Starting at

RRP

€1,449.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
375

4.3 based on 375 customer reviews

221
97
28
12
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

3d

139 cm (55") 29/01/2018 by Gee girl

Some of the bright colours ( cerise etc) stand out like 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Faulty screen and poor software platform

139 cm (55") 08/12/2017 by Svvg

My initial review was deleted by Sony - so let's see if this is also censored... The screen has a permanent green pixel lit up - visible against dark backgrounds. The software platform is slow and cumbersome. The 4k free download is apprently not available of this productbdealite being advertised as being available. Poor quality and service.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

376 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Clear picture. Fiddly controls

139 cm (55") 19/07/2018 by Sylvermayne

Bought after lengthy reviews. One model up from what I wanted to pay for. Pleased I got the more expensive version. Very clear picture and sound. Doesn't really need a sound bar, but I have one in a large room. TV screen 'appears' larger than it is. Set up was OK, but use of remote a little 'fiddly' especially as using cable box and Amazon Prime Video. Too many remotes and cannot control all on one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 17/07/2018 by Doug Sony Jim

The best tv yet Would recommend to my friends and family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent value TV .

139 cm (55") 17/07/2018 by steph 62

I am very happy with the purchase of my new tv , the picture quality is excellent and all the extras such as being able to connect my phone to the tv is superb for looking at my photographs , watching you tube etc . This is my first smart tv and i am well impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound quality

139 cm (55") 13/07/2018 by Dr Moby

Good value for money. The Android OS can get a bit laggy, I had to reset with disabling unnecessary apps. Now running as required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 12/07/2018 by GeoffJ

I bought the TV around a month ago. The picture is great for sports and movies. My wife thinks the picture is too detailed for some shows and that some TV shows now look fake.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv has everything and more!

164 cm (65") 09/07/2018 by Ayre08

Bought this TV a few weeks back and it's fantastic. Has everything you would want. With Android OS built in it really gives you a lot more. Picture is perfect and smooth. The built in feature 'YouView' has a pretty freeview layout. You couldn't go wrong with this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

smart T.V.

139 cm (55") 08/07/2018 by mashammer

I'm glad I bought this tv set but I find myself wishing i'd went for the same set only the next size up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not as promised

139 cm (55") 08/07/2018

I was assured that this model would receive UHD content from BBC iPlayer after an update. The update was installed but the model was never included in the list of sets that would show UHD content on BBC iPlayer. In other respects, it is a fine TV but without BBC iPlayer in the UK, it's not acceptable, neither are Sony's excuses for it not being listed. World Cup, Wimbledon all in stunning UHD, but not on this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 07/07/2018 by Lockinge

This tv produces good picture but you do have to experiment with settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Features

139 cm (55") 06/07/2018 by Jonbhobu

I have been using Sony for the past 20 years and can’t go wrong with it.Bought this 55” to replace my 9 years old 40” in the sitting room.Placed the old one in the kitchen as still doing the job.Loving my new one as well.Great features and quality viewing.Love it.Best to add the the Sony wireless sound bar/woofer for immense cinematic adventure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AVOID

139 cm (55") 06/07/2018 by Caliburn

Bought this a month ago hate it is not compatible with xbox (surprise)told it was compatible very difficult to understand how to work and tune in as you have to do a lot of tuning also doesn't work with my sound bar (as told it would by shop again) it is such an awful picture now stuck with a telly that don't do what I wanted it for

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 05/07/2018 by Stevie C

Best tv I've ever owened. Picture great but sound is outstanding. Ive put away the soundbar ive got because the sound is better on the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice visual, but OS is a bit of a pain at times.

139 cm (55") 04/07/2018 by Shums

Looks great, but OS is slow, and has issues with some apps at times. Amazon Prime usually needs restarting as video wont play when resuming shows, where in other apps its fine. YouView Tv is so slow. Refresh in menu and guide is painfully slow to the point it is annoying at times. Happy having bought the TV in 2018 marked down as it was a 2017 model, and do enjoy the features and display, but OS could be a lot better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 03/07/2018 by Jock73

Excellent picture quality for price, android operating system allows use of amazon prime account and apps Shallow depth allows almost flush mounting installation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow, it’s great overall

139 cm (55") 03/07/2018 by Aazee

I bought it last month and it’s fantastic we just love Sony product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony are Back

139 cm (55") 01/07/2018 by Gunmasterg9

When flat screens first came Samsung led the way and Sony were falling back. But after 8 years It was time for an upgrade and this set is brilliant. Colours not over saturated or looking fake like the Korean brands. Rather than you view Sony need to use freeview play. Other than that it’s a great set. I use external speakers as I have never been a fan of built in speakers but what I have tested it is pretty loud and audible for someone who doesn’t like additional speakers. I have watched 4K HDR material via Netflix and the Sony 4K bluray Player it came bundled with and the playback is great. Even when watching some SD DVDs on there the picture quality is decent. I have owned this since November and it is on every day as my kids are watching something on Netflix and I hope that it lasts 5/6 years until the next major upgrade. Before seeing reviews and people telling you to go for LG or Samsung view a Sony in action and you will find the Sony is much easier and nicer on the eyes. Make sure the demo is of normal TV and not the shop 4 k demos. Though saying that having seen a shop demo with both a top of the range Samsung and this Sony running the same - the Sony looked better. Well done Sony - you are back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Quality

164 cm (65") 30/06/2018 by Elbows

Has all the features that I expect from a Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and picture

164 cm (65") 29/06/2018 by Sircliff

Only had1 week but do far so great impressed with sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great innovation.

139 cm (55") 28/06/2018 by Siven

I bought the item 3 weeks ago and I am really satisfied with its quality and ease of use. The picture is outstanding and beautiful to watch.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Decent tv

139 cm (55") 28/06/2018 by Raees

I bought it a month ago. Fairly good TV however some apps are stored on to the system and can't be removed which slows down the machine.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Better than Samsung

139 cm (55") 28/06/2018 by Whatanga

I got this TV to replace my ever faulty Samsung TV. Great picture and sound. Menus and set up is straight forward. As this is an Android TV you Google account sets the TV up in minutes. 2 downsides. The lack of instructuons that come with it. I found myself searching online for answers to a few standard TV functions. The YouView app. O had it installed for 3 days before removing it. My TV slowed down to a crawl with it. Horrible app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 27/06/2018 by Pspald

Bought to watch football world cup very happy I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good design

139 cm (55") 26/06/2018 by David 46

We have used this tv for four weeks and are very pleased,have not used all the features yet, but are working through them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hate it Hate it Hate it

139 cm (55") 25/06/2018

Has caused massive rows in my house Wish I never bought this tv remove and response of the TV is so slow it’s unbelievable. I bought the TV to watch the World Cup and was sold form the talk from the sales rep In the shop. Switch from LG and Samsung will be going back Not pleased

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0