RRP

€539.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
118

4.1 based on 118 customer reviews

60
31
11
5
11
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

119 Customer Reviews

0

Barra de muy buena cualidad

HT-G700 18/01/2022 by melivan (Spain)

Barra de muy buena cualidad. Instalacion muy facil, LA engo instalada en mi salon que no es muy grande y va perfectamente. Potencia muy bien el sonido

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent system, great value

HT-G700 16/01/2022 by CGoodwin (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and would recommend it to anyone. Sound quality is excellent, the Dolby Atmos capability in a single bar is quite well implemented. Obviously doesn’t compare to a real multi-speaker surround but for a single compact setup it’s really worth the money, especially without needing a special ceiling in your room for other vertical sound systems that try to emulate this capability. One downside, for the price I would’ve expected WiFi integration to enable casting direct to the speaker rather than through my TV. Sound quality different on Bluetooth from phone, vs using an integrated music app (e.g. running Spotify directly on the speaker as in my previous Sony sound bar) is noticeable and so needing to have the TV on as well is a very minor irritant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

HT-G700 12/01/2022 by MattKot (United Kingdom)

The sound is clear and crisp. I think matching it with SONY tv also helped. Subwoofer gives a lot of punch so if you like to annoy your neighbours this is the system for you. A lot of options for MOVIE, SOPRT, CONCERT etc. which actually work and make the difference. Remote feels a bit cheep but let’s face it, it’s not a top range product. It does what says on the tin and does it very well. Can you get better ones? Yes. But if you looking for sound bar under £500 this one definitely should be considered. I am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mejora el sonido de la tele

HT-G700 08/01/2022  (Spain)

Menos el sonido de la tele, pero no termino de configurarlo a mi gusto para música y demás. El sonido es bueno, pero nada de envolvente. No se contenta a la aplicación, que facilitaría las cosas

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/01/2022

Hola,

Sentimos que tengas algún inconveniente con la barra de sonido.

Con respecto a configurar la barra de sonido con el televisor, te dejamos el siguiente enlace para ayudarte en conseguirlo correctamente ¨página 18ES a 24ES¨: https://cutt.ly/6IemtVV (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Si necesites asistencia adicional, deberías ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace y estaremos encantados de ayudarte: https://cutt.ly/JUw05J9 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Nesma @Sony ES

0

Better than my Bose speaker alone!

HT-G700 06/01/2022 by Yuketobi (United Kingdom)

I bought this sound bar to replace my speaker from Bose and was nicely surprised to see that the subwoofer was included with it which I didn't noticed before! Voice can be hard to hear sometimes and in Voice mode sounds seems a bit flat on the background.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/01/2022

Hi Yuketobi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Soundbar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
And you can learn about the different sound modes through this link page 28: https://bit.ly/3FpSnvQ.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Fantastic sound.

HT-G700 05/01/2022 by Marty J (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas and am very impressed with the sound quality, a huge improvement on my previous soundbar which was good but dated. Dolby sound is amazing and Atmos is another level altogether. Would definitely recommend upgrading to Hdmi 2.1 to get the best from it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

HT-G700 02/01/2022 by Fusionhunter (United Kingdom)

I recently upgraded my TV and thought it was time to upgrade my sound bar, after setting my budget and doing a bit of research I decided on buying HT-G700, It's not the best at portraying the benefits of Dolby Atmos but it does a decent job. I would have liked a bit more projection on the centre speaker but realistically I haven't spent a fortune on the system. If I'd have got a much bigger budget I would have gone for a speaker with up firing speakers built-in but I can't complain.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really pushes out a great sound

HT-G700 02/01/2022 by Acupuncture (United Kingdom)

We bought this as a joint Christmas present. The sound quality is impressive. Compliments our 65 inch Smart TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
05/01/2022

Hi Acupuncture,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your sound system. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

not happy with this product

HT-G700 30/12/2021 by jumbo10 (United Kingdom)

I brought this sound Bar From John Lewis last March 2020 , and since that time never be able to use this sound bar , issues such as EARC does not work with LG 55 TV .

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony Support Team
03/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties using it.

Could you ensure that your Soundbar is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3G5sUrz?

You can also enable the eARC function by pressing on the Menu button, then select HDMI settings - eARC. We would also like to highlight that when eARC is set to On, the eARC setting of the connected TV should be adjusted as well. For details, refer to the operating instructions of the TV.

For more details about the eARC, check the following PDF file (Page 36): https://bit.ly/3pfRVKr. (Copy and paste the link in your browser)

We'd also recommend connecting different devices to the soundbar to confirm the root cause of the issue.

If the issue is still evident, you can try resetting the Soundbar to its factory settings by following the steps mentioned on page 37 of the following manual: https://bit.ly/3pfRVKr.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Not bad for the price

HT-G700 29/12/2021 by Ral 1 (United Kingdom)

Bought it about a fortnight ago not bad disappointed I could not add rear speakers to it otherwise good for a average room still trying to find best settings for it disappointed with the enhancement feature still not bad

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
31/12/2021

Hi Ral,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Va estupenda.

HT-G700 26/12/2021  (Spain)

Llevo pocos días con la barra de sonido instalada, de momento va de maravilla, estoy muy contento, buen sonido claro y nítido.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bof

HT-G700 24/12/2021 by Cohiba1006 (France)

Son correct mais pas de sensation de bulle. Plus clair que les enceintes de la télé mais un peu décevant.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28/12/2021

Bonjour
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes désolés de vous lire.
Afin de régler le phénomène que vous rencontrez, veuillez suivre les étapes suivantes :
- Assurez-vous que la barre du son est à jour : https://bit.ly/342PF13
Safwa@Sony FR

0

Sonido abrumador

HT-G700 18/12/2021 by Raulosky (Spain)

Me regalaron este equipo y las películas se oyen como en el cine.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Son vocal

HT-G700 16/12/2021 by TICTACSAM (France)

Je recherchais un barre de son, de bonne qualité avec un un son parfait pour la voix ! J ai essayé deux autres barres de 150w et 200w mais le osn n était pas assez fort. Maintenant c est déjà mieux, dommage qu elle n est pas connecté en wifi et manque un peu de puissance sur le boumer, j aurai du prendre un modèle au dessus

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19/12/2021

Bonjour Tictacsam,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Ravis de lire votre retour positif.
Concernant vos commentaires sur le Wi-Fi et la puissance, nous allons transmettre votre observation au département concerné.
Merci pour votre fidélité.
Inas@SonyFR

0

Fantastic sound system

HT-G700 16/12/2021 by Sac8165 (United Kingdom)

Always been dubious about sound at systems rather than all round speakers. No worries. This system fires sound from everywhere. Absolutely brilliant and it’s a SONY so it integrates with my SONY BRAVIA TV without any special set up. Bass from the subwoofer is punchy and strong.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound for the price

HT-G700 12/12/2021 by Strongford Dip (United Kingdom)

Purchased the sound bar from Curry's for a good price, discounted £150 off. Pleased with this product ,

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
15/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony soundbar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!


Amr @ Sony Support UK

0

Mi aspettavo di più

HT-G700 11/12/2021 by ornica 2015 (Italy)

Ho acquistato questo articolo 15 giorni fa, attratto dalle recensioni e dall'offerta di Unieuro, buon prodotto ma nulla di eccezionale, secondo me non vale il prezzo pieno, con lo sconto pagato 285,00 euro, direi che è il suo prezzo.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great sound great features

HT-G700 10/12/2021 by Koyhot2 (United Kingdom)

Great sound , the woofer been wireless is a great feature as it can be located away from the sound bar .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
13/12/2021

Hi Koyhot2,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your sound system, and for more years to come.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Breite Bühne für kleines Geld

HT-G700 07/12/2021 by Mulle59 (Germany)

habe mir die Soundbar gekauft , da ich nicht zufrieden mit meiner Philips Fidelio B95 war. Sony verspricht eine Breite Bühne für kleines Geld und tatsächlich funktioniert es auch. Ob nun Dolby Atmos oder DTS:X die Bar wächst über sich hinaus. Ich sitze ca. 2,30 m von meinem 75 Zoll TV und muss feststellen das sogar Effekte hinten und seitlich war genommen werden. Und das in dieser Preisklasse. Fazit mein Player UBP-X700 und die HT-G700 leisten eine tolle Bild und Soundkulisse.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good sound BUT voice / lip synching is an issue!

HT-G700 06/12/2021 by ajhow32 (Ireland)

I bought the HT-G700 fully expecting it would work easily with my Sony Bravia tv via the ARC HDMI however the only way I can get the voice synching working properly is by setting the A/V to PCM. I expected the ARC / HDMI would deal with this. I do not have an optical connection. The Sony online support was helpful but it should work seamlessly.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/12/2021

Hi ajhow32,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing a lip sync issue.
We would like to highlight that using the PCM to resolve the issue means that the specs of both devices aren't compatible. Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Sehr guter Sound

HT-G700 06/12/2021 by Helmut07 (Germany)

Gekauft und nicht bereut , bla bla bla bla bla bla

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Fa quello che serve

HT-G700 02/12/2021 by Manu1972 (Italy)

Prodotto abbinato ad un Sony KE-48A9 - TV OLED 48 pollici, divano a 2 Mt, il suono è il parlato ottimi, ottimi anche i bassi. Da il meglio di se in trasmissioni che prevedono una buona qualità nativa. Unica pecca, il cavo hdmi 2.1 per collegamento arc/e-arc, non previsto in confezione

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Perfetta!

HT-G700 25/11/2021 by Alex_C90 (Italy)

Un suono veramente ben definito, anche a basso volume. Il Dolby Atmos con questa soundbar è sorprendente!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bien

HT-G700 24/11/2021 by Bruno5477 (France)

Le son est puissant, manque un peu d'effet Pour une barre de son

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
26/11/2021

Bonjour Bruno,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Pour l'effet, vous pouvez consulter page 30 dans le manuel pour tout savoir sur l'effet sonore et ses réglages pour avoir un effet sonore adéquat à ce que vous écoutez :
https://bit.ly/3CYFXZ7

N'hésitez pas à revenir vers nous le cas échéant :
https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR

(copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Goed

HT-G700 21/11/2021 by Lwhr (Netherlands)

In combinatie met Sony bravia smart tv gekocht. Ideale combo. Goed geluid. Ben tevreden.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Un'altro mondo

HT-G700 16/11/2021 by DavideL83 (Italy)

Una soundbar con subwoofer ti regala un audio di un livello nettamente superiore. Ora ho capito che con una TV piatta, sia essa LCD o OLED, la soundbar è d'obbligo. La presenza del subwoofer è molto importante. Questo modello ha il volume dedicato al sub ed ha un rapporto qualità/prezzo ottimale ed è un ottimo acquisto per una dimensione casalinga. Sono soddisfattissimo dell'acquisto.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent first impressions

HTG700 15/11/2021 by r_cubed (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this a couple of weeks ago and my initial impressions are very positive. I love the sound for music and TV/movie watching. The way this soundbar produces the surround sound with 3 speakers and a subwoofer is really quite impressive. My system is in an open concept house -- not the ideal place for running wires for a full speaker system. No doubt, if I was able to set up a wired 7.1.2 system the surround would be better. But that's not practical for my space and this soundbar delivers a pleasing surround sound experience within the limitations of my home. I'm also very happy with the quality of sound it produces. When listening to music, instruments and vocals are bright and clear. When watching TV or streaming movies, action sequences are delivered with good punch while dialogue remains clear. My only complaint would be that getting settings right for a variety of connected sources is not well laid out in the documentation. It took me more than a week to figure out the right video passthrough settings to use and how to resolve lip sync issues I ran into. Once I got it sorted out, however, the HT-G700 provides a completely satisfying listening experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/11/2021

Hi r_cubed, Congratulations on your new Sony HTG700! We're glad you're enjoying the sound quality especially when watching TV/movies and when listening to music. And good to know that the compact design of the unit fits perfectly in your room. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank you for choosing SONY. -Sam

0

Ottime funzionalità

HT-G700 07/11/2021 by Tommy79 (Italy)

Ho comprato questo articolo 10 giorni fa' e ne sono veramente contento, eccellente qualità sonora

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo

HT-G700 07/11/2021 by Danilo87 (Italy)

Dopo quasi un mesetto di utilizzo, sono pienamente soddisfatto delle funzionalità e della semplicità di utilizzo. Un interfaccia semplice ed immediata una connettività veloce, intuitiva e di facile comprensione. Bello esteticamente, qualità prezzo tra i migliori nel settore. Consigliatissimo!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Ottimo audio

HT-G700 25/10/2021 by Toscarme (Italy)

Molto soddisfatto per qualità del suono e funzionalità

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Soundbar

HT-G700 01/10/2021 by Wkabine (Germany)

Vor ein Monat gekauft, kann es nur weiter Empfehlen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sound with movies but faulty

HT-G700 30/09/2021 by Ari07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds ok with movies but it developed a fault where one of the soundbar speakers had a rattling sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony support team
04/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the soundbar speakers rattling.
We recommend making sure that the software version is up to date: https://bit.ly/2ZWhplV.
And, if the issue still not resolved, we recommend resetting the unit, and test it once more, page [45]: https://bit.ly/3FpSnvQ, also change the cables.

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Great value

HT-G700 20/09/2021 by TonyM1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago and it is the first sound bar i have used to fit my Sony Bravia 49XH9505 (bought in March). I wanted to replace an old Hifi cabled system . The TV itself has a good listening sound but adding the soundbar improves spatial image and the wireless subwoofer adds a reasonable base. Some reviews say it is complicated to setup but i found it straight forward and virtually automatic. The only complication is deciding which settings to choose , so read the manual. The important thing you must do is to set the base level from the remote, i had played with it and had the base set to s high level(10 levels) and the base overpowered the the opera. I set the level to 4 . The level appearing on the TV when you use the vol control. You can change the preset from cinema , to music etc while watching . I have left it to autoselect and dont need to us the soundbar control. The system can be upgraded to 5.1 with wireless speakers. Or stream music to other rooms. It is good value for money and while the Atmos over head effect may not be good enough for the cinema effect for some people , it worked for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very satisfied

HT-G700 14/09/2021 by Frankignolle (United Kingdom)

Every I have kino in my living-room... and I'm not joking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
16/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Soundbar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Tut was sie kann

HT-G700 06/09/2021 by Cineast (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Keine Bass/Höheneinstellung möglich und leider auch etwas schwach bei Dialogen.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great sound for a decent price

HT-G700 31/08/2021 by slaan1974 (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect and to control but misses the advantage of HDMI 2.1

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Brilliant Soundbar

HT-G700 29/08/2021 by couldwaj (United Kingdom)

I got a Denon from Richer Sounds that was useless for voice enhancement. This works really well recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worth to buy

HT-G700 19/08/2021 by Bunny4u (Germany)

I just brought this month in August-2021, the sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Inaspettato

HT-G700 16/08/2021 by Anzi87 (Italy)

Soundbar che si sente bene, ma non benissimo, l'audio non è ben bilanciato, ma la cosa peggiore è che se attaccata alla TV con l'uscita Arc, alle volte l'audio salta, per non parlare che se dalla TV si abilità eArc(per una migliore qualità) diventa inutilizzabile, ogni 3 secondi salta l'audio.... Ho fatto l'aggiornamento all'ultima versione firmware (1.062 mi sembra) fatto pure il reset della soundbar, ma ahimè il problema rimane.... Ed è una cosa assurda per me, che ho sempre comprato Sony e non ero mai stato deluso dal farlo....

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony support
20/08/2021

Ciao,
Grazie per il feedback e ci scusiamo per quanto da te riscontrato.
Ti consigliamo di far controllare la soundbar presso uno dei centri di assistenza autorizzati Sony con lo scontrino qui: https://bit.ly/3iShhuy (Copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra).
Servizio di supporto alla clientela Sony.

0

Great sound and features

HT-G700 06/08/2021 by Gooner56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product with good sound quality and ease of use,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Génial

HT-G700 30/07/2021 by geronimo2 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je voulais un meilleur rendu du son ..........sur ma nouvelle TV XR 55X 90J ...... C'est une réussite ...design, connectique, facilité d' installation et d' utilisation ......et surtout un son amélioré .......

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sounds Amazing

HT-G700 23/07/2021 by ericthefrog (United Kingdom)

Just got this and the sound is amazing on all inputs - my Sony TV and Bluetooth from my phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-G700 12/07/2021 by edeggie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought with a Sony TV as I saw it had 200 pound off what a bargain

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Better than Bravia 55” TV speakers alone

HTG700 05/07/2021 by Lyrrad (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The brochure suggests wonderful sound features and depth. Sadly that isn’t the case. The subwoofer adds some base and thump.but that’s it. Despite all of the sound modes There isn’t much if any discernible difference between them. Have to say I’m very disappointed after spending so much money. Not impressed at all

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/07/2021

Hi Lyrrad, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your HT-G700. To ensure you're getting an optimal listening experience, please follow the steps below:

Check that all the cables and cords of the system and connected device are firmly inserted.

Make sure that the firmware version of the unit is up to date.

Try to select different Sound Mode options which are pre-programmed sound effects that are tailored to different kinds of sound sources.

Also, if the input sources contain very little bass sound components (i.e., a TV broadcast), the sound from the subwoofer may be difficult to hear.

Should you need any assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam



0

cosi cosi

HT-G700 26/06/2021 by Rinorino (Italy)

Bello esteticamente ma non è quello che mi aspettavo,il sub suona solo con volume alto pur avendolo settato al max, collegato con cavo arch tv sony e decoder sky Q in alcuni casi succede spesso si ammutolisce da solo per riattivalo devo selezionare l'uscita

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
28/06/2021

Ciao Rino, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.
assicurati che la soundbar sia aggiornata alla versione 1.062: https://cutt.ly/OmurhTU (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). Poi basta collegarlo al TV tramite HDMI ARC per riprodurre l'audio del decoder Sky, non c’è bisogno di collegarla al TV e al decoder Sky.
Servizio di supporto alla clientela Sony

0

Disappointed

HT-G700 25/06/2021 by Pen65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar after being persuaded by the sales rep for Sony that it was a better sound bar than the Bose Smart bar 300 . When I got home to set it up I found that the display panel on the front of the sound bar didn’t work , so I ended up taking it back . In the end I decided to buy the Bose Smart bar 300 the build quality on the Bose is far superior and easy to set up .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

12

Response From Sony Support UK
29/06/2021

Hi Pen65,

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re sorry to learn that you have returned the Soundbar. Usually we recommend checking the dimmer button on the remote control as it can dimmer and switch OFF the front display. If the issue was still evident, we would have loved for you to contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Décevant - Le son est de piètre qualité

HT-G700 23/06/2021 by Greg83 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

le son est de piètre qualité, aucun intérêt pour ce produit... Seul le design est sobre .

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

3

Response From Customer Support
29/06/2021

Bonjour Greg83,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Équipe Sony Support.

0

dialogues

HT-G700 23/06/2021 by Casius 62 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

on ne peut régler les dialogues que sur DTS X dommage

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

4

0

Average sound

HT-G700 09/06/2021 by Ozzy12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average sound. Randomly cuts sound off. Bar settings should be projected on tv screen for review and adjustments

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

18

38

Response From Customer Support
11/06/2021

Hi Ozzy,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear this, you can try to reset the unit using the following link (page 45):https://bit.ly/3czV1SZ

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link :
https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL (copy and paste this link in your browser)

Sony Support UK

0

Mooi geluid, verrijking

HT-G700 09/06/2021 by GMVE (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nu een paar weken in huis, prima geluid zeker bij films een enorme verrijking. Wel de mediabox (ziggo) moeten aansluiten op de hdmi en niet via TV naar sound-bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Uiterst eenvoudige installatie

HT-G700 07/06/2021 by SanneM86 (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vorige maand aangeschaft en moment van binnenkomen had ik hem binnen 5 minuten aangesloten en werkend. Geluid is even wennen als je van een cinema set af komt en je moet even zoeken naar de geluidsinstelling die je zelf het prettigst vind. Nu een maand verder heel tevreden, mooi geluid, eenvoudig in gebruik en nog eenvoudiger te koppelen aan andere Bluetooth apparaten.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-G700 03/06/2021 by Blaggers 1956 (United Kingdom)

Great product would recommend to anyone easy install

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

18

0

Cinema Sound at Home

HT-G700 01/06/2021 by PaulW75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound bar. Bought to go with my Sony TV and Dolby Atmos compatibility. So much better than sound from TV. Big sound nice rumble from the subwoofer from movies. The virtual surround effects work well. Atmos would be more effective if it had upward firing speakers but you do still get a sense of height. Could be better/clearer for music but that is not what I bought it for. The only thing that could be better is the clarity of voices, sometimes they are a bit quiet, 1 Star off for that (would only be a half star if that was possible). Maybe an update could improve this and make it 5 stars Sony? Using the Dolby speaker virtualiser effect with voice on seems to be the best balance. Sony's own virtual surround seems to place objects the best and have a more full bodied sound if that is your thing. Navigating the menu can be a bit fiddly at first but easy when you know how. All in all I would recommend this product is you are looking for an Atmos compatible soundbar that is great for movies. (One caveat is that I cannot get the update file to unzip on Mac)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

10

Response From Customer Support
03/06/2021

Hi PaulW75,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar. We'd like to highlight that you can find the steps for zipping and unzipping files in this Apple support page here: https://apple.co/3z0Uses
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

G700

HT-G700 31/05/2021 by Darshi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product based on the features as my drawing room is small. The sound and bass is really good but for atmos u needs to have volume but high. And it not always feels ready all are okay for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

25

Response From Sony Support UK
02/06/2021

Hi Darshi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Soundbar. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09. Having read your review, we've passed your feedback about the volume to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Ottimo prodotto

HT-G700 25/05/2021 by Frasa (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Un ottimo prodotto, "suona" veramente bene. È un piacere per le orecchie abbinato ad un gel film, magari di azione...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Sony Sound Bar HT-700

HT-G700 14/05/2021 by Ianlee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a Sony tv from John Lewis and was pleased that it came with a free offer of the Sony Soundbar System HT-700. I thought this offer would be a cheap sub £100 unit, but was amazed when I read the price of £385. It was well worth the money as it has transformed the quality of sound from the tv. Absolutely delighted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

8

0

Perfekte TV-Anpassung

HT-G700 12/05/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Detaillierte Regelungs- und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten, gute bis sehr gute Soundqualität, ambitionierter Preis

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0