Starting at

RRP

€1,449.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
414

4.3 based on 414 customer reviews

241
111
31
14
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

3d

139 cm (55") 29/01/2018 by Gee girl

Some of the bright colours ( cerise etc) stand out like 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Faulty screen and poor software platform

139 cm (55") 08/12/2017 by Svvg

My initial review was deleted by Sony - so let's see if this is also censored... The screen has a permanent green pixel lit up - visible against dark backgrounds. The software platform is slow and cumbersome. The 4k free download is apprently not available of this productbdealite being advertised as being available. Poor quality and service.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

415 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Great picture, slow interface

164 cm (65") 22/10/2018 by SimpleLife

I wish the TV had more RAM so all the features could run faster and there would not be so much stuttering/lagg.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Android TV

139 cm (55") 20/10/2018 by YEKSK

I bought it for couple of months. It is great, except that more Apps are started without terminating them, it becomes extremely slow to response. A better App processor is a MUST. The MTK chip is just too slow. Not in par with an entry handphone app processor.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant tv

189 cm (75”) 17/10/2018 by robertal

Bought as an upgrade for a 65inch Bravia Sony tv. Like the look and quality of this model of tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 14/10/2018 by TashaM

We brought this tv for our living room- I was dubious as it is huge! I must be honest, the screen quality is Fantastic, Crystal clear and easy to use. We use it with the Sony home cinema and it doesn't feel as big as it is. Very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional TV

189 cm (75”) 12/10/2018 by Slavo SM

I enjoy using this android TV. It fulfills all, and offers much more, for one normal user. I can only strongly recommend this exceptional device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s just great!

139 cm (55") 06/10/2018 by Marian1981

I did the best choice when I bought this tv, very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 03/10/2018 by Fran70

Upgraded from a 43 to a 55 and it's the best decision I could have made. Great picture giving a more enjoyable experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 19/09/2018 by Bluelane

Good so far but would be nice if all media apps also could be available for Smart-tv and not only for Smart-phones. Put requests to developers. Also little difficult to use left/right/up/down due to their location

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice big TV, software could be improved

164 cm (65") 15/09/2018 by thrx

big beautiful screen. I cannot judge sound, as I use Sonos. but how can I view my photographs in 4k? there is no app to do this. where is Google Photo?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good all round TV

139 cm (55") 14/09/2018 by Rivers

I bought this TV three months ago, I found the instructions easy to follow and the TV easy to use. I can only have satellite TV where I live and I have given the TV four stars because it does not fully integrate with the freesat box (mainly the sound), but this is not a big problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PERFECT

139 cm (55") 13/09/2018 by yasminnour

I AM HAPPY WITH MY NEW TV .. SONY IS THE BEST .. LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound keeps dropping due to info bar popping

189 cm (75”) 12/09/2018 by Bibars

It was a great product till you sit and watch a movie to find out that every 2-5 min the info bar comes down and the sound drops for 2-3 seconds that only happens on HDMI when I’m watching from sky Q. Googled apparently lots suffers the same issue with different sizes I’m thinking of returning it over £2400 to have this issue..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features that I can't access and poor suppor

139 cm (55") 10/09/2018 by FrGerry

such a shame that this all singing all dancing TV starts up and you have to tell it to use its own speakers as it won't play to the 5.1 surround system. it would be nice to get some support for it but I'm always told to speak to Panasonic, who tell me to speak Sony etc etc etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good echo of product

139 cm (55") 09/09/2018 by Mauno

Yes, I like it.It is suitable for out home. Se like to watch tv , floorball.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great video quality and detail close up

139 cm (55") 04/09/2018 by koops

Watching tv now is so much different with exceptional detail close and far and with the motion smooth rendering of sony movie scenes are breathtaking. Also with built in chrome cast whatever i do on phone e.g. youtube i can cast it to the tv even if it's turned off. #Amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The guide is very good.

139 cm (55") 30/08/2018 by Immu

I bought this a week ago and I like it very much. My english is so bad that I cannot write longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Replacement TV

139 cm (55") 27/08/2018 by dividicus

Excellent TV , 2017 model , and for the price range , a great all rounder . We have had no problems and watch Netfix and use a playstation , both , with the addition of HDR , giving us a great detailed picture . We use a Sony Bar and sub-woofer to give an extra punch to the sound . With the Apps built in and playstation store , we have a wide selection of services that we use , from playing games to watching films , listening to music and watching our photo's , what more can you ask for ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my TV, great picture and features

139 cm (55") 24/08/2018 by Joefeesh

I've had the TV for over a year now so I've been able to spend a lot of time with it. The picture is great quality - lots of settings you can play with but some very good defaults and there's something to please everyone. The menus are really nice and there's some great shortcuts and tricks for getting around. We switch between Netflix, Youtube, Prime and PS4 a lot and it's very easy to do so. You can even control your PS4 menus using the TV remote, which is nice when you are watching a blu-ray. Sound quality from the TV isn't amazing, but flat screens never are. We have a great Sony soundbar and sub anyway.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony

164 cm (65") 23/08/2018 by Tiger66

I bought this 1 monht ago. Wee looking for more Sony produkt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Muy New Sony TV

139 cm (55") 22/08/2018 by Golfsec5

I purchased this TV as an upgrade for the world Cup, along with a sony soundbar. Extremely please with the product and the quality of picture and sound. My only disappointment is not having a hard copy manual so you can read up about the various features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

QUALITA'

139 cm (55") 22/08/2018 by PIOLA1963

because sony is very good quality and the prices are competitive compared to other brands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

True Entertainment

164 cm (65") 21/08/2018 by Chuxie

Saw the product demo in store and was amazed at its great performance and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 19/08/2018 by Nerka

I bought this two years ago and i so much happy thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CONSTANT RESTARTS

139 cm (55") 17/08/2018 by gums

Seriously dessimated my sanity, have tried EVERYTHING done ALL online anecdotal "fixes"

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0