RRP

€559.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
61

4.7 based on 61 customer reviews

46
14
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

I do like it

102 cm (40") 26/10/2017 by Vampimarek

Got it for my ps4. Its perfect for my needs. Picture quality is lovely, highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Didn’t work

102 cm (40") 27/12/2017 by CL88

Television looked lovely and was easy to set up but stopped working after 3 days.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

61 Customer Reviews

0

VERY GOOD

102 cm (40") 11/09/2018 by ionita49

Good report about quality and money ! Recomand !Respect the Sony company ! Keep go !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, but.

102 cm (40") 08/09/2018 by viniviii

Only issue you can’t activate the tv, as only smart Sony’s tv seem to be able.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect.

102 cm (40") 26/07/2018 by misterbones2

A Great looking TV at a great price. Easy to set up as well.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV for the price

RE453 Series 18/07/2018 by Athelstan

This is a decent TV for the money. Delivery was excellent.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use and set, good picture, horrible sound!

102 cm (40") 13/07/2018 by Flutt

Bought this 40" KDL-40RE453. (not the model listed above) at a bargain price . Set up was automatic, the remote is small, light and well set out. Menu is easy to use too. I thought the picture would be better but I'm told that's as good as gets with all LED/LCD TVs. Watching (even in HD), dark scenes, the colours 'slur' and drag. Adjustments in the menu make it a little better but I understand that it could also be signal related, although this never happened with the previous CRT Tv. I was pleasantly surprised how good the picture is in HD while watching sports. I am well aware that audio on modern TVs is not good but...... The sound is awful. Tinny, nasal, lack of any bass and the menu options make little difference. I expected much better from Sony. It looks great with the slim frame and is exactly the same Height x Width of the old 32" Samsung. So, good picture but terrible sound. Disappointed that I will have to purchase a soundbar next I suppose.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really happy with the TV but

RE453 Series 04/07/2018 by Barb

TV great but the instruction manual is hopeless. Didn't explain things properly at all. We have really struggled with using the TV to its full potential.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

value for money

102 cm (40") 30/06/2018 by jshil

looking for a good tv. found this one, searched through all the reviews thought i would risk this one, so pleased i did its brilliant.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great non smart TV

102 cm (40") 08/06/2018 by bazz2004

The choice of 40 inch TVs is now very restricted and we didn't want bigger. Smart TVs have issues regarding the browser software and apps not being upgradable. We already have smarter devices connected so this non smart TV is adequate. We didn't want those silly legs that go at the edges of the screen so this model, having a centre stand, fits comfortably on top of our Sony sound base. The sound on the TV is pretty good unaided and the TV integrates well with our Sony sound base. The picture is very good. It took a while to get it how we wanted it - I ended up turning the brightness level right down. To upgrade the firmware I had to download the installation files on a computer and install them with a usb stick because the option to use an automatic internet update didn't work. It's a great TV for our purposes and was bought at a very attractive price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

RE453 Series 23/05/2018 by Suzydoo

Lovely and slim. Picture quality is great very natural colours. We have always liked the sound quality on Sony tv’s that’s why we bought another Sony. Very easy to install

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent TV

RE453 Series 17/05/2018 by heaths07

Fantastic. Just what we needed. Easy to set up and picture and sound quality good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent tv

102 cm (40") 12/05/2018 by Heath08

Bought to replace smaller tv in lounge Perfect for what we need Good clear picture and crisp sound Also looks good as piece of furniture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Telly

RE453 Series 11/05/2018 by Jbrianh

As is usual with Sony a quality product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

RE453 Series 09/05/2018 by Gapodd

Excellent picture quality from PS4 and PS3, less good with Virgin TV, but i think that’s on Virgin. Sound is nothing special, but it’s also never detrimental. Lovely slimline design with built in cable tidies.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good tv for what you want

RE453 Series 09/05/2018 by Jac1975

Great tv if that's what you require, most TV's are SMART models for the internet age but good picture and quality sound so you cant complain

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Quality

RE453 Series 08/05/2018 by Gary

Ticks all the boxes, easy to set up and install lovely picture and sound quality all you could ask for.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good TV

102 cm (40") 30/04/2018 by Billy25

Easy to set up but guide was confusing when deciding what features were going to be used.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

102 cm (40") 29/04/2018 by Bazza Bear

The Tv and it’s features are superb it is very well made and looks great however my previous Sony Tv had far better speakers than this new one I’m having to use my sound bar during all my viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent.

102 cm (40") 26/04/2018 by Pricie

The picture is clear and the colour brilliant. Wonderful value for money. Easy to set up too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RE453 Series 24/04/2018 by adam1989

It is a good size and great picture for a TV. Sony Bravia Full HD gives you a great experience for watching DVDs and listening to Music. A very good price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Features

102 cm (40") 08/04/2018 by Alan34

This is the third Sony TV I have purchased and have been more than happy with each one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture quality and sound

102 cm (40") 06/04/2018 by Linda G

I bought this TV for my kitchen wall after having it re decorated. It replaces a small TV. So glad I bought it, it looks lovely on the wall, perfect, lovely picture and sound. Be careful when buying the wall bracket, as we tried two before we found the right one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality product .

RE453 Series 04/04/2018 by David

Bought this tv for my elderly dad . Easy to set up and excellent picture and sound . There are cheaper tv s out tjhee but you get what you pay for and i would be surprised if they are anywhere near as good as this one .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value tv

RE453 Series 28/03/2018 by Alison828

Bought for my mum. Easy to set up. Sound and picture excellent.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent model for the purpose intended.

102 cm (40") 14/03/2018 by Primary1952

Brought for a relative who is elderly and lives alone, easy to set up on stand, worked first time out of the box, usual control interface and remote, same as old TV, so great product and no faff.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0