Skip to Content
714

4.4 based on 714 customer reviews

418
223
42
15
16
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb Television

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2017 by JT64

I had looked to buy the 49XE7073, but having talked to various people I went for this android model which was more expensive. I had become accustomed to various apps not being supported after a couple of months so I'm hoping this TV choice will avoid this again. Very easy to set up with a step by step wizard. Do follow the advice and unpack carefully! Loads of great features in ready apps such as Netflix and iPlayer which I'm just getting used to - though no doubt I'll not use them all. It is a bit slow switching between functions, which until you get used to it has you making the selection again. A great home screen with access to all functions which is a reminder how capable this TV is. A seriously good picture with upscaling very clear from non 4K sources. My one grumble - it has a live football mode. I never watch football - so it would be nice to replace this with live rugby ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture with work - but awful audio and UI

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2017 by Rokkster

With some work (unless you're easily pleased) you can achieve a beautiful picture but sadly the speakers are very much an afterthought so expect to connect an external set or sound bar (possibly a marketing ploy!) The worst thing however is the Android powered user interface. Literally everything is powered by an app - even the volume, and with up to seconds delay after pressing your remote you will quickly become frustrated. I imagine the chips and RAM just aren't beefy enough for the job sadly. On top of that is an unintuitive experience and a messy remote that is next to impossrible to operate in a darkened room and it all adds up to a big disappointment. Where is Apple with their TV kit in response? One day maybe.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

732 Customer Reviews

9 Models

Models

0

Amazing television

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018 by Frankh69

Just bought my new Sony Bravia television everything I expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 17/01/2018 by Dickie1

Bought this 43 inch tv to replace a 37 inch tv. The outer dimensions ard the same due to this one having a smaller surround. I haven't connected it to the internet yet, so not sure of all its features yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New Sony tv

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018 by niffty

Great picture quality with excellent features, really pleased with all aspects of the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018 by Darlodaisy

Very easy to set up. Was able to sync it with other devices connected to our wi-fi. Great picture. Very happy with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 17/01/2018 by Chelle45

We brought tv for my sons room to go with his Xbox X and he really likes it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV but a few big let downs

139 cm (55") 17/01/2018 by Swuirrel171

I bought this just before Christmas. As a TVit us great but I am very disappointed that I am unable to record to my existing Sony HD recorder and that none of the compatible Sony USB HD devices are available and neither Sony nor any of their dealers can give any indication of when they might be. Therefore my enjoyment of the TV is severely limited and this is why I have given Sony themselves a low rating

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fabulous technology

108 cm (43”) 17/01/2018 by Robetiaw

I recently bought this TV as a replacement, it has a wide angle of view and the colours and brilliance does not fade until the angle of view is very small. The google play and Netflix pre installed was easy to check for usage and the connectivity and voice operated search feature when on the internet is very useful. I like the youview (Freeview play) is very good and the HDMI3/ARC option for output enabled me to connect my cable box and use both remotes to control either the TV or cable box. I am still learning more about this great TV how to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

smart tv

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018 by dont care

the tv is fine so far but i'm not the most knowledgeable person on the planet so haven't found all the buttons yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV for movies and gaming!

123 cm (49'') 17/01/2018 by OdinPL

I use this tv for watching movies and playing Xbox One X in 4K and it is brilliant! Sharp and colourful screen, short response time, android tv features.. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr

108 cm (43”) 17/01/2018 by Spoey

Not the model or make I went into the shop to buy, However I was very impressed when demonstrated the model. I am very pleased with the standard of picture, sound could be a little better but does not detract. My one disappointment is the lay out of the remote control, it is poorly laid out and you require two hands to carry out two functions

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super TV if not a little slow

108 cm (43”) 17/01/2018 by Nickm83

We bought this as an upgrade to a 42” brushes aluminium visually identical HD version - with the Android OS and 4K beingbthe selling points. Visually I’ve always liked these TVs, the small bezel really allows for maximum screen space without having an overbearing box on one side of the room. It’s a fantastic looking bit of kit with a superb picture quality The bad points: The android OS is also great, with lots of options. But it’s incredibly slow on start up, probably due to accessing the internet but still the lag can last for a good few minutes One thing I miss on my remote is an options button, it allowed for quick access to remove items from the home screen and check settings. Without this you’re left with delving deep into Android settings and hunting for what you’re looking for. YouView TV is possibly the slowest service I’ve ever used. I don’t think it’s the program itself, I have a feeling the TV just isn’t capable of handling all the information, which means cheap processing power has been put into the TV, this is possibly my biggest gripe. The IR blaster works fine, but is even slower to respond. Also with our Virgin box I’m now limited to only 5 buttons which control it from the Sony remote. There should be a way of customising the controls to my needs or at least give a few extra button options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly want I want in a tv experience!

123 cm (49'') 16/01/2018 by Vinnyjaz

This Sony tv is the perfect answer to every body’s home entertainment needs. The specifications speak for themselves, add to this the android system which allows so many possibilities to broaden the Sony’s already more than capable content with 4K experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great, just a few things not easy to do

123 cm (49'') 16/01/2018 by lee12

great tv, just a few things not set up right for the set top box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

123 cm (49'') 16/01/2018 by Lostgaijin

Looks great .. not as sturdy as expected but great features and outstanding picture quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony HDR 49" Ultra HD

123 cm (49'') 16/01/2018 by Woody 58

This replaced my trouble free Panasonic plasma, and so far so good, easy to use, although android based it does everything we need it to do. You need to be into androids and this is the only down side, its pre-loaded with netfix and google play short cut buttons on the remote which is of no use to us, but if your into these providers then its a good thing to have instant access from the remote control.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 16/01/2018 by Audr

Great picture & easy to access all programmes. Looks good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Android

108 cm (43”) 16/01/2018 by Kenilworth

Very Good It Is Costly But Go For It 4K And ultra HD

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv

123 cm (49'') 16/01/2018 by Evieb

Went to purchase another tv however sales assistant demonstrated this one and glad we took their advice. Looks fab too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent display and good sound

108 cm (43”) 15/01/2018 by Rob12

Television first class quality and very easy to use would recommend this set to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality product

108 cm (43”) 15/01/2018 by Stupotvw

I have had this tv just over a month and it’s great but still finding my way around the features of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Viewing experience at the next level!

123 cm (49'') 15/01/2018 by Bernie1953

Had this for a couple of weeks now and overall happy and a major improvement from previous plasma TV. The remote could be improved as it it a little on the slow side to present menu options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV, although little disappointing

139 cm (55") 15/01/2018 by Manny21

Bought TV at Christmas, not as happy with picture as I thought I would be, but my main problem with it is the length of the power cable, if you have your TV on the wall, you need a bit of length to work with

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good tv

108 cm (43”) 15/01/2018 by ALacey

Great picture, decent sound, lots of features: up to the standard we expect from Sony. The remote control is a bit fiddly - super-light touch buttons, and also has a disconcerting delay. Hook up to the wifi takes a few seconds to a minute, so can't change channels or get the programme guide immediately after switch on. Labelling on the remote could be clearer - not clear what "action menu" and "discover" are about. No guidance on using the internet facility.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Jonty

108 cm (43”) 15/01/2018 by Triumph 21

I have always preferred Sony products above other manufacturers , this purchase has not let me down. A beautiful looking , slim line TV. With a gob smacking picture quality, and all the toys . I would gladly recommend it Happy Bunny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0