Starting at

RRP

€3,287.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)Included in this price is a contribution to recycling costs of €5
527

4.7 based on 527 customer reviews

401
88
23
10
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A real step up from an LGE6

139 cm (55") 03/07/2017 by INJA

Bought this to replace an LGE6 that was defective through its screen having been damaged. But it has proved to be more than a replacement, due to much better colour handling, better sound, and a more robust construction. Only downside is a slightly more awkward operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor value for money

139 cm (55") 15/11/2017 by Mr Radio

When going into menus one doesn't expect them to be cluttered up with advertising features, and having to trawl through these before getting to the menus. The menus are poorly set out and difficult to manoeuvre. Sony seems to have become obsessed with putting timers on all the menus, taking them off the screen prematurely. The recording feature is very poor, the recording marker is very vague, just a single red line which could apply to any programme, a red dot in the programme rectangle would be much better,you also have to go into another menu to confirm the recording, and yet another menu to delete the programme. Don't like the programme guide either. We do like the picture quality, and the sound is great, but having spent this amount of money, we find all the above ruins the television for us, and we expected something special. A very disappointing purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

527 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

sound is great

139 cm (55") 08/12/2018 by johnnybegood

best tv ever owned well done sony picture is spot on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stand on back can not stand the weight, flimsy

164 cm (65") 08/12/2018 by Shampoo

I bought this less than few months ago and I asked is there a newer model, I was told no until for another 2 years at curry’s pc world and I spent nearly £4,000, then brand new design is release just few months later so annoyed now I have a tv that doesn’t support its own weight and cost me thousands and also a newer version which is more sleeker and the back part that supports the tv has been redesigned so I was correct that the older design is faulty! I’d advise to stay away from this tv personally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Insanely good picture and sound

139 cm (55") 03/12/2018 by Martynking3

You must buy this tv! The quality of the picture is like nothing I’ve seen and you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great {icture

139 cm (55") 02/12/2018 by JonahSM

just arrived and easy to put up and get going. Sound and image excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great tv... almost

164 cm (65") 17/11/2018 by 42westy

I have had the TV for 3 months. It has been replaced once because of a lit pixel. We are now awaiting a further repair /replacement because of digital noise that occurs which can only be rectified by a mains reset. I love the picture quality and the sound is good. The interface is fiddly and my wife and kids can't use its full features. The reliability of the tv let's it down. All in all, given it's by far and away the most expensive electronic item I have ever purchased, I am pretty gutted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Stunning

139 cm (55") 12/11/2018 by Leroy innit

It’s very impressive. Looks great. Real talking piece

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV but limited full use in avaliable 4K

139 cm (55") 01/11/2018 by davegibbo1

I bought this TV in May and am so pleased with the picture quality. Wall mounting is difficult in that connections have to be in place prior to mounting or you will have difficulty due to where ports are located. Full capability is restricted due to limited 4K UHD channels being available but some are starting to come through and will hopefully be free! For first month, picture seemed to infuriatingly 'blink' every so often and despite forums and sony support all gave wrong diagnosis. This eventually ceased when it received the latest software/firmware update. Now it is perfect. The sound when wall mounted can be a little low but so much these days depend on different programmes being watched. The slim frame with the enhanced picture makes this a stand out tv and has produced more than the occasional 'WOW' exclamation from visitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Can wear in bed doesn’t hurt my ears

139 cm (55") 28/10/2018 by Trerry

I’ve been ages looking for product that doesn’t hurt my ears in bed .so for me it’s perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

excellent picture and hd fantastic

139 cm (55") 28/10/2018 by mel 33

bought 1 month ago chosen from 4 other makes and I made the right choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Nice!

139 cm (55") 21/10/2018 by Another Spoon

Although the 2017 model, this TV looks fantastic, even when turned off. Picture and sound are stunning. Only issue I have encountered has been that the Wifi: Sometimes states that not connected to internet, despite connecting fine with Netflix. Simple Wifi reset clear the fault. Hopefully future Android update will sort this out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

The best picture I've ever seen

139 cm (55") 19/10/2018 by Ojay2000

Everything about this television is simply stunning, from the industrial design, to the sound to the breathtaking picture quality. It looks beautiful even when switched off. The clever use of the a-frame as a subwoofer and the acoustic panel speaker system means you don't need a soundbar and for once a thin tv has sound to match the picture. The picture itself has to be seen to be believed, my little daughter put it best "it looks like things could fall out of the screen". I dont think Icould love a television more than I love this. Wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound

139 cm (55") 18/10/2018 by Shrekrooney

I bought this a few months ago and am continually impressed by Borge picture and sound - better than our local cinema!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 17/10/2018 by Bell 29

Bought my TV about three weeks ago and am very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

139 cm (55") 16/10/2018 by Cookie18

Really pleased with this TV. Extremely easy to set up. Only one negative, the stand is not black. It's an unusual brown/black colour which doesn't look quite right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 15/10/2018 by Pwinter18

Picture on 4k is amazingly good, HD is very, very good SD is ok too, the layer thing takes a bit of adjusting to but is a great feature. Most impressed with the sound, was half expecting to fork out for a sound bar, but not required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

SIMPLY STUNNING

139 cm (55") 14/10/2018 by woodyandmilo

I have now had this TV for about a month and it is testimony to the outstanding quality of the picture, that I still find myself being truly amazed by how gorgeous even the most mundane programmes look :) On the sound; it is fantastic. Obviously not comparable to a quality separates system, but if you are like me and detest the prerequisite cables that accompany such systems, and are prepared to accept some sound trade off, then you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, almost perfect!

164 cm (65") 12/10/2018 by Sniper99

I bought the 65" A1 a month or so ago. I had seen it before and wanted a large screen OLED to fill the lounge nicely, so this was the size I needed. The picture quality at 4K is awesome and even the SD stuff comes through it so well. Having no visible stand really adds to the experience of watching this TV. It was a bit fiddly to put together, not that there are many bits to it, just that screws didn't line up perfectly on the stand. Sound is pretty good but don't expect soundbar standard. The software is a bit slow, Android is clunky and You View a bit slow but great range of apps if you can see past this. Roll on the Android update! Overall, despite the few negatives I have mentioned, I would absolutely recommend this TV, it is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sound as well

139 cm (55") 08/10/2018 by mrc1

first flat screen TVthat I'vave had that has good sound reproduction as well as a great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality picture

139 cm (55") 03/10/2018 by Brit15

Purchased a few weeks ago after seeing on display. Very easy to set up. Great quality picture. Sound through TV is ok although ours is connected to Sonos system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very, very good

164 cm (65") 01/10/2018 by thebiker1952

I got this tv from currys, it's pretty much perfect, thete are loads of built in apps and it's quite easy to add more should you wish. Its also very easy to mirror link my phones to it. All in all 5 stars from me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

139 cm (55") 23/09/2018 by wilson82

amazing clear picture and great sound. no need for a sound bar with this retreat tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oled tv

139 cm (55") 22/09/2018 by Jeeppounder

Purchased tv a week ago this is my second Oled tv first from Sony I am experienced with av products as product is fantastically built with a fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

139 cm (55") 22/09/2018 by Tony789

The picture, motion & sound are truly excellent. Andoid itself is ok but whatever soc it's running on is definitely a weak link - I feel that Sony could improve here, especially at this end of the market where people rightly have high expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Looks good - works well

139 cm (55") 20/09/2018 by privatefly

I bought the TV three weeks ago and am really pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0