Starting at

RRP

€589.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
310

4.5 based on 310 customer reviews

194
88
21
1
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent Smart TV

102 cm (40") 23/02/2018 by Nickbp

This is the 1st Sony Smart TV I have purchased and so far delivers what I expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good as a TV but Smart functions suspect.

102 cm (40") 16/09/2017 by whyusenickname

Picture and sound are good, especially the HD channels and it looks good in situ. It lacks a couple of useful functions that we previously had on our old 10 year old Sony. The instruction manual is woefully inadequate and of poor quality. Only had the TV for 2 weeks but have experienced several annoying issues when exiting Smart functions and returning to TV channels. On a couple of occasions lost all sound and vision on all channels and have to totally power device off/on, this is very worrying when it happens. This looks like a firmware problem but it is at the latest release.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

260 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Excellent product

102 cm (40") 21/04/2018 by milance_p

I have this tv about 1year and i' m very pleased with all of option but first of all with great picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

102 cm (40") 18/04/2018 by Yorkiegirl

We bought this two months ago and are very pleased with it and would recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

102 cm (40") 17/04/2018 by Sherbil

Great for me I use it in my den .most of my viewing is catch up much better than using my laptop just a shame it doesn't include Spotify app

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality television

102 cm (40") 15/04/2018 by Harry O

Very pleased with the excellent picture and sound. I would have given this a five star rating except that the connecting wires can be seen, to the left of the screen, if not viewed directly from the front.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television with all we wanted

102 cm (40") 14/04/2018 by SDH1

We bought this television last month and are very happy with the picture and all that it provides.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK

102 cm (40") 13/04/2018 by Donaldubh

I have only had the television a short while before it broke down refusing every command apart fron on/off and BBC1

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

rating says it all "5 stars"

102 cm (40") 11/04/2018 by thefisherman

happy with product. good quality picture, sound good, and lightweight structure

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice tv good price I recommend this tv

WE663 Series 10/04/2018 by Al

Excellent value tv God make

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

102 cm (40") 10/04/2018 by teddyjoan

I bought this last month as I wanted a Smart TV for playing films etc. and as I am elderly and not technically minded like the youngsters are, I thought I would have difficulty getting to understand and use it. BUT NO! As well as being nice to look at and with a lovely clear screen and good sound, the instructions are so good even I can manage to do all I want with it. I am very pleased!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture quality ease of use

102 cm (40") 09/04/2018 by Legs

Watching TV has become a much more enjoyable experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture

102 cm (40") 08/04/2018 by KatyH

This new 40 inch Sony Bravia replaced an 8-year-old 32 inch version. I haven't got a lot of space, but because the bezel is so slim, and the design so sleek, there is not much difference in the amount of space it takes up. The picture quality is superb, and it's great to have a smart TV. I'm a Sony fan, and this will keep me as one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture not as good as our other 32 Sony.

102 cm (40") 08/04/2018 by Cider

I purchased this a few days ago, it is O.K but not a patch on our 32 inch Sony

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not what I Had Hoped For

102 cm (40") 08/04/2018 by raydavies5551

After original setup upon buying, the TV auto-updated it's software. Ever since that the TV electronic guide is extremely slow and unresponsive. The Youtube app stops working on a regular basis and the only way to get it to work again is a factory reset and that is a pain.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy to operate.

102 cm (40") 07/04/2018 by Fie2

Having always bought Sony TVs we bought this one. As usual the quality is excellent and very good value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

102 cm (40") 06/04/2018 by Bettyblue

I bought this a month ago and I'm so pleased I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfection!

102 cm (40") 06/04/2018 by Ajsrq

Very happy, great TV in all respects especially in catchup mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart in more ways than one.

102 cm (40") 06/04/2018 by Johnny boy 07

Sony was not my first choice when I entered the store but it soon was when I compared it to the the other two manufacturers I had been considering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic

102 cm (40") 05/04/2018 by JOE G

I so this TV advertised and heard about HDR and it is fantastic produced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

happy with this product

123 cm (49'') 05/04/2018 by Endri5

i bought this a month ago and im so happy with it but there is a problem this version of sony tv doesn't suppor mp4. i cant watch my photos when i put my usb on it. olso i cant watch my favorite movie online because this product doesn't support adobe flash player for watching video online.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy Setup

123 cm (49'') 03/04/2018 by Spike13

Was very easy to setup and link to internet. Also great picture and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use and good features

102 cm (40") 31/03/2018 by Nanny Jellybaby

Very pleased with our new TV - wish we'd bought one sooner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality and value.

123 cm (49'') 31/03/2018 by Bozmerth

I have only had a short while, but I'm very pleased with the over all product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good picture

102 cm (40") 30/03/2018 by Astrakhan

God size screen - went from 32 to 40 and difference is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect screen

102 cm (40") 30/03/2018 by Emily96

I brought this about 2 weeks ago. The screen is just right size for me and had amazing picture! Love being able to watch netflix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0