RRP

€529.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
41

4.1 based on 41 customer reviews

19
15
3
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

CT-790 SOUNDBAR

HT-CT790 21/11/2016 by patr1ck

I bought a SONY BRAVIA KD65XD8599BU and, having read all the reviews of this tv, decided to buy the CT-790 at the same time and am very glad I did.The sound is excellent . It isn't quite as good as the top sound bars out there, but for the price I paid I can't complain. In my opinion it is very good value for money. The set up is simple, plug it into the ARC connection via HDMI on the soundbar and the tv and you are up and running.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound bar

HT-CT790 03/08/2017 by Chris 65

I BOUGHT this sound bar a few weeks ago great sound and stylish look.my ony CRITICISM would be that it has no individual way of altering the bass or treble which is not very good for the price i had a cheaper Sony sound bar previously which had this facility so was disappointed to fined this wasn't available on this model

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

41 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent sound

HT-CT790 04/02/2018 by devaji

Used with Sony Bravia TV and really pleased with depth & quality of sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

great sound

HT-CT790 23/01/2018 by Rod1000

I bought this product a week ago, easy to set up and compatible with my Sony tv , so far so good!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

REASONABLE

HT-CT790 12/01/2018 by MartinP1958

All SONY products are without doubt well made and of the best quality. This soundbar purports to offer 330 watts of power using its two speakers. The quality is ok but not really exceptional. It's just a typical soundbar and an overpriced one at that. Bass is reasonable although almost non existent on most terrestrial TV broadcasts. I don't believe this to be the fault of the broadcaster. The sound level is typical 0 - 100 although to get any decent sound on films it needs to be set to well above 75.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best one

HT-CT790 30/12/2017 by Homeers

excellent sound , not too many wires , good app , no complains

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nicely designed

HT-CT790 29/12/2017 by Speckdes

This is a great bit of kit, good volume and tone. It is easy to set up and use. Also for a "price"it can be expanded with aditional satalight speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PRODUCT

HT-CT790 19/12/2017 by Buddy47

I bought this product along with my Sony TV. Very easy to install, with great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very mild bass from the sub

HT-CT790 07/12/2017 by pompin

it doesn't do what it says.. no bass and I'm not returning it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

nice sound

HT-CT790 05/12/2017 by LVR1

bought this just last week to go with my new Sony Bravia 4k TV. I really like the look and sound - still have to get my head around all the features, disappointingly I do not seem to be able to get the soundbar connected via HDMI - cannot get sound to come out no matter which port(s) I use. so have connected via optical. not sure if this is affecting the sound quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound bar

HT-CT790 03/08/2017 by Chris 65

I BOUGHT this sound bar a few weeks ago great sound and stylish look.my ony CRITICISM would be that it has no individual way of altering the bass or treble which is not very good for the price i had a cheaper Sony sound bar previously which had this facility so was disappointed to fined this wasn't available on this model

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good Sound

HT-CT790 04/06/2017 by Breadman

I had a 780 model before this and was very happy with sound on all inputs.I changed to this model because it lets me input 4k on all its HDMI ports.The sound is as good as my old 780 model.One minus mark on this model subwoofer drop out has occured twice I hope this was just a blip.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It

HT-CT790 30/05/2017 by Muschner

Great connectivity with Spotify,makes films sound excellent and no cables. Plus ability to add rear wireless speakers at a later date!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

fantastic bass

HT-CT790 27/03/2017 by blueboi

i bought this rather than the Panasonic I had my eye on the sound from it is just pure quality a joy to listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect partner to new 4k Sony TV

HT-CT790 19/03/2017 by Phil B

I have had my Sony soundbar for 4 weeks now .. and though I have a Toslink optical cable connected , I also have a pass through HDMI 'ARC' connection from my 4k disc player to the TV. The connection pics up straight away and even when connecting my Sony USB memory stick .. the sound bar automatically turns the tv on to show my music and photo menu / folders . Plenty of extra power for todays slim (limited speaker) TV ... but superb quality too and the subtle, but complimentary woofer is a very nice addition. Looks good .. sounds great !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 2.1ch SoundBar and Wi-Fi Bluetooth sub woofer

HT-CT790 17/03/2017 by jeana

Bought product from Currys. Easy to install. Good sound quality especially on high volume. Sound bar quite long. Needed to locate sound bar behind TV as blocked the TV remote connecting to TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product and built in featured

HT-CT790 08/03/2017 by G Dub

Has exceeded my expectations as previously I owned a surround sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great product

HT-CT790 08/02/2017 by lancethedj

Brought to compliment our Sony TV, great sound with depth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Sound

HT-CT790 01/02/2017

Am delighted with product, sound quality is excellent and set up was very easy. Looks great, sounds better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

at the movies!

HT-CT790 26/01/2017 by aj50

Had the soundbar because new tv not good on the audio front. Great sound from this piece of kit, especially the Movie mode, well worth the extra expense

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Plug and play!!!

HT-CT790 26/01/2017 by TREF2

The two sound bars are another great but!!!!! A greatbproduct that was described by the retailer curries as "!plug and play". No way!! Very complicated with very complicated indtructions. Only by getting a qualified TV engineer were we able to get the sound bars working. Even he took some time to get a result. Once hooked up they perform very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

poor subwoofer

HT-CT790 25/01/2017

subwoofer hardly makes and contribution to the soundbar, even when at the highest volume.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

A Sound buy

HT-CT790 21/01/2017 by Mikey59

The sound bar compliments the new 55 inch Sony TV. A perfect picture mow has perfect sound. The ability to stream music and the great sound quality is remarkable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The sound bar is fantastic and looks great mounted

HT-CT790 20/01/2017 by Daymo

the sound bar looks great under the TV. Whilst the subwoffer is good it only kicks in now and again

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

HT-CT790 15/01/2017

I bought this along with a Sony Bravia tv. Set up was quick and easy once the software update was finished. Wow this sound bar is fantastic and puts out a lot of volume! Sub woofer is wireless which is a massive plus as there are no wires running around the room. Can be set to different sound profiles like movie or game. It's also really easy to use my phone or computer to stream music directly to it. Overall really happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound

HT-CT790 14/01/2017 by BOB24

I bought this in december with a 4k sony tv ,after looking into the new television reviews a lot of people were saying about the need of a soundbar, i am glad i went with the reviews.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0