RRP

€310.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
49

4.5 based on 49 customer reviews

32
11
6
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great product

HT-MT300 29/05/2017 by Spaj 15

I bought this sound bar because I have difficulty in hearing the TV clearly even though I wear hearing aids and as I live above someone else didn't like having TV to loud The Sony sound bar is just what I needed it's perfect sounds are clear and no distortion It is small enough to sit on TV shelf and boom box slim so takes up little space It was worth every penny I paid which was very reasonable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound, sleek design, shame about functionalit

HT-MT300 05/04/2017 by Boobachoo

Brought this soundbar two weeks ago to work with a 2016 model TV. Really easy to hook up, love sleek design and the sound was great....once you figured out alk the settings. My only problem with this soundbar is that there is no audio sync option in the menus or on the remote control. Lip Syncing with the TV picture has been slightly out on Netflix, digital TV and blue rays. I've tried all kinds of adjustments to try and sort it yo no avail. Tomorrow I will be hooking my Samsung soundbar up and seeing if I get the same issues. So overall a bit disappointed with this latest offering from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

49 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Excellent sound

HT-MT300 09/04/2018 by Higgler

Bought to replace a cheap sound bar. What a difference

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little soundbar

HT-MT300 17/03/2018 by Nicky D

Fantastic little sound bar easy to set up and use I definitely recommend this for a cost effective sound solution.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I can hear everything!!!

HT-MT300 10/03/2018 by Gin1

Something was needed to improve my enjoyment. This soundbar has done that

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant little bit of kit

HT-MT300 21/02/2018 by MJH7

bought this with a new smart tv,was advised i would not need it ,but it is far better with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Small Unit

HT-MT300 08/02/2018 by lorrob

I bought this unit to replace an existing faulty sound bar. Although its small it produces a great sound and the unit is easy to set up and install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat looking not oversized

HT-MT300 25/01/2018 by Fiorella 22

Bought this along with new tv- sound quality excellent- feel like you are in the cinema when watching films

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

HT-MT300 18/01/2018 by Electrician

Had this bought for Christmas the best present I could have had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

yes

HT-MT300 10/01/2018 by whicky

We have no idea if we have got it set up correctly. The set up instructions are poor and the control buttons on the remote are limited. Overall we are not impressed with the quality

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Soundbar review

HT-MT300 08/01/2018 by jonnyrico

Good sound, compact unit, no 'messy' cables. Asthetically pleasing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony HT-MT300 Soundbar.

HT-MT300 08/01/2018

I suffer with tinitus and my family are always complaining how high I have the volume on the TV. The voice definition on this soundbar has alleviated that problem, I can now distinguish conversations on the TV without having the sound turned up too far for the rest of my family. Should have bought one years ago!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

HT-MT300 03/01/2018 by Aj1892

Bought with Sony UHD TV. Good features and excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-MT300 02/01/2018 by Richard3180

The product is nice a small for the sound it produces. I have two main issues with it mind. I have a Sony Bravia Tv, I wish the sound bar works through the tv remote. Also I wish the tv speakers work alongside the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 31/12/2017 by Cichy

Great sound for a soundbar and design.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Soundbar

HT-MT300 30/12/2017 by Taylor410

This product could do with an onscreen volume indicator.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good piece of kit works well with iPhone and tv

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 29/12/2017 by lori

Very good speaker easy to set up another recommendation for Sony well done

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact sound bar

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 28/12/2017 by Val

Everything is top class. It’s by Sony. Says it all. Can’t fault it. Happy Days.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

HT-MT300 27/12/2017 by Mini me

Great product, easy to use, small, slim remote. Only thing I am concerned with is that when turning volume up or down there is no progress bar on the TV screen (not sure I'd this is because it is not set up correctly)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Disappointing

HT-MT300 27/12/2017 by robbie_b

Bought this sound bar with a new 43 inch Sony TV - expecting full compatibility, it was easy enough to set up and sounded fine. But when using the soundbar the TV did not display the Visual Volume Indicator on screen. Nothing in the manual helped, trawled through loads of FAQs on Internet without finding if I could display sound with sound bar. Emailed Sony for assistance but no reply.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

great

HT-MT300 26/12/2017 by bocker2

great sound and easy to use and setup a bit pricey

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

HT-MT300 24/12/2017 by None 0

Only had this unit a few weeks, and so far the sound quality is brilliant. The other feature I like is that is so compact and sits neatly infront of the TV without affecting the use of the remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great addition to the tv.

HT-MT300 17/12/2017 by Hammy46

I bought this to compliment my tv and help with listening to dramas and films which sometimes can be quiet due to the actors whispering. Now it easy to hear them better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value

HT-MT300 14/12/2017 by Catgibson

The only small "gripe" is a tiny video to sound sync issue. This is with optical cable connection. Have not tried other connections.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Works well

HT-MT300 10/12/2017 by Twango

Works very well great sound easy to set up and adjust where necessary

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money.

HT-MT300 09/12/2017 by Border

Easy setup( plug and play really) compact size sits nicely in front of the Tv and looks and sounds good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0