Starting at

RRP

€979.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
1393

4.4 based on 1,393 customer reviews

811
416
93
36
37
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb Television

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2017 by JT64

I had looked to buy the 49XE7073, but having talked to various people I went for this android model which was more expensive. I had become accustomed to various apps not being supported after a couple of months so I'm hoping this TV choice will avoid this again. Very easy to set up with a step by step wizard. Do follow the advice and unpack carefully! Loads of great features in ready apps such as Netflix and iPlayer which I'm just getting used to - though no doubt I'll not use them all. It is a bit slow switching between functions, which until you get used to it has you making the selection again. A great home screen with access to all functions which is a reminder how capable this TV is. A seriously good picture with upscaling very clear from non 4K sources. My one grumble - it has a live football mode. I never watch football - so it would be nice to replace this with live rugby ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture with work - but awful audio and UI

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2017 by Rokkster

With some work (unless you're easily pleased) you can achieve a beautiful picture but sadly the speakers are very much an afterthought so expect to connect an external set or sound bar (possibly a marketing ploy!) The worst thing however is the Android powered user interface. Literally everything is powered by an app - even the volume, and with up to seconds delay after pressing your remote you will quickly become frustrated. I imagine the chips and RAM just aren't beefy enough for the job sadly. On top of that is an unintuitive experience and a messy remote that is next to impossrible to operate in a darkened room and it all adds up to a big disappointment. Where is Apple with their TV kit in response? One day maybe.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

1,393 Customer Reviews

9 Models

Models

0

Good, but....

123 cm (49'') 19/06/2018 by Michael321

I'm happy with the TV and it is a big improvement on my previous tv. Picture quality is excellent. I am using a Sony soundbar and sound is very good. A couple of niggles: I bought the Sony soundbar to go with it. You would think Sony could make tv stands and soundbars that are designed to go together! The soundbar has to sit well in front of the tv to clear the stand. Surely there is a much better way to integrate them. Some connections (Aerial and HDMI to soundbar) are towards the edge of the tv at the back, so I need to get right angle connectors to avoid seeing cables. Again, you would think you could design this better. Screen is very reflective so have to draw curtain if bright outside. Android TV is OK but has some idiosyncrasies. I don't think you would spot them in a shop demo. Maybe other tv smart systems are better or worse - can't compare. Google chromecast is brilliant though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

no catch up

123 cm (49'') 19/06/2018 by chip13

I sent it back as catch up would not work on anything but BBC iplayer

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture, handy features/connectivity

123 cm (49'') 18/06/2018

Would recommend to anyone! Excellent picture quality, reasonable audio quality, great features and connectivity i.e. IR blaster (to be able to control Sky/Virgin boxes with remote), the phone app remote is good and easy to use, the operating system (Android) is far superior than all others I have experienced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k sony

108 cm (43”) 18/06/2018 by Briy

Very happy with my new Sony and enjoying the picture- especially for sport programmes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 17/06/2018 by Ebenezer

I bought this a few weeks ago and am happy with it. Minor niggles are that the play and pause buttons on the remote unit are too small and close together for anyone with 'man' hands. The switching between different screens is also a bit slow but I was aware of this before I bought it and it is not a game changer. I compared this in-store with the equivalent LG model which I had intended to buy and the Sony definitely had a better picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average

123 cm (49'') 17/06/2018 by phill wood

This is a basic TV I really wish that Sony would stop making so many TVs and concentrate on on making fewer with better features at ascending price points . Don't get me wrong this TV is not a failure by any means but it lacks a decent color palate , it struggles with motion and focus it is flimsy built but i suppose that comes with a TV that is just south of mid-range but other manufactures seem to put more under the hood to coin a phrase but being a loyal Sony customer i stuck with them ,next time maybe not .

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good but runs very slow

123 cm (49'') 17/06/2018 by p810252

I recently bought this for the built in android tv but found that it doesn't have enough ram to run its basic software so much so you end up running developer mode to turn off animations and limit background processes sadly you have to re do the brackground process limit regularly as the tv reboots and goes back to standard and sluggish.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good looking tv

123 cm (49'') 17/06/2018 by Camro

I have only had the tv for a week but the picture is vivid and colourful, I would suggest a sound bar for film buffs but sound is ok for day to day tv, I am still finding new features as I go along like football mode which is great for the world cup, recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV ever

108 cm (43”) 17/06/2018 by Kathy 63

I bought this TV two weeks ago on recommendation from my daughter. It was so easy to set up, I'm not good with technology but had no problems. The picture is fantastic, it's easy to use and looks really classy. Well worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good features

108 cm (43”) 16/06/2018 by lenny69

this is a good tv with a brilliant picture and plenty of features, you view is great, seems a bit slow to react to the remote sometimes, but overall its a great tv and i am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just about as good as it gets.

123 cm (49'') 16/06/2018 by bfdboy

Excellent picture quality and the sound is also very good - not always the case on the latest TVs. The only shortcoming is the slow response to inputs on the remote, which can be very annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall great quality

108 cm (43”) 15/06/2018 by Carper

Got tv 3 weeks ago smart move would definitely recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love ❤ it.

108 cm (43”) 15/06/2018 by carolew

Bought at the end of last year, super TV. Easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV but keeps turning itself on

123 cm (49'') 14/06/2018 by Jegermy

We have to unplug the tv before bed as keeps turning itself on usually in the middle of the night which is creepy. Online help unhelpful &diagnosed it as a timer issue but no timer on.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good tv

123 cm (49'') 14/06/2018 by TonyFingers

Easy to use still quite pixely when dark or night time pictures

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice looking TV, poor set-up instructions

123 cm (49'') 14/06/2018 by cathyn

Nice size TV for our lounge with good colour. Set-up instructions very poor. We have had to go back into the shop twice to ask for advice. Not able to mark a programme on the guide to automatically view when it comes on - I would have thought this was a basic function. 'You View' only works for programmes that have a play symbol beside them. Netflix films only load occasionally even though the wifi has a good signal. Overall, not the huge leap in technology we expected!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

alright

123 cm (49'') 14/06/2018 by brainy

I have it 2 years and just getting use to it Opera is the built in browser and it draws in Sony ads

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

108 cm (43”) 13/06/2018 by robwilk0

I bought this to replace my LG tv am very pleased with it so far. I think Amazon prime should have been included in the smart features instead of having to download it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything you could possibly need

139 cm (55") 13/06/2018 by Dan1970

This is my 2nd Sony Bravia smart android tv and it is everything that I expected. Once you’ve had a Sony Bravia no other tv will match up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture let down by very slow user interface

108 cm (43”) 12/06/2018 by Bingles

TV was purchased just over a month ago and first impressions on were good. Setup was easy and the picture quality is very good for the price point. 4K HDR content is displayed well with no visible motion effects. You will need a soundbar or other external speaker system to enjoy movies to their full extent. There are all the required external connections (HDMI, USB etc...) that you have come to expect along with built in Wi-Fi. The major downside to this TV is user interface which is powered by Android TV. The speed at which the TV responds to remote control commands is a little infuriating at times, for example, when you press the 'guide' button it can take a good 5 seconds or so to load up, sometimes YouView does not load at all. I have also experienced apps crashing (You Tube) even after software updates have been applied and after following guides on the Sony website on how to reset apps. I have many Android devices and so I know it can work well, it just has not been very well executed on this particular TV. I know this is only a mid-range TV but you expect the user interface to be up to scratch. Maybe this is different higher up the range. Overall, good screen, poor backend. I would not buy this particular model again and would be sure to test out the user interface more thoroughly next time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 11/06/2018 by Orange peel

The TV has a great picture but it has problems with locking up and needs rebooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So pleased

123 cm (49'') 10/06/2018 by Petar Petrov

Bought that model TV 2 weeks ago. Picture is wonderful with the triluminos display. So many functionalities and apps - everything works very well . The minuses are sound is disabled from low range frequencies but still is powerful enough and crisp. I can finish with my words about the price - the price was acceptable and if sony keep good pricing they will win much more consumers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very happy with it

108 cm (43”) 10/06/2018 by Brutalyst

Only had it for just over a week but so far very happy with it, great picture only seen better on OLED which costs a premium

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good picture

108 cm (43”) 10/06/2018 by Jimti

I have had this TV for about 3 weeks now, and so far am happy, the picture quality is as good as I would have expected from Sony and it has an abundance of useful features. It isn't without its problems though, the remote control works, but it a bit complicated as the software of the TV isn't well laid out, add to that, pressing a button doesn't result in an instant change, an example, switching between digital and analogue takes about 4 seconds, in fact doing most things takes a few seconds, in some cases, I have thought the button press wasn't recognised, so pressed it again, this resulting in it flicking onto the menu item then flicking back to where I started. A bit frustrating, but no doubt, I will get used to it. Perhaps a future firmware update will resolve this problem. When surfing the internet, I cannot find how to do a right click on the "mouse", also, the pointer moves very slowly or very quickly, there seems to be no happy medium with mine. I don't use Netflix or Google Play, so it would be good if those buttons could be reprogrammed to make them useful. The look of the TV is nice, it fit in well wall mounted and the viewing angles are good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0