RRP

€149.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
197

4.3 based on 197 customer reviews

105
66
11
9
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

works for me

HT-CT80 07/02/2016 by keefybon

got this to enhance my TV sound and it does that. good product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but not Great

HT-CT80 23/06/2015 by Al R

The sound quality is a lot better than my new Sony 4k tvs standalone sound but is far from surround sound brilliant. Ironically the sound gets better as you ramp up the sound but is best at a level guaranteed to have your neighbours banging on the door.Finally the sound bar covers the sensor on the front of the tv which means you having to stand up to change the channels.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

197 Customer Reviews

0

Took a little time to install but once there ok

HT-CT80 29/08/2018 by emmwood

Took a little time to install but once there worked well. Having to get used to have a separate control for sound levels!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor

HT-CT80 20/07/2018 by Nick

Easy to set up which is handy as not too much time is wasted on this product. Looks good and that’s about it, sound quality is very, very poor. Returned on the same day as purchased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A good soundbar

HT-CT80 06/06/2018 by Jim

For the price this is a good soundbar, not as good as the high end type, but suitable for the average living room. I did have a problem setting up but this was my fault, I didn’t realise that I had to change the sound output on my tv to optical sound output. But once I did that I was good to go. My only complaint is the sound level doesn’t show on the tv screen which is why I only gave it 4 stars.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Sound

HT-CT80 12/05/2018 by Cloud

I bought this soundbar 2 months ago.Package includes optical cable , sound is clear even if you go to max but subwoofer will not vibrate your windows.Its a good soundbar afterall. The only bad point is that it doesnt show volume lvl.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Limited options

HT-CT80 11/05/2018 by roytheman

My previous Sony soundbar remote control could also operate the Sony tv. This one can't. The sound quality is average but still better than the tv sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound for the Price!

HT-CT80 11/05/2018 by CunningStunt

Easy to set up and easy to use. Nice bass quality too. For the price this is a great soundbar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound Bar

HT-CT80 02/05/2018 by brian

Excellent sound bar very easy to set up and very pleased with it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smart looking

HT-CT80 17/04/2018 by Kp

The sound quality is amazing for the price has a good bass and mid range frequencies. As expected from Sony the quality is the best. Sound even at high volume do not distort. Highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Satisfactory sound bar

HT-CT80 11/04/2018 by Benjy

I have to admit that I was a bit sceptical regarding the sound bar at first given the price, but it is actually very good value for money. It adds good sound quality to the television and has useful features such as bluetooth and NFC.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

HT-CT80 11/04/2018 by Ash

Good value for money. Best at that price. Subwoofer not the best in terms of deep bass adequate for watching movies sports.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very gooddd

HT-CT80 10/04/2018 by Cristian

e foarte bun produsul

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple design, good sound!

HT-CT80 04/04/2018 by 4us

Simple design, but good sound.i use this for movies , and it’s super enough. I m happy with this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Rubbish !

HT-CT80 03/04/2018 by cole81

Not impressed with this. Returned and bought Samsung soundbar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not impressed

HT-CT80 03/04/2018 by Robfromleeeds

Wasn't overly pleased with the item. Easy to set up, but wasn't easy to use. Won't be controlled by the TV volume control and finding the right setting difficult.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound quality.

HT-CT80 28/03/2018 by Leah

Really easy to set up and use. Sounds excellent, whether you’re watching a film and using surround sound. Or listening to music using the clear audio option. I also like the fact it is Bluetooth compatible, so I can connect other devices to it. Fab piece of kit!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy set up and go

HT-CT80 25/03/2018 by drew12

Out of the box and working in minutes , sounds are a real improvement over standard tv. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This sound bar is amazing.

HT-CT80 21/03/2018 by Barry

So easy to set up, in minutes. Sound is superb with rich bass notes ( adjustable ) IPad and android blue tooth music through sound bar is brilliant. Was worried whether this was going to be man enough for the money, but it exceeded all expectations. Totally recommended...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excelent product!

HT-CT80 14/03/2018 by Denis

Good sound quality, good for music and movies. The package contains a remote, I didn't saw mentioning about that in the product description, so it was a good surprise. If you want to throw a party with it, go for something more powerfull/expensive. It is exactly what you need in your lounge. Good bass !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sounds better than expected

HT-CT80 14/03/2018 by Richard

I bought this mainly for movies and TV which it’s great for. Subwoofer bass could be a little tighter but all in all great for dinosaurs stomping around and sci-fi sounds. Dialogue comes through well and variety of presets and separate subwoofer volume make it a snap to customise. I was really surprised at how good music sounds on it - including over Bluetooth from my iPhone which works really well. Very pleased overall.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound on a budget

HT-CT80 07/03/2018 by LeGent

Good sound if you don't want to spend too much. Much better than relying on TV speakers. Gives films in particular a much better presence in your room. There are bigger, better sound bars out there but this is a great intro if you want to just give your TV watching a little bit more edge.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sounbar .

HT-CT80 28/02/2018 by Dijay1

Great sound bar and exceptional value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wonderful surprise

HT-CT80 28/02/2018 by AnaG

My sister was absolutely delighted with her sound bar, she’s a bit of a techy and so when she opened her present she couldn’t wait to try it out..... and she was not disappointed! She loves it!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cures Deafness

HT-CT80 27/02/2018 by JB

Fits and works great with the Sony TV and phone, great sound quality on all fronts and fits neatly by the side of the cabinet

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A nice looking sound bar

HT-CT80 24/02/2018 by P1DEF

We are elderly and needed to keep the TV sound to neighbourly limits. We asked and looked around and found the Sony seemed to be ideal and within our price range. We are not saying it is the best sound bar but it is probably the best for the money. Best wishes - Peter

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0