Skip to Content

RRP

€149.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
164

4.3 based on 164 customer reviews

82
60
9
8
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

works for me

HT-CT80 07/02/2016 by keefybon

got this to enhance my TV sound and it does that. good product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but not Great

HT-CT80 23/06/2015 by Al R

The sound quality is a lot better than my new Sony 4k tvs standalone sound but is far from surround sound brilliant. Ironically the sound gets better as you ramp up the sound but is best at a level guaranteed to have your neighbours banging on the door.Finally the sound bar covers the sensor on the front of the tv which means you having to stand up to change the channels.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

166 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing piece of kit

HT-CT80 10/01/2018 by Matt

Very pleased with this item as it was bought for my father who is hard of hearing now he can listen without any problems

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Exactly what you expect from Sony

HT-CT80 10/01/2018 by DoorMatt

Exactly what I needed. A quality label, with quality sound. Easy to set up comes with everything you need to connect to your TV. Comes with a remote and wired subwoofer. Sound quality is awesome

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sounds great

HT-CT80 05/01/2018 by Jq

Sounds great I had the old model and this is even better and great value for money very easy to set up and get the bass going

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound bar means can hear all dialogue properly

HT-CT80 04/01/2018 by Sandra

Sound bar was simple to install and has made big difference to quality of sound well pleased with product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect size

HT-CT80 04/01/2018 by Ummi

Excellent Sony sound bar with subwoofer love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-CT80 04/01/2018 by shreddieddie

I never felt the need for a sound bar,always thinking it was a luxury I could do without,untill i heard a friends ,I had to have one.I decided on this Sony model,only because my TV is Sony.The sound is so much better than just through the TV.I have linked it by Bluetooth to my phone and laptop feeding all my music from these devices through this sound bar,I would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value for money

HT-CT80 02/01/2018 by Bartosz

Sound quality is great for the money you pay. The bass is nice and meaty, bluetooth connects in a flash. Can't recommend enough

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

excellent product

HT-CT80 30/12/2017 by johnny12

bought this product to enhance sound from my sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound bar is fabulous

HT-CT80 29/12/2017 by Kmit

This was purchased as a Xmas present and was just what was waned

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Enhances tv sound

HT-CT80 29/12/2017 by ingucis

Bought this as the previous version of this soundbar had stopped working. Even though it is in the budget range, you can instantly hear the difference compared to the tv sound. Easy to set up. Nice slim design. I would give it 5 stars but you can not adjust sound as much as with previous version (no treble adjustment, only bass)- any soundbar should have this.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

better than the one i had

HT-CT80 28/12/2017 by kenny

its pretty good but I wish it had a visible scale for volume control. but still ok

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-CT80 07/12/2017 by Big Pat

I bought this sound bar to replace my current LG sound bar. The range of sound is excellent and the subwoofer really warms the lower tones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HT-CT80 29/11/2017 by Ibbi

Upto my expectation. Design could have been better with metal cover over the soundbar rather than the clothe. Sound is better than other soundbars with similar output.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice crisp sound

HT-CT80 23/11/2017 by Rich

Great sound only downside is cables do look a little untidy but you soon forget about that

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

HT-CT80 16/11/2017 by Leo

Look's good. I am pleased whit the sound quality, bearing in mind the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Sound

HT-CT80 15/11/2017 by Bazra

For the money its very good. Far better than the sond out of the Sony TV!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

not quite what i expected from sony.

HT-CT80 15/11/2017 by richard

Had lots of Sony products over the years so was a little disappointed with the performance of this product. Wish I had spent a little more.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Is very nice

HT-CT80 24/10/2017 by Dasilviu

Is very nice

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent as described

HT-CT80 12/10/2017 by Reeceyboy

After seeing this on other advertisements tesco produced and delivered an extraordinary item I have been wanting this sound bar for a while and tesco helped me achieve it

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Brilliant sound quality

HT-CT80 11/10/2017 by Paul

Good value for money. Brilliant sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfec5

HT-CT80 07/10/2017 by Osianm1989

Sound bars are a must with any new TV unfortunately. The speakers took the hit in the race for the thinnest TV with best picture. Thankfully this one was cheap enough and the quality is perfect. Hooks up to my phone via Bluetooth which is ideal for when we have company! Easy to set up too!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Good value 4 money.

HT-CT80 05/10/2017 by Johnrucan

Hard to find a better product for under 90 pounds. Elegant, good connectivity and sound quality from a trusted brand. Recommended.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

very good

HT-CT80 01/10/2017 by steve

very good as well as expected from Sony

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

cinema sound in your home

HT-CT80 26/09/2017 by wiganlad

the soundbar and woofer are beyond great. crisp and clear and superb for viewing films / dvd's with Dolby. Great purchase and value for money. No complaints from me.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0