RRP

€329.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
232

4.6 based on 232 customer reviews

167
45
14
4
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fab speaker and music streaming

HT-XT1 03/08/2014 by Manners

It looks good, easy to set up and sounds fantastic. The ability to stream music from Spotify, I tunes is a valuable added bonus

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great looks

HT-XT1 22/07/2016 by namronroom

I bought this together with a Sony TV but my reservation is that the base booms because the whofers are only 2 inches away from whatever it is standing on. Even all the adjustments on the remote do not cure this problem, in my opinion a design fault

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

233 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome sound

HT-XT1 18/04/2018 by Pace69

Had this for a few weeks now and can't ever imagine going back to no sound system. Superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great solution if you've short on space

HT-XT1 24/01/2018 by rich_london

The system is a great solution if you have a thin flat screen tv, but are short on space, so don't want extra speakers or a sound bar and separate sub-woofer. The unit looks really good, with a sleek look and a stylish glass top, with touch-sensitive buttons. I have a a Sony TV and setting this up was really simple, just plug in and play via HDMI. There are 3 HDMI inputs, so it is top rate for connectivity The TV or Sky remote can control the volume, so once you have your main sound preferences sorted, you don't have to have yet another remote, providing your HDMI supports ARC, which most new(ish) sets do, mine is 3 years old. If you do want to make amendments to the settings after your initial setup, you can use your phone as a remote too, this makes the process easier, as you don't have to scroll through menus. The sound is good, and it really adds some depth to your sound, but it adds the most when you turn the volume up! The screen also helps you see the volume etc., a lot of other sound bars don't seem to offer this. Really pleased with this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a bit of kit this is!

HT-XT1 31/12/2017 by Jimboe39

Bought it for myself for Xmas after reading a lot of reviews. I could not be more pleased with it, a great sound which you cam tune to your liking for all viewing, sports, movies, music ect. All our friends are impressed as is the wife! Makes watching the tv a pleasure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plenty of HDMI ports

HT-XT1 15/01/2017 by Alan 1

My wife bought me this for Christmas. It was easy to set up and use. The ARC feature is particularly useful.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent product

HT-XT1 09/12/2016 by Nobby2

Does what it says on the label. Straight forward to connect to television

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

As Expected

HT-XT1 28/10/2016 by Dunebudgie

Bought this for a very good price without hoping for too much - being used in my man-cave hooked up to an Xbox1 and PC. The sound is many, many times superior to the TV but still not particularly immersive. The bass is very powerful but at low volume can almost get lost. Voice setting for movies is nice and brings tone clearer and sharper. Overall fairly happy, but not a patch on my main Yamaha sound bar and separate sub.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

really makes a positive improvement over tv sound

HT-XT1 02/10/2016 by Zola2525

ideal solution for improving TV sound, excellent and simple to set up. like the bluetooth connection for streaming music too. works flawlessly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Device

HT-XT1 19/09/2016 by cowboy35

Had this Sony Soundbase for about a month now.bought it after trying sounbars from differnt manufacturers & being very disapointed .so i really couldnt be more pleased with my purchase ,It gives wonderful clarity & body to the sound .cannot recommed it highly enough

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Surprising sound station!!

HT-XT1 17/08/2016 by Jonny tech

Well initially I was a little sceptical about buying this as my 55 sony tv is situated on the wall giving a 2ft gap between both, although I didn't like the idea of a bar and box so after considerable research with mixed reviews I took the plunge!!! This piece of kit really is great at making sound so much better quality especially the effects from watching movies. Yes the Base can be a little booming but the controls are easy navigate an tweak which also shows on the display, another bonus.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic,made a world of difference

HT-XT1 13/08/2016 by Barney2011

Ok, so you're not going to get a perfect surround effect but the sound is an amazing improvement for any TV. Looks neat under my TV. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Disappointing

HT-XT1 07/08/2016 by avi15uk

This is not Sony's most expensive base speaker or sound bar, nor is it the entry level model. I also took advantage of a very good deal on the recommended price. The sales person at the Sony Centre was vey helpful and knowledgeable and while showing the more expensive models made no pushy effort to steer me in their direction. Th item was not in stock so had to be ordered but was delivered within two days. I wanted a speaker of particular dimensions so that it fit on a specific shelf, was easy to connect, turned on and off using the TV remote and had good sound. All were met except the latter. Even with the good price deal, I did not think the improvement over the TV's inbuilt speaker warranted the expense of the base speaker. Connection was easy, one high speed HDMI cable which connects to the TV's HDMI ARC port. Using the TV's remote to turn the base speaker on and off worked intermittently. A really annoying "feature" was that the volume level was displayed on the bas speaker, but continued to be on the TV as well. The TV volume was 10 units difference to the base speaker. The volume setting needed to be much higher to achieve the same volume level sans base speaker. Return was quibble free s this was the first time I have not been happy with a Sony product or needed to return.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Great looks

HT-XT1 22/07/2016 by namronroom

I bought this together with a Sony TV but my reservation is that the base booms because the whofers are only 2 inches away from whatever it is standing on. Even all the adjustments on the remote do not cure this problem, in my opinion a design fault

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

sounds good but not in sync with television

HT-XT1 18/07/2016 by kontact

bought this Sony TV Base Speaker with Built-in Subwoofer and the sound is quite good but the sound is not in sync with the television

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent sound.

HT-XT1 11/07/2016 by Johnreid

Good clear sound to compliment the 4K TV sitting on it. Well worth the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Older model 2014

HT-XT1 07/07/2016 by Daffa

I bought this to replace a Sony Home Cinema system mainly because of the wife not liking the rear speakers. The ht-x1 is decent but not a patch on a 5:1 surround system but definitely a step up from basic TV sound.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love the Bluetooth

HT-XT1 06/07/2016 by Briar87

I've had this for a couple of weeks, Very stylish, Bluetooth great for smartphone music Sounds great for movies & tv lots of features deep bass & sounds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great improvement

HT-XT1 20/06/2016 by Plot140

Having recently bought a Sony Bravia KD49X83 4K TV the sound base does improve the sound of the TV, there's no lip sync issues

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Think twice

HT-XT1 15/06/2016 by Bumbleturpin

A bit disappointed to be honest not the best sound quality would think again before buying another

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Improves the sound of Sony tv

HT-XT1 11/06/2016 by GUKEN

Purchased as a bargain and works great as a stand alone sound system

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

excellent

HT-XT1 06/06/2016 by thenavogator

Had 3 weeks. Very happy with set up. Sound quality first rate for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Improves sound quality if not volume

HT-XT1 18/05/2016 by Cs Grandad

I bought the sound bar to try to improve the volume of my Sony TV speakers which on occasions is very low. The sound bar does make the sound "richer" and with the various different "voices" it does enhance the viewing experience, but it doesn't really seem to make it louder which was my main objective. On the plus side the design including the inbuilt sub-woofer makes it really tidy and it sits very comfortably under the TV. The fact that the sound bar goes into standby mode with the TV is also very convenient.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony HT X1

HT-XT1 18/05/2016 by chumlee

Cannot fault product beautifully made

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not as easy as it makes out to be to set up

HT-XT1 16/05/2016 by jokamac

Wish I hadn't bought it and gone for a samsung instead

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Ideal for big TV.

HT-XT1 13/05/2016 by Hogsplat

Having a TV with a wide stand this was ideal in size to fit underneath - it is quite wide. Very easy to set up, though you will likely need an extra HDMI cable it you use the unit to control the signal to your TV (comes with an optical cable only). Having sound directed towards you rather then backwards from the TV is an improvement. The preset options for adjusting sound (movie, standard, music etc) are useful, though I found that I need to turn down the base as it gives an impressive rumble.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0