RRP

€400.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
66

4.0 based on 66 customer reviews

31
16
11
3
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Pretty good sound

HT-CT390 08/03/2017 by richard703

good warm sound, good with film effects, wireless sub woofer can be a bit temperamental

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good when it works

HT-CT390 23/10/2016 by 581eyk

Bought this soundbar at the same time to go with a new Sony TV. It's connected through HDMI lead to ARC HDMI port and although the TV recognises the audio system half the time it does not work very very disappointed. Even Sony help line can not help. Having said that when it does works very pleased with it, loud enough and the subwoofer gives plenty of bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

67 Customer Reviews

0

Slim Profile

HT-CT390 18/04/2018 by Jaycee

The slim profile enables the soundbar to sit in front of the tv without blocking the sensor which seems to be a common problem with a lot of other bars .It has made a lot difference to the sound it is now clear. we are able to hear all the dialogue that we could not with the tv speakers . Some of the reviews say it sounds tinny but with the subwoofer turned up the sound is good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Critical positioning

HT-CT390 17/04/2018 by JohnGK

For new Sony Bravia 43ins including metal stand mounted on same platform as sound bar. Sound bar has to slope 45 deg otherwise sensor for TV remote is obscured. Also no fixings to install on same platform but are to install sound bar on wall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound really easy to use and great sound

HT-CT390 06/03/2018 by Mikeyt

Really easy set up one lead and connect to mains Sounds fantastic looks great under my 65inch Sony 4K So can be used on bigger TVs

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Design flaw

HT-CT390 01/03/2018 by Mosbr

Bought this to go with oils new Sony Bravia 43inch tv. The illustration showed the sound bar either wall mounted or in front of the tv which was on it stand. However the sound bar block is the remote sensor on the tv when placed in front of the tv. The sound bar itself is great. Would have scored 4 stars apart from this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

SONY HT CT390 SOUNDBAR

HT-CT390 28/02/2018 by LEN

THIS SOUNDBAR HAS AVERY HARSH SOUND AND TENDS TO BE TINNY, NOT IMPRESSED WITH IT AT ALL, CONNECTING VIA HDMI ARC IT IS VERY QUIET AND NOWHERE NEAR 300 WATTS, CONNECTING VIA OPTICAL IT IS VERY LOUD AND TINNY, YOU CAN CONTROL THE BASS BUT NOT THE TREBLE, ITS NOT BAD FOR MUSIC BUT TV PROGRAMS ARE VERY HARSH AND TINNY, I HAVE AN OLD SONY SOUNDBAR WHICH IS FAR SUPERIOR TO THIS AND COST A LOT LESS. WELL MADE AND LOOKS GOOD BUT NOT IMPRESSED WITH THE SOUND AT ALL.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

no control over treble

HT-CT390 23/02/2018 by lenny69

sounds good for music but tinny on everything else, you can control the bass but not the treble and it tends to sound tinny on tv programs, connecting via hdmi arc the volume is a lot lower than optical and no way is it 300 watts, overall a good looking soundbar and well made but seeing as its from sony am dissapointed with the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Piece of Kit

HT-CT390 19/02/2018 by MacaCivico

I am so Happy with the sound quality that I sold my Hi Fi equipment which I was using for TV sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first soundbar

HT-CT390 10/02/2018 by JKJEK

This is my first soundbar so difficult to compare to others but it certainly vastly improves the sound to that put out by the TV speakers. The sub-woofer is not noticable, at all, when watching live TV but comes into it's own when watching BluRay disc's from my connected BluRay player. It is very sleek design and sits well on the same shelf under the TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor sound bar

HT-CT390 08/02/2018 by Robert 29

I bought this sound bar hoping for an enhanced sound experience but was left less than impressed with it's performance.Tried it in different settings but still unimpressed with it so much so that I returned it .

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good quality sound

HT-CT390 07/02/2018 by Mikei

Bought this in the hope to hear speech clearer, only fault I have got is tha the height causes me to have to raise my tv controls higher as the sound bar slightly obstructs the remote receiver. This stopped me awarding 5 stars as I have a Sony tv and thought this problem would not account with having both Sony appliances.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better sound from tv

HT-CT390 26/01/2018 by Dave F

I have used the sound bar on different settings and found that the quality of sound when watching a film is terrible not clear sounds hollow and echoes

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sounds great when it works

HT-CT390 23/01/2018

Sounds great when it works :-( The soundbar is connected via HDMI / ARC to a Sony Bravia 55" TV, but loses its connectivity constantly. Using Bravia Sync makes no difference

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-CT390 21/01/2018 by ross2212

I am really impressed with this soundbar. The quality of the sound is amazing and the wireless bass is very powerful. I particularly like that I can connect it with an HDMI cable so my TV remote can control both devices

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Exactly what i was looking for.

HT-CT390 09/01/2018 by GSTUDLEY

After waiting for a 5.1 system to comeback into stock, i decided instead to go for a cheaper 2.1. I wanted to get rid of wires and that i have, the sound from the bar is better then my outdated 5.1 and with the ease of the wireless sub which i have now placed by the sofa, the base can be felt like nothing before. The set up was simple, have a sony tv. Great for bluetoothing from ipod or phone. All round, happy with the look, price and sound of the soundbar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality Product

HT-CT390 30/12/2017 by Steve

Great sound, another quality product from Sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb sound bar!

HT-CT390 29/12/2017 by OldManOfMow

Sound bar is amazing. The sound clarity is fantastic and the bass from the associated sub-woofer makes watching movies and music brilliant. Would defo recommend to anyone. Well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound,brilliant connection features

HT-CT390 10/12/2017 by LEEEEE

Value for money,sounds fantastic,bring a rich sound for such a compact unit,looks are very deceiving.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT390 06/12/2017 by John the fat one

Great sound compliments my Sony tv like the fact that it helps the hard of hearing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound bar...

HT-CT390 25/10/2017 by shaking74

Great product producing quality sound, yet another awesome product from Sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy setup with great sound

HT-CT390 20/10/2017 by Linx1

Purchased along with new Sony smart TV. Sound is excellent and because of its low profile sits beautifully below the screen. The wireless sub gives added oomph to movies. An all round great performer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

HT-CT390 18/10/2017 by Derk 1

Great improvement over TV speakers, more depth and clarity with the ability to adjust the clarity of the spoken word

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great item.

HT-CT390 12/10/2017 by ozzie 7

It is a great product and the sound is very good i would recommend it,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

SUPERB SOUND

HT-CT390 22/09/2017 by Princess1973

We bought this to complement our new tv. It was super easy to set up. Instructions were very clear n the sound is a-m-a-z-i-n-g. Highly recommended purchase from Tesco

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Good quality

HT-CT390 22/08/2017 by Stop it now

Does exactly as promised easy to set up great sound perfect

Taken from tesco.com

0

0