RRP

€310.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
65

4.6 based on 65 customer reviews

45
13
6
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great product

HT-MT300 29/05/2017 by Spaj 15

I bought this sound bar because I have difficulty in hearing the TV clearly even though I wear hearing aids and as I live above someone else didn't like having TV to loud The Sony sound bar is just what I needed it's perfect sounds are clear and no distortion It is small enough to sit on TV shelf and boom box slim so takes up little space It was worth every penny I paid which was very reasonable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound, sleek design, shame about functionalit

HT-MT300 05/04/2017 by Boobachoo

Brought this soundbar two weeks ago to work with a 2016 model TV. Really easy to hook up, love sleek design and the sound was great....once you figured out alk the settings. My only problem with this soundbar is that there is no audio sync option in the menus or on the remote control. Lip Syncing with the TV picture has been slightly out on Netflix, digital TV and blue rays. I've tried all kinds of adjustments to try and sort it yo no avail. Tomorrow I will be hooking my Samsung soundbar up and seeing if I get the same issues. So overall a bit disappointed with this latest offering from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

65 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Looks OK-that is OK

HT-MT300 09/10/2018 by Metooaswell

We have had this for about a month. I must be doing something wrong. With the sound switched to “audio system” on TV, there is virtually no improvement over the TV alone. I didn’t expect HiFi for 200 quid but this is seriously underwhelming. If I leave the TV sound on then everything sounds echoey. I assume that the synchronisation between Tv and Sound Bar is wrong. Could it be due to the digital link? If they disagree then the Lip synching with the picture must be wrong in one case. There in no improvement on stereo imaging with the sound bar. The dual purpose buttons on the zapper are a pain. I had always believed that Sony made good quality products. It seem that I was misinformed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good sound quality.

HT-MT300 08/10/2018 by Jaspri

Excellent sound quality with good appearance and easy to understand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY TO SET UP AND DECENT SOUND QUALITY

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 05/09/2018 by OLGA

EASY TO SET UP AND DECENT SOUND QUALITY

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound as never heard before

HT-MT300 02/09/2018 by Tractorboy1948

Purchased a new TV recently, and was advised by the shop assistant to purchase a soundbar to go with it. He demonstrated it in the shop, and the difference it made was exceptional. At home, the sound was even better. Why have I not purchased one before?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-MT301 01/09/2018 by Migsnl

Am so glad with the sound of it, nice deep bass. And the wireless subwoofer, great idea.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bass quality

HT-MT300 30/08/2018 by teleri

Really pleased wih the purchse of this soundbar. Good quality sound from a compact piece of kit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sony product

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 30/08/2018 by Kiran

Quick & easy pairing with my Sony Smart TV. Amazing sound quality and great bass boost with the subwoofer. Only downside is that the soundbar volume control display is not shown on the TV and you are left guessing everytime you need to set the ideal volume, hopefully Sony address this.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Difficult to fault

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 29/08/2018 by COYS

This is my first sound bar so I have little to judge it against but I wanted the equipment to be relatively compact, easy to set-up and improve the overall sound experience and this sound bar has fulfilled all three aims. Yet to use it with a USB lead (not supplied) so I do not yet have full functionality in particular I cannot view the volume control etc on screen

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great purchase very slick and great quality sound

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 08/08/2018 by Ah1966

I bought this sound system to go with my new Sony tv and absolutely loved it the sound is brilliant .i very happy to recommend this product .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Mr Andrew C

HT-MT300 26/07/2018 by Andrew 18

I purchased the sound bar at the same time as a Sony 32WD752SU TV. On the advice of the Currys salesman who identified the poor sound quality on the TV., It cost £199.00

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony MT-300

HT-MT300 09/07/2018 by Tia21

Excellent sound quality. Great value for money. Neat and tidy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks the business and the sound is superb!

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 03/07/2018 by Dave

This is our first sound bar, and I can’t believe the difference it has made to the whole system! Watching the football is like being inside the stadium and watching films has you looking behind you all the time as the surround sound is brilliant. It has changed our whole viewing and listening experience for the better. should’ve done it years ago.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony 2.1 ch Compact Sounbar

HT-MT300 29/06/2018 by rgw18

I have been really impressed with the quality and sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid piece of kit !

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 24/05/2018 by Sigurd

I tend to be bias in my reviews cos I love Sony , but this soundbar is fab , easy to set up and use ...the sound quality is easy to adjust etc. If you play movies a lot I recommend this cos the sound transfer is amazing. Also cool for playing your music via Bluetooth etc. Top marks .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fit for purpose

HT-MT300 30/04/2018 by Alec2456

Simple to set up and use, neat to look at. Sound fit for purpose

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 25/04/2018 by Ale

The sound bar itself is compact and should fit nicely under most tvs and the subwoofer produces amazing bass even with its slender design

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-MT300 09/04/2018 by Higgler

Bought to replace a cheap sound bar. What a difference

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little soundbar

HT-MT300 17/03/2018 by Nicky D

Fantastic little sound bar easy to set up and use I definitely recommend this for a cost effective sound solution.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I can hear everything!!!

HT-MT300 10/03/2018 by Gin1

Something was needed to improve my enjoyment. This soundbar has done that

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant little bit of kit

HT-MT300 21/02/2018 by MJH7

bought this with a new smart tv,was advised i would not need it ,but it is far better with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Small Unit

HT-MT300 08/02/2018 by lorrob

I bought this unit to replace an existing faulty sound bar. Although its small it produces a great sound and the unit is easy to set up and install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat looking not oversized

HT-MT300 25/01/2018 by Fiorella 22

Bought this along with new tv- sound quality excellent- feel like you are in the cinema when watching films

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

HT-MT300 18/01/2018 by Electrician

Had this bought for Christmas the best present I could have had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

yes

HT-MT300 10/01/2018 by whicky

We have no idea if we have got it set up correctly. The set up instructions are poor and the control buttons on the remote are limited. Overall we are not impressed with the quality

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3