Starting at

RRP

€1,449.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
278

4.3 based on 278 customer reviews

164
75
20
9
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

3d

139 cm (55") 29/01/2018 by Gee girl

Some of the bright colours ( cerise etc) stand out like 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Faulty screen and poor software platform

139 cm (55") 08/12/2017 by Svvg

My initial review was deleted by Sony - so let's see if this is also censored... The screen has a permanent green pixel lit up - visible against dark backgrounds. The software platform is slow and cumbersome. The 4k free download is apprently not available of this productbdealite being advertised as being available. Poor quality and service.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

276 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Better than expected for the price!

164 cm (65") 22/04/2018 by Skydog

Bought 2 weeks ago. Good price and even better had a discount for an Xbox one x. Easy set up and integration with my av set-up. Great picture and sound. The 4k is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Television!

139 cm (55") 22/04/2018 by nellie64

We have had this television for just over a month and are very pleased with it. We bought it because it has dual sound, which means I can hear it at the level I want and my husband can have it blasting in his ears as loud as he likes through headphones! Wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture great features

139 cm (55") 20/04/2018 by Davidcmatthews

Very Happy....…..............................................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Frank & Christine love this

139 cm (55") 20/04/2018 by Francis Christine

A great product but too over complicated with software and apps take too slow to load...superb picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Crystal clear quality

164 cm (65") 18/04/2018 by Eli13

I’ve only had the product for around 3 weeks but it’s excellent!! The picture quality really is the best out there. I have a separate sound bar so can’t comment on the audio but overall it’s a great bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 17/04/2018 by Leofeo79

All in one TV. Huge size , grate colors and high quality image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with features

139 cm (55") 15/04/2018 by Frenchy 3

Purchased 3 weeks ago, no complaints other than would prefer a manual to know how to work controls etc rather than looking on line

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good picture ,

139 cm (55") 15/04/2018 by biker42

great tv , good sound and picture , but what stops it getting 5 stars is the you view function is slow , to turn channel over via remote is slow plus getting the program guide up is slow and doesnt always work ,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent colour quality

139 cm (55") 14/04/2018 by SandyBrown

The TV was bought for us by our daughter as I watch F1 and enjoy watching it. As the TV is now bigger 55", I do see every turn very clearly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV for the money!

139 cm (55") 14/04/2018 by TheHooch

Fantastic TV! The picture quality is brilliant, The android OS in the TV runs flawlessly. I'm a very happy customer! I hooked up my PS4 Pro and the picture was amazing... A Must buy for the price!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cannot get the IR Blaster to work.

139 cm (55") 12/04/2018 by Goldfish751

IR Blaster a complete waste of time.Impossible to use with my set top box.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 11/04/2018 by Powerace

So far no complaints bit technical to set up but basic settings are great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 11/04/2018 by Vinodt

I was very impressed by the picture colours, that is one of the reason I bought this TV. Over all contrast, clarity and details are very sharp. Of course the sound from the in-build speakers are not good, you will definitely need an external speaker compliment the picture quality. I haven't had time to go through all the features yet. So far I am just loving it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 11/04/2018 by IainShew

This TV has made a huge difference to our viewing experience, colours are really vibrant and detail is hugely improved over our old TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full of features.

139 cm (55") 10/04/2018 by Paul32

Bought about a month ago.so easy to set up.i love Sony products .picture is fantastic. You would have to pay twice the price to better it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vey Goot But Not Great!

139 cm (55") 08/04/2018 by DurhamMag

Great picture at 4K but my old plasma TV was better for 1080p and lower resolutions. Build quality is rather flimsy and plasticy. I don't know who had the bright idea of making the stand look metallic as all it does is reflect light from the screen and it stands out at night. It should have been all black so you couldn't see it in the dark. Android TV is both a plus and a minus, when it works OK it's great but I have to 'restart' my TV every day to get it all to run smoothly. OK I'm not an average 'every-day' user, I have a lot of devices connected to the TV plus a few non-stock apps installed but a modern TV should be able to run all of these more easily. Gone are the days of switching off your TV at the end of the day, now it just sits in idle mode until you power it up again. Oh and the awful 'Click' sound it makes when you turn it on or off, it just sounds.. Cheap. Other than that, it does what it's supposed to do!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 08/04/2018 by GeoffW

Only had this for a couple of weeks but delighted with ease of use and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture shame about youview

139 cm (55") 07/04/2018 by robbothebald

The picture quality of T.V is great it could be better though if it had full array and local dimming but that is reflected in the price, I wish could afford the extra for these features. As for youview I am not impressed there is no option to record programs at the moment in this mode for this T.V, the only way to record is to disable youview but in-turn disables the on demand features eg ITV Player, All 4 etc

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

FINE

139 cm (55") 06/04/2018

Very Happy with this product, picture is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture superb

139 cm (55") 05/04/2018 by JudoGofer

Picture good on all channels UHD magnificent and sound with my Sony sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent build quality and picture

139 cm (55") 05/04/2018

Superb picture quality and relatively easy to use, would recommend, the 5 year warranty is a massive bonus and was one of the significant factors in our decision to buy this TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pictures

139 cm (55") 05/04/2018 by Coop3paul

Upgraded my H D tv to 4K and amazed by the clarity of this Sony television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good size. Easy to read

139 cm (55") 04/04/2018 by pete888

I hsve only had for 2 weeks and still learning about the features

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value for money

139 cm (55") 04/04/2018 by Jacs64

Never realised a TV picture could have such depth and clarity thought you would need to spend thousands on a TV but with this TV you get brilliant picture ,sound and easy to use menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0