Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€699.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
179

4.5 based on 179 customer reviews

113
49
11
1
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony TV

102 cm (40") 29/05/2017 by Ludders

Love it - the only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because the mirroring doesn't work very well with my galaxy 5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good as a TV but Smart functions suspect.

102 cm (40") 16/09/2017 by whyusenickname

Picture and sound are good, especially the HD channels and it looks good in situ. It lacks a couple of useful functions that we previously had on our old 10 year old Sony. The instruction manual is woefully inadequate and of poor quality. Only had the TV for 2 weeks but have experienced several annoying issues when exiting Smart functions and returning to TV channels. On a couple of occasions lost all sound and vision on all channels and have to totally power device off/on, this is very worrying when it happens. This looks like a firmware problem but it is at the latest release.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

183 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great picture and ease of use.

102 cm (40") 22/01/2018

Happy with purchase, does all we expected of it. Good looking product, would certainly buy another if needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Smart TV!!

102 cm (40") 21/01/2018 by MM63

I firstly purchased a cheaper smart tv with a scart socket which was absolutely useless at picking up the WiFi signal even when showing 2 or 3 bars of strength. I really needed a tv with a scart connection. Knowing the reputation of Sony I was pleased to find such a tv. The WiFi worked immediately with all bars active and so far has been perfect, the picture is wonderful and no problems with the sound. Altogether I am thrilled with this Very Smart TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Confusing!

123 cm (49'') 21/01/2018 by MPatel

TV itself looks great and has good picture quality. However during set up it won’t tune freeview channels in saying that theres no connection when everything is connected correctly. Not sure how to rectify this and manual is unhelpful.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Clear picture and nice features

102 cm (40") 21/01/2018 by Musky

The setup was very easy and the access to App’s also. The display is good and the sound is fair but both can be adjusted accordingly

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good upgrade

102 cm (40") 19/01/2018 by jkin2008

I bought the WE66 fullHDHDR tv to play my PlayStation pro on .I am very happy with the picture quality, my games look better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great freeview play

102 cm (40") 18/01/2018 by Teddy61

Bought this two weeks ago and so far happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture 9n the free view HD.

102 cm (40") 17/01/2018 by Enigmatron

Had this TV for a couple of months bowl very happy with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good overall quality

102 cm (40") 17/01/2018 by Jacks23

Picture and sound very clear. TV is very easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, average sound, poor stand

102 cm (40") 17/01/2018 by Andy C

This was a 'like for like' replacement from our insurance company after our previous 7 year old 40" Bravia died. It is not as good as the previous one. The picture is very good, and the new smart features are a bonus, but the sound quality is not good; it seems muffled and the volume needs to be turned up to about 60 to be able to hear it, even when the settings are adjusted. The non-rotatable stand is a pain and looks very flimsy. A backward step I think.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I LOVE MY SMART AND STYLISH SONY TV!!!

102 cm (40") 16/01/2018 by Jeje1810

I bought this TV for Xmas and I am very pleased with everything about it. It is 40" which is just about the right size for my dining room, not too big and not too small. It's compact and sturdy design and the discreet "standby light" makes it look so smart and stylish. The remote control has "Youtube" and "Netflix" features and is very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I don’t hate it

102 cm (40") 16/01/2018 by Robonline2908

TV is ok Good size Nice design UI and UX features could be improved When scrolling through tv channels via tv menu there’s no picture preview Apps layout section of the tv screen looks clumsy and not well designed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Stunning picture

102 cm (40") 15/01/2018 by MikeeB

The Sony Bravia 40" picture was way ahead of all the other leading brands I considered. With all the other brands I looked at I noticed once you sat anywhere out of centre the picture would fade and colours lost their vibrancy. Not with the Sony, the picture is spot on whether you sit directly square on or to one side. As most households will not have everyone sat directly square on it is an important consideration and one I'm glad I took into account before making a mistake. The Sony was so simple to connect wirelessly to my BT Smart Hub and the tv was also upgraded to FreeviewPlay easily over the internet (my Sony initially just had just the standard Freeview HD loaded but Sony now provide the free software upgrade which your tv can get automatically). The sound of course is, as ever with tvs, quite poor so a soundbar or alternative will be a vast improvement. One disappointment is I can't control my Sony soundbar's volume with the Sony TV remote when the connection is via the supplied optical cable so we still have a collection of remotes - quite a let down for an otherwise impressive smart tv. It gains 5 stars from me purely because of the stunning picture quality and FreeviewPlay facility.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value

102 cm (40") 15/01/2018 by Julia678

Nice looking tv with all the features I wanted. Brilliant picture and great sound even without the additional speakers I have attached. Very simple to set up and connect to internet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat slim line features

102 cm (40") 14/01/2018 by Thomas3

This is my 6 or 7th Sony TV and the best of the lot. Never tempted to change brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart looking TV

102 cm (40") 14/01/2018

I also have a Sony HXD995 PVR and when it was synced up to my TV all worked great until I switched the TV off. After 5 minutes or so the TV would switch its self back on again. after a lot of messing about I found that it was the sync between the TV and the PVR that was causing the TV to switch its self back on again so I had to un sync the PVR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

102 cm (40") 13/01/2018 by AndyMc001

As all Sony products, this one is pretty good, found screen a bit to bright at first, but after some adjustments managed to get it just right. Seay to set up and smart functions are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great crisp picture

WE663 Series 11/01/2018 by Ekingy

Great tv crisp picture. Very easy to set up and use. If anything it could do with a 3rd hdmi input.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WE663 Series 10/01/2018 by rebecca

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good but it is a sony

WE663 Series 10/01/2018 by Andy

Very good in almost every way apart from sound, speakers are under the bottom front of the tv and point down, I have it connected to a Sony home cinema system so not a problem Very easy to set up and can use just the one control for both home cinema and tv Picture is fantastic too

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Everything

102 cm (40") 10/01/2018 by Russ61

This was a present from my partner.. I love it and her ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant piece of kit.

123 cm (49'') 10/01/2018 by Wardy63

Thought we'd upgrade our old Sony for a newer version. Checked out the specs and went for the 49" hdr version. Nice tv to look at, with a picture to match.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New TV

102 cm (40") 10/01/2018 by Sleezy

Had it a month, easy set up, great picture quality really pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value TV - very nice picture and okay sound

102 cm (40") 08/01/2018

Bought this TV and installed over Christmas - the picture is really good, the sound is a bit dull, but okay - overall a very good value TV that I'm enjoying watching!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

123 cm (49'') 08/01/2018 by Stokie1964

Brought this TV 1 week ago spontaneously as it was such a good price. Picture quality and sound is fantastic and the 49 inch screen is excellent. Very pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0