RRP

€329.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
25

3.8 based on 25 customer reviews

9
10
1
1
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

verry good

HT-RT3 08/12/2017

I have been wanting to buy one for a long time and now I finally got a chance to buy one and I’m very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not at all happy with this product

HT-RT3 18/09/2017 by Essex

Purchased three months ago and the sub woofer's fan is proving to be very noisy. Even to the point of distraction.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

16

2

25 Customer Reviews

0

Not as good as we hoped

HT-RT3 08/07/2018 by Jon48

We bought this just over a month ago and although the sound is much improved from that of the TV. The problem we have is with lip sync! Everything starts off fine but after a while the lip sync problem sets in. On contacting Sony they sent a list of different things to try to rectify the problem. We are working our way down the list but the problem remains,it is just an annoying fault.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

HT-RT3 21/04/2018 by Gigin

I bought it couple of months ago. It works well with sony 4k tv with hdmi arc system. Good theatrical experience when you watch John wick and Martian. Only down side is that the fan sound is slightly Lauder now but can be ignored as the payment doesn't match the price tag of Bose soundtouch 300. Furthermore, you need to find a way to hide the wires for the rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact setup up

HT-RT3 31/03/2018 by Big Stu

I got this for its compact design and Sony’s good name Fan in side the amp is a little noisy if you have a echoy room

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup plug and play

HT-RT3 14/02/2018 by caney97

I purchased this as part of a Sony 4K tv, surround sound and 4K dvd package. Speakers are wired which is the same as my old Sony 5.q theatre unit so run the wires same route as before. Main sub woofer just plugs into the tv via hdmi. The centre and left/right speaker all combined into one sound bar which is easy to locate compared with 3 separate speakers. Only problem encountered was sound bar blocks remote signal to tv, had to raise tv higher to get round this. If you leave the surround on but switch the tv of then speakers go into standby. Turn the tv back on and speakers liven up. Tv does require these added speakers as the built in ones are not that great. All in all a great simple to use product. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Pure sound.

HT-RT3 07/02/2018 by jrsauce

This sound system provides with pure and clear sound. Bass is strong but not too strong. Perfect listening experience. Good for flats.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best thing i have done

HT-RT3 02/02/2018 by johand

excellent sound very good quality easy to use and good value

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good

HT-RT3 16/01/2018 by Luke9

Love it, some hardware difficulties to tv, console etc but overall brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excelent System

HT-RT3 13/01/2018 by Gepa

I bought the 5.1 Home Cinema System last month, I love and my kid enjoys the quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Better than expected

HT-RT3 13/01/2018 by nnumadg

The sound is Sony's usual good quality, definitely value for money and very happy with the first few weeks use using the TV, TV radio, bluetooth and USB functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Terrific sound bar with back speakers

HT-RT3 21/12/2017 by mocol

This sound system is terrific and the rear speakers are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sony always a good buy

HT-RT3 18/12/2017 by Gonzagga

This had some good reviews,and a couple of bad ones.I went with Sony name and found it was perfect for what I wanted.I play my music selection from my mobile phones memory card via Bluetooth,and films and other programs from the Television.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

verry good

HT-RT3 08/12/2017

I have been wanting to buy one for a long time and now I finally got a chance to buy one and I’m very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Not at all happy with this product

HT-RT3 18/09/2017 by Essex

Purchased three months ago and the sub woofer's fan is proving to be very noisy. Even to the point of distraction.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

16

2

0

Sony 5:1 Home cinema sound system

HT-RT3 07/06/2017 by Big Geezer

This given to me as a birthday present, and, I must say my family did me proud in terms of knowing.what I wanted and the brand I wanted, I couldn't have done better myself!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

0

good sound quality

HT-RT3 21/04/2017 by Nandhu

easy to connect, 5.1 sound system. setup is simple. Would have been better if it had more input ports. only got the optical port.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

I like the sound of it

HT-RT3 03/04/2017 by Syliokas

Easy to connect, works well with Sony Bravia TV from one remote. BT connection thru bfc is very easy, easy setup with Sony Xperia. Sound is solid, much better than TV sounds without this bar. Cons. No radio tuner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Does what it says

HT-RT3 28/03/2017 by Savage100

Works well and delivers good sound. Others have mention the amount of noise from the cooling fan and although this is sometime audible in general it's not a problem. Connected to my TV using the HDMI (ARC) which means it comes on with the TV - nice that you don't have to manually switched on separately, although I have had some issues with this but I can't tel if it's the TV's fault (not a Sony TV) or the sound bar. There are other sound bars the deliver more features but for the price I think this is a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

8

0

Well recommended

HT-RT3 05/03/2017 by Leeevn

Awesome sound bar for the money would recommend this to anyone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Tv and sound bar

HT-RT3 15/02/2017 by Busman01

Brilliant clear 4K tv. The sound bar just finishes the whole experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

9

0

Fantastic sound system

HT-RT3 22/01/2017

I recieved this as a christmas present and boy was I very impressed with the sound it produced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

11

0

Good sound at the price but............

HT-RT3 15/01/2017 by Sheeny

I bought this home threatre system on 3 January to go with a bravia TV being delivered the following week. Within two days I became aware of the fan noise coming from the sub woofer that is the power base for the rest of the sytem. The fan noise goes up and down when thyere is or isn't noise in a programme. This is most obvious during programmes that just have talking and at volumes below 21 on the system. During action movies this isn't noticeable. I have never heard noise from a fan in any previous system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

19

4

0

Great sounds

HT-RT3 20/12/2016 by Slatch

Great item sound is fantastic, and easy set up. Placement is difficult with original stand as it has to fit in front of tv which blocks sensor for remote. An aftermarket stand took care of this but at an extra expense a little more thought in the design of tv stand would do away with this issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Great sound but keeps needing resetting

HT-RT3 17/12/2016 by Jd84

I bought this about a month ago and it's all been working fine and sounds great. Easy set up. Then the remote stopped working I tried a reset and it worked but now I have to reset every time I turn it on. Will be sending to get fixed if it carries on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

7

0

Very loud fan

HT-RT3 16/07/2016 by Luke1919

Great sound but unfortunately ruined by the annoying loud fan on the subject woofer... exchanged the first one after a week...only to find the new one has exactly the same annoying fan.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

77

25