Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€1,599.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
166

4.3 based on 166 customer reviews

100
42
10
6
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

What a picture

164 cm (65") 16/01/2018 by arthur1947

So happy with this tv. Had Sony Tv in the past but this stands alone. the Android feature is fantastic and the colour is just so realistic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Faulty screen and poor software platform

139 cm (55") 08/12/2017 by Svvg

My initial review was deleted by Sony - so let's see if this is also censored... The screen has a permanent green pixel lit up - visible against dark backgrounds. The software platform is slow and cumbersome. The 4k free download is apprently not available of this productbdealite being advertised as being available. Poor quality and service.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

166 Customer Reviews

6 Models

Models

0

Poor picture

164 cm (65") 18/01/2018 by Seasidesam1

Bought this tv two weeks ago mainly for 4K gaming with the xbox1x it’s good for gaming but not good for 4K blue ray movies my old Samsung which is not 4K has a better picture would not buy again

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Fantastic picture quality

164 cm (65") 18/01/2018 by Hooray

For the price, this is an absolutely brilliant television. Plenty of ports for connectivity and the picture quality is amazing. Easy to use and some great features. Access to Netflix and Google accounts with the touch of one button. Oh and voice control too. A must buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab picture

139 cm (55") 17/01/2018 by Christos2

Love my new Sony tv sound and picture quality great and so easy to ise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality, not so good upscaler

139 cm (55") 17/01/2018 by IvanoC

We bought a XE8596 55" TV. It is a brilliant television both for picture quality and ease of us. It integrates very well with our bluray as well as the PS4 Pro. The only thing that is a little under expectation is the picture upscaler when the signal coming in is 560p or 720p. Other TV's we went to see seem to upscale much better. This is not an issue as in the future less and less programs will be in lower resolution. When in 4K (i.e. PS4 PRO) we think the picture quality is much better than the equivalent Samsung and Panasonic we have seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

superb tv

164 cm (65") 16/01/2018

excellant picture quality,v good sound and i like the voice search on the handset *****

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 16/01/2018 by Mike 77

This 65 inch tv has a great picture quality, the only drawback is slow response between changing channels and using home screen features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a picture

164 cm (65") 16/01/2018 by arthur1947

So happy with this tv. Had Sony Tv in the past but this stands alone. the Android feature is fantastic and the colour is just so realistic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 16/01/2018 by Wend and Keith

Great TV. Good picture, fantastic features. Only issue is that it was a nightmare to set up. For the first time I got a TV man in. Would definitely get Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Superb TV

139 cm (55") 15/01/2018 by GBcork

Bought last month. Excellent picture quality. Easy to use . Plentiful supply of input ports

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with lots of special features

139 cm (55") 13/01/2018 by Willviper

Very impressed with picture quality and sound. Browser and apps are all good Microphone remote doesn't seem to work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad but expected better

139 cm (55") 13/01/2018 by Nutso

The TV unit is very pleasing to the eye and build quality appears to be good, as I'd expect with a Sony. It had loads of features and that was one of the main buying reasons. However I have 2 issues with the TV. Firstly the blacks are not true black whether watching normal HD TV or a 4K HDR games through the PS4 Pro e.g. BattleFront II, very disappointed with this and my old 6 year old Panasonic Plasma was way better in that regard. Secondly this is an Android TV and it is soooo slow to navigate through the vairious menus, it reminds me of the cheap android tablets.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Mostly good

139 cm (55") 13/01/2018 by Ken Day

Main drawback I have found is Youview. I and quite a few other people I know don't have aerials and this is the only way it can work. Therefore a chocolate teapot. Other than that so far so good. I'm still finding things out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture , still sorting out sound quality

139 cm (55") 13/01/2018 by Jimbob1

Bought 2 weeks ago. Instructions for initial set up could be better. Manual of little help so having to use online facility

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 12/01/2018 by albie2

I have had my tv for about six weeks upgrading from a Sony 42 inch easy to set up and has a beautiful picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

164 cm (65") 12/01/2018 by Sean 33

Stunning picture and plenty of hdmi and USB slots for all your needs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

164 cm (65") 12/01/2018 by Bigsy

Had it for a couple of weeks now family love it looks great on the wall would recommend surround sound and a blu Ray player to make it awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 12/01/2018 by Chemtech

Great for watching at a distance across three rooms!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tv review

189 cm (75”) 12/01/2018 by Casius

Purchased this tv as a Christmas and birthday present to ourselves at the end of last month. Great product the only complaint I have of it is there was no manual other than a assembly guide. Registration wasn’t that simple had to contact Sony customer services by phone who were very helpful. Other than that we are very happy with the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

True 4k picture outstanding.

164 cm (65") 12/01/2018 by Chris c

Bought a few weeks ago, outstanding true 4k picture quality with vibrant colours. Some HD pictures upscaled look excellent. Two points to mention , the stand it sits on is too flimsy and in some instances the brightness cant be increased enough for your liking. Overall a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely colours

164 cm (65") 11/01/2018 by Cazzer

So much to choose from but we picked Sony as we had previously owned one and it was very reliable. The colours are beautiful on screen especially in wildlife programs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good telly bu!!!

139 cm (55") 11/01/2018 by Matureone

Good quality television with easy use but developed faulty pixels already

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv,great picture

139 cm (55") 11/01/2018 by Manav

I bought this tv 2weeks ago and I m delighted with my purchase.5 years warranty is an added advantage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality TV

139 cm (55") 11/01/2018 by d4vec4rter

The overall picture quality is great and watching sports with the sports mode to which was a reason I bought the item to do is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall product

164 cm (65") 11/01/2018 by 3DMan

Excellent display and features. Navigating to the menu is a breeze. Sound output clean and crisp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0