Skip to Content

RRP

€199.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
130

4.1 based on 130 customer reviews

64
39
12
7
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Deep rumble, sonic clarity

HT-XT100 22/05/2016 by MattH76

I bought the sound plate rather than the sound bar because of the integral sub - I was not disappointed. Hardly have it off the mark and it really packs a punch. Voice is crystal clear, low frequencies are felt through the floor. All the features are so easy to use. Provided with an optical cable is a real bonus

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

nothing

HT-XT100 07/10/2016 by eurodrift

Couldn't get it to set up I had a lead conecting it to my tv but it kept jumping to blootooth and the sound would go off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

130 Customer Reviews

0

not quite what i expected

HT-XT100 05/01/2018 by Keb1958

Bought just before Christmas. Good looking unit and quite easy to set up. the volume does not seem to go very high

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better sound reproduction than TV

HT-XT100 12/11/2017 by MJR1

Improved listening quality, bit I did find it somewhat difficult to set up to my satisfaction.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony sound system

HT-XT100 08/10/2017 by Johnnofj

Good sound, supports tv well, a little to big lifting the tv a bit to high bit the price was good a sounds great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Very Good Purchase

HT-XT100 19/08/2017 by kev47

My wife is hard of hearing and over the years has purchased various devices to aidher listening to the tv but this is by far the best. The TV sound is mainly out the back of the TV but this device allows it to be directional towards the listener with the added advantage that the sub woofer allows the deeper base sounds to be louder. The voice button allows the dialogue to be accentuated and easier to hear. Ideal for my wife even when playing back DVDS without subtitles.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sound base

HT-XT100 20/07/2017 by Cynjack

It was installed very easily even by me! Before I had 5 speakers around the room, now down to this one bar and I am very pleased with it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony HT-XT 100

HT-XT100 20/05/2017 by NoneIknow

Out of box up and operating with Optical cable within minutes of delivery. However using HDMI (arc) was, and still is annoying, as every time I change from say TV to any other setting, it goes back to optical , so I reset it and when I change again back it goes to optical. Perhaps I'm doing something wrong .Any feedback on this would be appreciated. All that said ,I find the sound quality excellent and can be tuned to your own ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sounds amazing

HT-XT100 13/05/2017 by 99999

Had for two weeks and have not been disapointed.Had sync problems,solved by plugging direct to sky box.If you want to use other inputs,playstation,dvd,amazon, netflix ect get toselink splitter (from the back of unit,then 1 toeslink from splitter to tv,other from sky box to splitter.If that makes any sence).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple but effective

HT-XT100 06/05/2017 by Scotfree

Few bells or whistles, but quickly connected to aging but still excellent TV upgrading sound which was the whole point. I neither need nor want HiFi in this set up, but significant improvement in sound. Straightforward setup. Great for playback of music and voice radio. Lag on film has been reported but, as I don't watch film on this setup, can't comment and largely irrelevant.Blue tooth connection rarely required, but good to have. Perhaps not the ideal solution for a HiFi enthusiast, but ideal for my needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Well worth having

HT-XT100 04/04/2017 by Dad dad

Stylish, nice looking and very smart with the 40inch Sony T V.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Better than expected....

HT-XT100 03/04/2017 by Sonymad777

This is certainly better than expected as the price was so good. i was looking at sound bars but certainly this has all the features and more highly recommended

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant soundstage

HT-XT100 17/03/2017 by Vauxy69

Very easy to set up sounds great has nfc and USB a good addition to any TV for powerful sound well recommended 5 stars

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Solid Base for Television to sit on

HT-XT100 22/02/2017 by Pedropics

Very easy to set up and easy to use . Marked improvement in sound quality . Probably better quality can be achieved with remote sub woofer but overall good value and good sound. Happy to recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

not able to use all feachers

HT-XT100 21/02/2017 by jonan

cannot get to work properly with my sony tv, and emails sent to sony support for help have been ignored

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Trust Sony products

HT-XT100 20/01/2017 by Jess23

Excellent sound made good choice,looks good sits nicely under my tv

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound and sight

HT-XT100 11/01/2017 by Fusilier

Excellent product, sounds great and looks great and so simple to connect but do make sure that your TV either has an optic input or that you have an HDMI cable. Still very simple to set up. With impaired hearing I can now listen to the TV without hearing aids due to the acoustics of this sound base.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wow, improved sound quality 100%

HT-XT100 03/01/2017 by za21

We brought this around a month ago. Orginally attached it through the HDMI cable but found there was a sound delay, so attached the optical cable and have had no issues since. The sound is amazing. A real difference in sound the sub woofer is amazing. Different sound settings makes a real difference such as movie or sport. Makes easy listening great. Another remote is the only down side. The size of the sound base is great comfortably fits a 42" tv on.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Awsome sound

HT-XT100 02/01/2017

I bought this for my dad for Xmas and we was amazed by the sound and bass it's awsome

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Better sound yay no more TV speakers

HT-XT100 22/11/2016 by Thi74

Easy to set up, I used the optical cable given. Did find to have an echo when I was trying it out and now I just mute the TV speakers and all is well. More functions then I had expected. Simple and easy remote to use. The box seems well made and a TV sits happily on top. Can't quite get the hdmi function to work but will buy a new cable to see if it works. Overall quite happy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and perfect partner for my 4K Sony tv

HT-XT100 11/11/2016 by angel832016

Bought this sound base to put with my new tv to enhance the experience. Excellent value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony - 2.1ch TV Base Speaker with Bluetooth

HT-XT100 15/10/2016 by paulha

I'm very pleased with the sound quality but i cannot link this to my Bravia tv through the AVC HDMI to enable my tv remote to control the soundbase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

nothing

HT-XT100 07/10/2016 by eurodrift

Couldn't get it to set up I had a lead conecting it to my tv but it kept jumping to blootooth and the sound would go off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great product

HT-XT100 04/10/2016 by Annabelles

Bought a month ago & so pleased with the quality & price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flat box

HT-XT100 22/08/2016 by Collwood

I returned this the day after I bought it because I found getting the right leads to connect to the TV confusing but after getting it sorted I did not think there was much improvement in the sound quality. It was very good at Reducing background noise and music on wildlife programmes but made no difference to the speech clarity on films. But then, if American actresses mumble there's not much that can be done anyway. I did think the design of being a flat box as opposed to a bar was a better idea so the tv could sit on top.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Poor Sound Volume

HT-XT100 22/07/2016 by Thorne58

Poor volume level. Maximum volume was very poor and was far less then the volume of the TV's own speakers. Returned for a refund.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0