RRP

€700.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
13

4.5 based on 13 customer reviews

8
3
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good price and value for money.

HT-NT3 04/04/2016 by Tattooed Magpie

I've had this two weeks and the sound is great. It's brilliant for music and very easy to sync up ect. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Impressive sound for so few speakers

HT-NT3 20/01/2016 by Very unhappy

I brought this in the January sales not cheap . Works well as a sound bar for watching film's good base , or playing music from youre blue tooth device can't fault the sound, but I only spent this amount of money on this Sony product for the multi room capabilities to link my Sony srs-x99 speaker and play the same music through both from difrent sources . Had planned to buy additional speakers for conservatory and bedroom but as soon as you start using Sony songpal app you run into lot's of problems. Both devices drop out when playing music, continueus turning circle when trying to connect to speakers, volume controls not always visible on app and if you use the sound bar remote to adjust volume or base when playing music from both speakers it stop's playing and displays unreadably file message very frustrating. Sound bar is good and if Sony can sort out its app and problems would be great. DO NOT BUY IF YOU WANT TO USE AS MULTI ROOM SYSTEM. There are systems that do it well (Sonos) which I should of brought.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

2

13 Customer Reviews

0

Lip sync and connection issues

HT-NT3 06/11/2016 by Shurmerjohn

Been using this sound bar for a month now and I'm not impressed, having downloaded the latest updates it still has lip sync problems It takes and age to start up with the message "please wait" flashing across the front The HDMI sockets are buried at the back of the bar in a tiny cut out and they have obviously tried to cut a few corners with the ridiculously short power cable which means if you have your TV set on a wall like I do it is not long enough to reach the power socket! Not recommended at this price, to many problems

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Good Sound

HT-NT3 10/04/2016 by bluenosedave53

Bought this product to replace my surround sound, Pleased as it save space having just one speaker. Quality of sound is very good. There are plenty of options allowing you to connect Bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Good price and value for money.

HT-NT3 04/04/2016 by Tattooed Magpie

I've had this two weeks and the sound is great. It's brilliant for music and very easy to sync up ect. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

easy to use

HT-NT3 25/03/2016

Easy to use with sony songpal and samsung note 10.1

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Completes the Audio Visual experience.

HT-NT3 10/02/2016 by Miketech

Bought this to go with a new 55 inch 4k Sony TV. Integration with the TV is easy to set up and the soundbar volume is controlled by the the TV remote. The sound output is always clear and undistorted from any of the sources (TV, SKY box, Blu-Ray). The wireless sub- woofer is hidden away behind the sofa but still gives a rich base response. I particularly like the ability to "cast" music from my tablet or phone. Very pleased with this as it completes my audio visual experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

7

0

FANTASTIC SOUND QUALITY

HT-NT3 10/02/2016 by Zeenie

The sound is so much clearer than the normal volume on the television alone, so dramas etc are understandable! To start with we hadn't adjusted the sub-woofer so it was a bit 'boomy' on standard programmes (news, etc) but when adjusted down from the highest setting which it was originally set on, it was absolutely fine. For our favourite programmes - wildlife - we set the soundbar up again (not quite max) and the natural sounds (birds wings, underwater scenes etc) are phenomenal. Extremely pleased with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

2

0

Near perfect

HT-NT3 04/02/2016 by Fizzelle

This is simply a great-sounding soundbar. The deep bass from the independent bass unit is exhilarating, and really comes into its own in films and any TV where special effects are prevalent. I like the pass-thru feature where if the soundbar gets in the way of the IR remote signal, you can set it to relay the signal to the TV, thus making it unnecessary to raise the TV up higher than the bar! The only downside is I found connection to wi-fi is flaky. It fails to connect to a standard NAS box (Netgear RN104) using the Sony SongPal App so I have to use a file manager on my phone to connect to my song library to play thru the soundbar. Other than that, even with the workaround, it's a great piece of kit and I can recommend it to others highly.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Impressive sound for so few speakers

HT-NT3 20/01/2016 by Very unhappy

I brought this in the January sales not cheap . Works well as a sound bar for watching film's good base , or playing music from youre blue tooth device can't fault the sound, but I only spent this amount of money on this Sony product for the multi room capabilities to link my Sony srs-x99 speaker and play the same music through both from difrent sources . Had planned to buy additional speakers for conservatory and bedroom but as soon as you start using Sony songpal app you run into lot's of problems. Both devices drop out when playing music, continueus turning circle when trying to connect to speakers, volume controls not always visible on app and if you use the sound bar remote to adjust volume or base when playing music from both speakers it stop's playing and displays unreadably file message very frustrating. Sound bar is good and if Sony can sort out its app and problems would be great. DO NOT BUY IF YOU WANT TO USE AS MULTI ROOM SYSTEM. There are systems that do it well (Sonos) which I should of brought.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

2

0

Superb Sound System

HT-NT3 10/01/2016 by PeteS

I bought this to replace a surround sound system that was beginning to get a bit worn out and glitchy. It may not entirely engulf you quite like a proper surround sound system but overall this is a far superior piece of equipment. Easy set up, fantastic sound, clear dialogue and awesome for music too. Possibly the best value for money, high quality sound bar out there. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Sounds great and loads of features

HT-NT3 29/09/2015 by GreenMekon

I have had this sound bar for around 3 weeks now and I am very pleased with it. The sound from this is very nice, with clear treble, mid range and bass. The fact that the subwoofer is wireless is a real bonus. The sound bar is very easy to mount on the wall. The menu system and features are very easy to use, and the different sound modes are excellent e.g. music, movie. I can now hear all the dialogue in movies without having to keep turning it up and down all the time! The sound bar is very loud. I would highly recommend this sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

0

Soundbar

HT-NT3 17/09/2015 by PhilG

Outstanding sound quality, This has replaced a Yamaha which was great, but the slimline appearance and the wireless Sub, not to mention the Bluetooth were my reasons for upgrading. HDMI Sockets a little tricky to locate but once you've got them connected that should be it. I have 2 HD recorders on the HDMI and the TV connected via the ARC. to the sound bar. Bluetooth from iPad and iPhone works perfectly. Not used the Spotify App as I don't have the unlimited subscription. So far have been unable to connect to my NAS 55 Hde via wifi but thats always given me connection problems. All in all good piece of equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Superb Sound

HT-NT3 05/09/2015 by Ditchy

Very happy with the sound quality both for music via Bluetooth and for films

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Unbelievable sound quality

HT-NT3 31/08/2015 by andyjohno17

I looked at lots of sound bars but this is definitely worth the extra expense as the sound quality is absolutely brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0