RRP

€389.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
82

4.5 based on 82 customer reviews

52
22
5
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

82 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds better than Bose

HT-CT780 12/09/2018

Great product I have changed from Philip's to Sony firdt

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soundbar

HT-CT780 19/03/2018

Amazing sound quality!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

strangely incompatable

HT-CT780 16/09/2016 by bil_m

Good sound for the price, especially as I got a good deal on it. Integrates well with my tivo box and other sony devices,however a bit disappointed that although it is a Sony product and my TV is also a Sony if I try to sit it in front of the television it completely blocks the remote control. A shame, and although I can work around placement it is far from ideal.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sound

HT-CT780 22/08/2016 by Arbory

Looks great and sound quality is good and of good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

soundbar

HT-CT780 05/08/2016 by stan_1

this soundbar makes the whole experience amazing..so much better than the TV sound,as good as that is!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound bar review

HT-CT780 04/07/2016

I but this last month. Tho it came with the wrong remote. It is a very good piece of equipment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

HT-CT780 28/06/2016 by Abr8

Can't listen on anything other than these speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

HT-CT780 26/06/2016 by Dodi79

I purchased my Sony 2.1 sound bar to enhance the sound of my 4K Sony television, having never had a sound bar I didn't know what to expect. I was truly blown away setting up was so easy plug into the mains and one small lead between the Soundbar and the TV and the away I went. The sound blew me away and the settings are amazing. The sub woofer can be plugged in via the mains anywhere in the room and is truly wireless wonderful base sound. I use mine on volume setting 14 to get a wonderful sound, it has many features on the remote control enough to suit everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fab

HT-CT780 09/06/2016 by Mmmmmmm

Recently purchased this sound bar. Looks and sounds amazing as expected from Sony. Bought the 55" Sony TV to go with it. Awesome sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT780 01/06/2016 by Kevin22

Have only had this for about 2 weeks, but love the sound and great clarity. I have been a fan of Samsung products until I bought a new Sony 4k TV. This soundbar was recommended and am really happy with product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good features

HT-CT780 31/05/2016 by Chris44

Was recommended by shop to go with tv and am very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

easy use

HT-CT780 30/05/2016 by ken2

i bought this as a package with another product which works well with it.it has been great so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Looks good great dound

HT-CT780 21/05/2016 by Happyeithpurchase

Very happy.........................................

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Powerful & great sound !

HT-CT780 14/05/2016 by TSR300

I had a Panasonic sound bar which was faulty. Eventually I was able to exchange the faulty unit. I chose this Sony unit as it was suggested that it was an equivalent type model to the Panasonic. WOW ! I wished I had purchased this unit instead. It has great features which include the ability to download an App that allows you to control the device from your own phone. Great sound and power from this unit. I have it connected to a Samsung Smart HD TV. The sound bar is stylish in design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic value for money

HT-CT780 09/05/2016

Really pleased with the Soundbar - has a brilliant sound to it and was so easy to set up - just plug and play. Simple to use too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good value

HT-CT780 29/04/2016 by Pentax27

Bought this 2 weeks ago, all functions seem to work. Used with a Samsung 32 inch tv. Only using the optical audio and Bluetooth. Used in the bedroom. I have not used the hdmi connections. Very good for movies and tv programmes. Music so so , unless you adjust the bass accordingly. I find subwoofer at 10-11 adequate for music. Various sound effects not that different except the movies setting with increased bass. Easy to hang . I have mounted this on a wooden block under the TV. Bluetooth transmission to headphones would be useful but absent.But receives music well from iPad, kindle fire hd.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

super sound

HT-CT780 23/04/2016 by welshlady

This makes watching tv,blu ray,and dvd,s a pure pleasure thats it in a nutshell.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

0

Good Quality Products

HT-CT780 15/04/2016 by SheilaMo

Have owned a Sony TV for a few years, just up graded to 4K TV, soundbar and Blue ray disc player. Picture and sound are second to none.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Over all a good sound.

HT-CT780 09/04/2016 by Dan2105

Easy to use. And great sound. I had it up and running in a few minutes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony sound bar HT-CT 780

HT-CT780 04/04/2016 by collins

this machine does what it is supposed to do I am very happy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent soundbar

HT-CT780 02/04/2016 by gdavidson

Bought this before Christmas and very happy with the quality as replaced an old 5.1 system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tv sounds comes out of it

HT-CT780 27/03/2016 by children have nicknames

Not had it long, its nothing special ,like most things hi fi tv its far too complicated who needs internet access on speakers ,no you are wrong ,it feels well made not cheap

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Not recomended

HT-CT780 27/03/2016 by StuartC69

I bought this sound bar only 6 weeks ago and it has encountered a fault already, the unit is currently at a Sony repair center

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Room Filling Sound

HT-CT780 25/03/2016 by 4kboy

I have been trying to get a sound bar something near a 'pseudo' surround sound for some time buying different makes of sound bars with no success, this one however is the best one yet, very punchy, very clear dialogue and sound with 4k/3d pass through and 3 HDMI sockets, great atmospherics from the sub-woofer enhance the overall surround 'effect' .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0