Starting at

RRP

€1,449.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
442

4.3 based on 442 customer reviews

256
114
36
17
19
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

3d

139 cm (55") 29/01/2018 by Gee girl

Some of the bright colours ( cerise etc) stand out like 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not Good enough for a Reputable Brand Poor

139 cm (55") 20/11/2018 by Niro

Purchased the TV less than an year ago, within 10 days the TV had to be changed, as the TV devoloped dead pixels , missing epg, 6 different back light bleed areas , and very very laggy software. Technical help after 45 minutes + fault diagnosis determined that the TV was faulty. Thevreplacement also devoloped dead pixels within days, then as usual there are massive back light bleed areas, , i decided to stick with it as i couldnt be on the phone fault diagnosis for hours, but now its getting unbearable. Younview is very very slow , the TV has startec rebooting on its own in the middle of watching something , there is fair bit of pixelation and posterisation on red/blue/black content, its doent even look like HD content, adding to that it has started random frame skipping and makes alarming popping sounds not related to heat dissipation.and inspite of the firmware updates.however when it works the picture is very good. Very dispointed in Sony. I will take advantage of the stores 5 year warranty.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

442 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Average tv

164 cm (65") 27/07/2019 by Craigy34

Bought this TV about 18months ago and find it to be average at best. Picture is ok but not as detailed as was hoping. The operating system is slow and painful to use. And getting it to recognise a HDMI input is impossible. When going to input selection it Grey's out the HDMI input so it can't be selected even though has a source connected using CEC allows to receive a signal

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Picture quality is amazing

164 cm (65") 29/06/2019 by ATP1

Picture quality is amazing I'm so happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

164 cm (65") 12/06/2019 by Michal123

Very good choice, also geat customer support service, I would not hesitate purchased Sony products in future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good TV

164 cm (65") 23/04/2019 by tonoride

Bought this TV over year ago as a Christmas present and I have to say it is the best present I ever had!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 16/04/2019 by Kev330

Got a bargain at Currys. This TV is fantastic. Love Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

189 cm (75”) 03/04/2019 by Kas123

Great size and great picture Great value and always packs a punch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terribly flawed. Don't buy it.

189 cm (75”) 03/04/2019 by Dan83MK

HDR is best turned off as it makes the picture grey and washed out and emphasises this units weird patchy edge lighting that manifests itself in the corners of the screen during dark scenes. In a bright room the finish on the screen is very reflective. I also have a dead pixel already. Software is slow and glitchy. Picture quality from the on board Netflix app is terrible so I have bought an Nvidia Shield to use Android with instead. The body of the TV clicks as it warms through use. This truly is an awful waste of money and I wish I'd bought a different brand. Don't expect any support from Sony either.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful Colours

189 cm (75”) 17/03/2019 by Wobbly706

Only had my new tv a few days but it is magical so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not as good as I thought it would be.

139 cm (55") 05/03/2019 by Paddy2008

Disapointed with the TV guide as I always get this message on the HD channels. Wish I had stayed with Samsung but you learn from your mistakes.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Superb display

139 cm (55") 20/02/2019 by P S Heera

I have had the tv for several months now and have noticed it responds faster than my previous Samsung tv. On occasion the tv does freeze and need to be turn off and on, however this does not happpen enough to be a issue for me. The display and features are great. The only limitations with this tv is that you need to have an aerial plugged in to watch catch up tv with itv hub and 4od.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

warranty concern

164 cm (65") 09/02/2019 by Tonylouis

bought this a year ago went to switch on and it didn't work had to do a reset. Bit of a coincidence that 12 hours after the guarantee ran out the tv started to play up. Does Sony have something in built for it to go faulty after 12 months?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV.

164 cm (65") 03/02/2019 by BillSpain2019

This is another addition to my other Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, amazing quality

139 cm (55") 29/01/2019 by Aivaras33

Amazing picture quality, very good sound and product quality. I recommend to buy Sony products to everyone who wants to have the best quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture, great TV

139 cm (55") 27/01/2019 by Pbos50

Very happy with hardware. Only 4 stars because the Android setup has been tweaked to only allow direct downloads of preferred apps. This would have been 5 stars but for that and a small hard drive in this day and age.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great for sport action

139 cm (55") 09/01/2019 by brian43

Upgraded from 700 series as i was so impressed with the picture quality. As a sports fan this gives me great the action i was after,coupled with a wonderful picture and i find the sound more than acceptable.The slight lag when changing channels is not no great issue for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent product

139 cm (55") 27/12/2018 by Derbymark

Really good quality TV, great build and features, I recommend the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not Great

139 cm (55") 17/12/2018 by Pana139

Bought this TV last year and wish I hadn't, Tv wont turn on sometimes without un pluging it and pluging back in. Bought a Sony sound bar and consistantly have sync issues.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Sluggish and Picture Quality is not great

139 cm (55") 12/12/2018 by NothappyBravia

I used to only own Bravia's but with this new tv, I'm sorely disappointed. I bought this television earlier in the year to replace a Samsung that had broken. It cost me about the same price but the picture quality is nowhere near as good. and the tv's response to a remote control command is sluggish. Also, as UK amazon customer, I can't get access to an app that allows me to watch the movies I've purchased on Amazon prime. The built in app thinks I'm in the US.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It’s a TV!

139 cm (55") 06/12/2018 by Joblog

I bought it and it works, good picture quality and keeps me happy.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Sony 65inc TV

164 cm (65") 05/12/2018 by JD70

Happy-ish with TV picture, however system very slow, & TV sometimes cuts out & turns off. Has been away for one repair so far however fault has persisted. I am not prepared to have the TV fully removed from the wall again for it to be checked & perhaps taken apart again on such a new product. So looks like I will have to live with it until I can change it for another Brand. Shame as this is the first Sony TV for a few years & was hoping it would be a good experience!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

excellent

164 cm (65") 02/12/2018 by Dave2966

So far so good picture quality is excellent happy days

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony is outstanding

164 cm (65") 28/11/2018 by Hitender

I had a higher model of this TV XE9005, which my kids broke. I went for an LG a cheaper one, but after few months I have decided to go back to Sony and I am happy to be back. It's really good and you can feel how much better the picture quality and upscaling of non HD is. I really like this TV and would recommend it highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not Good enough for a Reputable Brand Poor

139 cm (55") 20/11/2018 by Niro

Purchased the TV less than an year ago, within 10 days the TV had to be changed, as the TV devoloped dead pixels , missing epg, 6 different back light bleed areas , and very very laggy software. Technical help after 45 minutes + fault diagnosis determined that the TV was faulty. Thevreplacement also devoloped dead pixels within days, then as usual there are massive back light bleed areas, , i decided to stick with it as i couldnt be on the phone fault diagnosis for hours, but now its getting unbearable. Younview is very very slow , the TV has startec rebooting on its own in the middle of watching something , there is fair bit of pixelation and posterisation on red/blue/black content, its doent even look like HD content, adding to that it has started random frame skipping and makes alarming popping sounds not related to heat dissipation.and inspite of the firmware updates.however when it works the picture is very good. Very dispointed in Sony. I will take advantage of the stores 5 year warranty.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Ok

139 cm (55") 13/11/2018 by Shuayb32

Slows down after a few weeks Sound quality not good enough But not too bad Expensive

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Brilliant ad HD

139 cm (55") 09/11/2018 by SJK89

I've had the telly a little while now and love it for watching HD telly and gaming. Using it to watch the built in freeview does require some patience, it's a little laggy and I've had it shut down and restart on me if I've pressed a button too many times (before I realised you had to press and wait). That is all that stops me scoring 5 stars though. I bought it to primarily game on and we will be using a separate HD freeview recorder for general TV. Having netflix/prime video/all the catch ups built in is really nice and convenient. The sound quality is decent as well, I don't use sound bars or surround systems and don't really need to. The HDMI link with the PS4 is also a nice convenient feature, it will turn the telly on and off. It is purely the lagginess of the telly when trying to navigate the TV, that stop the 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good quality pictures

164 cm (65") 04/11/2018 by 1234David1234567890

Good TV but some things faulty poor sensitive controller and cast option doesn't work, from the beginning I can connect by cast any smartphone to youtube but now I can't connect nothing I bought this TV over 3 month ago I was happy now I'm disappointed... I have a Samsung TV in other room and that was a great shopping never had a problem, it is what it is...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great value

139 cm (55") 23/10/2018 by Markyd

Bought this for a great picture and android operating system, not disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, slow interface

164 cm (65") 22/10/2018 by SimpleLife

I wish the TV had more RAM so all the features could run faster and there would not be so much stuttering/lagg.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Android TV

139 cm (55") 20/10/2018 by YEKSK

I bought it for couple of months. It is great, except that more Apps are started without terminating them, it becomes extremely slow to response. A better App processor is a MUST. The MTK chip is just too slow. Not in par with an entry handphone app processor.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant tv

189 cm (75”) 17/10/2018 by robertal

Bought as an upgrade for a 65inch Bravia Sony tv. Like the look and quality of this model of tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 14/10/2018 by TashaM

We brought this tv for our living room- I was dubious as it is huge! I must be honest, the screen quality is Fantastic, Crystal clear and easy to use. We use it with the Sony home cinema and it doesn't feel as big as it is. Very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional TV

189 cm (75”) 12/10/2018 by Slavo SM

I enjoy using this android TV. It fulfills all, and offers much more, for one normal user. I can only strongly recommend this exceptional device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s just great!

139 cm (55") 06/10/2018 by Marian1981

I did the best choice when I bought this tv, very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 03/10/2018 by Fran70

Upgraded from a 43 to a 55 and it's the best decision I could have made. Great picture giving a more enjoyable experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 19/09/2018 by Bluelane

Good so far but would be nice if all media apps also could be available for Smart-tv and not only for Smart-phones. Put requests to developers. Also little difficult to use left/right/up/down due to their location

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice big TV, software could be improved

164 cm (65") 15/09/2018 by thrx

big beautiful screen. I cannot judge sound, as I use Sonos. but how can I view my photographs in 4k? there is no app to do this. where is Google Photo?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good all round TV

139 cm (55") 14/09/2018 by Rivers

I bought this TV three months ago, I found the instructions easy to follow and the TV easy to use. I can only have satellite TV where I live and I have given the TV four stars because it does not fully integrate with the freesat box (mainly the sound), but this is not a big problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PERFECT

139 cm (55") 13/09/2018 by yasminnour

I AM HAPPY WITH MY NEW TV .. SONY IS THE BEST .. LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound keeps dropping due to info bar popping

189 cm (75”) 12/09/2018 by Bibars

It was a great product till you sit and watch a movie to find out that every 2-5 min the info bar comes down and the sound drops for 2-3 seconds that only happens on HDMI when I’m watching from sky Q. Googled apparently lots suffers the same issue with different sizes I’m thinking of returning it over £2400 to have this issue..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features that I can't access and poor suppor

139 cm (55") 10/09/2018 by FrGerry

such a shame that this all singing all dancing TV starts up and you have to tell it to use its own speakers as it won't play to the 5.1 surround system. it would be nice to get some support for it but I'm always told to speak to Panasonic, who tell me to speak Sony etc etc etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good echo of product

139 cm (55") 09/09/2018 by Mauno

Yes, I like it.It is suitable for out home. Se like to watch tv , floorball.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great video quality and detail close up

139 cm (55") 04/09/2018 by koops

Watching tv now is so much different with exceptional detail close and far and with the motion smooth rendering of sony movie scenes are breathtaking. Also with built in chrome cast whatever i do on phone e.g. youtube i can cast it to the tv even if it's turned off. #Amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The guide is very good.

139 cm (55") 30/08/2018 by Immu

I bought this a week ago and I like it very much. My english is so bad that I cannot write longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Replacement TV

139 cm (55") 27/08/2018 by dividicus

Excellent TV , 2017 model , and for the price range , a great all rounder . We have had no problems and watch Netfix and use a playstation , both , with the addition of HDR , giving us a great detailed picture . We use a Sony Bar and sub-woofer to give an extra punch to the sound . With the Apps built in and playstation store , we have a wide selection of services that we use , from playing games to watching films , listening to music and watching our photo's , what more can you ask for ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my TV, great picture and features

139 cm (55") 24/08/2018 by Joefeesh

I've had the TV for over a year now so I've been able to spend a lot of time with it. The picture is great quality - lots of settings you can play with but some very good defaults and there's something to please everyone. The menus are really nice and there's some great shortcuts and tricks for getting around. We switch between Netflix, Youtube, Prime and PS4 a lot and it's very easy to do so. You can even control your PS4 menus using the TV remote, which is nice when you are watching a blu-ray. Sound quality from the TV isn't amazing, but flat screens never are. We have a great Sony soundbar and sub anyway.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony

164 cm (65") 23/08/2018 by Tiger66

I bought this 1 monht ago. Wee looking for more Sony produkt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Muy New Sony TV

139 cm (55") 22/08/2018 by Golfsec5

I purchased this TV as an upgrade for the world Cup, along with a sony soundbar. Extremely please with the product and the quality of picture and sound. My only disappointment is not having a hard copy manual so you can read up about the various features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

QUALITA'

139 cm (55") 22/08/2018 by PIOLA1963

because sony is very good quality and the prices are competitive compared to other brands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

True Entertainment

164 cm (65") 21/08/2018 by Chuxie

Saw the product demo in store and was amazed at its great performance and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 19/08/2018 by Nerka

I bought this two years ago and i so much happy thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CONSTANT RESTARTS

139 cm (55") 17/08/2018 by gums

Seriously dessimated my sanity, have tried EVERYTHING done ALL online anecdotal "fixes"

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Product

139 cm (55") 13/08/2018 by Phil D

I bought this Television about six weeks ago and Im very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great screen and connections. OS runs a bit slow.

139 cm (55") 13/08/2018 by paul075

- Picture quality is very good. It does a good job a smoothing out lower quality input too. - Sound is average, normally you'd be looking at connecting better speakers. - Input connections on the back are good, ample amount of HDMIs and a 3.5mm jack :) - Android TV - offers lots of flexibility which is great. However it runs very sluggishly on this TV - it's quite a big annoyance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

verry nice

164 cm (65") 12/08/2018 by cat2222

good quality, nice image, i recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

139 cm (55") 11/08/2018 by Makerios

I was so impressed with the quality of the audio and visual side of this pruduct that the additional features were just the icing on the cake love Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV second time around.

139 cm (55") 11/08/2018 by AliC1980

Brought this TV 2 months ago, and it developed a screen error within 2 weeks. Went to Reading Warehouse and they swapped it straight away with zero fuss.bNew screen working brilliantly with my Sony soundbar, 4k movies great, sport great in HD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture on a massive TV

164 cm (65") 10/08/2018 by BigT0517

I went into Curries looking to purchase a microwave and this TV caught my eye instead.....so when the good lady was looking away I went ahead and made the best purchase of my life! This TV not only has the biggest screen (half of my wall) it also has great picture and sound quality. The depth of the screen is also incredibly thin which is very useful in a smaller room and I believe it's for this reason that the TV doesn't look too big in a small to medium sized room. So do yourself a favour and good and buy this Television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really good tele

189 cm (75”) 08/08/2018 by Josh108

Had this TV for a couple of months now and overall very happy. Picture quality is very good with lots of custom options. Personally don’t think the sports setting is the best for viewing sports but just my opinion. Sound quality is good but needs to be linked with a home theatre system to fully appreciate. Sometimes the TV drops the WiFi signal or forgets it and I have to re enter the WiFi password. Also about a week ago it started turning on and off by itself. Apparently a common problem but not one I was aware of. A hard reset seems to have solved the problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unsure about the 4K HDR picture

139 cm (55") 07/08/2018 by Stoneageman

Bought this TV recently from Currys and was informed that I would be able to view 4K ultra content through my SKY Q box. I turns out that only SKY Q 2TB box is the only one able to provide this (which I don't have). I haven't been able to view any 4K content as yet but the general picture is very good and the TV seems reliable and easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV for your money

139 cm (55") 04/08/2018 by Galbarello

The amazing display and motion make for an overall amazing package for the price. The Android interface unlocks countless features and provides future improvements over software updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bangs for bucks

139 cm (55") 02/08/2018 by spacecat bob

i bought this two months ago an im very happy with it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 29/07/2018 by Torryloon

Always use Sony products the best you could buy good value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switches on and off without warning

139 cm (55") 28/07/2018 by Chopkins

The quality of picture and features of the TV are great, however we have had loads of trouble with it dropping off the internet even though it is close to the router and the signal is strong! The TV also sudenly turns it self off for no reason

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 27/07/2018 by Pedro 1

I purchased this TV from Currys for the world cup. The staff were very helpful and the price was was reduces as it was an ex-demonstration model ...but still had a 5 year guarantee. Taibe at the Nottingham Branch (NG7 1GX) was both knowledgeable and helpful. It was perfect for the job....its my 5th Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 25/07/2018 by Matt17

I bought it month ago and it was great idea. There is only one thing which could be better. Adobe Flash Player should be available to instal.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have owned!

139 cm (55") 20/07/2018

For the money I had to spend, I could not be happier!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear picture. Fiddly controls

139 cm (55") 19/07/2018 by Sylvermayne

Bought after lengthy reviews. One model up from what I wanted to pay for. Pleased I got the more expensive version. Very clear picture and sound. Doesn't really need a sound bar, but I have one in a large room. TV screen 'appears' larger than it is. Set up was OK, but use of remote a little 'fiddly' especially as using cable box and Amazon Prime Video. Too many remotes and cannot control all on one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 17/07/2018 by Doug Sony Jim

The best tv yet Would recommend to my friends and family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent value TV .

139 cm (55") 17/07/2018 by steph 62

I am very happy with the purchase of my new tv , the picture quality is excellent and all the extras such as being able to connect my phone to the tv is superb for looking at my photographs , watching you tube etc . This is my first smart tv and i am well impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound quality

139 cm (55") 13/07/2018 by Dr Moby

Good value for money. The Android OS can get a bit laggy, I had to reset with disabling unnecessary apps. Now running as required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 12/07/2018 by GeoffJ

I bought the TV around a month ago. The picture is great for sports and movies. My wife thinks the picture is too detailed for some shows and that some TV shows now look fake.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv has everything and more!

164 cm (65") 09/07/2018 by Ayre08

Bought this TV a few weeks back and it's fantastic. Has everything you would want. With Android OS built in it really gives you a lot more. Picture is perfect and smooth. The built in feature 'YouView' has a pretty freeview layout. You couldn't go wrong with this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0