Article ID : 00238836 / Last Modified : 03/01/2020

During initial setup, a dialog asking to enable access to current location information is displayed

    IMPORTANT: This article applies only to specific products and/or operating systems. Check Applicable Products and Categories for details.

    To improve the features of Google apps, you are asked to confirm sharing location information when you buy a new TV. If you've used a previous Android™ version and turned off access to your location for all Google apps, the following message will be displayed during the initial setup: "In a previous version of Android, you turned off access to your location for all Google apps. Turn it back on?

    If you agree to share location info with Google apps, please select Yes.

    *Google and Android are trademarks of Google LLC.