017 by Geoffn

Really impressed with product,would recommend and purchase other Sony products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

HT-CT390 21/01/2017 by Bertie101

Bought this bundled with a Sony Bravia TV. Compliments it brilliantly. Easy straightforward set up. Sound excellent. Ability to place wireless sub woofer out of sight in room makes my wife happy! Connected easily to Bluetooth device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0