Starting at

RRP

€979.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
1527

4.4 based on 1,527 customer reviews

889
447
106
41
44
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound picture perfect

139 cm (55") 04/07/2018 by Gamboo

Purchase this tv after advise given to me by the curry’s sales man and recommended this tv and so far not regretting this descion just in time for the World Cup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture with work - but awful audio and UI

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2017 by Rokkster

With some work (unless you're easily pleased) you can achieve a beautiful picture but sadly the speakers are very much an afterthought so expect to connect an external set or sound bar (possibly a marketing ploy!) The worst thing however is the Android powered user interface. Literally everything is powered by an app - even the volume, and with up to seconds delay after pressing your remote you will quickly become frustrated. I imagine the chips and RAM just aren't beefy enough for the job sadly. On top of that is an unintuitive experience and a messy remote that is next to impossrible to operate in a darkened room and it all adds up to a big disappointment. Where is Apple with their TV kit in response? One day maybe.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

1,528 Customer Reviews

9 Models

Models

0

Slow and crashing

123 cm (49'') 22/09/2018 by Sric

The has avg picture quality not expected this from Sony. Slow and often requires power off and power on to perform normal. Tv gets overheated even after 30 mins usage. I would some one from sony to take this review seriously and rectify the problems or exchange.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Youview is terrible, no recording or pause live tv

123 cm (49'') 19/09/2018 by Scottyboy1987

Quite disappointed with this tv, expected better from Sony. The built in youview is slow, clunky and doesn’t allow you to record or even pause love tv. A separate youview system allows this, why can my so called smart tv not do the same?? The android tv element is very poor with precious few apps to download so what I have is a smart tv which isn’t very smart at all. Also why can I not view photos in date/ time order? I can only see them at random which is highly annoying also. The only positive is the tv looks excellent and has a great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

I like it

139 cm (55") 18/09/2018 by Lautturi

Very good. I like it, even it takes a while to figure out all possibilitys and funktions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow Response to Remote Control Unit

123 cm (49'') 13/09/2018 by SinBad1

I bought this based on what I saw in store but was disappointed when I got the unit home. Picture clarity wasn't as expected, slow response to the remote, slow start up and at times refused to respond to any input from the remote.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony

139 cm (55") 12/09/2018 by cipioo7

I am satisfied with the product it works fine and the picture quality is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 11/09/2018

Having used the TV for a number of months now I am still very pleased with the product. The quality of the TV is second to none. Personally I find the ‘Smart’ system interface basic and not as functional as other systems available but by no means a reason to not purchase the product. Coupled with a Sony sound bar and sub it provides a brilliant cinematic experience. Also perfect for gaming and day to day television use. Built in Netflix feature is a huge perk.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Yes and No

123 cm (49'') 05/09/2018 by CLukins

Picture quality poor despite tuning to the best of my ability.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV

XE8004 / XE8005 / XE8077 / XE8396 Series 05/09/2018 by Bill

Nice TV Has smart features like YouTube BBC Iplayer etc.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for gaming and watching TV

108 cm (43”) 05/09/2018 by gazz47

A reasonable priced TV for my needs, I was looking for a good TV for my Xbox 1 x which supported 4k and HDR, this TV does the job very well, though had to search the internet to find out how to get the HDR working, as its not enabled out of the box, and the manual doesnt tell you. Didnt like the YOUVIEW app that came with the TV, but with android support I found this very useful. All in all a good TV, quite light, small stand to fit most desks etc, nice picture and sound, nice price and some good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smart tv not enough app download

123 cm (49'') 04/09/2018 by Mojahid

I bought one year ago. I never again Sony. Best Samsung and LG

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top tv.

123 cm (49'') 03/09/2018 by Degsyson

Top tv from a top brand. Loads of features which are easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very clear picture

108 cm (43”) 02/09/2018 by Julie20

Our son bought us this as he wasn’t happy with our new tv we had bought 6 months earlier! Birthday present for us (joint) Very good sound as that was downfall with our previous one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 31/08/2018 by Jasper107

We bought this TV just over a month ago to enjoy the increasing availability of 4K films. So far we have been very disappointed with the picture quality in 4K format, it's worse than SD which is poor on this set. HD is better via BluRay and SkyHD, but I have to say our 5 year old Sony Bravia was better overall and we might bring it back from the bedroom! I was hoping for so much better.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product, great allround.

108 cm (43”) 28/08/2018 by snobby

Bought this as new BUT have one complaint.No stand screws were supplied so I had to purchase some elsewhere. Disappointed with that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exellant TV

108 cm (43”) 26/08/2018

We bought this Television in July 2018, it is our 5th Sony TV as with all our previous TVs it is very good quality. Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What I always wanted

123 cm (49'') 26/08/2018 by bonsey

It is now set up and I can watch Sky. Bluray Technomate and all my input in wonderful colour and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV limited by licensing

108 cm (43”) 26/08/2018 by Will AR

This should have been a fantastic TV, but the lack of timeshift or recording when YouView is enabled is very poor and inability to access on-demand apps without YouView is frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best television we have ever had

108 cm (43”) 25/08/2018 by cruisingpeter

Bought this Sony tv three days ago and we are totally satisfied with it. The picture quality is superb and as I have a hearing problem I am delighted to be able to hear tv without hearing aids.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wonderful picture

108 cm (43”) 25/08/2018 by ernie34

I bought this television a few months ago and i am very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great build quality

123 cm (49'') 25/08/2018 by tractorman

We bought this TV to replace an older unrepairable one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Product

108 cm (43”) 24/08/2018 by Poolsey

Purchased through our local independent dealer in Wantage who provided full details of the TV against others and who similarly provided an excellent delivery set up and take away service of the old TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

123 cm (49'') 24/08/2018 by Claire G

I've had this TV for a month and I've found ist very user friendly and was impressed with how easy it is to access all apps through menu button and the adjustments of settings for this TV with the problem solving help function which helped me resolve issues without having to phone up..The screen is clear but mainly you only have 1080p use as u need to be connected to packages that give 4k programmes/films so don't expect this as a normal feature. I'm pleased with the product overall

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good value for money

108 cm (43”) 23/08/2018 by Yorky60

Very good picture quality and an easy to navigate up to date tech TV. The price appeared very competitive and so our new family product is proving very popular.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor

108 cm (43”) 22/08/2018 by Mark71

I find the TV very slow takes 5 to 10 seconds to change screens, you view is slow hopeless, when you turn the TV off you have to stay around as it has a habit of coming back on. Very disappointed in the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0