Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

€3,287.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
284

4.7 based on 284 customer reviews

229
42
8
3
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A real step up from an LGE6

139 cm (55") 03/07/2017 by INJA

Bought this to replace an LGE6 that was defective through its screen having been damaged. But it has proved to be more than a replacement, due to much better colour handling, better sound, and a more robust construction. Only downside is a slightly more awkward operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor value for money

139 cm (55") 15/11/2017 by Mr Radio

When going into menus one doesn't expect them to be cluttered up with advertising features, and having to trawl through these before getting to the menus. The menus are poorly set out and difficult to manoeuvre. Sony seems to have become obsessed with putting timers on all the menus, taking them off the screen prematurely. The recording feature is very poor, the recording marker is very vague, just a single red line which could apply to any programme, a red dot in the programme rectangle would be much better,you also have to go into another menu to confirm the recording, and yet another menu to delete the programme. Don't like the programme guide either. We do like the picture quality, and the sound is great, but having spent this amount of money, we find all the above ruins the television for us, and we expected something special. A very disappointing purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

290 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Wonderful picture

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Treva

Having used sony oled tv for a few weeks very impressed with watching sports hd and uhd content.good sound as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 4K 55 A1 OLED

139 cm (55") 17/01/2018 by Cardiff

Great picture good sound overall a great tv you wouldn’t be disappointed brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A1 4K HDR oiled with acoustic surface

139 cm (55") 17/01/2018 by Bowls

I bought it nearly two months ago. It is a good product from Sony. I am very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fab tele

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Silly box really

Spent more than intended but so pleased I did Young man in Sony shop a delight to deal with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing display!

139 cm (55") 17/01/2018 by BenC69

Best TV in the current market by far, expensive but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Inky blacks

164 cm (65") 16/01/2018 by EamonnS

I have used Sony televisions for over 30 years and have always been happy with them. However, this television is on a different level. The colour spectrum and the dynamic range are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Early Days perfection

139 cm (55") 16/01/2018 by Loftylugs

A week of use, so far. Faultless picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture and sound great but.....

164 cm (65") 16/01/2018 by icyy

The programme guide is a monster. There is a software suit that sorts it out but only for Freeview, the Freesat guide is missing. If you want to include the satellite channels you are left with a huge programme list which you can delete channels from one by one, but considering there are about 1000 entries you need a day for this. One option is to have favourites, but if you try to fill the favourites list with the channels you can get via Freesat and Freeview it cant hold enough of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Grear design and fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 16/01/2018 by Michaelt

Great looking TV and a fantastic picture quality. Looks great on the wall and with no bezel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Superb TV, great viewing!

139 cm (55") 15/01/2018 by northa2901

Bought the Sony Bravia 4K OLED A1 before Christmas, straightforward to set up, easy to use. Comprehensive range of apps. Beautiful design, great display panel, and the Acoustic Surface sound is first class. Makes watching TV worthwhile! And 4K content is brilliant; even HD is upscaled superbly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best TV ever

164 cm (65") 15/01/2018 by VWTTRACER

Bought this TV as a replacement for my Samsung. However this decision was not taken lightly and I spent considerable amount of time on researching the best TV available at a "reasonable" price. This is really the best!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Simply stunning

139 cm (55") 15/01/2018 by MarkL1

Brought this TV because we fell in love with it the moment we saw it. The quality,design are what you expect by Sony,but they have gone the extra mile with this one. The sharpness of the screen, sound are just simply stunning. Not yet watch in 4K but even so watch even the basic image is crystal and the sound emulating from the rear, amplifies the room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

In love with OLED

139 cm (55") 15/01/2018

Picked up the A1 in mid December and got to give it a good run over Christmas. I was replacing a 8505B which I loved, but my head was turned by the reviews coming out for the A1. I was nervous setting it up, but I couldn't be happier with it. The settings out of the box are amazing, but it's also user friendly to tweak the set to really pop in the light conditions of the room you set up in. The set takes all types of inputs in its stride. Sky Q and Blu-ray's look fantastic, but it's how the set handles lower quality inputs that really surprised me. It cleans up low res images and displays them fantastically. I've a PS Pro hooked up and with the HDR that was missing from the 8505B, it's like having a new console. The sound is absolutely fantastic. I definitely won't be bothering with a sound bar as I'm in a small enough room. The surround sound from the screen was enough to scare the dog and impress the wife, (who normally rolls her eyes at these things) so that's good enough for me. I was a bit dubious about the angle of the TV until I saw it in the flesh. If you are worried by it, get to a store to see it for yourself. It's an amazing looking piece of kit. Very happy so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

139 cm (55") 15/01/2018 by alibongo

Purchased for Christmas ,the quality of the picture and sound makes you think your in the movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Defiantly Worth the money

164 cm (65") 14/01/2018 by Alan782

Had it for a month now and very happy with it, would defiantly see it in the flesh before deciding on another. As a side note you can turn off the white led on the bottom giving a very nice clean look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

extremely pleased

164 cm (65") 14/01/2018 by willow15

Amazing picture , easy to use and very informative help & support. Sound is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fabulous Picture

164 cm (65") 14/01/2018 by Jimmymerlin

The picture quality is excellent and the set has many features ( some of which I haven't got round to trying yet) . The remote is easy to use and I've used the HELP section a few times to give me advice on various setups on the TV. I would highly recommend it to anyone and hope that broadcasters will start sending out their programs in 4k to get the absolute best out of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent in all aspects

139 cm (55") 14/01/2018 by poochi

I purchased the Sony A1 4K HDR OLED TV about 5 weeks ago - my viewing experience has been transformed - its perfect in all aspects. Great images especially vibrant colours, particularly 'black'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 14/01/2018 by Pindai

Fantastic clear picture from this TV. I am happy and enjoying watching movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic features

139 cm (55") 13/01/2018 by Soba

This is an a great TV with its amazing 4K HDR picture superiority and crystal sound quality. The magic remote makes it easier to navigate around the tv expansive suite of smart apps. This is the Best Buy in tvs that I’ve made in a while. Thank you, Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV, but can't connect to separate subwoofer?

164 cm (65") 13/01/2018 by JC43

Picture quality is amazing, easily the best I've seen across a number of inputs (SD, HD and 4K). Sound from the acoustic surface is also reasonably good for a slim TV. Rear subwoofer (built into pedestal) is fine but could have more punch (even with EQ turned right up it doesn't offer lots of bass). Given this, it's a massive oversight that this TV is not compatible with Sony's own subwoofers (such as the recent SWF-BR100), even though it has the relevant connections, and even suggests you can do so within the TV's own help menu. I suspect a firmware update would easily correct this, so Sony should seek to rectify this as soon as possible. All reputable online reviews say this is the best TV of 2017, and it's easy to see why. However, it needs more flexibility to connect to Sony's own line of subwoofers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome tv

139 cm (55") 13/01/2018 by Stufish46

This tv may not be the cheapest oled tv on the market but you definitely get what you pay for, the picture quality is unbeleavable and it sounds amazing for a tv with built in speaker, in my opinion this is the best 55” oled tv for sale at the moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Stunning quality picture

164 cm (65") 12/01/2018 by jetset

I was shown this product at a store and, whilst not immediately taken by the slightly strange rearward angling of the screen with no stand, was overwhelmed by the quality of the picture, giving an almost 3D effect with the clarity and brightness. Having played with it for a while now the remote menus are not entirely simple to navigate (going back to a previous screen app for instance means reloading) and the highly polished glass does mean some daytime reflections are visible. However the superb field depth and sound quality make this probably the best TV available today, and with the lack of a stand I was able to go to the 65" without physically looking much bigger than my old 50" plasma. Buy one! You won't be looking to change for many years!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony-a1 oled

139 cm (55") 12/01/2018 by farah

This is a great television, happy with my purchase, would definately recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0